(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

afternoon ladies.

sng, tano can't make it for e gymboree stage 2 trial tis sun, u still keen to takeover tha slot?

powerpuffs, i haven't thot of which caterer. u inviting muslim friends? halal caterer seems to be more ex.

mich, i do away w giving e ang baos to ILs since they dun believe in ang bao for yi shi yi shi.

pooh, better take care, wonder how big ur tummy is now... when r u due?

lin, take care.

pinkzebra, glayz stays in SK but she saying she needs to pick up her 2 S fr her mum's plc in yishun.

Glayz, isn't there a CC within walking distance of your mum's house? LIke that save on school bus.

powerpuffs, emmanuel not with you on Thursday so u can come out? Yup I can meet u for lunch cos my work place is at YCK

lin, take care!

jen, i guess ur IL won't mind since they don't give, I assume they don't expect it also.

pinkzebra, how come change dinner venue? I thot of coming but Geylang like kinda far leh... plus where to park? I am super bad at parrallel parking.

rina, reading that article that u posted makes me feel very KS suddenly hahahaha i realise that i lost my pri sch report book and PSLE cert, so just wrote an email to MOE asking how ah?? hehe

mich, at least u r super bad at parallel parking, i cant do it at all if i m alone!! i need someone to guide me before i can even attempt hahahaha

mich, i dun care if they mind or not. when we were there to bai nian on chu yi, i gave her another $50 cos she din wan to take $$ fr hb when hb asked her to help buy fish for jake. i din wan to take advantage of her, knowing tha she doesn't hv much $$. looking at my ILs, i really tell myself tha i must save up more for my old age so tha i dun hv to depend on my kid(s) so much as it might become a burden to them, esp e living standards r getting higher & higher. now, we aredi hv to spend so much on our kids, can imagine when they hv their family nxt time, e expenses will be even higher.

Mich
There is 1... walking distance... but further away from my mum place la... but not really keen on that lor

Sweet
My school report book...think still around...but is my old school lor...before I transfer...they use the OLD report book without changing mine to the new school... FYI..i did a tt at P2...

Dun get KS la....BTW..anyone know Mee toh at pungol..good or not har

glayz, my friend aso asking if Mee Toh at punggol is good or not as her ger is going P1 nxt yr. i oni know tha it's buddism or taoism related.

glayz,
go nego with your mom then u can come play with us hehe...

jen,
you book all the stuff for Jake's 1st bday already ah?

Mich,
change of venue coz, we tot G7 has got better value
come join us, dun worry abt parrallel parking lah... can ask some kind soul to help u do the parking hehe.... just show them how helpless you are hehe... i got no licence lah but know can help to guide you hehee... and check blind spot haha

jen
Me also know is dunno buddism or taoism related ONLI...
I want to go to school where VALUES are highly regard as well.... not just on academics...

qiuling/jen

i'm in my 27weeks... today rest at home.. but the day seems slow and hot lor..
trimelle gave me and hb a nice CNY gift, these few days she started babbling "papa and mama"
but sometimes her "mama" sounds likes "mummum..-food".. haha

Pooh
Ytd me and hb also make a BET...
To see if Shane can call mama or papa first...
I told him...of cos mama...as it sound more like mum mum (food) wahahahahahhahahaha

pinkzebra, i haven't book all e stuff for jake's 1st bday yet. i oni thot of e possible venues & invitation list, book e cake baker's time, cfm e photo shoots 1mth b4 his party. wat abt u?

glayz, so fast hunting a sch for sky aredi? but punggol is a bit of reach, got chance bo?

pooh, wah... so fast, in another 3mths, ur mickey mouse will be born. takes plenty of rest.

Jen
I dunno leh
I want to enrol him in a OK school.... not the school below my block... TOO new liao....

Sweet/Jen, I need those poles machiam like driving test like that!

pinkzebra, will discuss with my hubby the transport arrangements and let u know soon
maybe I will take the MRT.

Jen, when i look at my IL I also feel the same way that I should do better planning. But when I look at my mum, I think she's the role model cos she has more $$$ than me... I'm counting on her to sponsor Serene and Joy's uni education ha ha ha.

glayz
wah.. u and hb bet how much? keke

jen
ya lor.. this time round, i'm more relaxed.. i haben bought a single stuff for my no3 yet.. haha.. yday got up to labour ward then it strikes me.. must buy milk bottle, cotton balls, receiving blanket etc.. i want to buy a few baby blue stuff..

abt trimelle's birthday.. i'm thinkin of chervons.. i'm going to have a 2in1 party this yr.. trimelle's birthday and no3's full month celebration.. i can hear my $$ "ka-ching" out of my pocket liao.. haha

anyone know if pine garden do delivery anot har?
i'm thinkin of booking theirs'

pooh
No amt stated la....
But when i mention the MUM MUM...he decide not to say anymore.... wahahahahahhahaha

