(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

I'm pretty sure no adults ever did that to her. Not sure whether the gorgor do that though but I have never seen them doing anything like that. I only know that she tried feeding her yeye once and the food fell before it reached his mouth. She seemed amused by that and kept making it drop before it reach yeye's mouth after that. But before that incident, she already tricking me with the food.

RR,

I thought what you have stated is complicated then I looked at the website, wah~ lagi worse... So many different stations then got different price go different place... I'm swirly eyed.

Mejo,
hahaha!! No lah, no need to look at those stations cos those are mainly for older kids, our kids not suitable yet. Just look at the flat rate will do.

RR,

Oh okay...

Hmm, I'm contemplating whether to bring YT to Sentosa tomorrow. My sis gave my some company passes that will expire tomorrow. YT is not exactly in her best of health though and I'll need to go RP till 1230 and then maybe go NIE to do some bacteria culture for a while but still, to and fro, I'll most probably only be home by 3.30pm. Hmm, how how leh?

samantha's 1st birthday celebration
date: 30 august 2009 sunday
time: 1pm - 2.30pm (please do not be late)
venue: macdonal [Blk 448 Ang Mo Kio 10 #01-1693 ]
*take note: try not to be late, cause there will be games conducted by the entertainer... i hope the games is suitable for the kids... i hope i don dissapoint all of u...

name list

isabel
moogen - domi
pink - leia
rr - reyden & reyes
huingee - esther & dylan
michelle - keira
joelle - seth
pearlyn - jayden
nana - tiffany
taysetsuri - dylan (delia)
hua jing - elisha (cayden)
bbmarch - ah bian(darius)
Astro - Rayner
kelley - ashlyn & (kaithlyn)
QQ - tian tian
Star - racia (will reconfirm by wed next week)
dreamgal - moon
jaxe - josianne
autum - EJ & (EV)
garfield - bryan
shannie - andrew & (ambrose)

samantha's 1st birthday celebration
date: 30 august 2009 sunday
time: 1pm - 2.30pm (please do not be late)
venue: macdonal [Blk 448 Ang Mo Kio 10 #01-1693 ]
*take note: try not to be late, cause there will be games conducted by the entertainer... i hope the games is suitable for the kids... i hope i don dissapoint all of u...

name list

isabel
moogen - domi
pink - leia
rr - reyden & reyes
huingee - esther & dylan
michelle - keira
joelle - seth
pearlyn - jayden
nana - tiffany
taysetsuri - dylan (delia)
hua jing - elisha (cayden)
bbmarch - ah bian(darius)
Astro - Rayner
kelley - ashlyn & (kaithlyn)
QQ - tian tian
Star - racia (will reconfirm by wed next week)
dreamgal - moon
jaxe - josianne
autum - EJ & (EV)
garfield - bryan
shannie - andrew & (ambrose)
fion - vanda

GOSH... THE LIST IS GETTING LONGER... I HOPE THE MAC HAVE ENOUGH SPACE... LOL... ANOTHER BIGGEST GETHERING EVER! KEKEKEKE...I have to thank u all... so supportive... keke... sam will be veri happy to see so many kor kor jie jie come to celebrate her birthday... wahaha.. nick will faint with the list... wahahaha!!!

star,
can also celebrate ur birthday at the same time! kekeke... shhh... i will not say out ur age... kekekeke (running fast for my life.. wahahha)

mummies, if star is coming, have to buy another cake for her... cos is her exact birthdate ! kekekeke... didn know untill i found out.... wahahaha...

<font color="ff0000">star and QQ</font>
let hubby take the class next sun. we go starbucks for cake to celebrate star's bday!

hee.. yvonne, thanks for highlighting

star
YE is ok. dun worry about it. it's not your fault lah. i'm v grateful you bothered to feed her, hope you are not the one traumatised instead. hee he... the mouthful you feed her is ok. ha, you remembered she v troublesome, can't take too big spoon. even rae takes bigger mouths than her right?

so next time i go buy food for her, you can still feed her ok? i'm v "proud" i managed to catch the puke and it didn't land up on her shirt. hee hee...

i always have to thank you mummies and daddies for entertaining her while i buy her food. arigato

QQ
i also feel v bad always letting YE eat outside food. she ate mac for dinner just now
no choice, cos we went to chinatown, couldn't find a place with hi chair besides mac! yucks

star and QQ
you gals really finished your project v fast wor
by the time you finish washing up, we oni just walked to the toilet. and i tot we already chop chop do it. YE loves the artwork. i'm the one who's scared of mess

irin
you never really run out of places to go, don't you

and you are a spontaneous mummy
you should see my face when the GUG teachers demonstrate messy artwork. then star and QQ and me will give each other the knowing look. hee

sq, wah, u wake up at odd hrs again? Keke.

