(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hi Cadence,
to reduce the photo size, go to paint-> image-> stretch & Skew. reduce the percentage of horizontal n vertical.

doggieeeeeeeeeee

transfer done!!!

To Account POSB Savings
125-11966-2 JAIME - DOGGIE
Amount S$47.80
Transaction Reference 1146099336

so happy!!!!!!!!

welcome chelseadoggie!

serene, so now what? she blame u for her back injury? if ur hb ever starting having doubts abt his mom taking care of jav, then u might wan to consider changing to bbsitter... :p

bloom,
she did not blame mi for her back injury.
but sometimes after the weekend over n she is back to take care of jav. when she bottled-feed jav, he refuse to drink. she will indirectly point finger at mi wat i did to jav during weekend. y he is not drinking milk. **faint** jav is my own flesh n blood.. will i mis-treating him? see my crazy mil.. sigh.. talking abt mil make my blood boil.

left PH at mom's place last night again.. pak tor w hb last night.. went watch 200 pounds beauty.. so funny.. gd if u want to destress.. :p reach hom aft 12am n onli started pumping at 1am.. by the time i'm ready for bed, it's already 2am... aiyo... woke up late n late for work.. heee~ :p

forum down the whole of afternoon.. heng i got experiment to do... else i think i will suffer fr serious withdrawal...

gals fr the msn chatroom yesterday,
my attempt not successful.. :p too tired.. :p

welcome new mummies in the forum..

starluster,
thanks for voting..

heee~ sophia doesn't seems to like the water too much hor.. :p maybe a few more tries b4 she enjoys lah.. :p din manage to bring PH to the pool last wk..
shall bring him there next wk... hopefully he likes swimming.. he can smile when he hears "pong pong" leh... dunnoe he will like the pool as much anot.. :p

bloom,
ya lor.. PH so young knows how to manipulate me liao... :p

bloom, kimi, Dora
PH likes to rub his feet too leh.. he does tt whenever he feels unhappy.. my MIL oso said tt bb who do tt will be very naughty in future..
oh ya.. he's deh too.. :p

rainV,
vernice is so sweet.... nice eyes..
very deep double eyelid..

doremi,
wah.. ur bbsitter win liao lor.. i'm amazed tt she can cope with so many young ones in her place.. me one only i already crying for help liao... really need to review ur bbsitter...

kimi,
mandy never fail to brighten up my day.. :p her photo is so cute..

serene,
ur mil injured her back ah? den now she can't carry javier as much liao lor.. :p

jackie,
PH stare at me whenever i want to take his photo... but he can smile big big when his papa take photo of him.. wonders y.. hmmm... :p

hi mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!
ever since philson knows that he has an extra set of pacifier (his toes :p) he is so happy (so do I) he can entertain himself with his *toesifier* n now he even try to use his feet to hold his milk bottle......kekeke

dun y nowadays philson is very easily distracted....when drinking his milk, he loves to baby talk to me even thou i ignore him, he still cont to talk until forget to drink milk milk...then sleep oso must look here n there although he has seen the things in the hse everyday, he still looks at them with interest....esp the white wall :p so now milk time n nap time, i will put a handkie over his @@s.....haahaa n it works like magic......he will finish his milk without talking n sleep without looking around......3 cheers for the handkie.....hip hip hurrray :p

welcome cadence, rainv n chelseadoggie

ruffy, vanessa
hee really enjoyed our lunchie date yesterday.....pai seh to make the 2 of u travel to Lot 1 :p n ruffy, thanks for the ride.....cant wait to organise a pinic at botanic garden with all the bbies

serene
javier so cute.....aiyo ur mil oso give u prob ah.....headache hor.....my mil simply bo chap.....she has not visit or see philson ever since CNY......YAHOOOOOOOO....i happy like mad....kekeke

starluster
haahaa....sophia really look *buay song* so cute....she very expressive leh....i still rem her serious look when looking at the book n now this *buay song* look

kimi
mandy is so smiley.....nice pix....hmmmm until now i still dun know how to make such nice pix as urs in my blog.....the pix in my blog so boring :p

bloom, kimi, dora, shihui
huh? really ah? rub feet 2gether the bb will b naughty? jia lat lor.......philson loves to rub his feet together n his mummy loves to spoil him....double jia lat.....next time he is sure very naughty :p

n of course not forgetting super *deh* :p

rainV
ur ger so pretty n sweet

btw, ask u ladies ah......philson dun drink water at all since birth until now.....how ah? i tried to sweetten his water oso unsucessful....really dun know wat to do liao
he is now on total FM

