(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

michelle,
wah got cash to give birth one ah? sooo nice

KSS,
I think this kind of budget must be done together...I mean, it's his child too, right? Dunno, I just assume all these included. haha.

hey cindy

i called JG today and they told me that coz' i'm only taking 8 lessons and not the full course, so you won't be entitled to the $50 rebate, unless we sign on for the next term.

my office is having a HFMD outbreak. so far, four diagnosed cases and many many more MC cases. abt 800+ people in the building i think. 20 people have been quarantined (office told them not to come to work today and tomorrow). out of the four confirmed, two sit in my room. the most serious case started falling ill on saturday. i actually went bowling with her on that day. luckily didn't share food with her or bring kaizer along. they are going to do a mass disinfection for the building from tomorrow. sorta "spring cleaning" for the new year, hahaa.

anyway, my galfriend (who might be the original carrier) had all the textbook symptoms. fever, aching, poor appetite, sores on feet, blisters on hands and ulcers in mouth!

confinement food
I ordered tingkat for 2 weeks. IMO.. as i'm not a fussy eater so i'm quite ok with the standards.
anyway nothing special on tingkat except they add more ginger.
and their red dates tea quite yummy!!
but they send the food early like 4pm for dinner

S/w
oh dear.. first time hearing HFMD affecting office.
hope everything turn out ok!

leo,

glad that JK is adapting well in PG.

Belle no longer cry. there were few times she didn't say byebye to me & hb. she ran to the classroom happily. the teacher asked her to say byebye to us first.

KSS
no CL coz staying with MIL and no space to accomodate CL.
can't rmbr how much i paid but i think its not cheap to order tingkat too.

halo cindy

yeah, exactly! but she told me to write down your name and caitlyn's name on the registration form anyway. i m taking the 4.30pm class on Sat.
the chinese teacher is wu lao shi but i can't remember the english teacher's name (maybe selena?) tho, juz hope they're good.

D, not that i don't get to input but i very nice, never ask for it! :p keke... like i told u over our dinner last time, this time round, have to 'ask' for more things already. dh wanted to buy a osim massage chair for me last time round, i also 'rejected'.

i 'brought' up the confinement lady issue last night - never get a negative response so i think 'pending approval'. last time round, we moved over to stay with his mom but this time round, its not possible so... let's see...

if i remember correctly, dh also paid for my post natal massages.

For me, I dun wanta rely on parents or in-laws meh so no choice....long long ago do research to find gd CL but last min also kenna fly kite...but luckily, ended up with quite a good one...even extended her for another 2 weeks.

Yesterday, ran to Vivo Colette to buy a new pair of shoes for Malcolm...Poor boy! His toes keep getting abrasion from the shoes he's wearing (but he wore the same pair since 5months ago...) anyway, bought full leather, very comfy one...would try to go Tanjong pagar to see the shoes that u all were talking abt.

D, thanks!!

How abt the below names -

1) Malcolm (that's my #1's name)
2) Marcus (too common)
3) Marston (will check this one out)
4) Marvin (too common)

For whoever wanta become a teacher....pls dun be mad...me having a lot of difficulties with my superiors here...they're not understanding...

Augleo,
I managed to log into hotmail before u mentioned the website down. Glad to hear that JK is adapting well in PG.
Im waiting for the day to arrive too..

sandwich,
Oh no.. this is also the 1st time I heard HFMD affect the whole office. Thats scary... u take care ya.

Catherine,
Opps.. forgot malcolm is your #1's name.. Maybe u would like to try the below website for baby names.
http://www.babynames.com/Names/M/

dlim,
Is norm for our kids to cry for a while, afterall is a new environment for them.
u know, now JK doesn't cry yest. n today...me starts feeling....hmmm...JK doesn't need me? he is growing up

JIAN KU TOU right? kekekekeke!

as for the hotmail, think is my network prob.

s/w,
pls take care.
ofc doing sterilization job?

KSS,
if i rmbr correctly, the confinment tingkat is like S$1200 for 2 meals (Mon-Fri)
if 7 days will b more than S$1200.

there must be alots of toys in the cc to attract belle

today, JK was busy walking around w/teacher and welcome those walked-in classmates

Augleo,
Take it as a break for yourself when JK "doesn't need" you. Mummies need me-times too, because it's a lifelong profession. If no break, sure burn out!