This nick is veri artistic, to cut cost, he draw the design himself, manage to squeeze in a veri zhor deng(he describe it, but i wan) block(island) in the kitchen. Lol, also a walk in waredrobe in the room( also another zhor deng) lol! We may not do it, cos its a extra cost. But i m happy he will try his best to fufil my wish. Keke.

after we got our floor plan, we take measuring tape to see how big den he can imagine to draw, i realise the kitchen already longer den my current living room. And the living room is double this living room. Veri big prob, don noe wad to do with the empty space.

Some question to consult.
We have to kiv some things we wan to reno. Not sure if this consider major reno. Will it be veri dusty , if we have moved in?
1 platform
2 partition (glass)
3 fall ceiling
4 island in the kitchen( still considering)
5 walk in waredrobe(need partition)

don know y today cant sleep. Keep thinking wad to do with the house. So many things we wan. Lol! We almost have the idea to diy a balcony! Mad already. Lol!

I think i have to force myself to slp, if not tml sure become zombie.

yvonne
you are also up so late
ya, i wake up at funny hours almost every night
aiyo, if i were you, i wouldnt move in before the reno man. cos sure v dusty and dirty. you know after reno, we had to keep washing so many rounds before we find that it can be live-in-condition. takes some time to get rid of the dust wor.

star, u dress nice nice and we take pictures this sunday.
during breakfast. hee.
i think no worry la, cause YE ate quite some nutritious food today, u managed to feed her, not bad.
i must say this YE really, she will eat if the one feeding her is not her mama. SQ u can consider to get a maid next time, and she will be fat fat round round.

yvonne, wah, your party should be very interesting. the renovation, if u do it later it will be very inconvenient and dusty.

i go work liao. bye!

hey yvonne, i just realised the McD is not at AMK hub area but at AMK ave 10. its very near to PineGarden leh, mummies cna go buy cake at PG after the celebration. Anyway why u choose this McD har?

Re the reno:

1 platform
- depending on where u want the platform, isit wood only or carpeted on wood, if its the bedroom, super dusty cos they need to cut the wood and fit in.. think bel's ezcema will flare up. keep away if possible

2 partition (glass)
- THis one is mainly the installation mess.. mostly mental fillings flying all around when they install the glass.. also super messy.

3 false ceiling
- This equally bad, if its the living room, entire living room will kena all the wood shaves/dust etc while they fix it up.

4 island in the kitchen( still considering)
- Ths is ok, not as messy as 1, 2 and 3. They will cut the wood and install at the kitchen, but still messy cos lots of wood shaving which u have to clean after that.

5 walk in waredrobe(need partition)
- I redid my walk in wardrobe about a year ago.. wha absolute mess also, so much wood, had to ask MIL to carry rae downstairs cos too much dust liao.. major cleaning up after that. the contractor likes to walk in and out of the house in shoes.. easier for them so they dun step on the wood shaving and ended up the floor was so dirty.

If u engaged a contractor to do ur house, they will do a one time chemical cleaning of ur house after the completion of the reno. Buteven after this, u have to still clean many many times, to get rid of the dust. Since bel and sam has sensitive skin, better keep them away and dun live in the house during reno, i think their eczema will flare up very very badly. even air cleaner also cannot really help.

My advise, if u can, do the major reno at one shot cos it will be super messy and very disruptive and u can clean all at one go when its completed.

