hey yvonne, i just realised the McD is not at AMK hub area but at AMK ave 10. its very near to PineGarden leh, mummies cna go buy cake at PG after the celebration. Anyway why u choose this McD har?
Re the reno:
1 platform
- depending on where u want the platform, isit wood only or carpeted on wood, if its the bedroom, super dusty cos they need to cut the wood and fit in.. think bel's ezcema will flare up. keep away if possible
2 partition (glass)
- THis one is mainly the installation mess.. mostly mental fillings flying all around when they install the glass.. also super messy.
3 false ceiling
- This equally bad, if its the living room, entire living room will kena all the wood shaves/dust etc while they fix it up.
4 island in the kitchen( still considering)
- Ths is ok, not as messy as 1, 2 and 3. They will cut the wood and install at the kitchen, but still messy cos lots of wood shaving which u have to clean after that.
5 walk in waredrobe(need partition)
- I redid my walk in wardrobe about a year ago.. wha absolute mess also, so much wood, had to ask MIL to carry rae downstairs cos too much dust liao.. major cleaning up after that. the contractor likes to walk in and out of the house in shoes.. easier for them so they dun step on the wood shaving and ended up the floor was so dirty.
If u engaged a contractor to do ur house, they will do a one time chemical cleaning of ur house after the completion of the reno. Buteven after this, u have to still clean many many times, to get rid of the dust. Since bel and sam has sensitive skin, better keep them away and dun live in the house during reno, i think their eczema will flare up very very badly. even air cleaner also cannot really help.
My advise, if u can, do the major reno at one shot cos it will be super messy and very disruptive and u can clean all at one go when its completed.
SQ: ok.. on, daddy take class this sunday. Thanks for the reassurance, ya i kept each spoonful small.. cos i know her stomach delicate.. but aiyo.. still cnanot make it. she puked out t a lot leh.. but QQ say its mostly water lah. anyway she looks ok.. i remember when i was feeding ehr the porridge, she still tell me she is ok, no vomit.. hahaha