KSS/Augleo,
I did some search earlier in case I want to cater for confinement this time round. 4 weeks x 7 days x 2 meals cost $1350 - $1588 nowadays.

michelle,
he loves the shoes.

how come I no money to recover...maybe that's why never recover fully. hahaha

Cat,
colette sells full leather ah...the last time we bought from them, they told me it's not real leather...we bought anyway lah, since we needed one...but it's warm (for the feet). Now testing out the Geox to see if it's more cooling. Both HB and I have adult geox lah, I think my HB thinks it makes a difference. Mine Mary Jane-ish, so not warm to begin with!

michele,
I also very nice mah...till now still rejecting msg chair. haha. Anyway, HB thinks CL, msg lady etc essential for proper recovery...since didn't do last time round, next time round, must really take care. hehe.

Is your next child's name gonna start with "C"?

S/W
Oh dear! Hope you don't get it!
very sway for those who get during this period, cannot go visiting, cannot visit AND cannot makan!!

KSS,
so are you pregnant? Haha...should negotiate first haha.

CL:
i got d same CL for both ash n cher tx. she was a great help. cfment tx is d only tx tat i can easily put on wt in my life, just eat, feed, slp. how we wish she can stay w us for mthsssssss. we had her for 5 weeks for both. din wan to 'trouble' mum or mil cos hb n me felt tat sure got conflicts n oso both old folks' are not too fit.
i din do hm post natal massage. i went for 1 or 2 massage sessions at spa af my cfment.

D
i like the name claudia or clara..

Augleo
i know what you mean. sometimes when D is able to fall asleep w/o me at night with his daddy alone.
i felt so sad.. thinking he does not need me anymore. but then i appreciate me-time to do my laundry early!

does anyone clean your child's ears?

took D for Hep A jab then PD checked and say D's ear very dirty with lotsa wax..
then I forgot to ask her how to clean!!! arggh!!

anyone knows?

if daughter, i think easier - will probably go with either charlene, calla or charlotte

for son, i really dunno leh - caleb i dun really like and can't think of any that i like.

Isn't it exciting to be pregnant again? To shop for newborn stuff and think of names and be able to 'eat-all-you-can' all over again. So many of us here are already 2nd-time mummys or are going to be soon. Congrats to all!!

Remember about 2 weeks back, I had a post asking if anyone's interested in going for a trial class at Sky Gym?

Anyway, now they're offering a 2 for 1 promo so that's 2 pax for $35. You gals interested?

there are eight cases of HFMD in my office already. the disinfection people are coming in the evening, so i guess everything would be really clean after CNY.

michele, gene and all ...
share a piece of good news with you. i've missed my period for a couple of days. hope that beckons well. but to err on the side of caution, i'll prob not announce it to my extended family and colleagues till everything's confirmed. did a pregnancy test, but the control factor wasn't met. so the results on the kit showed +ve after 5 minutes, but -ve after an hour left standing.

Michele
Don't worry la. Your appetite will come back before you know it. Meanwhile, must at least 'force' yourself to eat more.

Sandwich
Congrats!! I think it's more likely to be +ve right? If otherwise, the cross won't appear what.

sanwich,
congrats! shld be confirmed right. think after awhile, the lines will lighten.

meawhile, hope your bldg get cleans up well

wishing all of you, a very happy chinese new year! see you guys when i am back

Oooo..Sandwich, congratualations! It's positive.

To all mummies and babies:
Here's wishing your New Year is a bright and happy one! 新年快乐

s/w
So much for year end!
I think false positives are very rare lah...test again next week lor, in the beginning HCG might not be high enough...it's only been a few days afterall.

Min,
erm...I just use cotton bud to clean.

Happy New Year to all!

Just realise it's Friday before long weekend and no one will log on.

Has anyone heard about Kid's Loft? Is it any good? Anyway, how much is JG? for Kid's loft it's $304 for once a week and $600 for twice a week. Is that exp, cheap or avg?

D,
cher attended kids loft for 1 term n she enjoyed it very much. i like d class too. a pity we cant sign her up for d new term as it clashed w ash school's timing. fees wise not as ex as those very branded school but not very cheap either. but shd i sign cher for class agn, wld go bk to kids loft.

wah! tingkat not cheap! pay S$500 more or less can get a CL liao.

min, you got your point. staying with IL, it is not possible to accommodate the CL.