(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie,
ya i would be disappointed if need to cancel travel plans but health is still most impt. w/o health, one cant even travel in future. glad tat ur dad is recovering well

alsie,
no voice to say hubby can action action, jus go into rm show ur angry face n he will get the hint haha

sunbloom,
wat !! bedsheet not change for 1 whole yr?? 1st time i heard of tat !

jete,
mayb u shld try feeding paige bigger spoonful and c her reaction

ytanhn,
don tink hav chance to appeal, speeding veri difficult n true tat no 1 in sg will follow n drive at 60km/hr

zhuzhu,
voted

angeline,
javier so tall ! good weight too.

err, i fed him in the afternoon. When he should be sleeping also. Is there a specific time to feed?

Wondering why but my upper right side eyelids are twitching non-stop..this means good or bad omen?

gold..piggy,

No specific time to feed lah..but feed when they are not very full, not very hungry and definitely not sleepy...cos they'll be moody...

Right side twitch I thk its good right? I always forget..

Mel,

yah.. i think u shld rent instead. i need to return my jumperoo liao. rent for 2 months le. he exceeded the weight & height limit, so gotto return.

ya, i always forgot lor, whether upper lid twitch is good or not and it is still twitching leh...

ok, then can i feed him cereal everyday? Or every alternate days? Then if MIL feed him porridge in the afternoon, night can feed cereal - wondering if he will be too full...

Wiselyn,
My msn a bit siao can add ctc but cannot use. I left jerald at my parents hse cos i need to wash clothings. I wan to complain here. I brought jerald for his 3rd jab on Sat & the usual GP not in so a junior doc gave him the jab instead. I'm very heartpain cos 1st time i see his thigh so swollen after the jab
& also 1st time heard him cried during jab. I wonder if the doc knows how to do it cos the way he poke the needle like not very experience & blood flow out after tat. The doc tried to stick the handyplast on his thigh but it was soak with blood
We gave him rotvirus as well & imagine he gave him using a syringe & never do it slowly till jerald got choke & spill out some on my face
Jerald was super cranky last night kept crying every hourly dunno wat he wan then he tends to cough like ah pek. Seems like dry cough & sounds like saliva choke to us. Dunno wat happen crossing my fingers hope he dun catch any virus outside & will bring him to see PD later.
I wonder is he over stimulate cos he was passed around like a parel & all our frds were all playing & touching his face, squeezing his thighs etc... even those outsiders also pinch his face faintz...Btw, jerald now weighs 7.9kg & 74cm at 5mths 3weeks but hor as i say the doc very junior so may not be accurate will weigh him again at PD's clinic later.

Sorry for being so long winded.

irene,

aiyo...he spill some medicine out ah...expensive ah...he took the pneuccocal isit?? if yes, it tends to be abit more painful lor...

wow...jerald very long leh...and light weight...clara 8.1 kg leh....

u bring jerald go outing ah?? maybe he over stimulated lor...like clara after gathering also the same...

PD said the spots are not spreading and only at the hands and fingers,so most prob its only insect bite.feel so dumb for wasting one day child care leave,but hor,it feels good that i'm at home taking care of her and keeping her company.just now suddenly thought that its not a bad idea to take one year NPL and take care of enci..maybe when i get a 2nd kid,will do that for one year.i feel so guilty that i'm not spending much time with her,usually its only ard 2 hours a day,less if i work OT..

that being said,i feel bored now after staying at home whole day,so later will bring her to AMK hub jalan jalan a bit and wait to walk back with hubby.

too bad today taka fair not here yet,otherwise can go!!

Loh,
I am trying to close two eyes everytime he plays game. But sometimes, my eyes will automatic open and there goes.. a mad woman ranting at him..

Mel,
How do you block the screen? Sometimes I feel like just do an uninstall of that stupid game. but than he will install back.. maybe I could just put a virus into his computer.

sunbloom,
When are you going to france? You are bringing 2 kids with you? Wow, how do you handle? I will be bringing jerome to either perth or melbourne. But i am still thinking how to handle, especially when coming to feed semi-solid?

Jete,
sometimes i also feed a big spoonful leh... dun have the patience to wait too long. But normally my boy only takes half a bowl and thats it, he wont open his golden mouth.

Mel, muddypie,
so fast planning for number 2? I am same as ytanhn, wont be having a second one so soon. Now i have difficulties splitting my love among the three - my boy and two dogs.

Zhuzhu,
voted for tricia.

an_gal,
go room show angry face no use.. tried many times. Must scold than got use.

zhuzhu,
can lah.. i used 2 of my own, sis and hb's email address.

xman/ivy,
think i missed out the purchase of head protector. ivy, any more lobang or where else i can get it?

ytanhn,
finally update blog liaoz ah :p

leooh,
glad tat enci not kana pox.. have fun at hm playing with her..

alsie,
haha.. y our hubby like to play games so much ah..

an_gal,
cos thats the only thing they can entertain themselves besides watching tv! If i cannot endure, one day he will find the pc missing.. sold to garang gunu..

