(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

samantha's 1st birthday celebration
date: 30 august 2009 sunday
time: 1pm - 2.30pm (please do not be late)
venue: macdonal [Blk 448 Ang Mo Kio 10 #01-1693 ]
*take note: try not to be late, cause there will be games conducted by the entertainer...

name list

isabel
moogen - domi
pink - leia
rr - reyden & reyes
huingee - esther & dylan
michelle - keira
joelle - seth
Mist - Xavier (will confirm by tonight via sms)
nana - tiffany
taysetsuri - dylan (delia)
hua jing - elisha (cayden)
bbmarch - ah bian(darius)
Astro - Rayner
kelley - ashlyn & kaithlyn

astro,
no prob... just park teng there... the entertainer will let them play games... we can sit and chat... kekekee... ellie and miser can join in the fun too... no age limit.. u wan to join in the games also can... lol...

ash,
thanks... if u happen to be free, just come and join...

SOS: mummies, any of you have good part time cleaners to recommend? if so, please pm me their contacts, or if it's more convenient, can ask for me whether they want to work for 2-3 hours each week, during weekdays? weekends are usu v hot for these part timers and i know it's difficult to book, i assume weekdays should be easier.

my current two are going home soon and i need someone to help out, until i figured out whether i need a full time maid (trying to dong3 as long as i can)

offhand, i can oni think of QQ's and huingee's part timers who are not bad...

SQ,
I had pm-ed you 2 contacts which my sis' colleagues recommended me but I've yet to call them. Maybe will wait till my house is like a sty then I'll call, hahaha!!

yo, mummies going to zoo tomorrow. i will be there at 9am... and garfield also.
1. QQ
2. garfield
3. Star
4. RR
5. Autum
6. huingee - to be confirm again.

i forgot who else. nevermind. when u go there just beep me if u want to know where we are.

SQ, though i feel that my partime cleaner is ok, i am happie with her. but she is not up to my hb's standard leh. i dunno what is your standard. my hb high standard? haha!!
she is very busy most of the time, can still try de.

ash, joelle, huingee,
alamak. my wok bigger la. can fry many eggs at one go. orginal price is 499 (which is also crap la). haha! i won't DUI, but i guess i will DUi if my mil come here and scratch it one day.

yvonne, as i sms u . i can also attend the party with tian. me and hb will eat first, we are not eating at macdonald, but tian will join the fun. so just treat us as last minute guests can liao. Arigato!

Astro, u sure boh? when i knew the timing of LNT at 9am on saturdays, i straightaway dingdong that teng has his gym class in the am. u want him to be exhausted?? go LNT, then little gym? and then swimming in the evening? haha!!

QQ: oh.. hahaha. only 9am on saturdays?

whahaha. i just let out a loud laugh! :p u darn funny lah..

actually.. 1 hour right? then 10am finished.. then 11 - 1145 start little gym.. then evening swimming.. why not?! whahahahhaha.. going bonkers!

astro, got...
10.30am on sundays. cause we have gug liao then i din ask if got space or not. (can try if u want)
then - think 2-3pm or something like that on saturdays (nap time la).

QQ: so it is like what mejo said. u all signed up for the ending of this semester.. ? 5 lessons?

i think i might want to go for a trial of 3 lessons first.. then come jan.. when i arranged him to go LV.. then see if want go for this LNT or not..

QQ: if possible. i want to cluster.. i think KIV LNT..at most go for a trial class.. miser not keen to continue little gym. coz class always teng and him.. for almost 15 minutes! then the other boy will join in.. hahahha..

hmmm.. schedule a bit messed up.. must rearrange a bit..

astro,
no more trial lesson liao.
so i suggest u sign up the LAST 3 lessons of the term, then consider if u want to go forward.
then u may consider tat 3 lessons as a trial?
we can cha1 ban1 (join half way of the term), but no trial. u get what i mean?

but i am not sure if they have the deposit system like GUG or not.

astro, little gym??
got 1-1 attention right? how come end up only miser and teng there? haha! so funny la.
i prefer the re re nao nao type, got many ppl... messy and luan4...
this LNT, i also try for fun cause hb got this comment that a bit dul at gug.
but in fact, i find that though its a bit dull for us, but kids might feel happy and interested. when we change environment, maybe they need a while to gain some sense of security first.
anyway, i might be talking craps again, so try LNT is alright!
since i have been wanting to see how shicida works.
this is a cheaper version of Shi.

SQ, where do you stay? i just started using this part-time maid auntie few weeks back. quite good, v thorough. sms me yah? i can help you ask when she is here on monday. but why only 2-3 hours leh? even my 5-room takes at least 4-5 hours to finish leh. that's the 'mkt practice' so to speak. my hp98453361.

*take note: try not to be late, cause there will be games conducted by the entertainer...

name list

isabel
moogen - domi
pink - leia
rr - reyden & reyes
huingee - esther & dylan
michelle - keira
joelle - seth
Mist - Xavier (will confirm by tonight via sms)
nana - tiffany
Astro - Rayner
QQ - tian tian

RR, i think we will try to eat breakfast at home.. CEREAL. how healthy it is. haha!!
if we dun have time then we will buy something and munch on the way.
tian wakes up at 8am one, and ding ding dong dong, around 9am le.
somemore, today she slept late.

veryberry, no problem.
wah the auntie sounds good.