Chang,
PH dun like water.. everytime i feed, i got to bargain with him... if he be a gd boy, onli drink 5 teaspoon.. if he pui out 1 mouthful, tt will be xtra 2 teaspoon for him.... so usually he will end up taking more than 10 teaspoon.. haha.. hb say i always bully him.. :p

wing,
welcome!!

I'm new to this thread & would like to be part of it.
Brief intro, my baby Tim is now 4mths & 2wks old.
Btw, can i join in the BP for the Kammi Toy? is it too late?

doggiebb

transfer $23.90 liao!
To Account POSB Savings
125-11966-2 (thru ATM 24/04/07, didn't put name)
Amount S$23.90
Transaction Reference 3408

Can collect at Bishan, let me know when. Tks

serene, next tmie u just sarcastically tell her 'yah lah, i ill treat him durnig the weekend'. well sometimes hb and i do blame each other and our parents when kate refuses to sleep/drink but then i am in a dsyfunctional marriage so pls don be like me.

welcome wing & koru...wah..recently alot of new mommies

cf.wahh..i wana try this handkie trick too! how abt some ear plug too? cos kate wil be distracted when hb or i talk :p wahh..he so li4 hai4 ah.. never drink water... kate hardly drniks too..but sometimes she will drink after she play for a while cos she is thirsty

shihui,
keke.. not tat i feel happy she injured her back, but at least she cannot always carry jav. she always tell ask cannot spoilt jav. she, herself spolit him the most. cannot tahan such person. tell ppl dun do it, yet she is doing it lor. sigh..

chang,
bbs love to spoon-feeding. mayb u can try spoon-feed philson wif water(no sweetening). e oni thing i like abt my mil is she can make jav drink water. keke.. tinking back, at least my mil still good in someting.

Och
you are really a very strong mummy. everytime I am very frustrated when JingTing throws her tantrums (which is not very often anyway), I'll think of you and how trivial her tantrums are compared to what you are going thro..... You are really such a noble mother...

Shihui/CF
I dun even know if JT likes water or not, cos I've never tried feeding her water! She is now not very interested in milk liao so I dun dare to give her water, scarly she drink water dun wan her BM, then I faint... just hope tat next time when I start her solids, she'll drink her water... keeping fingers crossed

CF
We used the hanky on JT's eyes when she was 2 mths... she had the same problem, looking everywhere and simply refused to sleep. Then she'll be so tired that she'll scream the house down. Actually it was hubby who used it on her, I refused to... cos I want her to get used to sleeping on her own with all the distractions. Now she outgrow that phase liao... phew... think it took 2 weeks.... and it felt like forever with all that screaming.... so dun worry, Philson will outgrow tat phase soon

Kimi
Mandy is so cute leh!! She's so chubby, she really doesn't look small lor!!

Ruffy/Vanessa/CF
Aiyo lunch at Lot 1 never jio me!!!

I think JT is really spoilt liao... last nite, hubby came back home and had a lot of work to do, so carry her for a few minutes, then pass to me... wah she screamed the house down, then the minute hubby carry her, she quieten down.... she is happy with me the whole day until hubby come home.... cos hubby always keep carrying her at nite to sleep.... I dun carry her in the day lor... only pat pat her in the cot, and she's ok with tat.... until her precious daddy is home, then she'll take advantage.... talking abt being spoilt.... faintz...

