(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen
i've oni tried julia gabriel of the list you mentioned

hoping to find a good school and location in case i can't pick her up myself, at least my ILs can do it. still looking

SQ, moogen,

This YT really thinks that the world revolves around her and she is the Queen of the World. Haha. But it is fun when she does that to the sitting people of which there are 2 women in their twenties and that young boy/man. I think even the old couple are on the verge of giving up their seats. The old man tells his wife that YT is saying "sit down". LOL. But of course, I wouldn't want to deprive them of theirs.

AA,

Oh, and congrats on your decision to become SAHM. I think it will definitely make a difference to your children's development.

all zz liao? Jo woke up crying with a fever. gave her paracetamol n got her to sleep again. looks like tmr no escaping fr taking leave liao.

nite nite everybody...

let me recall the whole scenario... Bel is awake now, the stupit drip machine keep beeping. Cos is running low. Lol!

Morning i wake up, bel still sleeping, so i carried sam to bath, den i bath, den come back into the room and feed sam, before that i go check if bel is going to wake up, so i go touch her body, she is in very very deep sleep. Den i just ignore her, i tot she is still not feeling well, wan to sleep more.

9.55am was smsing astro, asking her wad if bel haven wake up, should i wake her , at this time she wake up. Asking for water, i gave.

Sam sleeping, so i ask bel to come out of the room, told her i going to give her some bread to eat.

I put her on high chair, give her 1/4 of the bread, i go wash laundry. She finish very quickly, asking for more. I give her another 1/4. I go put laundry to spin dry. Den she finish again. I see her so hungry, i give another half! This time she eat very very slowly. I called pax and hanging laundry, eating my toast bread. Finished talking to pax, i bring bel down the highchair.

1034am, i place my plate of toast bread on the dining table, walked to the middle of the living room wanted to take bel's cooking toys, bel was standing right beside the table eating my plate. Less den 5s, i turn again wanting to tell her cannot, i see her falling on to the ground.
The whole body machiam got freeze, very hard, she just fall like that, not like those u see on tv. (go take a statue or any fingering, use your hand to push it, thats how she fall )

5min fits! Her eyes roll up, teeth clenching together, all 4 lims jerking up and down in a standard motion. The body arch back.

Immediately i call pax again with my hp, she is my last dial number and i trust her in everything she said. With that split second, i never care bel, i run to the room (phone still ringing) , shouted at nick, told him bel having fits. He got shock(really this time is shock, he jump up from the bed), i run out again(brain thinking wad to bring.) pax pick up, asked her wad to do. (my hand, whole body shiver like mad!) she said put her to the side. After i did. Bel stopped. But breathing very very slowly, till she suddenly cry, i think she got shock. Den less den 2min she stop, lying her motionlessly with her eyes close. Pax still on the phone telling me to pack her normal diaper bag, nick fainted on the floor(he still cannot accept it). She asked me to call 995. i was running around the whole house grabbing anything i see just dump into my bag. The bag cannot zip! Lol. Den i see nick still on the floor, i run to kitchen, use bel's bott to make glucose for him(maybe like that he catch the virus.).

5min later ambulance came. I almost burst out in tears! No one in the house can do anything! They just stare in shock. Still can have the guards to ask me wad happen! I ignore everyone, no eye contact with anyone. Even nick! He still can ask me this stupit question who is going with bel. I told him, i m going with her, will bring sam with me, u can slowly take your time. Don think u can do anything in this state. Best u stay at home. Don give me any more things to do. 2 small one already very busy already.

Banging around in the ambulance. I reach. Bel crying all the way.

Dr ask and ask and ask.

11.50am bel fits again at the red room in the a&e. They immediately use a med insert in her butt. Same, 5mins fits. Same thing as the morning. But this time, i carried her in my hands, she just fall back. I quickly lay her on the bed , turn side ways, shout at nurse and dr.

Immediately dr stop asking, admitted!

Slowly make our way to the ward. Reached. Settling down and everything.

1pm+ i go toilet, don know y mil go carry bel, again she got fits. Mil got shock to death! Crying in very pale face. Dr trying to help. And told me to calm her down. Immediately, i know she is a burden to me if she stay here. This time, 1-2min fits, not serious.

4 dr came to explain everything. Conclusion :bel is having GE(gastro something), provoke seizure. Possible things that activate fits : her blood test show she got low electrolyte in blood. (just like the white blood cell and red blood cell working together, her blood lack of vit.)

After that i very tired already. Everyone in the hospital, dr nurses, keep asking the same question. How she got fits. Her age all the details. I wish i can record in the phone and play it to them if they ask. I am tired of talking.

Now she is in monitoring mode. There is no way they can confirm she wont have any fits unless she is fully recover from this virus. If she have fits again, they will sent her for brain scan.

I m very worry for bel every min. I worry she will go into fits again. Cos when she goes into fits, there wont be any sound or signal u can hear. She just drop to the ground. Now she is in the cot, the more i worry. Is cushion everywhere. No sound can hear. The monitoring is detached from her. Left the drip.

Pax, yes, dr did told me about pedialyte. But they said right now still no need to drink yet. But next time, i wont wait. I will just give. No harm giving. Never give, now in this state.

Thanks mummies for your concern. Bel is very well den before. Now switching on and off the lights , keep pressing on the red button. Lol.

