(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel
ergo should be around US$92-95 with free shipping in the US. beco i dont think a lot cheaper. sg only ashley selling though since she is the authorized sole distributor.

jang
yes, physical stores will have too but must add sale tax for most states. if your MIL can get to one of these stores, but may be oos cos a lot of places all oos now.

http://www.becobabycarrier.com/

look under retailers.
--------

yup, beco prettier for the mommy. haahaa tho daddy may not want to use. :p
---------------

ergo usually is US$92 to US$95 with free within US shipping.

sunbloom
it'll be fun going to france but alone with 2 kiddos will be a handful. how long will you be there?

eh.... not so fun on the relatives moving in. sorry.

chatty,
hope James recover soon

Alsie,
Rest well. can close ur eyes so won see hb play games liao

Mel,
so good, many rest day now, no need to rush to work early morning liao...enjoy fun time wif ur baby la
BTW, can i hav some yrs si shen powder to try also?

RE: feeding cereal

how big a spoonful do you feed each "mouth"?

it always takes me a while to feed paige her cereal. weekend when hubby feeds her, it is super fast. i mix it then let him feed while i go into the room to do my own thing. he'll almost follow me in soon after, all done!! i even asked him once if he ate it himself to make it fast!! yest i watched him feed then i realized he is feeding big spoonful on the pigeon spoon. talking about pile-it-up full here. i told him there is a reason the spoon is so small. know what he told me? "i wonder why the spoon is not bigger" *sigh*

but..... paige seem to take the big spoonful well leh. whereas when i feed her, she gets restless after a while. how?? feed her big spoonful? i'm afraid she'll choke with such big spoonful of cereal.

1 week. now prob. juz have to move up and down the hotel.

I think i write a story on my in-laws liao. 2 pigs are moving in with me. Never do a housework in their entire life and their house is so horrible dirty. cockroach eggs are everywhere and to extend they have insecticide in every room. 1 bedsheet not chg in 1 yr and the other in 2 yrs.

hi jete...hehe...the way u put it...think that is difference between a father and mother...haha...maybe paige prefer the big big spoon..hehe

Just started my boi on cereal these few days. He finished all the cereal yesterday!!! May I know when should i increase the cereal portion? Currently he is 1 teaspoon a day, how much to increase and when can start feeding 2 times a day?

jete, you mean beco can be used to piggyback too? I do hve a baby sling frm Moms R Us, but whenever I sling Aidan, the sling seems to be sliding down. Also, thought if I can something I can piggyback Aidan, maybe can get some simple chores like cooking done in the kitchen. If it's carrying him at the front or side, I'm afraid he might get burn accidentally with his itchy hands wanting to grab everything he sees.

Jete,
How long did u take to feed peige? Took me about 10min to fed Ivan yesterday, i think might be less than that. it was 2nd day he taking cereal. Once i see him swallow, then i gave another spoon

Hi lilyn,
thanks for ur wholesome website
I have one doubt.
do i have to wash the brown rice before i grind into powder?if after washing, all the rice will have become wet . how to store powdered rice?
pls advise

Hi xinyao,
long time didn't hear fr u...u also in the finalist of induce right? hahahahha
I wash 2x, then sun the rice till dry, then blend the rice and keep inside tupperware in fridge

hi loh,
u mean induced birth?
no, i din induce.natural birth.no epi.:p but got vacuum.
bb now going 7mths.
feeding commericial cereals.
i dun have plc to dry the rice leh.
wat rice i can buy to do homemade cereal??
wat brand ?u mean after drying n powdered, the rice must be kept in fridge too?

i also start feeding my baby cereal on sat.

i also got qn.

i scoop abt 1/2 table spoon and mix with water, after mixing it becomes quite a lot. is it suppose to be like tat.

loh, so good that ur baby can finish the whole thing, mine only takes abt 6 spoon then stop liao.

jete
i feed very little only, my MIL also say dun so big mouth,scared he choke...this weekend will try bigger mouth...hehe

one more thing, those heinz and gerbers bottles sold in NTUC, they are purees or cereals?

if i going out and wan to feed my baby bottle one, which one should i get cos i only see apple, vege kind, so they are also considered as cereals?

