(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Voice,
U also interested??
This is FIRST time I bringing Ayden for Movie!!
Hubby said this year I give Ayden many 1st time... haha
I went to GV web site, trying to see can book ticket or not, but they allow booking for 23/12/09 one... not 24/12/09..

Voice, though i'm a teacher but honestly i'm not very patience with tristan. But i'm also trying my best to be la.

tinarin, when i mentioned single word, not from those story books leh...is from those picture word book...hehe
got pictures of coz he can read. Like cat, dog, spoon, fork...etc

mag, nothing in particular leh.
If you happen to see any good buy, then let me know hor...then can order together.
Think i will juz be copycat and buy what you buy. LOL

mag, enjoy your show!

Don't worry, Ayden will guai guai watch the show one if it is cute and interesting!

Tristan also guai guai watched 'Up' that time when I first brought him to the movie!
Quite fun! lol

pillow, my leave not yet started lah...thursday last day of work for the year.

Mummies, if your kids are into fire trucks or you have ran out of ideas what to do, you can bring them to fire station open house every sat, 9-11am, get to tour the station and also play with fire hose! One of my friends told me, open house is at island wide fire stations except jurong island station.

voice; yes i brought my pupils there befoe, esp good for older kids, can geton the fire truck, play wih the hoses, hear the very loud sirens and the rest are demos and explanations. Oh there was one where they could go up in the crane but i think older kids only.

Arisz was waiting to be induced I guess. So can't fall asleep! Wishing her a smooth delivery!dunno if Ashton is out Liao since she went in at 8 this morn !

we always go to the normal places lah like zoo...how about the high street fire station? that's pretty nice, went with my hubby yrs back. can climb into the old fire trucks etc air conditioned area.

labrador park, marina barrage, reservoirs we love to bring our girl to always.

Bottle Tree park at yishun where you can go prawn fishing.

Kite Flying at Sengkang?

Good morning.

Looks like Arisz has delivered Ashton safely
Congratulations on the new bundle of joy and new brother for Triston!

Merry xmas and a happy new year!!! May all your wishes come true

Arisz, congrats!
Enjoy your new bundle. Wow it makes me remember how small Ryan was when I gave birth to him and now he's turning 1 soon... Time flies so fast!

Voice,
So shiok!! me also on leave on 4th & 5th Jan.. cos my girl starts p1 n Ayden starts pre-nursery.. dunno both can or not.. hee.
Me changed of plan, watching the movie tml afternoon...
Merry Christmas..

wah...i just gave a quick glance over the past few posts...

firstly, CONGRATS to arisz! eh nic, i didn't know you preggie! hmm..anyway rest well!! and congrats again on the new bundle of joy!

merry christmas mummies!

re: reading

oh, atinarin, no lah, i just asked out of curiousity cos, i know some people have kids who can actually read words when pointed at in books. really amazing.

peapod, caelen is one of them i guess hehe. =)

abt teachers teaching own kids,
I know many pple think that this is true but funny thing is, some teachers CAN'T teach their own kids. maybe it has something to do with professional and personal issues.

Hi all, finally have some time to log in! Reason being bb admitted in TMC for jaundice. Hopefully can be discharge tmr.

Anyway, thanks to all your well wishes!

Yes, finally I delivered Ashton safely.
Had a very unstable pregnancy with bleeding externally and bleeding of placenta initially during the 1st trimester.
Luckily now all is well and good!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

Mag, will send you the pic we took once my hubby upload the pic, k.
Really thank you and Sam for the gift! So sweet!

Something to share.. sound reasonable..hee
------------------------------------------------

A little bird was flying south for the winter. It was so cold the bird froze and fell to the ground into a large field.

While he was lying there, a cow came by and dropped some dung on him.

As the frozen bird lay there in the pile of cow dung, he began to realize how warm he was.

The dung was actually thawing him out!

He lay there all warm and happy, and soon began to sing for joy. A passing cat heard the bird singing and came to investigate.

Following the sound, the cat discovered the bird under the pile of cow dung, and promptly dug him out and ate him.

<font color="ff0000">Moral of the story: </font>
(1) Not everyone who shits on you is your enemy.

(2) Not everyone who gets you out of shit is your friend.

(3) And when you're in deep shit, it's best to keep your mouth shut!

Hi mag! Yah Ashton is back home!
He was admitted for 1 day only! Phew!
The hospital charges is really exorbitant! 1 day therapy is 600+++...GOSH!

But then I feel his jaundice seems to be back again...he looks pretty 'yellowish'. Going for review tmr at Dr Ong WH there.
Pray hard!

mag, have leh....we sun tan him every morning if there is sun la

tmr is the review...keeping my fingers crossed! Scared!

just want to ask a qns....if there is a change in school pricipal...will you all just accept a memo to talk abt the change or will you prefer that there is a meet up with the new principal...

perhaps the memo is just a start and there will be an intro later? in that case it is ok but if only memo then not good.
you should just walk in and introduce yourselves in a nice way, then maybe new P will get the hint and make a mass intro?
but then in cc, how to meet all the parents at one go ah/? not familiar

Wise,
Maybe u can casually ask the teacher why no formal introduction of the new principal??

arisz,
Don't worry, Ashton will be alright.
Hey, post Ashton picture leh..

mag,

terribly upset with the school lor...cos change of management (sch sold) and no memo/formal annoucement by the new management...the old director of the school called thoe parents which she knows and inform...and now change principal only inform thru memo....

Wise,
Aiyo.. why the old director did such thing?
But is there any changes in the school?
Recently I also kena something like tat for Mayvis' golf school, Kindergolf. The head office suddenly took over the management of the AMK hub branch n stopped all classes and even asked me to bring Mayvis down for another assessment!!

mag,

i am not blaming the old director...rather unhappy about the new management...the took over never tell us anything...the old director is doing her part of informing us abt the change actually she did not want to call us and tell us indivually, but she also dun like the way the new management do things, so decide to call and inform the parents abt the take-over lor

Hi Wise,

En En's childcare also saw a change in management from Learning vision to Little Skool House. Since the change involved 200+ students, there were at least 3 talks, 2 meet the parent sessions and 2 outings to brief the parents abt the new centre. I can understand how u feel now especially when there is no formal introduction.

Is urs just a change in management? or total change in teachers?

Hi mummies. Happy new year!

Can I check anyone sent your kids to take the H1N1 jab? Since the government is anticipating another wave of infections.

Poohwei,

change in management and previous principal left. Teachers no change....Feel sad that the principal have left cos Clara love the principal and the principal is one who is very hands on and listen to parents concerns....