(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

D, that timing is good for me too.

bunnie, congrats! ur wish came true! i'm hoping that mine will be a boy too though i'm not going to close factory after this one - have this thing about the middle child syndrome! :p

Bunnie,
Congrats!!! Hao!

EE,
I went HRM many years back. It was quite relaxing, and hb and I din venture out very much. They have almost everything we wanted for a R&R trip. Saw many families with children too, though the kids are older I think.

bunnie
congrats

michele,
if you close factory, there won't be a middle child :p so you gonna have 4?

There are quite a few choices for "playgroups". Really hard to decide! There's also Kid's Loft that I'm thinking about but it's soooo far.

How's zoophonics, you think? It's nearby...

Mrs Lai,

D
check this out !
ZOO PHONICS
10% off regular 3-month term fee (U.P. S$360)

Address
All outlets island-wide

Terms and Conditions

Youngstarz Clubmembers must present Youngstarz Prepaid Card and charge to Maybank Credit Card or Youngstarz. Prepaid Card to enjoy the offer

Diane , CongratSSSSSSSSS !!

Mrs Lai

D

***MUAK*** Thanks for your suggestion!
Don’t think we can do much with 2 small kids.
We love beach and hotel near beach is what I looking for.
Grand Hyatt is great, but a bit exp lei. Do you think I can get cheaper price from agent?

Cherry / SW

Care to share more?
Btw, what is HRM? Hotel?

HRH is right across from the beach too...and it's a nice beach but with touts and it can be quite hot. I like quiet lah...and it'a okay if it's artificial, so I think the small fake bit of "beach" at the hotel pool area is fine.

EE,
HRM = Hard Rock (Cafe) Hotel. As D and S/W mentioned, they have a swimming pool that goes 1 round, and a section of the pool has sand at the bottom. So you get 'clean' beach/sand feel. We spent alot of time in the indoor pool.
The beach outside the hotel has lots of peddlers who'll pester you to buy their goods, which we avoided totally. Hb and I mainly walked around the streets near the hotel to look for alternative eateries, and also took a half day tour.
Apologise I couldnt provide more information as I went there 5 yrs ago, and we didn't have any children then, so didn't pay attention to facilities suitable for young kids.

mummies, update you abt keira progress today. 3rd day

keira's teacher called earlier. to tell me abt the food allergy and also update me on how keira is today.

she said keira still cry earlier part, but now she is able to sit down with other kids. also she wants to sit down and eat with the rest of the kids during lunch. she also self feed herself.

i also think HRH is great for families although the resort is a tad too old and i love bali - not kuta though coz its too touristy!
where else in asia can u find pple opening peddling 'ta ma'? :p it can be pretty expensive though - lots of transactions were done in USD when i was there. for the hotels, if u book direct and charge to cc, the rates are converted from USD to IDR to SGD so you lose out twice!

my next 'trip' - i'm thinking of cruise - this was brought up some time back, anyone else keen? there's a departure on 08 Apr 09 (for 2N to Redang) - never been to Redang although i'd love to dive there! that's the latest departure date that i can take the cruise coz they don't allow passengers beyond 24 weeks!!!

michele,
you mean stay 2N at Redang?

I was thinking of going on cruise too but the Penang-Phuket one... Though I don't know how to share room with J man. So far for all our vacations, we've had separate room from J...and the cabin is sooo tiny. All I know is if we go on cruise my hb won't want less than balcony. I get claustrophobic.

D, its a 2N cruise but we don't actually get to stay in Redang! suxs i know! haha... its like a day trip stop over in redang. i can watch J and u can go diving! :p

i've been on the penang, kl, phuket, cruise to nowhere routes so many times - redang will be a first for me & that's why i chose that. i also only stay the balcony class coz i really cannot stand the size of the normal staterooms!

EE,
i was at ubud in january 2009. it's the cultural hub of bali but HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED for kids below the age of 7. there are no kid friendly activities. of all the restaurants, i've only found one place with baby chairs and a kid's menu. spa is great. shopping is great too if you like kitschy stuff, but the sidewalks are extremely narrow, so if you're bringing a stroller, you've gotta stroll along the main road. i stayed at furama resorts. had a private pool in the room + room-in breakfast everyday. nice holiday w/out the kid.

michele,
how much are the cruise prices? sounds fun! i don't mind bringing kaizer along. i've snorkelled in redang before, the water is OK - clear but marine life is not super fascinating. cruises don't allow passengers beyond 24 weeks? sound stricter than planes.

s/w, the balcony class rooms for 2 adults + 1 child is $1200+ including all taxes. infant (less than 24mths) price is less $11 according to the staff i spoke to. each room is entitled to $100 dining credit on top of all the included meals.

i shd add that the weekend that i'm looking at is the Good Friday weekend so effectively, those working will only need to take 1 day (thurs). departs SG on wed, 8pm and arrives back on fri.

diane!

GONGXI!!! GONGXI!!! = o )

wah mick
kiera can feed herself? that's good! alexis will only make a mess when she does that but guess will have to let her try.

Michele,
so it doesn't affect Easter Sunday lah...when I first read Gd Fri weekend, I was like "sure cannot go liao"...singing on Sunday.

