(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet/leobaby/quiling

now ok, still got some brown streaks but lucky my hb haben start work yet.. he startin work on wed so i let him and my ILs settle the 2 kids

sweet.
harlor. zzz. later will call them to see if Can DIy and repair myself. i used voucher to exchanged. there's 20% discount for FP at taka. how to change the music? whenever i press. there always that ABC song.

pooh, ya u try to rest more and dun walk bout unnecessarily

leobaby, there's 4 buttons side by side for different type of music, trishelle loves the rainbow bridge one the most
and from the off button there right (which is just beside the 4 musical buttons), u can either choose ABC or music notes (up or down) for another set of variety too

pooh
take care ya... really rest hor... heehee u still can wear wedges n carry trimelle... fu le ni...

mich
ya but oni for 18mths... juz tt if class small dorcas allow younger ones to join in... cos emmanuel cant sit still... so wana let him ve sth to conc on... i scare he become hyperactive leh... cant control him...
btw my frn sent her son to chiltern house n she saz worth it... intitally her FIL alwaz saz they spent so much juz for the cc.. but now he c d difference among d grandchildren...

Leobaby
Go exchange la
The toy so EX lor... but need the box to exchange or not...

Qiuling
I bring Shane back on 5 Feb...as 29 night..my mum need to go marketing...din sleep well

6 feb, CNY eve...also bring her back

7 Feb.. 1st day... have 2hrs of nap...YEAH..before woke up by hb who claim to be VERY hungry...so need to go visiting cum dinner.. and we reach home at 10pm,

8 Feb... went visiting WHOLE day... reach home at 11+pm.... then I wash clothes and surf a bit... sleep at 3am...

9Feb Woke up at 7am due to bbShane..she is UP and screaming... went visiting to friends... and afternoon come back..make the 2 nap.... while I do light housework... and in evening went visiting...reach home at 2am...sleep at 4am...(need to make sure Shane is VERY sound asleep before I carry her to my room)

10 Feb, bb shane woke up at 7+am.... I nearly faint.... then at 1pm..went back to my mum place... and I nap for 1hr plus... I KO after mei mei did... and doze off a bit..woke up and realise Sky still not ASLEEP...so KO again after I make sure he had sleep... and NITE time I CANNOT SLEEP... manage to sleep near 1am!!!

This morning...was SO TIRED that I wanted to take leave... Now dozing off in front of PC...

Leobaby
20% off Fisher!!!
OHHHHH.... u making me VERY tempted to rush over... but too tired liao..I cannot even bring myself to be excited!!!! wahahahahahahhaha

Pooh
Aiyo..u rest well leh...
Think ur hb will be VERY Kan cheong also.... take care har...and GO FOR FLATS la....

Rina
Any online acticle to see???
Me want to scare myself awake with the price range

Don't forget our Lo Hei Dinner date this Friday (15/2). There's a change of venue, now we shall have the lo hei at G7 Sin Ma, the place where we go for froglegs
Pls confirm if you're coming, so that I could make reservation ASAP. Thanks

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

Put your name on the list if you're keen to join us

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. powerpuffs (cfm)
9. cary (cfm)
10. caitlyn (cfm)
11. lizardesss
12. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
14. Vendy
15. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

pinkz
sorrie i cant make it tis fri...

u gals enjoy... n huat huat huat....

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
9. cary (cfm)
10. caitlyn (cfm)
11. lizardesss
12. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
14. Vendy
15. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

glayz
my hb not kan cheong leh.. told him i'm in labour ward.. he just reply.. "u called me if there's any update" din even bother to come to hospital.. instead my own parents rush down from tampines.. haha

powerpuffs, I'm sure it makes a difference cos we pay money for quality... but I'm not so sure I want to be so kan cheong and change cc cos she seems to be developing well at the normal childcare. Within a year of being there, she can now speak in full sentences and actually speak mandarin... so I think I'll let her go at her own pace.

Sweet, chiltern house is for 18 months on...

pooh, take care and rest well!

glayz,
wahaha! the sales till 2mar i think. sian. i call them 1st. or tonight go back home and checK. but taka has got very limited FP toys. i wanna go and see if they have this. can fit 6 children wor. buy this and dump all her toys in there.
1242188.jpg

mich, icic if serene is developing well at the current cc, then i guess no need to change her to another cc bah

how much is the price differences b/w a normal cc and those high end kind such as chiltern and ethon?

