(2007/01) Jan

aqaurius,
yeah lor. you know hor when i sit down hor my flabs many layer chio chio. hahahaha........and hor i realise i cannot sit cross leg putting weight in front of mi leh. cos like got tummy obstucting in front. i know its very kwa chang, cos i feel tat its very kwa chang also but its really the case.

milderina, ya will take k of myself. really hope tat my bed is beside me now n i can sleep haha.

oh really so fast bcome big, then u both (milderina n mrs wong) quickly go n get some maternity clothes liao hehe. But if first time wear those clothes, sure will feel bit shy tat day hehe.

Evelyn, can eat titbits, but go and buy healthy ones. I went to the organic store and top up on those vegetables chips, mushroom crisps, dried fruits, etc. All natural and healthy snacks, so can eat all you like

I usually pee onli 3-4 times a day, now every 2 hours must pee. and I seem to pee more than I drink..haha...

Milderina, I'm starting to wear my hubby's clothes at home. I scared my dad will notice when we go over for dinner. cos my sis noticed already, she ask, we just tell her to keep quiet first. My sis can keep secrets, so not too bad (cos i got something to blackmail her, she did v badly for her exams)...

Mrs. wong, I got buy a digital scale from guardian, I only saw it twice ocassionally and place in front of the shop as promotion area. Think cost about 29.90 if I'm not wrong.

Ya, it show accuracy of the weight
I din put on much weight (1Kg roughly), cannot eat much for a meal..

Evelyn, thanks! my house downstairs got guardian, later i pop over when i buy lunch...now got craving for Mac...heehee...

aquarius,
yeah lor, u have same feeling right? wow liaos, now mi sit like tat cannot, sit like this cannot cos my skirt too tight leh. i dunno wat to do. really regret wearing this skirt today. sob....sob...........

For those who are interested to try out the mothermood gender, it should be chinese age and english mth (last mens)

Milderina, I thought it is FARMED TUNA that got mercury and not the wild ones? Cos all along I tot wild ones got lesser mercury compared to farmed ones...

aiyah, now lunchtime.... today like feel hungry, but dun feel like eating anything at the same time... grrrr

doggiebebe, i just feel v hot...last nite aircon switch to 18degrees, hubby under 1 comforter and 1 wool blanket, i wear singlet and shorts, just sleep like that...

now also..just now off aircon, feel too hot, on fan, still hot, i can't tahan, just on aircon again...heehee...my electricity bills this month sure high de...siao liao...

Sherl, i dun care, i continue to eat crab and sharksfin
my mum confirm will cook abalone porridge for me if she finds out i'm preggie, so should be can eat...

actually its the mercury content that we should avoid. and it happens that Tuna and shark fins contain quite a bit of mercury. as its always said, take moderately should b fine. I never heard ppl say cannot take abalone though.

Mrs Wong, heheh, then I shall continue to do the same. I love crab and sharksfin too! The other day I asked my hubby whether he'll go and tao bao Still Road crab for me if I wanted to eat, then he say he'll take me there to eat, but won't ta bao back coz by that time not nice liao...

They also say cannot take crab if not kid will be hyperactive.
but hor, my couz never take crab, her son also hyperactive lei...

just came back from shopping for bb stuff for one of my colleagues whose wife is giving birth... he asked for bottles and sterilizer and stuff... and gosh, realise I got a lot to learn leh.... *panic* coz my colleague (proud mummy of one) who went along with me was like choosing between different bottles and different teats. I was like, huh, not all the same one meh? That was when I learned you even gotta use different teats for different ages leh... aiyoh....

mrs wong,
ya, i heard abt the crab also. but the day i found out i preggy i also go eat crabs. hee hee......

Sherl, dun worry too much, you will know what to get when the time comes. I looked after my 2 nephews and now looking after my niece also, the experience will come along de

For me i dun tink i will need to buy much cos my couz 'close shop' already since she got the girl she wants, so she will be giving us everything

The teats are properly labelled one. it's quite easy to choose.
bottles wise, there are alot of different types of bottles. got simple ones, got high tech ones also!!! then got those tt are easy for you to hold and feed, got those tt are good for older kids learning to hold the bottle on their own

Milderina, my hubby quite strict. he did his own research and now, he got a 'avoid' list for me

aiyoh, so many choices.... I told my colleague that when the time comes she gotta hold my hand when I go shopping man....

Pregnancy really expensive business, no joke...

