(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi D...

JG is $480+GST for 10 weeks.

Sandwich...
Congrats! I think it's preggie...cos u saw a positive! After 1hr standing...the results are not accurate anymore!

Gene...
U sound like u r preggie too!!!!!!!

Leo,
how you know Gene pregnant? I don't get it! oh no...

Cindy, Sanrio,
thanks for the info!

I'll wait to see where Kids Loft will finally be located first. The timing is good for me 3:30-5pm. Though location is terrible (Turf City or Holland V) I don't like either!

Hope every mummies & their little princesses & princes have a fantastic Happy Chinese New Year!!!

Augleo/ Cindy
Aiyo, what makes you think I'm pregnant? I AM NOT. I was so envious of those who are. That's just plain jealousy la. Maybe my words were misleading.

GONG XI FA CAI to everyone! hope that everyone has a good time feasting, visiting and gambling! :p

we're off for our short getaway! see everyone when we come back!

thanks for the good wishes! may the niu year be a good year for all on the thread =)

min and leo,
no lah, i think most prob was concieved in end dec according to the date of my last period. went to bali in early jan.

michele,
eat lots and enjoy your getaway!

Dlim: my BIL is called Vincente hehe ... but i figured we dun have to follow the V lah ... why make life so complicated ... if we like a name and it's suitable for the baby then good enuff liao ... anyway when we know the gender then we decide ... this time i may let hubby decide cuz i die die wanted Vanessa the last time :p

Sandwich: congrats! your wish came true! i did a P test 3 times to confirm :p 1 time -ve 2nd time faint positive, so i bought a 3rd one to try :p kaisi rt :p

been resting for the past few days but still v v v tired... i told my colleague all the aches and now even my tummy feels uncomfortable when i turn on my sides to sleep (baby know i am complaining so just gave me a kick!) i feel like i'm in my 9th month of pregnancy and there's like another 6 months to go ????? i feel tired all the time, no appetite still. been skipping dinner for the past few days and i keep tasting "insecticide" in my food. my tastebuds are totally off and all i can think of is sour and spicy stuff, like tom yum soup. then when i get down to eating, I will choose something else. It's not a fun "stage" to be at ... even at rest I can feel my heart beating away ... want to sleep also hear "tum tum tum" away ... so cannot sleep well =( good thing is ... i can start my pre natal massage liao ... and i can't wait!!!!! my butt hurts like mad until i cannot walk!!!!

mrs lai,
wah, you have all the dreaded symptoms. on the up side, it probably means that your pregnancy is proceeding very well =) as for me, i don't think i'll test again because i still haven't got my period yet. will make an appointment at NUH sometime next month to see a gyne. meanwhile, i'm just taking folic and iron pills on my own. i don't have any symptoms, have been eating well as normal BUT i've gained some weight. cos i saw a flabby arm on one of my pictures yesterday, hahaa will post it on blog tonight and let all of you see! oh, oh, and yah every chinese new year my relatives will ask me how come i'm getting thinner and thinner. this year, nobody asked me at all, so confirmed i've gained some weight!

Hello Mummies!
Mummies still on vacation, enjoy every moment! Mummies back at work, take it easy!

Bunnie,
Sounds really terok your 1st trimester! Better times to look forward to soon! Hang in there!

sandwich,
take care and enjoy yourself! License to eat more!

s/w
sounds like you enjoyed your CNY!
Didn't know you'd be happy with putting on weight! hehe.

For me, people have been quiet about my weight this new year. And my loving bro and his wife even said I've lost some weight since I came back. hehe. yay!

Halo mummies

GONG XI FA CAI! here's wishing every mummy and baby good health and happinesss always!

hey mrs lai
you take care ok? dun worry, all the MS will be gone soon and you will be eating heartily in no time!

halo sandwich
CONGRATS!