SQ: ok.. on, daddy take class this sunday. Thanks for the reassurance, ya i kept each spoonful small.. cos i know her stomach delicate.. but aiyo.. still cnanot make it. she puked out t a lot leh.. but QQ say its mostly water lah. anyway she looks ok.. i remember when i was feeding ehr the porridge, she still tell me she is ok, no vomit.. hahaha

QQ: dress nice nice.. means i have dress to look slimmer.. hahah must put on some light make up too.. hahah min is concealer lah. last sun.. too tired.. no make up at all.

wow.star's actual bday this sun? wah. so exciting! heh..

zombified. despite having sleep. so different from teng's time.. haiz. go buy breakfast. later come back and yak and mark tests. *sigh coz of the tests*..

starfruit,
We went united square yesterday afternoon. Haha, actually we sat next to your hb and Rae at the food court. Your too busy packing up to notice us so I didn't call you. :p
Rae is quite a daddy girl, really stick to daddy.

Huingee: ha.. Star always very focused when she's packing.. hahaha.. Rae is little miss yang-orh with daddy!..

ok. i go buy breakfast first.
yesterday went on Singapore 'FIRE'.. not bad lah. despire the drizzle.. teng had fun..

and i bought MANY puzzles for him to play. i sot liao.. hahaha.

Huignee: aiyo.. how come never call me.. u sawSQ/QQ? they were on the same table as me lah.. maybe they just left? cos they finished up and left first. aiyo.. call me next time.. i super blur one..just look in one direction(which is in front). rae gave me a hard time at lunch yesterday.. so i black face.. hahaha. ya she sticky glue to daddy this whole weekend.

SQ,
it's all the SMH mummies' recommendations that I get to know of so many places to bring them to. The power of mummies, haha!!

Yvonne,
cannot lah, all the reno you mentioned are quite messy ones. That time we also moved in before the renovation was completed. We were left with the master bedroom platform, walk-in wardrobe and glass partition and it was so dusty and messy. Luckily RR were in CC then so at least daytime they weren't around. I'll rush to clean up the place before they come home.

You still have a place to stay in, why not wait till the complete reno is done then you move?

Asro: u bought so many puzzles? u still need the puzzles from Kovan? nvm i will still sms u if i go there.

shannie: ur stuff with me.. was thinking that i can pass ur stuff to u this sunday instead.

autum: zoo pass returned

Star: regarding the puzzles, i think dun inconvenience u to go there specifically. thanks for accomodating..

Autum: eh.. mind the next time u passed by the shop.. help me to get one? heh. thanks..

star: heh.. yes. if u happen to pass by.. then can help me get.. if not, dun inconvenience urself :p

ya. i bought two types.. one is the cubes, 3D types.. wah.. one cube got 6 sides right? each side when all pieced together forms one pic.. so it is not just 'one sided' piecing.. but must rotate the cube to get the right side first!.. then coz no jagged lines to give clue to help piece the correct one. really need careful eye tracing and spatial coordination!!
woo-hoo. that one is fun.. even for me. i think it will take teng a while to even piece one side (i help him flip to the right side) together! saw it from an oct mtb's FB. she got it for her girl.. i was like.. must get one for teng!

then the other one is those extra large.. floor puzzle.. 50 pieces.. put on the floor kind.. alphabet.. not bad lah.. a - z.. i thought i wanted to buy those piece words together one instead with the pictures.. miser keeps nagging 'out of teng's range'.. wah liew.. spoil sport he..

hey.. QQ/Star: when u are done with LNT's first lesson.. pls comment hor. yesterday i was anyhow playing flashcards with teng.. then coz so bored just flashing the cards.. started playing memory games with that boy.. wah he got potential leh.. can get 10 covered pictures right at the first go!.. coz the cards printed one side animal, the other side is words.. then miser saw it.. (he doesn't believe in photographic memory or what not for kids our age).. i told him " see? teng got a bit of photographic memory left liao. told u to explore his right brain a bit more.. u dun want? *sigh*"
he replied 'teng can read the words lah'..