QQ: oh i see.. u have any idea how much they charge for last three lessons?

yalor.. miser finds it dull.. but teng is really spontanenous leh.. he really enjoys the class.. and was interacting with the teacher.. hmm. could be i xin li zhuo yong again. but i think he is benefiting from little gym.. so i reluctant to stop.. unless i can find a child care which can emphasis gross motor and confidence building also..

eh.. do u mind helping me check the cost and the availability on sunday?..
think sat is a bit hard.. coz. very packed.. the afternoon swimming.. wah.. veyr packed.. really very packed.. heh.....

ya. it will take the kid a while to adjust again.. but i think it sounds fun lah.. at least to me.. ha.. else always singing, colouring, stories..a bit bored after a while!

nowadays i ask teng what he does in school..he always say 'colouring'.. then i will say.. 'colouring again???'.. then he will add in 'singing and painting and read story books'.. aiyoh. he makes it sound so BORING! :S

then sept 4.. they going excusion to an animal resort.. shit lah. finally can take leave and i go along (last time miser went.. i cldn't go). but clash with departmental retreat!! *sigh*.. dunno what to say..

astro, ok. can help check.. then u can join the last 3 lessons.
as far as I know,
its $50 per lessons. so if only 3 lessons left, then u pay $150 + registration fees (alamak, iforgot about registration, i gues its $50). my pea brain. i oni know that ocbc card got 10% discount. so both star and myself submitted application for that card. haha!! see if we are able to get it by next weekend.

the little gym, can ask miser to bring teng to downstairs playground more often. or invite Dylan (huingee's) to demo stunt show.. he is very fast and steady in motor skills. he can FLY...

tian can dong till 4-5pm then sleep de, sometimes she also sleep at 2.30pm. so she can sleep when we are on the way home. normaly she dun get cranky if there is anything fun to play. but who knows?? sometimes the wind dun blow in the right direction then jialat liao. let her cry lor.

ding dong.. i go sleep liao...

see u all tomorrow..

astro, joelle, remember to collect colostrum and jshopper stuff from me tomorrow.
ash, bring the ma2 tong3, if u can remember.
arigato! and hope no rain tomorrow.

QQ: OCBC got 10% discount? okok. i dunno if miser got OCBC card.. will ask him..

hahah. the way u say dylan so cute.. can fly.. but dificult lah. not we dun let teng go playground leh.. but he rather sit at the coffeeshop eat with us than to venture to the playground to play.. ONLY RECENTLY.. then he will want to go to the playground while we are eating.. wah that day i happy till whole day smiling ah!!! :p

ha. wind dun blow in right direction.. funny leh u.. hey. u think i should bring out my stroller on sunday again. just in case teng wants to sleep?.. hmmm...

pls help me check availability for ur slot on sat.. as well as the availability (and timings) on sun.. thanks thanks hor..

QQ,
wah, cereal? So healthy.
I only have cereal for kids at home. Kent will need heavier food to fill him, haha!!

nite, people! enjoy the zoo tomm! sigh, with the baby-in-tow PLUS all that pumping... we dont get to go anywhere, except lunches at vivo and great world on sat and sun. sigh.

name list

isabel
moogen - domi
pink - leia
rr - reyden & reyes
huingee - esther & dylan
michelle - keira
joelle - seth
nana - tiffany
Astro - Rayner
QQ - tian tian

QQ, YY,

Er, no need pay registration fees for LNT wor. Last time I post a voucher that waive off registration fees and give you 10% off term fees. You all never use ar? Wait I find the voucher again.

astro,
here is the info fm diane
Takashimaya Baby Fair
Thu 27 Aug to Sun 13 Sept

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 3 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and / or Takashimaya Square, B2 and stand a change to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair Lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby Products
2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby Products
3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby Products

HJ
yes got your order.

i cant go zoo ..

im so blur, frens arranged to meet in paragon soup restuarant, i ended in Raffles CIty Soup Spoon restauarant..sigh.

then this Leia fell in love with my fren's hubby, let him hold hand, carry and want to follow him home till he had to accompany us to the car. she cried badly after he left.

this gal next time sure abandon mummy when she has boyfren.

and her own daddy is teaching her how to watch superman and batman cartoon now. both of them enjoying their show in the studyroom now. faintz.

astro
as 2nd time mummy, im not very on with all these bb fair leh, dun know y.

YY,

Okay, i have removed the link cuz actually not supposed to forward... haha. Cuz you are supposed to get it after you sign up for the online mag.

pink: ha.. so cute.. the way u said leia fell in love with ur fren's hb.. :p ur fren's hb handsome ah? :p:p

so late liao.. tell Mr Tan let leia sleep. else tomorrow she cranky :p

yalor. i not going to be so super on. i treating it more of gathering.. and check out .. and see if got really good bargain or not ..

there is one mtb.. who already bought.. FOURTY TWO pairs of SOCKS for her girl!! steady boh? :p

YY,

42 pairs?!!!?? Er... I think to date I have bought a total of less than 10 pairs of socks/booties for YT? Goodness...

Last time YT played with hb's camera and she managed to get some "artistic shots". Just to share:

This is my wallpaper now. Hmm, but we scolded her for it cuz the flash is very bright so we have to remind her not to aim the camera at herself so up close.

2836330.jpg

Can spy the little photographer? She also took the last pictures of hb's car before it went to car heaven.

2836331.jpg