Hey D
you're so lucky! a fren i met at a fren's wedding 2 weeks ago asked if i was pregnant!
so i told her: "no, i'm just fat!" and she was so embarrassed! hahahahha

happy new yr to all.
s/w , congrats , must be made in bali baby , muahahaha

blueroti , if i were ur fren , i think i wld be pretty embarrassed. normally i dun ask ppl if they are preggy unless it is really very obvious if she is in maternity clothes .
i malu-ed myself in mrt last time , i tried to gv up my seat to a 'preggy' . she was like gesturing to me , that she is not preggy and she was like looking at me wif her big eyes and saying 'wat ???do i look preggy???"
i was so embarrassed then .

hi caicai
hahaha that was quite a funny experience. my ex-colleague was once mistaken for a preggie and she was offered her a seat. she was insulted but to make herself feel better, she juz took the seat!

Swimming Lessons...

Many moons ago, wasn't there something going on about organising swimming lessons for our tods? So..I guess that's over now. But anyone got any lobang?

Jesse loves water, I'm wondering if we could try swimming lessons this year.

so long nv see u all!! GONG XI FA CAI to all.

so many mummies preggy? who is preggy now!! update me?? any mummies preggy with #3???

D,
count JK in on the swimming.
mummies hv to dip w/the kid huh???

ixora,
can take bus 34 to Tampines pool

kelley,
#3?
u, JM, aprilmum, sanrio????

augleo.. sorry.. not me.. my list is now concentrate on #1 and #2.. ligate liao.. so no #3.. hahah

s/w and gene is preggy now??

D,
best is i can dun get wet.
the location is sooo....attractive to me = hahaha!
last night, told my hb abt the swimming class for JK...he said "GOOD, we can relax when JK having fun in the pool!" duh!
i replied " u think the instructor is an "octopus" can grabs few kids @1 go.

mee tai mai:
same like what i did for mee sua.
nothing special recipe

Leo,
Swimming lessons either parent must dip in the pool with the kid lah...so no choice...u and yr hubby can take turns getting wet. :p

Hey Cindy,

do you think swimming lessons are beneficial for child?

CoolD
Happy New Year!

Leo, Ixora,
when do you want to start lessons?
Feb? Mar? Apr?

D
what kinda recipe you need for Mee Tak Bak?
soup base?

If you do not hv time to do stock then can use Cabbage, Carrot, Potato, corn, chix breast.. boil like 30 min

sanrio
saw fm you blog on the matching polo tee that your hubby and Ash wore on CNY.
can tell me whr you get them from? wanna get matching clothes for boys at home too

abt swimming ...
mummies in sk , sorry i sound abit suaku here . but i was very impressed by the swimming pool at anchorvale . bring ur todds there .
quite a nice place .
zac turned purple inside and still refused to get out of the pool

D...
Hmmm...beneficial? Should be...makes them more confident and it's a form of exercise too! For me, it's more of making sure we bring her swimming at least once a week..without lessons...I will never get up so early and bring her swimming so frequently! :p Anyway doubt that she will be able to swim by herself by the end of the 10 lessons...they are still too young to know how to swim by themselves.

Cindy,
that's what my HB said...but I said, if I do it in a group, at least I'll go do it. If it depends on my timing to bring him...he'll never go. haha

caicai,
thought the SK swimming pool is more for older kids...so I haven't been there.

Hi Hi GONG CI FA CAI!
Long time no "see".
Greetings from my 3 kids:
2118067.jpg

It's so difficult to get all 3 of them to pose for a proper pic!

I'm coping fine...things will somehow still fall into place..no matter how..

I'm trying to keep myself distracted with the kids, chores and tuition...

Wishing all of u here a fruitful year ahead!

Mich...
Voted! C looks super happy in the pix! She really enjoyed herself!

Traz...
Nice pix! Mei mei so big already! They all look soo cute together!

Mich...
I saw the prizes quite attractive...so i submitted cait's pix too..not too long ago. Then wanted people to vote for her...sigh...voting closed already!!! tonite's the deadline! grrrr...

min , zac turned purple from the coldness , he dip in the pool for too long . refusing to get up.

D , the sengkang pool is ok for our todds , 0.45m only , more for our todd to walk abt in the water . my zac seldom goes jalan jalan , so this pool was something new n exciting for him .