Glayz, I only know Mee Toh is always demand more than supply. And the flats around Mee Toh can fetch higher price. So I supposed it means Mee Toh is a good school?

mich, same here, when i look at IL, i better plan ahead for my retirement. when i look at my mum, she's aso my role model, she's really great lor cos she brought my bro & i up by herself as my parents r divorced as dad is a terrible gambler who asked my mum to sell away e flat to pay his da er long debt. then my mum tha time earned ringgit as she teaching in malaysia, she gotta earned extra income by giving tuition & making cookies/mooncakes/dumplings etc to bu tei jia yong. now, e hard life is over, she got much more $$ than me.

pooh, i hrd of bad reviews abt pine garden, got pp mentioned in e forum tha better to collect cake than ask them for delivery as they r either late or cld go wrong when deliver. for some, even when they self-collect, aso hv to wait v.long & aft waiting so long, e cake design cld still go wrong & hv to ask them to redo.

vic_ma, afternoon to you.

Mich,
no need to worry abt parallel parking,am told that, there's a multi-storey carpark near G7.
anyway, you let me know ASAP so that can make reservation by this Wed or so.

Jen,
well, not much plans, most prob be holding it at my parent's place function room
just that have to be fast hand fast leg to boot it before other pple gets it coz it'll be the june hols
most prob getting cakes from Pine Garden, since got good rave about it the last time we ordered it for the baby shower. will work on the other details as it goes

mich, my mum is v.hardworking, tink it's her training during childhood. she's da jie, so gotta take care of her siblings & aso help my grandma to make dumplings to sell every morning. i still can remember tha last time when i was still young, she wld bring me along to CC to learn cooking/baking. she wld actually learn/improve on e recipe & sell to earn extra $$. i peifu her lor... she likes to study but grandma din like her to study, u know old generation doesn't believe in gers hv to study, so she always tells me tha luckily she fought for it, w some level of education, she cld still teach & bring us up. so she believes tha i hv to study so tha i dun hv to rely on hb. wat i admire her most is tha, aft wat my dad had done, she still forgives him & even helps him to rent those 1-rm flat & provides for him.

sweet, think since we start working, all these important things like 'flying' everywhr.. hahahha... i also cant rem whr i keep mine.. must go n search..

glayz, u start looking out for shane alr huh.. new sch not good?? start fresh.. hee..

pooh, tt nice of trimelle.. :D u must have a good rest la.. esp ya nature of work nd to walk ard?? right??

i think when i mother does more than her best going the extra mile further - she is a super mum already! (MOST OF U ARE!)

1YO birthday
I think i will hold at my parents place this time since most of the guests were anyway my parent's guests during full mth celebration & most importantly i dont have to check with my MIL about everything. I getting tired asking permission for everything now cos this pantang that also pantang. i feel so judged/watched that its getting stressful living in my own house! (time to move out? wishful thinking)

how does housing loans go ar say a 4 room flat? must pay hor much upfront & after taht how mnay years to pay back , loan choices haha! i think moving out could be a good way long term for balanced inter-personal relationships man.

wow , jen your mum really super mum ..
My parents are also very supportive .. and they have enough and always give extras to us .. my pregnancy last time , they buy every " bu " for me and take care of me til i delivered lor .. cos hubby not around .. till my zac is born.

Rina
Me looking out for Sky la... so next time Shane will go into same school as Sky...
Me not very fond of new schools leh... but later then see how la

Ester
For mine... as hb dun have cpf...self employed mah... (he use his cpf to invest liao...0 so onli left mine cpf to be deducted monthly... sobz..
Me is paying 30yrs loan...when i see the HDB statement for last yr...I nearly cry lor... Out of the $500+ payment every month..... MORE THAN HALF goes to paying INTEREST!!!

Jen
To add... my friend had order this b-day cake for her boi...just during CNY... and the Elmo is... DEFORMED!!!
Make me think twice lor... so now is smiling orchids.... or royalcakes

vic_ma, i think loan period can be up to 30 yrs bah... upfront is like 10%. I could not bear to pay sooo much interest so my loan period was only 5 years.

jen, your mum is very kind. My parents also divorced but my mum still cannot stand my father.

pinkzebra, u intend to design ur own cake for xavier since u r so creative? if u intend to design it & ask PG to bake it, it might not be tha advisable as there's been quite some bad reviews abt PG since oct/nov last yr but i'm not sure if they hv improved on it, u might wan to read e thread i posted above.

sweet, yes, my mum is superb but i'm nowhere near her cos i quite lazy. hahaha...

qiuling, my mum aso e wan who buys bu for me when i was preggie.