Welcome all new mummies!!

oo..i thot where u all went to yesterday..so quiet then only i'm the one seem so free..:p now then i noe dat the system down..hehe...:D

welcome all the new mummies...

bloom,
yalor, i olso feel dat my nanny's rate is rather good loo. initially, i felt dat her service was very good cos she really take very good care of my boi. but slowly, on the 2nd mth, her service seem to deteriorate loo. haiz...anyway last nite hor, she seem to be ok again. wonder izzit cos i saw her taking care of 3 kids n may consider of changing nanny as the month end is coming or mayb cos she was not in mood then...haiz...tik i shall just c how loo n try to noe more nannies bah~

kimi,
bad colors meh?? ok leh...i feel dat ur baby's pixs are nice. she looks so cute n chubby...hehe...feel like pinching her...really envy dat she starts standing n try walking..mine dun even noe how to sit yet...haiz....worst of all, he begins to recognise place (the nanny's house) so he will cry like siao at my house loo...T.T

sylk,
scary hor? yesterday i really no mood working leh...haiz...but last nite hor, dat nanny seem ok loo~ she seem to be caring again~ hopefully, it's not jus for a day or two...haiz...i will still keep my eyes open for more nannies loo~ actually, i dun really mind her taking care of 2 kids at the same time provided dat she can handle well. the thing dat i m unhappy abt her is dat she tend to inform me on the very last minute dat she's going out on fri nite before 7pm or she can't bbsit my boi on sunday nite (i only noe when called her to tell her dat i m going to bring my boi over). N hor when i went to pick up my boi hor, my boi's face got many rashes n very cranky when i bring him home...all these hor, somehow will make me feel dat she not very good loo~ guess if she's good at most times, i shall one eye close one eye open bah..else really must change leow.

ruffybear,
will take ur advice. tik i shall try doing dat during this wkends. hopefully my boi will guai guai abit...really very "fan" and lost when he screamed n cried like siao...very scary especially when he cried until no sound. my hb even got probia of carrying him when he cried like dat...haiz....cham one loo~

shihui,
yalor..i olso like u leh, can't handle my boi well. but i tik hor, there are nannies dat are very good in handling 2 or more kids. tik my nanny can handle lah but just feel dat she got "no heart" to take care loo so very worried. if she got the heart to do hor, tink i can really entrust my boi on her hands. she was doing very fine in the 1st month loo~ just dat on the 2nd mth, her caring seem to drop alot loo and she seem very bz wif her personal outdoor activities. i dun really care abt her personal activities as long as my boi is well taken care. haiz...it's not easy to find a good n cheap nanny dat is near to my office or house loo...now i can only pray dat she can concentrate taking care of kids...tian gong popi popi...

Doremi

You mentioned tat your mum is willing to take care, just that her health is not so good? Then how abt hiring a maid to help her take care of bb? Then your mum can supervise lor.... at least your mum will definitely love your boi mah

Bloom/Chang/Shihui
thanks for d compliment!

Linette/bobianah/fizz/afcai
wow, ur bbies can celebrate bd together! can't wait to see bbies at abalone's plc

Kimi
mandy so sweet and chubby

wing n koru
welcome too!

recently my mum told mi she tio the retrenchment n she will b jobless on Aug. i been tinking of getting my mum to look after jav. told my hub n he okie wif it. BUT i worried my mil will not b happy if i told her i dun need her to look after jav. sigh.. my hub says her mum will b happy to return bk to work since her ex-boss keep asking her to go bk. BUT i know "WOMEN" especially my mil. she surely will hate mi to core. tinking tat it is my idea to replace her for my mum. HOW SHOULD I DO??? SIGH...

