(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
eerr.. dress with leggings no a good idea. cold air still travel up to her body. not cut off. better to stick to tops & bottoms?

pax
you are so cheam. and systematic. on your layering. what you say is right. i just argar argar too. haha

star
got it. whatever. 10 or so pieces. not sets. hee hee

wha u all damn funny esp pax with the calculation on the spare clothes.. hahaha, i can imagine QQ joining in the calculation as well and also mickey, u three damn good with calculations.. hahaha

ok ok noted pax on ur calculation on the spare. but hor.. outter layer i would rather reuse again as outter layer again in day 2,cos if kena a bit of dirt, not nice to wear as inner piece. i prefer to wear new piece as inner piece, sacred later she rash if outter piece is too dirty..hahah

star
best is to let her wear a bodysuit as the inner layer, then followed by dress. that way her body is always warm.

hj
i kpo mah. haha... and hiao, like to go gai gai
aquaduck is a swimming school/program for babies

star
i agree with pax on the dress. it's not as warm as pants. but you can bring if you want rae to look sui sui in her pictures. then she will have different items in her wardrobe for variety. i din care for YE. plus i find it damn diff to change diaper with leggings.

Pax: i think worst come to worst, i let her rewear her jeans underneath her dresses.. she has 2 pairs of jeans.

SQ: i think aqua duck do free trail.. wanna go? its at suntec right?

star
u got a pt abt the outer wear thing.. i got those turtleneck long sleeve bodysuits. must dig out. i think rae can wear. M wore them for perth trip last time... but colour all blue, grey, white

SQ: i thought equally diff to change diaper with leggings and pants.. my leggings is the jshopper one, no footsie attached, its cut at the ankle..i plan to let her wear it under her jeans if its too cold.

pax: ya ur body suit underneath is a good idea, esp rompers... i will bring more rommpers ti let her layer underneath.

moogen, star, bbmar
why dun u try marsden? their main ofc is along Holland Rd. private pool. u know those black / white bungalows near the holland road flyover from GGB to HV?

pax: ya i know about marsden, i am really keen to start, i remember ur recommendation and they do at the pool near my place too.. the auzzie school.

pax:no need to go dig lah.. i can make so with what i have here. dun bother.. thank u leh.

yvonne really steady pompipi leh. peifu peifu...

SQ, no photos of when he's in the pool cuz i'm the only one and i'm in the pool. but here's one in his swimsuit. a bit hard to peep cuz it's in my friend's place...

1989294.jpg

star
then i suggest u bring more rompers / bodysuits. jus bring few outer wear to change. must make her wear bibs during meals. if a little bit dirty, still can wash off. i agree with SQ, bring some washing powder / detergent. i always bring one small btl on my trips.

pax: yes bib! i forgot about that too.. wha i realised i dun have a packing list leh.. i am just writing down what u all are telling me now.

moogen: domi so cute and he looks like such a big boy now. how much is the swimming lessons? expensive?

star
ya. footsies v difficult to change.
i usu wear them for YE after 730pm. sometimes we go back to the hotel to rest/shower. then i slap on a mamypoko for her cos she zzz soon. then i wear the turtleneck romper and footsies for her. then i bring my blanket and put her in the stroller. we walk around and go for dinner/supper while she zzz in the stroller. shiok! and i dun have to worry about the footsie till the next am when she wakes up!

dun wear footsie before a poo in case the poo overflow. also, difficult to change diaper in the day. some of the changing facilities we can't find and got to make do at weird public places. might not be a prob for you since you know hk so well though

star
diapers? milk powder? all packed? actually u no need milk powder. she latch lah. otherwise i wanted to suggest u get sample sachets Gain IQ. diapers hor, i teach u a method. will u be changing hotels? if u r not, u can pack all the diapers n other dispensables into a box. seal. label. check in. the box u can either dispose at the end of the trip or pack ur shopping buys in there. seal. label. check in.

moogen
domi is so grown up now!
what do they do during the lesson?

star
what bib you bringing? best is those wipe off type. then you keep wiping and airing, and you oni need to bring ONE!!! wahaha....

CK,

Sorry, I did not get the phonics set for you cuz staff told me the wrong thing. She said she couldn't find any more and there are only 2 on the shelves. So I took one set and took the other set to put at the cashier counter so that bbmarch won't have to go home empty handed. Turn out when bbmarch went there, there are tonnes left. Sigh...

Yvonne,

That must have been very scary and shocking for you. Do take care!

bbmarch, then they can be classmates! have another friend also prob sending there and same year too.

SQ, think you should write a copy of what you told star. then it'll be the reference for everyone who's going overseas. plus michelle right? cuz she's been travelling with k too...

star, my friend and i started a group at her place. 5 of us...

SQ, no he can't swim a distance yet. now is getting them accustomed to swimming underwater. i saw my friend's older kid can do that now. and they even do helicopter - meaning the instructor kind of turn them in the air and they land in the water... very fun.

pax, you all v good at calculations. i lost track after day 1. haha...

star, aquaducks is now at dempsey road.

star, i dunno whether it's ex cuz didn't do comparison. the instructor charges $400 for a month and he can take a max of 6 students but we wanted 5 only so it's slightly less than 100 for each month. once a week, ard 30mins.

SQ, singing, swimming ard with you as support, learning how to "jump" from land properly.

SQ: yes yes i need the list.. extremely grateful to u now.. hehe ok will keep it pte. pls send to my yahoo account.

i went to dig, found 3 turtleneck rompers.. hehe happi happi now
ya i have one of those wipe bib.. hehe just wipe can liao.. ya will bring one there.

pax: i have to bring FMlah, she drinks FM in the morning, my FM pack in disposable sachet liao.. very easy to transport.. heheh

I realise that I will always have seats on the mrt if I'm with YT. ALWAYS. Why? Because today when I board at AMK mrt, nobody give up their seats for us. Maybe because I let YT walk in herself instead of carrying her in but she is still a small baby nonetheless. I thought since nobody wants to give up their seats and it so happens that the priority seat at one end is occupied by an old couple, and the other end is a sleeping guy, I thought I'll just let YT have a new experience of holding onto the metal bar for a change. But no. This girl has other ideas. She pointed to the row of sitting people, and kept repeating "Sit down". She refused to hold the metal bar and kept doing that until a guy who is playing his Nintendo DS noticed and give up his seat for us. Wahaha. I won't have to ask for a seat at all.

SQ: ya we shoould compile this in GG for reference to other mummy, i already have one page in GG on the medications and stuff to bring liao.

moogen: wha sounds fun but 30mins very short leh isit cos our babies still very young. where did u all find this swim instrutor?

SQ, quite fun lah but only thing is the weather nowadays. v chilly at times.

mejo, hahaha. she's so funny. really have no prob getting seat at all.

star, i thought it's a bit short too but after i started the class, think it's ok cuz sth they start shivering after a while. so dun think they can last that long in the water. he's actually teaching my friend's older kid so just continue and use him. he used to be from aquaducks.

how long is the GUG class btw? am looking out for playgroups now.

SQ, i'm looking at busy buddies (great world city), kids loft (cluny court but am moving soon) and julia gabriel. are these similar to what you're looking at? i'm always so confused at the definition of playgroups.

SQ: ur file not in my inbox yet maybe cos its big.. heheh it will come through.. thanks

Moogen: GUG class 1.5 hrs with a 10 mins break in between