Alsie,
Poor thing..get well soon! Btw, u can simply block the screen to piss ur HB off! haha!! I do that sometimes when he irritates me w playing game/watching soccer and not helping me out when I ask him to...

sunbloom,
so good, can go france for Leisure! The last time I went anywhere was when I was 5mths pregnant..went to Bali to make up for the cancellation of my supposed New Zealand/turkey honeymoon cos I got PREGNANT!!!! so couldnt travel...and now Mathias 6mths old but HB still dun want to travel cos he's afraid Mathias' ears will explode from the plane ride

sunbloom, you going to france? Do beware of pickpockets, and also, it can be quite tiring since you'll be alone with 2 kids. Cause it's easy to get ard but alot of walking though. As for language, when I was there, I managed to get ard on my own without knowing how to speak frrench, except, "gd morning/evening/bye", "excuse me" and "I don't speak french, can you speak english?" but I got by it...ke...ke.... anyway, if you're going to hang ard the tourist area then it's ok, cause those people can speak english.

and abt your inlaws coming to stay with you, hmm....that's a little tricky, don't know what to say, cause I wouldn't like it too. And abt coming in here to let out your anger, it's ok, cause alot of us do too.

jete, abt going to Ivy's place to try out on Wed, don't think can make it. Taking Aidan for his aquaduck trial lesson in the morning and also will be staying at my parents' place frm tues to fri, will be at the west side. If it's next week, will be able to make. Anyway, I also don't mind trying out the beco, can wait, no problem.

Clement, is buangkok near to sengkeng?? Think so right?

jete, feeding cereal, most of the time I give him abt half a spoon. Yah, at times, big spoonful if he's very hungry. Don't worry abt her getting choked, I'll usually monitor, if I give him big spoonful, and he takes it, means he's ok, but at times, if he seems to be choking on it, I'll slow down.

loh, i gave aidan 1 teaspoon for 2 to 3 days, and if he seems to be wanting more after the 1 teaspoon, I'd prepare another one more teaspoon for him and then the following day, I'll give him 2 teaspoons, and so on....

sunbloom,
Oooh...FIL and BIL...hmmm...no fun at all..but I have to say that it's much better than having to live with MIL or SIL!! TRUST ME!!!! hahahaha!!!

muddypie, i was juz wondering how to look really poor and obviously no money. Am going to Paris. Too bad still breastfeeding. Else i will drown myself in wine

mel, talking abt pregnant, just found out that I've a friend whose bb is now 5 month-old, just told me that she's 12 weeks pregnant again. Haa...so productive. Now, she's so so tired, cause she alrdy has a toddler, recently a 5 month-old and now expecting the 3rd. More so, she's shifting house.....so poor thing.

Mel, trust me, I will rather none of them at all. MIL and SIL will deal with royal politics. FIL and BIL will deal with money (forever broke) and housework. both are horrible

Chatty,

thanks for your experience sharing, probably get the rainforest jumperoo if i can't see better offer from taka fair or robinson sales..

Jang,

Pls keep me posted for the taka fair, see anything worth to buy from there..

rc_cola,

congrats! how can megan do it?can't imagine..I just met Ocean and her 2 pretty gals yesterday, was so amazing her little Gracia can get up to stand postion from lying, only need give her 2 fingers she can do it, tried on ruoxi, she at most can sit from lying positon..

Jete,

I just got my lacework beco, will try it out on ruoxi, seems the price u paid is almost same as the BP..dont know why it's so popular, here that BP also selling so fast...saw u post there asking about the new modle..hehe..

