(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana, how's tiff?

yvonne, how's bel and nick??u oso must take more rest.

im feeling terrible todae. Not sure if didi has turned his head down anot cos i felt some pain below and quite breathless at work.

irin, u yourself must take more vit leh. Hope they recover soon. Oh yes, my medi enough to pay for the fees, and bel don have the medi shield. Stupid. Y they don auto apply like they do for sam ah? I told nick to buy the hospitalisation insurance, don think his butt is moving. I think i need to go find out myself already. U work for which company ah? So far i know is only ntuc and prudential right?

wah lau so malu.... Tiff zzz liao.. Den i go shower.. Who knows.. Suddenly she cry very loud! And i shower half way.. Lucky.. Nurse to help..

wah, tired.
reached home late today, 7.30pm and tian din want to come home. so i came back bath, shio shiok. then nanny's family came to my house and see xmas tree. gorgor jiejie played with tian until everyone was so happie.
but when they left? tian cried so badly and wanna go nanny's home. jialat.

then i was busy cleaning my room (super messy) cause brother cousin coming next week. wah, now body pain.
so yvonne, i oni clean up for 1-2 hours already tired, u are really energetic.

enne, good to hear from you again. oh, so me and irin both got the date wrong ah? haha! so its 17 nov...
my brain is still not that bad hor. hee.
mejo, u very steady leh. this zaky, wah, i could have bought this for tian last time. so interesting.

yvonne, you have the medishield thing right? its compulsory. then for babies i am not sure if its compulsory. but you can buy from any company, all not much differnce one. just use the same company as your current one, so that you can have some discount for bel, am I right? irin.

Hi Yvonne, hospitalisation insu for kid is quite impt and i find it useful. Nick's butt not moving? Yangyang had high fever at 3 mths, stayed at Thomson for 2 nites for observation, luckily we had hosp ins, so we forked out only a little cash (i think $50-$70 a nite or smthg, cant remem - cos we opted for single ward and the ins. amt covered full only up to double-bedder). very impt leh! must urge Nick to go get. You never know when the need comes.

nana, tiff can be discharged tomorrow right?
you sound like kk is very fun like that le. got caroling etc etc.
ask your hb start sterlising the house on his birthday, so poor thing and i dun think he can finish the whole cake right?

bbmar, bel still weak. As in she look ok now, but no energy to walk for long. Just now we bring her down to ntuc, cos she look very sad, den she happy like mad when we reach, but after finish walking the fruits section, she don wan to walk already. Hmm, dr said is normal that she is weak. I m quite scare that after the fits, her lims are weak. Cos the cramps are 5min. I also don know how she feel during fits, but dr tested her 4 lims are fine. Hopefully she is just weak because of the GE. Nick also on the road to recovery. Every meal only eat plain porridge with canned cai xin.

bbmar she is better liao.. She takes her liquid well.. The doc gave her doseage more den she needed for the whole day.. Now den drop to normal tat she need.. Sometimes i wonder she real sick or fake it.. Cos she very restless.. Cant stay in bed..

qq - nope.. Doc haven say anything..

Yvonne.. Tat day before we decide to send her to hospital.. We already changed e bedsheets liao.
hehe..

*Yvonne - sorry i missed the archive... Bel had fits... and what happened to Nick, you said he's 'on the road to recovery'?? oh no, you have to take care of everyone then? Pls take good care of yourself too. You must be the mummy that all of us pei fu the most. so young but mature, and steady. hao hao zhao gu shen ti!!

verryberry, qq, ok. I call up cpf first, den start finding insurance agent. So many things to do ah. Wah, a bit blur. Now i think better wait till bel get her energy back.

Seriously i still very scare that fits come attack again. Hmm... How ah. Did i got shock myself.

Astro
Went clinic tis afternoon..Dunno why my eyes suddenly become so red..many blood vessels lines so colle urged me go hm.
Dr says nothing wrong, nvr scan or anythin.
Treat it v.lightly...no stitches provided only anti-giddy med.
I cannot chew solid food, cannot open mouth big big too..think my nerve was hurt.
Monitor & see if my eyes are better 2molo.

I go sleep le..abit drowsy...nite-nite

nana, wah! Steady! So fast change already. U know, i come back, the bott still not washed! Fainted!

Verryberry, ya. Got 3 fits attack in 1 day. So now hor, dr said, if anything, fits attack, more den 5min, must carry her down to clinic. At the same time call ambulance.

Yvonne, we buy all our ins and investment from a close friend. he has 2 toddler boys also kept going hospital kind, that's why he reminded us of the importance of medical insu for our kid. and i'm glad we did lor. If you want help, let me know, i'm sure he wld be happy to offer advice no obligation. he's not an ins agent and doesnt rep any company, he's a financial planner. Buy only if you are comfortable with him as a person. I think ours is Aviva and Manulife, cant really remem. let me know if you nid help. at least can cut down your research time. feel free to sms me. u take care.