Serene

Your MIL and mine sama sama lah... keep saying no need to always carry babies wan... and yet she keep carrying JT, then complain to me that her left arm ache (cos she had done a surgery many years ago)...Normally JT can sleep on her cot on her own, I just need to pat her... but everytime she come back from MIL's place, she will refuse to sleep on her own, must carry until arms break then she'll sleep.... Then I'll train her then she'll be back to her ownself, then when I leave her with MIL, the cycle continues lor... sianz...
MIL also always imply tat I ill treat JT... everytime I tell her not to carry her to sleep (+ rocking and patting) she'll say cannot lah, she'll cry. How can I let baby cry still dun wan to carry? But the thing is, tat is not really crying lor... she just "eh eh eh", no tears one....haiz... but bo bian lor... we have to work mah....

To all the mummies,

Thank you for yr warm welcome to this thread. I hv been reading on this thread for some time and I would like to express my thanks to all the valuable advice and tips on taking care of baby. Being a 1st time parent myself, I have a lot of questions and doubts about taking care of a baby, but ever since I read about yr forum, I hv gain a lot of knowledge. I hope to be able to meet up with all of you in yr future gatherings so dat both me and my baby will have many frds.

Thanks again!

Hi there, have been following some posts.. hee

Serene

my mil also always say dun carry the baby, but then right after saying that, i always see the baby in her arms, dunno why? haha

haiz! my earlier posting like disappeared!

anyway, WELCOME to all new mummies joining us.

serene,
maybe you should start by "psychoing" your MIL to go back to work since her ex-boss ask her and then hint to her that your mum will be retrenched soon and will be able to look after your bb, so she (MIL) can go back to work in peace... :p
Dunno if this tactic will work.

RainV
heehee! quite a few of us bbs same bd!

chang
i put delrosa rosehip syrup into the water to get hannah to drink. :p maybe u can try spoon feeding.
btw, my MIL say hor, the old wives tale is that when bb suck toes, it means there will be #2!!!

doggiebb,
thanks! Will transfer to u today!

Serene, maybe u should ask ur hubby to sweet talk ur mil back to work since she prefers to work? and ur mum would be able to look after since ur mum would be so free after the retrenchment? hehelet ur hubby do the talking

hi mummies.

yest wanted come in post but forum down...
have a bad day on sun..in fact ivan was cranky these few days...dun realy wan drink milk properly n kept cry...but put him in cot he fussed abit n will sleep..
dun know wat he wan sometimes....
n i was pissed with hubby n MIL so went sleep at 845pm!!!
writing my thesis on my mil...very xian leh....every sun must go back there...yest same ting....i carried ivan...reached her hse.i havent even settle down she came snatching ivan!! can see the type of "LOOK" on her face which i really detest!! then she was carrying ivan talking to me on one issue she talked so loud til ivan was startled n ald making the face ready to cry!
most pissed is when ivan is taking a nap on her bed...she has to go in n out to take a look at him even when my hubby is inside the room looking after ivan....then i saw her touching his hair..toes...back...why cant she just leave him alone to sleep??!!!
i was like if u want u sit inside the room n look at him ! stop going in n out of the room...i was so perturbed tat i made the excuse go down to my mum hse first...even though i also dun like to leave my bb there though hubby is ard...
worse still....next tues is hubby birthday..we intend just eat with PIL this sat just 4 of us n ivan..yet his mum go n call my hubby's youngest ah yi along!! wat is this??!! i really not happy..then might as well invite her nose pokey elder sisters along lah
i realy dun like my mil leh....before ivan is born stil ok..now i hate her more n more...cant wait for ivan to grow up.then he can recognise who he want to be carried.hope he will reject my mil!! every sun going back is a chore..
though only a few hrs there i felt like ETERNITY!

kimi,

your Mandy always so cute!! n you really good in those art art ting! yest went to your blog see see look look very nice! you are artistic n musically inclined!

serene,

tink our MILs same same lah...just tat mine doesnt live with us...if not my life sure shortened by many years!!

Vanessa,

Congrats to you on Reyna's flipping!!
ivan also flip alot nowadays...even at night...when he cried at night cos he flip i have to nurse him to sleep..so sometime he can wake up not cos of hungry but cos he flipped.

Afcai,Shihui,

i have voted for you bbies!!

check with you mummies,

anyone still keep a record on bb milk intakes/timing? poo?

