(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
1.5 yrs? that's pretty long ... but as long as recover then good lah.

Ya, cos we skipped dinner just now and usually we like to buy crabs and eat at home, more comfortable.

SQ, the water retention is suspected due to weak kidney and blood circulation. I will get it when i walk too much, also when i have too much meat (or heavy diet). it can be a combined cases or just because of kidney. so i am on medicine to strenghten kidney lor. i dunno what else, but sinseh said not too worry.
i also have red blood cell (low count) and my brother said my heart is not pumping enough. all those are slight problems, so got to slowly strenghten them. chim hor?

RR, tian is perfectly ok in pool. though sometimes a bit cranky. but she dun like ppl spraying her with water, and she is scared of the filling can that will pour down when it is full. she is timid.

QQ,
yes, yes, RR are afraid of that too. I saw that EJ was afraid also. Think they are still too young for that. Maybe when they are older, they'll like it for the excitement.

SQ,
not only about weight, but it's unhealthy. It's a different story for you gals who are preggie though.

SQ, not only today la.
yesterday i was standing and squading whole day at work. cause i was doing something in lab. i din get a chance to rest well. whole day exerting stress on legs, and today i was dragging my body when we were searching for the zoo exit.. very siong.
by right my legs should be super swollen. now a bit swollen. i can feel it, not painful, but can feel it.

in fact, i have forbidden food..
- fried stuff, coconut (curry), glutinous rice, cold drinks, etc.

i still take once in a while.. canot tahan the temptation.

QQ
i see. it's hard to believe how our body can start to fail without us realising. better take care since you still so young

hee, i'm scared of that watering can too. in fact, i find it v irritating

RR
eat at home v shiok. esp if on air con and watch TV at the same time! no need worry about image too!

RR
for me it's diff
preg gives me a lot of probs, one of which is GD.
so i'm opposite from others
they eat more during preg, i got to watch out more

QQ
those food you've listed are generally not encouraged for normal diet too. not just you

SQ, RR,
i like to eat at home, but i hate to WASH! its such a chore. bo bian.

we are getting old liao, SQ. so must really take care. but i feel that FOOD is very important.
YE dun eat outside everyday, so she won't get msg overdose bah. she still eats at nainai's place during weekdays.

QQ
she's going nainai's place less and less now
so i got to start to open up my kitchen again v soon... just trying to delay s much s i can
*lazy*

i dun wanna sound too negative, but i see the people around me falling sick, getting cancers etc, i no longer believe in healthy diet. though i try to do that for YE still lah

QQ
i have to do the dreaded test on monday
i won't be surprised if i ganna again
last round i din eat alot of sweet food also ganna
my chances of getting it again is higher than most pple

QQ
ya. chix stock from maggi
they have the bottled kind, as well as cube kind
i also automatically assume it's msg-laden, but apparently not. or so they claim

SQ, open your kitchen is not a bad idea. i am slowly open up mine too.

i also have the same feeling as you after so many incidents back home. but then, what can we do? bobian mah. so we just try to do things and take care of ourselves. since we all need to eat, just eat a variety of food, in case one of the food kena something then we wont be overdosed.
for my dad, besides the genetic reason, he was too piah when he was young, in his jiang1 shan1. now the next generation is enjoying the fruits of his effort but he is gone.
sinseh told me, dun work too hard, just have enough rest. dun be like my dad..
oops.. that means we must rest well, even if our kids are not guai, not good.. we just bochap.. just rest well, take care of ourselves. haha!!

SQ, the chicken stock ah? u can boil yourself. if you dun have time then can use it once in a while. dun do it everyda.

oh ya. sil told us that mil's birthday coming, this oct. so we bringing her for buffet. and that also means that she is coming in 2 months time. .. i am getting prepared to filter off her nonsense again.hope i can do it well.

RR, i must say with two kids, it is so much fun as compared to only 1.
see both of them talking to each others then it is so funny.
jay was asking if two of them are able to communicate between themselves without adults. the answer is obviously yes, though sometimes they might be confused by each others too?

QQ
ya lor. our parents slog so much when they were young. as their children, i oni hope they get to enjoy the fruits of their labour, and not suffer in old age

but ren2 suan4 bu4 ru2 tian1 suan4

QQ
nowadays eat chix also worry about the injection they get. my mum kept asking me to buy kampong chix oni

wa, your mil will make use of this chance to stay for a long long time or not? *worry*

SQ, it is true.
many ppl say pork is better than chicken cause got this hormones injection. i am also scare la! but what to do?
if u have a chance, and not too mafan, but kampung chicken.
frankly speaking, kampung chicken in singapore is not as kampung as what I saw in kampung. u get what i mean? hee.
they bring in kampung chicken, then feed them like a farm chicken before they sell them. so it could be half half. some could be real one.

yes, i am SCARED.. can u feel it? ?

my father had great vision last time. but he kena diabetis when he was 32. so after he hit 40 years old, he had so many ideas on what to do. bbut he had no energy liao. engine not good already. he still enjoys his fruits of success, but we all feel that if can live longer then better lor (normal thinking la).