Wiselyn,
It's rotavirus which is taken thru oral. We decide to give jerald pneuccocal when he's 1 yr old, it would be lesser jab & lesser pain. My nephews passed virus to my boy liao need to take medication for a few days. PD even ask me to separate them as my boy still young & immune system still very low. But how to unless i become a SAHM lor wait until my neck long long ah. Lucky i'm on ML this whole week then i can take care of my boy. I hope he get well soon then i can bring him to bb fair at taka.

Xman,
It was great to meet u on sun!
A pity Rouxi was not in good mood, otherwise, we shall have nice pics of both gals!
Thanks for helping me to collect the items!

An_gal,
Thanks for the FM! Think it will come in handy cos recently my ss dropped.

Nings,
Thanks for the stroller cover. Me still have not figure how to use it leh..

Oh, saw the playyard at Xman house. Oh, abit regret din buy it cos i thot it was bulky. Who noe Cherish Jie Jie enjoy playing it and BB Gracia had turned more terror everyday.

BB Gracia, put her in playpen, u see her standing up, strentching herself trying to touch things on the bed, which is jus beside the bed.
-> Danger

BB Gracia, put her in the pink netted bouncer, u see her flipped and trying to push herself out of the string which tie her in... -> Danger

BB Gracia, put her in the bed, she wanna crawl down to the floor -> Danger

Omg, our BB are getting more and more dangerous...

loh
i went up 1tsp at a time, increased it when paige seem to be ready for more. i'll let her finish the 1tsp first then make one more and let it go if she cant finish. now she is up to 4tsp.

it takes me about 15 mins to feed her.

mel
must sms ivy tomorrow and see if she can make it.

i also make paige's cereal thicker cos that seem to be the way she likes it. i make it thinner and she doesnt fancy that.

xman
yeah about the same price as the BP, cheaper if non BP price, but i wanted a specific print lor.
yeah i decided on the butterfly even though the 4th generation can do more positions. thought the insert will be handy for piggy back carry. read some reviews that said that if mommy is inexperienced in piggy back position, then the insert is good.

how? you tried the beco tonight? like it?

jang
every time my period comes, a week before that my ss will go down. unfortunately it'll stay down and not rebounce after (by right should go back up according to many websites). so ss keep dropping every time until not enough for paige already.

yeah, a lot of places the butterfly all oos. the first batch went oos in jan, then the new stock came in end of feb. like tender cargo got theirs in around the 26th, now many prints are oos already. even a few days ago i checked their website, my choice already oos. according to another webstore, they are expecting another shipment around the 27th march.

why cannot try for a 2nd one if bf-ing? some mommy never had period before getting pg with another baby.

Jang/Mel,

If anyone of U going to ask someone to help get the beco from states, can I lompang also? As I miss Ash BP due to handing over of work last week..sigh...

yesterday get my beco carrier, share with you the first time I try it on ruoxi, she quite enjoy it though almost can't see her head and legs as she's too small inside the carrier..

1279141.jpg

leooh,

so good enci not kena chickenpox..today I also on child care leave, my stupid pump no suction again, have to go to the avent show room again later to check and may need buy one new set silicon set..OMG, other ppl also use the same pump but never hear they change the silicon set so frequent..

Alsie,

yr hubby just like mine, but mine worse as he play online game, so every month still need to pay USD dont know how much to play the game..he always play till 12am or 2am on weekends..scold/tear all no use one, I already give up, let him be..I just enjoy play with ruoxi,wait till he's old then need my care then see how I treat him lor..

Jete,

why didn't u want the beco 4th generation? it can carry 5 positions but its discontinued already. they should be clearing the last stocks.. and its cheaper than the butterfly..

jete,
then when can i do evening feed for cereal to my baby?

PC fair this weekend, sure will be drag to Suntec one

Ocean,
my ss drop also

irene,
ur GP so scary...y inject until like that?? And feed medicine also dunno how to feed..how to be doctor? Horrible! Hope Jerald is better now
He's a big and tall boy! My boy was only abt 7.28kg and 69cm at 5 mths... now 6mths 7.85kg and 71cm...growing slowly..

alsie
my older boy have a 3 hour nap around noon. that's where i will feed the small one solids. and another time later towards the evening. I plan for 2 jalan jalan - in afternoon after nap and morning after breakfast. Easier. Life too short to think of too many wat-ifs. So my attitude is to jump into water and figure my way out.

i intend to start on chicken porriage for Luke. Need to start to wearn him off mummy already. Cannot tahan already. My milk up and down - cannot catch up liao.

Alsie,
I will simply cover the screen with something to make him lose the game or something lor..then now, he dun play at the computer anymore..he play PSP
Handheld....So i just have to scream n show very black face lor...but he only plays when Mathias is sleeping...so his time is basically for his son and his PSP...

tat's why i ban psp in the house. As it is hubby so lazy, dun do much. Dun clear the house, expect the house to be clean by itself and still play psp? anyone got lobang part-time maid in queenstown? I cannot take it liao. Too tired. yesterday so stoned at work.

wah..y'day nite din login and so many posts liao..

ytanhn,
haiz...very sway leh...my hubby said he got a warning letter before oso at the same place....maybe he drove at 70 or 80km/h so din fine but warning onli..

xman,
do update me if u happen to see the deluxe jumperoo or leapfrog exersaucer...

mikiko/zhuzhu,
added u liao

jang,
update me on the sales ok?