i told him ' ya right.. hippopotamus? rhinocerous? Hyena?.. he cannot even piece dog together yet! look who's the one who is over rating his son's abilities now?'..
then he kept quiet.. whahahha. victory for moi! :p

then on sat. ellie took the flash cards to play with teng.. then she flahed the rhino pic to teng.. and went 'ri-no-ce-ruse'.. i quickly corrected it to our pronunciation! ha.. wah liew.. cannot. think i better make sure the flashcard and pronunciation part.. is taken by me.. :p

astro : i dunno for u.. u only working 1/2 day on monday? den just take leave so u have long weekend? no offical long weekend.. monday is a work day.. den tues is teachers' day.. so am taking leave.. or rather already took leave..

huingee, we din see u?
tian and YE were playing outside the foodcourt for a while. both of them quite well, and finish lunch quick. so must encourage them and reward them by playing for a while outside.
rae refused to sit at highchair, despite the peer influence.

astro, ok ok. i report to u this saturday. then also help u check the time slot availability.
i also like the cube puzzles. and i have one set at home.

tay, wah u very ON. same as Ash, both of u so solid now. got arts cells.

star, for the whole sg, onli 12 mac in sg can celebrate birthday, they got this isolated room. Mostly more convenient ones in shopping mall or building are either fully booked or too far.
yes, near pg cake shop, i shall buy ur fav for ur birthday pressie!

star, rr
ok. So comfirm cannot liao. Any idea how does the reno loan work? Good? Interst high? I asked nick to see on the loan, he said better not. Really no good? We walk around and calculate everything plus the furniture in, almost 50k liao, fainted when we total up. Lol! So we thinking whether to kiv those not so important reno and furniture.

yvonne, reno loan has high interests.
try to do it within your mean, if possible. simple one is also good.
those not so important furniture, CAN WAIT.
important ones can do first.
not easy hor.... we were struggling with budget last time too. headache, but eventually decided to do all reno first, others can come later.

Mummies... CP is here.. Give me some time to sort out the items.. Thanks..

Yvonne: From the logic's point of view, you have to decide whether you want to have the false ceiling now, cos it affects how, when and what type of lights you can install. And no point installing the lights now only to have them removed to install the false ceiling later.
Then i think it'll be the walk-in or even customised wardrobe. Cos in the bedroom you have your bed and other stuff, so it'll definitely be messy and dusty to have the carpenters working on them while you're staying in the house.

yvonne : i think hor.. u no need to worry abt filling up the "empty" space.. becos will "naturally" be filled up one.. really.. by toys or just simply space for the kids to roam ard

yvonne: do all the basic and necessary reno.. other furniture can wait. Thos furniture that cannot wait but must include as part of ur reno cost will include

1) cooker/hob
2) sink
3) bathroom fixtures (liek water heater etc)
4) lights (cos needs to be installed and wired in the house)
5) oven (if u require need to installed as part of ur cabinet) if not, u can buy those cheap stack on ones

Other that can wait include
1) fridge (just get contractor to leave the height u want for ur fridge)
2) washing machine - if u need the base, can do first but can wait and buy the machine later
3) sofa/tv/bed frame etc all these can wait so not so siong for your pocket.

I remmbered it took me close to 2 years to finish buying all my furnitures cos not enuff money lah.

joelle and RR should be able to advise u better cos they just did up their place.

yvonne: just to contribute.. ANY form of renovations will be messy when u have any contractors to come in and do it up when already settled in the house

after didi teng borned. i want to redo my bathrooms.. and kitchen.. alamak.. going to be a mess liao. ha!

AA: coz i have a super naggy mother at home now who this cannot, that cannot.. can u imagine that she told me that for this ghost months.. dun buy clothes for teng/didi teng coz not good? i dunno what's her rationale for it.. and i didn't bother to ask.. coz her reply will just be 'aiya.. just dun buy lah. not gd'.. always like that one.. i just told her.. 'sorry. cannot. must buy. coz no time liao.. i very busy.. '. she just mumbled under her breath and left the room..

ya. i also have a massive headache.. despite having enuogh sleep leh.. haiz..

Astro: Mine is the hubby.. We're doing some carpentry work. Hubby says I cannot be at home on the 2 days they do the drilling and stuff. When he asked the ID, I thought he was concerned with the children.. Hahaha..

hope nobody go fly kite y'day cos my info was wrong

lucky i text pax to ask abt weather in the west side. pax, u saved my day! went ion to walk walk instead. super big &amp; connect all the way to wheelock w shops!