Mrs Wong,

I think things will end up like my wedding like that... in the beginning everything plan until nice nice, then I relax all the way until one month before the wedding when I realised that there's no more time! Then run around like mad headless chicken.... hahahahahaha

Wah Mr Wong very good leh, look after you so well ah. All my hubby does is to tell me not to whine and throw tantrums. hahahahaha

Sherl, i normally throw tantrums quite often de, my mr wong already v used to it le...he will just come hug me then it's over already

he excited ma..cos we have been babysitting my couz's kids for 4 yrs le...he enjoy their company esp the silly things they do to make us luff...so he v excited to have his own kids lor...

eh...actually now hor, i dun have much plans...except to check on the endowment plan i bought few yrs back and maybe get another endowment plan lor...the rest just see how lor..cos alot of my couz and frens just gave birth, so when the time comes to buy things, i'm pretty sure will have alot of hand me downs...

baby stuff are expensive lor...when i buy things for my nephews and nieces we always go to kaki bukit the kid's mart cos it is much cheaper lor...

Mr wongs, ur hubby really kan cheong for u ya hehe

Btw, my MIL prefers me not to go to the bb 1 mth so guess not going lor...

Zenn, ur MIL pantang ar?

my family not pantang about such things...in fact, me and my couz got married just few months b4 my granny's death anniversary, no one said anything also...

but hor, since she already voice out then u better be good DIL and follow lor...maybe just tompang someone to send a present over lor...

btw, anyone bought a cotton cloth support bra to wear to sleep? I read that during pregnancy, breasts will grow and to prevent sagging a good cotton support bra should be worn, even to sleep. I dun have any lei, and I dun like sleeping with my bra...and i dun want my breasts to sag!!!!!!!

Mrs Wong,

I got married on my hubby's grandpa's death anniversary! hahahaha... Luckily my FIL is Christian and not pantang... We chose the date without knowing the significance, coz my hubby was quite young when his grandpa passed away.

YEah zenn, agreed with Mrs Wong, if your MIL say dun go then better not to....

Mrs wong, why u wanna buy endownment plan now n not wait for bb to arrive?

Where is the exact location at kaki bt? I been hearing abt it.

Zenn, actually, when me and my hubby bought the first one few yrs back, it was with the intention for use for our first kid. so since now the first plan will be for our first kid, we wanna buy another one for second kid

cos we bought 18 yrs one. Then come to think of it, not all kids go to uni at 18. if study overseas, 16 can go uni le. So we want the money to be available when we need it lor

when bb arrive, we will be another type of endowment-insurance plan. will be under bb's name, so if anything happen to us, bb's education fees are all covered.

Kaki Bukit is along the industrial area there. When u drive there, v obvious one
There got 2, one is called baby's hypermart another is called kid's mart. Both are cheap

Mrs Wong, got such thing ah? I also dun wear bra to bed... hmmm... must go back and read my pregnancy mi-ji.... Anyone seen June issue of Motherhood yet? Lisa Ang's daughter very cute hor...

Sherl, my family also christians so not pantang. I also chose the date cos it's my birthday..heehee...some more quite 'lucky' it was the saturday after good friday, by right not suppose to have wedding one...but my pastor still gave us his blessings

Sherl, i read from what to expect when you are expecting de...and i love my breasts, i dun want it to sag!!!

i will be goign to get a few this weekend...cos, some of my bras also getting abit tight le...

Actually my MIL not v pantang type. I remember when we were preparing for my wedding my FIL was v sick. She even say should he passed away b4 our wedding we can go ahead too. Ya since she voice out just follow lor.

Zenn, like that she not very pantang la..or maybe she know if wanna cancel gotta forfeit alot of $$ so tell you to go ahead? Anyway chinese custom if there is a death, wedding must be within 100 days or wait till 3 yrs later...

Mrs wong, ya generally she is not. Consider quite nice n understanding MIL. Maybe becos she dun interfere much haha

Mrs Wong, got such thing ah? I also dun wear bra to bed... hmmm... must go back and read my pregnancy mi-ji.... Anyone seen June issue of Motherhood yet? Lisa Ang's daughter very cute hor...

aiyoh, why my comp lag until like that, post my msg two times somemore... haiz...

Mrs Wong, where you planning to buy? I also dunnoe what cotton support bra leh.... must run along and ask my colleague liao...

Sherl, my couz bought hers at Seiyu. I think any departmental store should have ba. She told me to buy Wacoal. I no choice have to tell her i'm pregnant cos got so many questions to ask her...hehee...