(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen
you are here
how's domi's swimming lesson?
post his pictures!

star
you are a thorough packer, and with bb, alot of things to bring lah. you are normal

AAs
congrats on your decision.

QQ
9mar is a public holiday is it?

HJ
michelle got her crayons. if that is wat u want to ask her. she also has HG, QQ and linda's stuff...

Huingee, QQ, Linda
ur OTC stuff with michelle.

joelle
ur hubby can go my mom's pl to pick up fr thu.. not in tmr..

moon
ur stuff r in my car. may be able to go by ur ofc on thu / fri (d/o when i go bbmouse's place).

yes like wad pax described...when fits occur, the person will be paralysis state. My sis that time was abt 2/3yrs old if i rmbr correctly..we hv to force a spoon into her mouth to stop her fr biting herself.

SQ
u so late??!! usually u r sleeping by now..

star
worse come to worst, laundry service lor. bo pian. baby clothes quite ez to find there. my collig's sis works in HK. ship back TONS of clothes for his kids when they were borned. u know where r the factory outlets right?

actually this forcing SPOON in the mouth of someone having fits.. its this true one har? do we really need to do it? or isit just some myth that has been going around? anyone knows?

SQ: u just came back from ur jap class?

yvonne
you must rest well k
hey, thurs i might be in woodlands
let me know if you need help
bring sam over i jagar for you a while

i spoke to mist. her Xavier kena twice liao. doc told her to jus turn the child on his side. the seizure will go away vv fast. 10-20sec. turning to the side will help the child to breathe bcos during seizure, breathing thru mouth n nose, so cannot put any obj in mouth.

SQ: thats why i need u to tell me how much i need to pack lah.. min 2 layers mah.. no? she dun have very thick jackets leh. iscared she cold.

BB: i dun have trench coat leh.. hahaha.. ya will bring 1 jacket, my clothes i pack very little.. wanted to go with just 1 bottom for 8 days but i think a bit dangerous so threw in one more denim skirt. my top, i recycle.. bring only 4 pieces.. hahah

star
in one of the countries we went (not hk, so must be japan or taiwan), the temperature was around there too. this is what i do. for reference only ah. i still prefer to overpack than underpack cos i dun want the kid to catch a cold. else if sick when overseas, really siao liao man. my hubby comment i pack so much, i told him in as many words that he can go around naked for all i care, but baby must be warm and fully clothed!

details in next post

mummies not interested can skip

SQ
i was on the phone with yvonne when it was happening. fr the time she called me to the time it was over, abt 10sec bah. nick has stomach flu and went into shock and felt faint. poor nick. i really pei fu yvonne that she handled the whole episode so calmly. when i called her abt 3pm, talked to her till she was on verge of breakdown...

nana
if u can, pls go help yvonne tmr afternoon. think she'll need some help before she collapse fr all these happenings. so worried for her. actually wanted to apply leave to help her tmr afternoon, in the end got to apply leave to take care of my own kids bcos my mom last min got to take care of my wai po who is in JB hospital, hv op for hip fracture..

SQ: i fully agree with u.. cannot catch a cold or chill must dress warmly. then i scared she soil her clothes leaky diaper or kena food esp now when they wanna self food, very dirty leh need to change more.

nana, i oso hv the same thinking as u but pax posted cannot put any obj into mouth so i asked her...but she hasnt reply.

bbmar
i also not vv sure. that was wat mist told me. doc told her one.

nana
no lah.. the doc she brought Bel to see also din mention isotonic drinks. only told her to give water, glucose, honey. strange lor bcos my PD will advise pedialyte or 100plus or H2O. i was drowning myslef with 100plus the past few days bcos i had diarrhea.

STAR

must have items at ALL times:

1. small thermos for hot water
keep replenishing rae's water bottle with warm water THROUGHOUT the day, so she gets sips of warm water to keep her warm

2. good and fitting socks
the longer type, and thicker ones. dun leave gaps between her pants and socks

3. a good turtleneck and/or windbreaker
you use either or both depending on whether you are indoors or outdoors. eg, if you are at disneyland, wear BOTH. in shopping centres, maybe you won't need either cos they can be quite warm. else, the turtleneck should be enuf.

4. fleece blanket for disneyland
or when she's zzz in the stroller, you dun want the wind to gush at her or blow directly at her face. cover her stroller partially with this when walking down the streets in the day. best is you turn your stroller handle around and let her face you when she orh orh in the stroller. so she is not facing the wind direct

are you bored already? more to come...

gals, there was a tour guide who told me this before but i dunno how to phrase it...he told us to make sure we hv thick clothings to cover our stomach dun let wind goes in. Oso make sure our feets are warm cos usually the cold wind will travel fr the feets and upwards.

pax : u open mouth liaoz! i will take 1/2 day leave tomolo! hehe

ya i also know that time tiff got rota.. doc tell me to keep her hydrate.. den at kk that i saw some icy jolly thing that keep kids hydrated,.. so i bought that.. and til now.. stil got left.. hahaha.. used less den 1/2 stick nia and got 4-5 sticks inside..

star, i lazy already. haha. so just give fresh milk although i do worry abt his iron intake.

SQ, hi! swimming lesson's good. domie enjoys it and now the instructor can pass him to me underwater and he's ok.

bbmarch, yup. planning only when he turns 3. you're planning next year?

moogen, i will oso wait till ah bian turns 3 then decide whr to enrol him for pre-nursery. 1st choice - faith kindergarten.

star
re: soiling clothes
dun worry, you see, you pack a small ziplog (those medicine pills size) of bb detergent/powder.

you are gone for 8 days, and you bring 10 sets of clothes rite? so you have 2 spares. if really suay suay she stained ALL your spares, you have the following choices:

1. if she stained all spares in day 3 (for eg), you know you have no spare liao. so you wash a piece of clothing in day 3, by day 7, she has worn all the clothes you bought. in day 8, she would rewear one of the clothes you have washed in day 3. rule of thumb: die die must have a set of spares at all times. and can't be you so suay from day 3 to dat 8 tat piece of wet clothing still not dry right?

2. if she stained your last piece of spare on day 7/8, you bo bian. dig out one of the clothings worn earlier and recycle. no point washing, cos no time to dry. also the weather is cold, so you won't have to worry about her clothes smelling. you get what i mean?

need more tips on pyjamas?

SQ: wha i am copying what u type inmy notebook.almost forgot my thermos flask, ya i got my thick fleece blankie for the stroller liao and the socks too,,, got those longer ones. i alost orgot my turtleneck, got one for her..must go dig out now. she has a scarf and a wolly hat.

moogen: i think i wana start rae on swimming lesson too. where domie takes the lesson?

SQ, star
the outer layer can be wore as inner layer mah. so technically can last 6 days with 1 set of spares. :p day 1- 1&2, 2- 2&3, 3- 3&4, 4- 4&5, 5- 5&6, 6- 6&7 with 8th pc as a spare...

SQ: its not exactly 10 sets of clothes.. cos i only bring 2 bottom... some is dresses, i will let her wear with leggings. its all her regular sg clothes, 10 sets/pieces..most long sleeves, i need to layer cos the pieces are all not thick.
ya i understand on the day 3 to day 7 reference..heheh. ya i will remember die die must have 1 set spare.

moogen
what do they do for swimming?
can domi swim a distance when you release him in water? need float?

kaexin
you supposed to start your aqua duck right?!

SQ,
wah you really expert in preparing for travel, next time if I got chance to go winter country for holiday with Elisha I ask you k. ;P