Can the Balcony Stateroom fit a crib? I know you and S/w do co-sleeping but I don't! I guess that's why it's still a pain to travel with J. haha. And J will be 24 months by Good Friday

Reading the link...how do they get to Redang from Straits of Malacca? Isn't Redang on the East coast of the Peninsular? hmm... My bad. Diagram below shows "south china sea".

Okay lah, I send link to HB see what he thinks.

keke... no, it doesn't! my hb works on sat lor and take leave on sat very 'bo hua' one! haha... i believe the room can fit a crib but i'm not sure if they provide them. will have to check it out. u know they have suites too! maybe u can consider that - then J can be in his crib outside the room! :p

u're right, redang is on the east - since i've never sailed this route, i really have no clue! we'll know after that trip!

The last time I went for a live-on-board at the South China Sea, I puked my guts out and couldn't dive...HB was as pale as I was...but he could still dive. haha. In fact he thinks being "in" the water is better than being "on" it. haha. I believe I lost my mask that trip...but then again many people lost many things since the waves came into the boat and washed things away. That was July/Aug.

Haha...you know me so well... probably we'll end up in the living room (again) while he's in the bedroom. *sigh* I'm a slave to my kid. *sheesh*

Oh, was thinking of making a trip to Sunway Lagoon sometime middle this year...interested? (probably Jul/Aug) oh wait...when are you due? Haha.

Hahaha...well..considering...PRs don't have it bad here.. :p In fact, some say PRs have it better.

anyway, when will you know the gender? Do you intend to find out?

You know...I'm afraid of water.

I haven't been to the underwater world in years... I don't mind being underwater...I hate being on it. hehe...the last time I took a cruise, I told HB to hit me hard on the hard if I ever suggest it again...and there I go...suggesting it. :p

Ya, I looked around and there's no indication on how much the suite costs. haha.

D, junior suite w/balcony & jacuzzi for 2 adults + 1 child : early bird price is $3,338 (must book by 23 Feb 2009 & subject to availability)

i called them up to check that rate and bb cot can fit in suites for sure and even in the balcony class rooms.

Michele,
thanks for calling!
see what my HB says lor...he's probably in meeting...never reply email *grin*

I know he did think about flying to Redang before...

And I think his current "travel idea" is to go Banyan Tree Phuket....he says it every other day.

i also considered flying to redang before coz its really not possible to drive there (more than 10 hrs i believe) but the problem is not being able to dive immediate after we land/before we fly so it cannot be a weekend getaway thing!

banyan tree phuket is also great! i love it and won't mind going again but thailand is out of my radar now coz of the political situation.

now i can fly there coz i can't dive anyway!! but u know, no flights to redang for 2009 as they're upgrading the air strip

that's a great package but where's J going to be for 6 days?

D
balcony class can't fit in a crib i think. coz they hv a foldable sofa and a queen size matt

unless they can remove sofa then give you crib

cruise is best place to rot, relax and EAT!

after staying in balcony class, you wld nvr wanna go down to stay in cabin oredi

min,
mine is child care, as they dun offer playgroup.
some activities for the toddlers are storytelling, music & movment, art and craft and letterland.

blueroti,
ya, teacher called me earlier to give me an update. she is much beta today, cried only a short while when i left. she joined in with her friends. the teacher also told me she managed to take some photos too. cant wait to see her and what she is up to in school.
the teacher told me that she scoop some rice by herself and put into her mouth.
yesterday, when i went back, she surprised me. she was holding a card and pointed at the picture and said picture.
so happy now.

halo mick!

That's so sweet of kiera! i can imagine how happy u'll be! think i'll be overjoyed too if alexis says picture hehehe
which childcare is she with now?
actually we may also send alexis to playgroup or childcare coz' my parents in law may have to help look after my newborn nephew. don't think they can cope with both.

Good chance for mummies expectg their 2nd bb to check out coming sale =) Congrats !

Pumpkin patch , G2000 factory outlet sale
Details
Venue: Wing Tai Industrial Centre ,105 Tampines Road Singapore 535127
Public Transport: 53 (Bishan), 62 (Punggol), 112 (Hougang Central)
Date: 10 Feb - 1 Mar (opens daily except Monday)
Time: 12pm to 7pm

michele,
she is slow in speech. all other, motor skill and understanding is there. that's the main reason she is attending childcare.

kaexin,
good for keira! i think "picture" is a very good achievement. kaizer can't say disparate two syllable words yet! he's still at one syllable babbling, parroting stage =)

michele,
my husband's not too interested in the cruise. can't join you unless you're interested in an all mummies cruise w/out the daddies. but well, don't want to spoil claire's bonding time with her daddy. so go ahead w/out us then!

s/w
D also in babbling and parroting stage. still waiting for him to say more than 1 words at a go.

very happy that D finally manage to pick up/recognise his name card at GUG yesterday. almost all his classmates can say "My name is xxx" .. only D is still mumbling the sentence

Kaexin
wats diff betw letterland and zoo phonics? now i think i can do most of actions of zoo phonics liao

MichK...
I don't think Keira is slow in speech leh. I am sure she can say other words too rite? So not slow lor! :p