(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie,
my HB's timeline is funny right? as if we want can straight away have like that..cos HB born in August (he was actually due in Sept) then HB born in July, me..Sept... so its July, Aug, Sept...so he aiming for June now...so that the bday's will be June, July, Aug, Sept
Then he say July also can cos can be Cancer like him cos Mathias is Virgo like me liao...*faint* like that also can...

Mel,
Where do u stay?

xinyao,
I bought Basmati brown rice. I pour on a few plates to dry, not much sunlight also. Got to shake the plate fr time to time so that all the rice can be dry. In the end, I did microwave 30sec for each plate to make sure they are dry..hahahah
I added some EBM to cook. the cereal a bit sweet and nice..hehe

Muddypie,
thx

choco,
Yah, even 1 teaspoon will pong alot aft cooked.

zhuzhu
voted. =)

my boy fell ill on fri. kept waking up due to his blocked nose. haiz. super tired leh.

Jang,
so lucky!! No menses since Dec 06!! NO wonder have so much milk!! haha!! Mine came back in Nov eventhough I was breastfeeding...in the end my supply dip until super miserable..

mel, me also virgo, my boy is supposed to be a virgo too, but came too early, now a leo.

jang, is it because you've been breastfeeding, I stopped at 3 mth, so menses alrdy came long ago.

wiselyn,
u another lucky one...no wonder u and Jang can say wanna breastfeed till 1 yr..cos once menses come back the supply sure affected...

jang,
Yah..if menses come supply drop cos of the hormones or something..hmm...maybe my menses came cos Mathias took FM once or twice a day...looks like women $ meant to spend on PADS cos if its not sanitary pad, then it's nursing pad..hahaha!!

Loh,
I live just next block to Jete @ Punggol

Muddypie,
when is your bday? Mine 16th...same as LKY!!hahah!! But I not as smart as him

muddypie,

yeap, still total BF, even if i want to try a 2nd one now also cannot. btw, me also Virgo, my boy also Virgo!

jang,

do u know even if u BF...u will still ovalute and still have chance of having babies...so BECAREFUL if you dun want ur second one so soon....when supply drop abit...that is when u ovalutes...

Zhuzhu,

Voted

Last fri bought Javier for his pneumococcal jab, sat he had fever & rashes all over his body but now okie liao

He weigh 9.35kg & 76.5cm in height
PD commented he's pretty tall

mel, mine is 24 august, my boy's edd was 21 aug, so thought we will be able to celebrate our b'day together.

wiselyn, yah, the nurse at the polyclinic told me that too, we can still be fertile when bf.

jang!! Serious?!?!?! Same bday!! hahahahah!! What are the chances of having a baby in the same month (aug) and we ourself have the same birthmonth and what more same date!!! Gosh! Luckily u never give birth to Jaeden 4 days earlier...or maybe if I didnt induce Mathias then he will come on same day as Jaeden cos actually his due date is actually 1st Sept...wei...not fair leh...how come my breast production not same as urs leh?? Hmmm....

Muddypie,

Tall or short, fat or slim is ok, most important is they are healthy!
Im sure Aidan will catch up with Javier soon

Oh ya, talking about cereal ( which i read up the thread ), my boy seems to be like choking when i gave him only a few spoonful. He always want to grab the bowl instead of the spoon. Cos he seem to be choking, i have never let him finish up the whole bowl.

When i mix 1 tablespoon of the cereal with water, it seems like half a bowl - is it correct and is it supposed to be more watery or more starchy?

Can i give him cereal everyday and how many times per day?

Porridge 1 day in the afternoon then cereal at night ( before he sleep ), can or not?

Jang,

Hehe, im thinking of renting for him to play ah
But am thinking of bringing him ove rot Ivy's place to try it out first

Angeline,

i think too late liao..

when u use the jumperoo, must be at tip toe one. then my boy, he is playing the jumperoo, already at the highest setting, his feet already flat on the ground le. he was 74cm last month.

Thanks Jang. But does he make out a sound like he is choking? COs my son will..do the ump, ump sound..don't know how to explain, so my hubby say, don't let him eat liao, drink milk la..haha

gold..piggy,

the cereal is still ok. but when i fed him spinach today, he kept choking. i think they are still learning how to swallow properly, that's y will choke?

maybe u can try diluting the cereal even more?

Angeline,

yeah lor... its not good being too tall also. lol.. the activity center my BIL lent us, jaeden also cannot play soon. height limit at 76cm.

gold..piggy,
the choking is real or bluff one? Cos my boy will sometimes pretend to cough and choke even when he's playing alone...cos I thk he know that when he cough or choke mommy and daddy will pay attention to him...

Jang,
like that I thk really no point for me to buy Jumperoo for mathias..haha! Cos he's now 71cm...so he'll probably only get to play for a little while if I uy..so wasted.

Mel,

Can consider renting rather than buying.
But if u intend to rent, must act fast cos Jang mention her got height limit one!

Oh...when do u feed him?? Cos if I feed mathias during his normal feeding time he will cry, cough, choke,wriggle etc...so I usually feed him 2 hrs after his milk feed...(cos he takes his milk every 4-5hrs)