Hi to the newcomers,

Welcome to the club!!all of us are very friendly mummies!

Choo,
Hi I can really understand your plight. This is also wat happen to that sil of mine, and it took place at my own house. When Reyna was asleep, she will keep walking in n out, talk lah, touch her lah, like purposely wants to wake her up so that she can carry her. Everytime when reyna is sleeping peacefully in my room, she will walk into my rm and the next moment, I saw her carrying Reyna, then still got the cheek to tell me she didn't disturb her, she wakes up on her own...So now I'm always in the room with the sleeping gals so that they won't disturb their sleep, when they come in n try to disturb, I will tell them they just slept, dun disturb them...

Welcome to all new mummies to the thread!!

serene/Dora

our MILs can really be friends friends!!

my mil kept carrying ivan once we reach her hse...(I kept encourage my FIL to cary Ivan but he dun dare...in fact he didnt dare carry my hubby when he was bb till he was abt 6 months old;he said bb stil very nuah nuah afraid of hurting him) cos if FIL able carry Ivan then mil wont have so much chance to carry..recently she better will put ivan on her bed...bt ivan also very naughty will 'eh eh eh' then stupid mil gan cheong n carry him again! PIANZ!! buay tahan!

then wil carry ivan all over her hse..kept talk to him in cantonese.ask him got bully mummy or not..then every time repeat the same line'must wear let ivan wear long sleeve at night!' i just hate this sentence!!

hi reyne, choo, vanessa,
sigh.. y r there such nuisance ppl around..
hope i not like my mil when i became a mil next time. keke..

Doggiebb
Transfer liao! Please check!
To Account POSB Savings
125-11966-2 doggiebb
Amount S$23.90
Transaction Reference 1146443723

i think i can collect from you at Bishan...I go to clinic at St 22..

Choo,
yes, me...i still keep record of bb's milk intake and poo...
a bit ks, but it helps us to monitor hannah's eating and pooing cos we very forgetful...keeps our sanity.

koru

not too late if you want the kammi. pls just add your name to the list. let me know whether you want pink or blue and transfer the money to me by tomorrow

reyne,
the prob is my mil get veri attached (obessed)to my boi.
jus the past weekend, she was back at her own hse. she told us she couldnt sleep at nite. keep tinking of jav. worried whether we can take good care of him. WOW BIANG.. does she mean i cant take care of my own child? i know my jav inside out better than her lor. yet she dare to make such remark. really hurt ppl leh.

my hub not careful wif words one, if he do the talking, surely my mil know is my idea to replace her. tink hav to rehearse wif my hub wat to say b4 he speak to my mil.
To tink my mum already reach 55 years old, veri hard to find job liao. she can help mi look after jav. on the other hand, there's a job waiting for my mil. n she can earn more outside mah..
sigh.. else i will hav to wait jav is 18mth old then bring to child care.

1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
4. Trix (pink)
5. och (pink)
6. Tan SL (pink)
7. RainV (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
8. Berry (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
9. bestwishes (pink)
10. Gan (pink)
11. Li(blue)
12. bobianah (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>

9 pinks and 4 blues

bobianah

my place is at st 22 leh! which clinic do you go to?

serene, i understand ur feelings, totally! coz my mil oso the same one... there was once i brought my baby back to mum's plc and stayed for few days. when we brought baby back home, (MIL stays with us) she would say she couldnt sleep for the first night coz she'd be thinking whether baby cry or whether she slept soundly or whether i feed her or not..

hheehe then u hv to practise a few more times with hubby

wing, kora,
Welcome

Serene, Choo, Dora,
Pat, pat, let hope we dont become like your MIL in future :p

Yesterday i finally manage to pat Jovey to bed without the usual rocking, singing and dancing

Hi mummies! wow so many posts cos havent logged in in a long time!

Welcome new mummies!