vic_ma, at least ur mum, not like my mum had to go thru a bad marriage & yet still so da fang to forgive him. y i know it's illegal to lock someone in e hse w/out keys aso due to my dad lor. i came back fr sch 1 evening, my bro opened door for me cos e lock locking e gate was spoilt, it's stuffed by super glue by da er long, thanks to my dad!!! then reported police, police said luckily no one at hme when e da er long did tha as it's an offence cos wat if a fire broke out & pp ganna locked inside can't escape. then my dad refused to tell police whose e culprits despite tha we r put in great danger. fr then on, i hv to wait at a nearby provision shop for my mum to come back as she doesn't feel safe for me to home alone. i hated those days when we kept harassed by da er long, pp splashing paints on our door/corridor/staircase, knocking on e door in e middle of nite to threaten u, calling u up anytime of e day to quarrel w u in foul language, imagine i started quarrelling in foul language (e famous f*** mother phrase in hokkien cos e man on e line scolded me, whose still a kid, in damn ugly foul things) when i was in p4 or p5! then my dad so broke tha he got no $$ to makan tha he had to resort to steal $$ fr my piggy bank, i hated him for tha. now, when i can provide for myself, i oni give $$ to my mum but not dad. i dun hate him anymore but i dun like him either, i just cldn't bring myself to like him aft wat he had made us gone thru. i welcome my mum to stay w us but defn not dad. my bro gave him a chance but he screwed up, started borrowing $$ again & those loan sharks went to bro's plc ka jiao, so my bro fed up, moved hse. tha's y mum gotta rent a plc for dad. he's aredi 70+ yrs old but still doesn't learnt his lessons, sigh...

glayz... if you can, pay downpayment once awhile to reduce the hdb loan if you got excess cpf... like that you will shorten the loan period...

hello all..

Decided that i am too lazy to start work today.. haha.. took urgent leave..

Mich, the Montessori nearest to my home is @ Siglap.. Before subsidy is S$1200 for full day. After the subsidy, it's S$1050. That's y i need to consider so long!

Glayz arh.. wet wipes how huh? u never reply me leh..

Jen, they were gambling 200 to 500 bucks per game.. and i think my boss deliberately let them win de..

jen,
not free to design his cake haha... me not baker also. too many design will need to use alot of cream and sugar paste leh... shall see lah, still no idea for yet

mich 5 yrs u must have been very well "liquid" !

Jen your mum still yanging him ar? she really has big heart man! Love is so wei da!

Glayz
i wondering if i can buy the flat on my own very sian lor cos must put 2 names. hb's name already in the existing house with my inlaws.

glayz, i aso saw tha someone mentioned tha big bird cake fr PG aso deformed til e kid cried when saw e cake. so w all e bad reviews, i din dare to take e risk. aft some postings on PG, there was a big hoo haa... a lot of mummies called up PG & claimed tha someone commented abt their cakes & services, etc tha PG called up tha mummy & said pp quoted her comments & told her e comments, etc. thot PG doing some damage ctrl to gain back their reputation, seems like they still boo boo on some orders.

mich, my mum is indeed v.kind. she even planned for my dad if she passed away b4 him by passing a sum of $$ to my SIL & I to give to dad every mth so tha he can still guo ri zi. she takes it as zou chi shang, like helping those helpless or no family de lao ren jia. wah... 5ys loan???

pinkzebra, tink u read up e thread i posted abt e reviews on cake shops & decide if u still wanna go ahead w PG bah.

vic_ma, yes, my mum still yanging my dad & even planned for him if my mum was to pass away 1st. can try put ur name as owner & vicky's name as occupant when buy hse? tha time, aft my parents divorced, she bought a 3rm flat, by right, PR can't buy hse w just 1 IC but i was listed as occupant & i a spore citizen. then when i tried to apply for a hse w hb, my mum had to agree to sign a form to sell away e hse.

well it spoil vicky's chances to buy a house with her hb in the future? say by then i sold the house away or something? or replace with another person's name?

vic_ma, shdn't be a prob for vicky to buy a hse w her hb in future. when i applied for mine w hb, HDB detected tha my name listed under my mum's hse as occupant, as she's a PR, she can't keep the hse, so i wrote a letter, gotten my mum to sign tha she agreed to sell away her hse once hb & i gotten e key, & HDB allowed hb & i applied for flat. maybe u wanna check w HDB to cfm cos dunno if they've changed e rules as mine was many yrs ago.

ester
think if u are married...must apply for new flat with hb.... or u before u married ur hb already applied with ur parents....

Onli SINGLE mothers with children then can apply under their name with children...

Jen
Ur mum...really a STRONG woman...and she is SO FORGIVING... still yanging ur dad.. for me, I will tell ah long where is he so he get beaten upside down inside out and left him to rot!!!!

Mich
Wah...u and hb cpf...really....
Me so ke lian...30yrs loan..and I just complete 1Yr + nia.... my POOR life