SQ, i was thinking about the same thing, same birthday for the bb and mil too!
i hope to be on the same day, then easy and she will love this bb more.
haha!!
but its around 1 week earlier than her edd... GOT CHANCE leh.
but i dunno how she wants to stay here, cause we all not around in the day, and she will be here kacau my hb at work oni.
or checking through waht we have at home, our documents, etc etc.
alamak.

pax
thanks for the direction!

SQ
i also dun know how leia differentiate handsome boys from the rest.
when she sees the Korean F4 poster, she will always point to the lead actor and say handsome boy.
when is your detailed scan?
im still feeling indigestion sometimes. during leia's time, i was able to eat freely after the first trimester.

QQ
wat skybook?

1 of my galfrens, older than me by a year, is finally pregnant. edd shd be in april. i will not be alone this time

pink, the book is for name choosing based on strokes, etc etc..
in general, not really got those 8 character (ba1 zi4) type. its in general..
we got tian's name using that book.
bil also found a name using that book for his boy. jay said very useful, but must really read and slowly calculate the strokes.

SQ, my mum is the strong one, i find. but now she is confused by my brothers. my youngest brother, he stopped seeing that girlfren who asked him to ROM her after 1 week pat tor. and etc etc.. my mum has a headache cause her sons are very troublesome in getting girlfrens. haha!

SQ, she is free mah. nothing to do.
my study table has no locked drawers. even if i have i cant be possibly locking everything leh.
my wardrobe is not locked, and my kitchen, no need to say liao.
she will flip the whole kitchen up and down, dig out those expired food, and going to expired food. (constructive enough).
she also kpo type, and hardworking sometimes. she will help to fold our clothes and put in wardrobes. so??? i never say no, or biao3 tai4. but i will voice out if its really too much.

QQ
when we went on hols, my mil will come clean up before we get home. and do the laundry. in the end make me so stressed and tired cos i'll be bz cleaning up the night before so she doesn't have to do it!

SQ, forgot to say,
sometimes if we have things kena stuck under the bed, she can also find them cause she sweep and mop floor (used to do this when tian was young). she said with young kids at home, must do it everyday.
i told her i have no time and no $$ to get ppl to do it everyday. bo bian.
sometimes got coins under bed, paper (letter?) ... haha!! all will come out. haha!!

SQ, same here la.
but then how much can I do? i am also lazy type. so, i eventually gave up.
when they are here, i dun sweep, dun vacuum, dun mop.. dun fold clothes.. do laudry once in a while nia.
anyway, they will still kacau, i must as well enjoy their service by keeping my both eyes closed.. haha!

SQ, so now she knows how many thermal wear i have better than me. i cannot even remember how many pieces i have.
but all these are trivial stuff la. can still buy back.

i am also tired leh.. but my butt is still stuck here. while RR is enjoying her crabs that's why no fingers to type here.
haha!!

pink, due to busy schedule, i totally forgoten about your fish oil. hee.
pass u next sunday, during sam's birthday party. ok?

Star,

Er, hb have already been driving the new car around for awhile. There was even once he couldn't move off at the junction cuz he din know that must step on the brakes then he can release the clutch and move off cuz this car no handbreak de. So funny. Another classic example of "man don't read manuals". He nearly called a tow truck but lucky honda got technical helpline. |||-_-

The maid came today also. Aiyoh, she only have 6 weeks worth of English training. Very jialat. Duck and chicken talking. She try to be polite and tell us to eat dinner but all she can managed is "mam, dinner". I tot what and went over to look at her food before I realised that she is trying to be polite. MIL even asked her, "you have lunch already right?" when the maid told her "dinner". Wahahaha.

Wah, 1 page after I came back from my "feast". :p So full now ...

QQ,
ya, I'm pretty glad that they have each other. They can communicate without us though half the time they'll end up in fights/quarrels.

But the disadvantage is probably they think it's enough to have each other and shut the others off. You can see even though I bring them out alot and they are in CC but they are still not quite sociable with other kids.

RR,

But I remember last time when they went to Go Go Bambimi, they kept looking at YT and wanted to wait for her to go in together. Actually I think at this age, they still don't really play much with others. Like YT, somedays she will play with her kou kou, somedays she will scream even at her favorite Da kou kou.

Mejo,
hmmm ... they will like to see other kids but they don't really interact with those not so familar ones.

They can play and talk to each other and their classmates le. But like today, Tian went over to touch Reyden, he moved away. And EJ could talk to Reyden but Reyden just kept quiet.

Both of them looked like they've just woke up and not in a good mood but the next moment they were playing and talking to each other so I guessed they are only comfortable with each other. Or maybe they are shy? But Kent and I are not the shy type leh, hahaha!!

Pinkpink,
but it had always been a concern that twins will learn to socialise with the others at a later stage cos they are too comfortable with each other.

Kaexin,
haha!! They don't dislike crowded places leh. But they just don't want to interact with other kids and in fact Reyden seemed abit hostile this morning.