Jete,
my HB also gives Mathias big spoonful when feeding and after I saw him do that, I followed suit...and I realise HB makes the cereal thicker than me...Mathias seems to enjoy it so I also just follow...I guess if Paige is feeding well eventhough ur HB gives her big spoonfuls then it should be alright...

anyway I was on my own alone when I was in KL. Hb was in customer site all the time and somehow managed to squeeze some shopping in between. Muddypie, do i think i shld take my bulky but strong pram or my light but flimsy pram? How is the weather there? now shld be spring but i dunno wat to pack for my boys.

xman, yah, think our bbs should be getting in standing position if not now, it'll be real soon. Cause since last week, Aidan has been standing up by holding on the bed rail. Thought it was very dangerous, so we moved the bed down to the bottom layer over the weekend.

sunbloom,
Men are like that one lah..my BIL lived with me since I got my flat..his bedsheet also never chg until I nag n nag n nag and literally stand there n watch him chg his sheets
then he dun help to clean the house or even clean his room until I make noise...but at least for men u can joke and nag and stuff..if woman, good luck! Look at what I went thru with my MIL...she re-arranged my kitchen cabinets, clean the house her own way etc...I almost went insane!! THANK GOODnesss she no longer lives with me...

loh,
different babies can eat different amount, maybe next round just make 1 more spoon and see if ivan can finish lor..thats what I did...just slowly increase and increase..if they dont want to eat they'll signal u...

woof,
is the main road at upper thomson, speed limit 60km/hr *seow*. anyway, dun think can appeal. sway loh.

an_gal,
tat day hb drove. if i'm the one who drove, also will ganna, who will go at 60km/hr hor??? tink is those speed camera above overhead bridge one. there goes MY 6pts, u knw wat i mean.. hehee.. anyway ok lah, he's more on the road than me.

josbaby,
we'll always see the ugly side of our once-loved partner when r/ship turns sour.

woof,
jete is another supporter of carene, so beware of u say of carene nx time. hehee...

zhuzhu/xman,
interested in the head protector leh... where can i get it?

mikiko/zhuzhu,
added u.

rc_cola,
wow... congrats. sometimes looking at the milestones of other bbs, cant help but think my chloe is quite a lazy bum leh *bad mummy*

mel,
congrats being 4 1/2days SAHM.

sunbloom, you better take the light one, cause there's lots of staircase at the subway stations. Not sure if this spring will be cold or not, but do bring along jackets for them, they'll definitely need it. Also, go to your boy's doc and get antihistamine and go for flu vaccin. Not sure what else, maybe can get advise frm doc.

mel, how? i v sad leh! My hb is a sloth. the entire family is sloth! as it is i clean, cook and look after my 2 boys aft work supe siong already. at least is for my boys so i dun complain. with my FIL & BIL is different. like slave. My hb not like he sayang me or love me so much tt I am willing to sacrifice for him lor. not worth it. Sure kena taken for granted one. i hate to say this but i really dunno how much his nonsense i can stand.

Muddypie,
u friend very steady..anyone at home to help her take care of her kids? Hmm..my hubby want me to give birth Next June/July..I also dunno whether I can handle taking care of Mathias and being pregnant or not...

mel, think my friend's mum is staying with them, so guess it's ok. Wah, your hub got timeline somemore. We're planning, but not sure when can start, cause must wait till my thyroid is controlled first.

talking abt having 2nd child..there was a day when my HB sais something very funny to me...he said "maybe we should stop at one child..cos if we have another child, Mathias how? I love him very much leh...if have another child how to share the love?" hahaha! I just looked at him and raised one eyebrow and said,"talk nonsense!" and left the room...damn funny....

mel,
i hi-five with ur hb's 'nonsense' leh... sometimes when i look at chloe, i'll ask myself "i love her so much, how to share my love with the 2nd one?", that's why we are stopping at 1, unless we change my mind in future when she grows older.

sunbloom,
Yah, basically you'll be the maid lor but actually u thk abt it if they werent there, you'll also be doing all these mah...thats what I tell myself..but I DO NOT do my BIL's laundry and i DO NOT clean his room for him..the room is his own responsibility but when I really cannot tahan then I will tell him eg.the ceiling fan full of black dust/bedsheet not chged for a LONG time. Or sometimes I get my HB to tell him..but my BIL also auto lah..he doesnt put his things in the living room etc..

zhuzhu,

voted, I seems saw yeeheng's pic there too..

Muddypie,

ya, so excited when I saw Gracia can do that but ruoxi can't yet. my mum said must be due to ruoxi too heavy liao.haha, Gracia is really so slim..