(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i also wish i can live like a baby. wow, my head is full of many things now.

AA, yalor, of course if you are very sure that there is no cutting of manpower, then dun say lor. if you suspect, then can tell. anyway, having the tot of leaving the company and stay at home doesn't mean that performance is not good woh. that's what i feel. If you dont hint hint boss, then how? maybe you just indirectly hint when there is a chance.
haha!!
sorrie, i am going siao liao.
this is not in a hurry, can wait till you have a chance to do so. who knows that your boss calling u also trying to see if you have the tot of leaving too? oe maybe he also called many ppl and see if anyone wanna volunteer?
dun make it too stress on yourself, it is really zhu4 ding4 one.

Star, winter clothes very spaace consuming...Did u use those vaccuum pack for clothes...that one will help.

Next week, my turn to pack, cos i am going to SHA for a week.

CK: wha i headache now.. actually most of the clothes not winter one lah exp for jckt all normal i am just bringing more to layer her. so much extra stuff to bring cos its winter. how long willu be in SHA?

star
envious...going to HK soon...!

QQ
state your name lah

Astro
of cos mr teng is most welcomed!

we shall see the response...see whether can bargain for more kids to attend anot.

AA
ya just do it...because u only live life once. human tend to think too much and in the end regret wat he/she never did...
my story...i took a lot of courage to go flying...i didnt like the job at all and was desperate to quit once contract over but i never regret my choice of trying.

pink: how come got birthday bash.. aiya i need to celebrate rae's bday on the 1st weekend leh.. cannot join lah. let me plan and i see how.

pink: dunno why i am not that excited about the trip leh.. maybe too tired at work liao. very sad to leave my colleagues.. i am so emotional today.

star: yah.. thinking over it again.. am more keen now than ever to stay at home and be happy..

ck: yah lor.. looking at anna everyday tells me she's so happy and i want to be like her.. just play, play and play and laugh, laugh and laugh everyday..

qq: hmm.. very true.. actually i wonder if the reason they didn't axe me the last round was cos i'm still on ML and thus considered an "untouchable"..

pink: ok.. will just do it..

star: hey, don't have to be emotional abt leaving your colleagues.. cos you take the friendships you've built along with you..
right?
just relax now and go for your holiday. when you come back, remember we have to meet up for hi-tea or something so I can pass you your KS wallet to use for the CNY!

qq: i will try your method.. i think it definitely sounds alrite to me actually..
i'll use that as a hint to tell him i'm going to quit.. at least he won't get such a bad shock when i eventually tell him..

mickey: oh yes..heheh we will meet up when i am back. we go eat dim sum.. or the char siew soo at crystal jade.. i craving for that now.. heheh
hey i briefly glanced thru the archive, dun tell ur boss ur decision to leave first lah.. see what they say if u are one of the staff they want to made redundant, at least u will be compensated. good to be SAHM, i was happy when i was a SAHM that time.

ya i made some really good friends at my work place.. left on very good relation, i am glad to leave my current company on such good terms. must maintain contact, cannot burn bridges lah.

moogen: hey i saw u tat night, wanted to chat but u gone in a flash. ya i quit moving to another company.. heheh..hey i wanna ask u, have u wean domi off ur breast yet? he on any FM?

also wanna join but like what YY said my keira not march wor. and somemore limited space! just wanna join in the celebration

star,
lots of things hor? kekekeke....

harlow mommies!
really got a shock fr yvonne this morning. was talking to her on the phone. told her to take Bel out of the high chair so that she know she cannot hv anymore bread. 2 min later, she called back n "screamed" into the phone that bel was hv fits...

anyway, here's the update - nick got stomach flu, so was told to stay away. yvonne is taking care of both Sam and Bel in KKH. Bel is ok now. no more diarrhea. no more fits. drinking all sorts of liquid (even those she rejected before!). more active than normal. yvonne is trying to sleep on a bed that is smaller than a single bed, squeezing with sam. she said lucky still slim enuf to squeeze with an infant. told her to sleep early for all the energy she needs tmr...

** end of report ** now i go read archives.

yvonne,
how come they so strict one, your having one beded room?
be careful of your sleeping post if you need to squeeze in small bed, later you got backache

AA
How abt calling yrself TaiTai? Hahaha...good life leh.
Big R to your new maid when you become TaiTai.
Actually some companies have a invite list for those volunteers (to be axed).
These pple will get extra 1 mth pay or sth like tat.

Kai is cheeky lah..
Just now so funny, i show him chinese flash cards, he goes..
爸爸 = papa
妈妈 = point to me
婆婆 = porpor
公公 = smile at GongGong
弟弟 = titi
妹妹 = mei!
This is what my mom had taught him hahaha...

Yvonne
Oh dear..poor Yvonne.
Is it possible to ask yr mom over & you go home n rest?

Re: LN
Really bueh tahan. My hubby gave up watching cos he said baddies outnumbered good ones.
He cannot stand it too kekeke...

CK: do u need to pack a lot of stuff for a week there.

wah i realised that i cannot pack exact clothes for exact no.of days cos its winter and i need to pile on more,layer effect lah. so much stuff to bring!

michelle: how many pieces of clothes u brought for K at ur last japan trip? not a lot isit?

SQ: u another good packer, teach me how to pack so that i have enuff clothes for rae leh.