Sweet, I am paying $450 for full day which is the average price. There are some even cheaper ones but I would not "fang xin" to let Serene go there.

High end ones can cost $700 for just half a day! And $1200 for full day if I'm not wrong. My ex-colleague was telling me her son attends Lorna Wiston, another expensive one, at $700 for half day.

Sweet, yah good to start for 1/2 day. Serene was on 1/2 day for 6 months before we switched her to full day. Its easier to adapt this way.

Mich
Waahhahahahahahaha
But hor... for monthly expenses $100+ not siong on pockets lor... but the hours very short...
Me tempted to send him for those half day CC... with school bus service..like the one above Yishun polyclinic... but come to $400+ a month...

Hi pinkzebra,
I believe you all not onLy eat FROG LEG porridge lah hor, will be still ordering other dishes right?? Cos mE don't eat frog leg leh...

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss
11. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Vendy (cfm)
14. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

Vendy, they are going to order set menu which comes with yu sheng, noodle and dishes kind.
Hahaha...you don't dare to eat frog legs ah?

Glayz, got fish maw sharks fin soup, fish, prawns & chickens. Really looks yummy and cheap leh. Come lah...its so convenient as its near MRT station. Maybe you just ask hb to come pick you up earlier then go pick up your 2S lah.

bear...

hb will tell me he is UNABLE to pick my 2 S alone lor...
And like that means my WHOLE family TAG along???
I dunwan lor...i want to 3-8 with u lor...wahahahahhahahahaha...

But need to make arrangement with my mum to bbsit them if I am going... haiz...i think think first la....

Bear,
Ok thanks...
Im so big size but alot of food i dun eat (tiao shi)...ya its a bad habit sinces young ..heehee!

Glayz,
Join us lah! Eat liao then go fetch ur 2s home.

Glayz, no no..I mean ask your hb to come pick you up at G7 then you both go pick up 2S together. Hb fetch is faster than taking public transport mah.

Faster go make arrangement lah...its not as re nao without you.

Glayz, oh...so you are one frog legs fan huh..then we can see how it goes on Friday. Maybe can share among the frog legs fan. If not can tabao back and enjoy.
I might want to tabao back for my hb to eat after that to reward him for helping me look after Joshua while I go enjoy my dinner.

Maybe Sporty might tabao too as Mr Sporty loves the frog legs there.

Bear
hahahhahaha...
just now me also VERY shock to see Vendy...
But got distracted by frog legs...wahahahahahaha

Pinkzebra
Haiz.... I see see how la... need to NEGO with my mum la....
Anyway..hb will NOT pick me up lor...as he now had a relief who he will handover at 9pm... DUN tell me I need to go off at 8pm... I haben talk enough lor...wahahahahahhaha

Bear
Yawnz...me n hb still on leave today to look after my lil princess. Actually wanted to let my mum to rest (enjoy holidady)for 1 mOre day, ended she is sick (down with gastric pain...ku ming rite? )so juz nice we look after tricia ourselves so tat she can rest.

Glayz,
Yaya in ur eyes & brain now only have frog legs lah!!! hahahaha!

mich
agree w sweet... since serene is alrite w her current cc n she is developing well thr... perfectly fine lah so long kid develope well thr...

sweet
ya its 18mths onwards... tink all cc same entry age 18mths... me oso planning to put emmanuel into cc when he is ard 20-24mths... better to start with half day ti let them adapt 1st den gradually change to full day...

mich
wana meet tis thu for lunch of tea time at amk hub?

Vendy
Ya lor...
Until I saw... FROG-LEGS FREE dinner...
I sian liao lor...wahahahahahhahahaha

I rather it goes the other way... FREE frog-legs dinner...wahahahahhaha

hey all.

Happy Lunar New Year! Wishing all + families a prosperous and healthy year ahead!

4 days of visiting during CNY + 1 night of staying up till 6am to do my work (set exam paper) has resulted into flu and fever. I have a terrible sore throat and was given 2 days mc....

hope everyone is fine.

powerpuffs, same.. i was thinking of trying for half a day cc for probably 3-6 mths, once she can adapts well, then i will consider full day at the cc

lin, wish u a speedy recovery! seem like alot of mummies are not feeling well..