QQ,

Er, last time I saw the hand hor, I wanted to buy it very much! Haha. Cuz I was hoping can help me make YT go to sleep. Actually maybe I can still consider buying it now. Put it on YT so that I can escape the room while she thinks the "hand" is me. LOL. Have to accompany her for more than an hour last night before she fall asleep.

angel, The area u hit is quite dangerous. Rest well ok. I also will rest well. Haha. :p

Verryberry, nick also caught the virus from bel. Very power hor? She pass to so many ppl in 1 day.

yvonne unbelievable. nobody at home help u wash?
i am glad that my sil helps me sometimes, though i never expect much.
she helped tian to wash anc change bedsheet, mop floor before we came back from KL. then we dun need to clean the house after we came back.
u just need to check which company is your medishield, then buy bel's under your name. actually can also tumpang nick's one cause he pays cpf now but u dun. i dunno if sticking to mama or papa better, u got to ask agents.

nana, i see. hope that she can be discharged tomorrow.
u rest well too.

irin, RR sick? u mentioned reyes sick and din go school, then easy to pass to each other bah.

verryberry, i just cancel mine from aviva. They changed the company name already right? Give me few weeks. I settle 1 thing at a time. If i need, i call u direct to get the contact ok. I need to discuss with nick too.

mejo, if u really buy the hand, then must feed back feedback cause if i have no.2 and the hand is useful, i will buy leh. really. hahahah!!!!
now tian dun need me to pat her, sometimes i kaykiang wanna be close to her and pat pat, she moves my hands away. ok la, also good. she prefers to do indian dance (roll here roll there) before she sleeps.

Yvonne,
Normally Dylan if have running nose, me and hb also kena. Cos we alway wipe his mucus, then maybe didn't wash very clean the hand.
Great that nick is recovering.

nanabear,
Oh, your hb poor thing eat the cake alone. But i dun think he will go cut the cake. Nevermind another day then make up to him. Hopefully tiff can go back home soon.

i need to go sleep liao. cause tomorrow whole day experiment. not enough sleep also wont get good results.
bye bye, nite nite first.

mejo, QQ,
That day after hb came back from overseas and saw how i patted the kids. He very shocked and laughed. Haha, i right hand pat Dylan, left and pat Esther.

sure, can call me anytime on my mobile. I'm very blur one, esp with insurance. I usu. just call my friend and ask him what are the best options and he'll recommend according to budget. I dont like to work with ins. agents from one particular coy cos they will hardsell their own coy's products lor. No harm finding out how much and what each coy offers before deciding. OK you take one step at a time ... take good care hor. You must stay strong and not fall sick k? need any help, there's always a whole forum of mummies here to help you out. :>

mejo, how much is it? U buying for yt? I still considering buying a new beansprout pillow for sam, cos, i also have to put my hand on her chest! Lol. Y babies like that ah? Wad is the material inside? And is it machine washable?

hi...
Jo's fever went up to 40oC this evening. shock man. immed gave brufen. managed to call emergency line and talked to Dr Ong. silly me, jus realised it's thu n she opened till 7pm..

yvonne
medishield for babies only became compulsory sep07. so only babies borned after that r covered automatically fr birth. so Sam is covered, Bel is not. did u get my sms? according to mr pax, NTUC Incomeshield is the cheapest n best coverage liao. sms me if u need more info k? for M& Jo, we r paying 131 fr CPF plus 170+ cash (for rider to cover all). 131 dun cover whole bill..

nana
hope Tiff get well soon..

yvonne
did u get my sms? no reply fr u leh.. anyway better make sure u n nick r also covered. in case anythg, at least no need to worry too much abt the money...

logging off liao.. i think i'm gg under too.

Morning ...

Tks mummies for the concern. Brought them to see doctor, GP says it's some viral thing. Should be fine as long as both are still active and has good apettite.

Yvonne,
I've been sneezing non-stop since I woke up. Hope I don't catch their virus.

You very "zhun". I'm with AIA. We just launched our enhanced medical plan with extra pregnancy complications, congenital abnormalities, psychiatric treatment & some other features which wasn't in the old plans. I'll let you have more info about it then you go discuss with nick.

Feel better..

RR
Mrng...we'r the early birds.
The weather is the main culprit. Quickly take some panadol if u feel terrible.
Take good care...

Mejo
I like the zaky hand. How come we din spree last yr hor?
It's also good when BB are sick & cranky.
But now they r todd, they r smarter..maybe Kai will even kick this away when he's sleeping haha..

Kai,
not really feeling terrible lah, just abit irritated with the sneezing. How's your wound liao?

I think we saw this last time then someone mentioned that the zaky hand is abit scary mah. :p

Morning,

Kai,
How's your wound? Can talk or chew food? You rest at home today?

RR,
Take care, we mummies must not be sick. Let RR drink lots of water. As long as they still active then not so bad.

HG
Better..only slight red eyes & back blue black one patch. Hahaha..
Only realised when i bathe last nite.
GG to wk now...late late...

thanks qq ... Thanks pax...

Huingee ... Thanks n u are right.. He did not cut it..

Yvonne.. U coming wat time? Yvonne need to bring sam for checkup...

Last nite i really ko... This morning wake up.. Tiff bed all wet! She on drip so she urine a lot..

She will be eating porridge for lunch and doc said.. If she can eat well can go home today.. Hopefully..

nanabear,
Tried as you at hospital since midnight. Of cos will KO loh.
Hope Tiff can go home today as home is the most comfortable place.

irin.. Take care of rr ... Hope they get well soon..

Yvonne.. Ur in law also never help to wash the bottles? My hubby change and wash the bedsheets lor..

Sigh... mummies, so many babies are down. Tiff, Bel, Reyes, Jo, Little L... mummies please take care hor. Feel like crying very 疼惜 them.

Tks mummies ...

Reyes' fever went off since last night but Reyden's still on and off. Hate to monitor their temperature, like roller coaster rides.

By the way, the Gimmil building sale is abit disappointing this year. Nothing much for older gals except for sundress and some other dresses. Quite alot of tops for boys but mostly thick and long sleeve types. But if getting for young kids then very worth going cos alot of rompers for 0-12mths.