Mickey: if u are not on the R list, then u can tell ur boss that u wanna leave lor. no need to stay on if u really decide to be a SAHM.

kai: ya tai tai, i like this word...mickey can be one.. heheh

yvonne : sorry to hear abt wat happen to bel.. i not working today.. if i logged in earlier.. i would have gone down to see u and bel! omg!!! dun worry ok?? bel will be fine.. she has luck stars protecting her!

pink.. wat huingee said is right.. cannot change insurance to your name leh. Unless change another car that is what we did and reg under your name.. and I am ONz for the birthday bash.. pls organise! hehe..

Yvonne.. i call u tomolo.. see i got time to go visit u.. when will bel be discharged??

remember last nite i said i was giddy.. wah lau! my whole world spinning..and i went to see doc todae.. the "sickness" is imbalance.. something to do with the ear.. and its out of no cause one..
actually i got 2 days mc.. but i will go work tomolo cos i applied leave for thurs..

yvonne : if i cant visit tomolo.. i will go on thurs..

yvonne, do rest more. Hope bel recovers soon. me and my younger sis hv fits so i noe how scary it is. Luckily u sent bel to hos in time.

star
no need to change all the layers. jus need to change the inner layer. say 3 layers right? change the inner layer everyday. the other 2 layers every other day. like that no need to bring so much liao. it's winter, she'll be wearing jacket. nobody will ask how come wear the same clothes everyday.

moogen: me too lah.. impossible to wean now.. she alwasy cry for milk milk ( that is my breast)when she is crnkya nd tired. like just now, she play on my bed and knock her hard damn hard on my wall, cry cry damn loud than ask for milk milk liao. she is on Gain IQ, i managed to get her drinking FM> she takes FM with no objection when i am at work, but if i am home, wha, dun even want one sip of the FM.

Yvonne: how long bel needs to stay in hospital? hey can u describe what exactly happen when bel had fits. how did you know its fits?

nana: its Hk not JP

pax: i plan for 10 pieces of clothes over 8 days..interchange with 2 pairs of jeans and 3 thighs/leggies with i think 10 pieces very lean liao leh. and then 3 sets of pjs.. wha so much clothes. and to think i need to layer at least 2 pieces each time

yvonne : with regards to sam paci.. I wanna share.. i have no probs weaning tiff off paci.. becos i give it to her only when she wanna sleep.. even when taking afternoon naps.. i give it to her.. but i will ask it back when she wakes up.. of cos initially she wont wanna give.. den distract her with other things.. and by the 13-14 month.. she auto spit out her paci when zzzz so den slowly at nite no nneed to give it to her liao lor...

AA; congrats on ur decision to be SAHM.. how i wish i can too.. hehe..

can i help to answer yvonne's qns?

i think Bel is staying for 2 nites. blood tests plus monitoring. basically bel was standing n fell on to the floor in a paralysis state, clenching her teeth. u'll know when u see. the fits according to wat yvonne u/stand fr doc is provoke(sp) fits due to viral attack.

as for wat happened - i was talking to yvonne on the phone for a while this morning 10+. she was askg abt bel's diet. i could hear bel in the bkgrd calling mama askg for more bread. yvonne said she had 1 slice liao, so i advised her not to give anymore bcos she was still hvg diarrhea. slowly put her back on to solids. told her to prepare plain porridge for bel's lunch. also told her to take bel out of the high chair so that she know no more bread. then we hang up.

1-2 min (i also cannot rmbr how long) ltr, yvonne called me "screaming" that bel went into fits. i told her to put bel on her side and hang up to call ambulance and to tell them that dotter had fits.

talked to yvonne again this afternoon. according to her, she took bel out of the hi-chair like i advised. one moment she was standing next to the table, the next she was on the floor....

star, i actually tried to get him to try Bellamy but the prob is he doesn't always drink it at one go so end up I'm wasting the FM. she's smart yah. go for you when you're at home.

star
laundry svc will be exp. agree 10pcs vv lean liao. not enuf, buy there lah. i think u plan to buy some clothes for rae anyway right?

star : opps.. i see.. hk is not that cold now right?

pax : omg! thanks for telling us.. Its so unbelievable that things can happen within seconds.. sigh..

pax, yah lor. paiseh paiseh. actually wanted to ask you which number is your mum's place then thought i'll text you tomorrow instead. =p you owe me what?

moogen
baby legs!

nana
not sure if bel was on drip. she shld be. surprisingly though, this time i totally forgot that bel need to drink stuff like 100plus or H20 or pedialyte. i think yvonne also forgot. basically jus followed wat the doc said. these drinks provide the essential salts for the body to function properly...

pax: u also agree 10 pieces very lean hor.. ok maybe i add in 2more pieces. ya plan to buy but i scared cannot find her size cos she so small size, toddler size clothes will be too big for her, so i still need baby size 12 to 18 mths..scared diff to find baby size lah. and i dun want to end up having to bu winter clothes for her, waste money cos won;t get to wear after i come back.

moogen: she also waste tons of my FM. if i am around, i give her 1 scope 60ml only sometime she finish, most she dun. if i am not around, she can easy finish 150ml! major diff right. wha bellamy expensive leh. why dun u try other cheaper FM, so if he waste, not so sim tia.. hehehe. but if he drinks fresh milk then good also. can transit straight into fresh milk. I started rae on milo too.. the tetra pack one.. she loves it.