1989559.jpg

This is when she just wake up from after 3 episode of fits. A long nap. She hate the pad on her hand.

now in kk, alot of cases of bronchi, rota, GE(bel's virus, no fits).

I m like bringing sam to risk of all diff virus. She is not immunise to all this yet. How? Really feel like killing my self. So that my kids wont have to suffer.

I m not staying in a single room ward. Too ex. Lol. Here also good la. At least someone can talk if i m boring. But a very depress mother beside my bed. She screaming non stop just now. Maybe i will be like her sooner or later. Haha.

Yvonne
It ache my heart reading yr story :"(
Sorry i cant help much..i can only ask you to take care of your good self for this period of time.
Think Pax suggest you drink chicken essence for the lack of sleep etc...
*Hug hug*

If I can 'escape' out tis pm, I text Nana.
Meanwhile, we are still here for you if you need us to do anything.

Yvonne,
it must had been very hard for you yesterday. Which ward is Bel in? You sms me, can? I might go over if RR get settled down in CC today. Talk to you later, you have more rest 1st.

yvonne,
dun blame yourself not your false k.
not too good to keep sam with you in KK, can you ask your mum help to take care of her this two days?
Sorry I’m unable to help you anything.

yvonne, please get nick to help and settle sam if he is beta. U cannot fall sick cos bel nids u...so pls pls pls get more rest.

<font size="+1">Btw, who else still hasnt get the LF phonics set??</font>

Audrey jie, please pm ur hp no. I nid to pass ur LF leappad to u.

Yvonne,
Take care, i also like Kai heart ache when read your post. Cos you are the sole person taking care of them, so carry sam to hospital with u.
Hope that sam is bf baby, immune system better.
Stay strong ok, maybe you go back home to sleep with sam and get nick and others to come to hospital. Then afternoon then come back.

star/SQ: m very sad cos really no return tics for my trip. checked online &amp; the only avail tics r in early feb! so mite postpone till 23feb cos its my birthday &amp; finding reasons to celebrate in hkg. but now i'm juz worried weather too cold during tt period.

ash,
Nevermind lah, if go during holiday time also very pack leh. Some places or rides will close during winter time.
Plan for feb bah.
How come no tics for return? Thot u planned long time liao?

i KO last night, early.
and same here kaexin, i not enough sleep again. too many things on my mind. so Keira better liao? seth better? bel better? jo better? etc etc.

Star, i no energy to calculate things for u liao. i am a very bad packer, or actually you can say that i am an excellent packer cause hb said i can fill up all the given space allocated to me. he is always amazed by how i pack. i guess SQ is a more experience packer.

yvonne, my heart goes to u. how come nick stunt liao and sit there? wah, must beat his backside extremely hard this time. under this kind of situation (if its for me), i think i am the one who will pengsan, but i expect mr lai to send me and baby to hospital together. 5 min is super long in this case cause really dunno wat to do. I hope bel is alright now. this virus is so powerful. Is this contagious virus? or wat? i really dunno why leh. gastro thing will end up in fits, young kids are really vulnerable.
star, of course cannot put spoon or anything into bel;s mouth when there is a fit. just need to put her to recovery position (head side way, hands side ways, legs slightly bend, and relax so that she can breath until ambulance come).

huingee, i suspect KS is closing down soon. wah, so many sales. so shall I activate linda again?

yvonne, so heartpain see bel like that. you're very very strong. and you did very well. dun even know if i'll be as steady as you.

just a picture of recovery position.

that's what I learnt from first aid course, but then hor, i only remember this so must share with all of you... all others CPR etc i forgot liao.

1989821.jpg

my bat very low now, something happen in my house just now and I extremely feel my self a most BAD women in this world. Trying to find someone to talk to but realize I have no one can call. I’m so failure.

QQ: must rem'ber this pic in my head. if u know of any 1st aid courses, do let us know. i think many mummies here will be interest &amp; will be fun for us to attend together

pink: pls count me in for March birthday bash

ash,
I attended lst aid course at Redcross before. Can check out there.
My company have free lst aid course for us to attend. I think i need a refresher cos.

Ash, i am going HK from 14-18 feb. I think it will be quite cold...but what i worry is the rainy season. I remembered it drizzled quite abit last year during Feb.

March Babies 2nd Year Birthday Bash @ GGB
Venue: GGB @ Dempsey
Date: 1 March
Time: 330pm - 530pm
Price: i remember its about $25 per kid, limit to 10-15 babies

1. Pink2
2. Irin
3. CK
4. HJ
5. Nana
6. Ash
7. Astro

hahhaha are we a bit kaisu?

shall we get some goodie bag for the birthday kids?

http://www.giftafavour.com.sg/

Star
Fox end season sales: less 40% starts today.
Try to get jacket with material like wool or sth.
Cotton is not warming enough for Rae.

Got to work, tata!

Mums.. I just spoke to my boss! It's a very strange conversation. I told him (not hint, but very outrightly) my desire to take a break from the industry. You know what he said? He said it's a very good idea and even told me he had the same idea too.

huingee: Erm... I think so.. I hope he didn't say that because he thought I was saying I want to take a break as a passing remark. :p Wau liew! Finally pluck up my courage to tell him and the message was treated with such low significance? Buay tahan..