Van,
hehe congrats to Reyna flipping! I sure hope u wont be like me tho Lucas started flipping awhile back but now i wish he still din know how to cos changing diapers is a battle everytime!! Now I wipe his bumbum while it faces me! Haha :p

starluster,
haha so cuttteee!!! Sophia so cute... know how to pout
maybe she just doesnt like to be in her swimsuit?? maybe she's a hot babe, would prefer a bikini? hehe :p

btw, how do u guys bring bb swimming? my cousin told me i must first get bb used to having water on his face so everyday bathtime must pour some water over his face?? I tried a few times and Lucas breathed in the water and cried like mad!! how ah?!

Serene,
yah agree with och. My bb has been "standing" on his legs since many weeks back cos i think he likes the feeling...like big boy...haha.
Since the first time he discovered he could "stand", he refused to lie on his back redy... now verrrrrrry jialat for us cos must carry/ support him upright all the time and he's now 8kg! His neck is still not very strong so sometimes his head will drop forwards but i thk as long as u support the bb's neck n spine, should be ok

Shihui,
hv qn for u  i thk last time u mentioned donating ur EBM right? now i hv alot stored in my freezer but so far, i dun thk i will b needing the frozen store anytime soon. so was thinking of donating it b4 it expires. How do i do it ah?

Lil, Doremi,
do u guys think it's true tt bb recognises the house? cos my boy n I hv been staying 100% at my mum's plc past 10 days while hubby was at reservist. last time only day time he is in her house. Tmrw night gg home to sleep...wonder if he will go crazy? hope not man. He's still not sleeping thru the night! Any other bbs are like that too? at least now i try to distract him with rocking n pacifier or water when he wakes up instead of BF but if he really cries very inconsolably,then i just latch him on to keep him quiet so we all can sleep. haha so bad right?

och,
really nice to hear madeleine's progress! well done mummy and baby!

dora,
how u get JT to sleep just with patting? lucas still needs to be carried and rocked and patted to sleep! so middle of the night, if he accidentally wakes up, he can't go back to sleep himself and i have to get up and carry and rock him again! I am tempted to try the "let him cry it out method" but heart pain leg... how to do it??? Has anyone tried it and got tips to share?

kimi, calynn
l dun really know how many hours Lucas sleeps a day but I think less than 15 hrs. maybe got 12 if I am lucky! He sleeps ard 1.5 to 2 hrs after each feed and hes still feeding every 3 to 3.5 hrly. Any other of your babies are like that? My cousins boy sleeps from 2-5 everydayvery routine one. Mine doesnt have such a routine leh

btw, any mummies still only giving BM and no FM? How much milk are our 4 mth olds supposed to consume in a day in total ah? Tried to search online for articles etc cant find leh Mine takes abt 7 feeds a day and ard 100-120ml each time so total maybe ard 750ml a day? Enough or too much? Cos Im wondering when I eventually try to give him solids (maybe 5.5 mths or so), will I have to reduce the amt of milk or maintain (or increase cos by then hes older?!) Confused man.

jackie,

congrats to Jovey sleeping on hisown!!

hehe i wont be like my mil as long as i have more than 1 kid!!
tink my mil is HEAVILY OBESSED with her son my hubby lah...now she come to obessed with ivan!!

stephanie,

i stil give Ivan bm but cos mine latch on completely so cant advice you.maybe QH n SH can advise?

choo
hmmm...knw how u feel abt yur mil. i also dislike
mine. heng she is not taking care of my boi.
during confinement period ask her to come & help
she always find xcuses. now my mum taking care of my son so see her less liao.
recently she request to see my boi as she has not see him since CNY.
I told her not free!!heee... but is true lor!(not really purposely)

dora, ahhaa.. i think alot of the gals here spoilt by their daddies...eheheh

doremi..cham right.have to depend on the bbsiter's mood.

serene, abit mah fun but how abt asking the 2 grandmas to alternate? just tell ur MIL that u wan her to rest her back loh...

to al those mommies hating ur MILs...me also dont like my MIL lah..luckily so far she does not live near us.. (but FIL want to move to be near us..sky ah!). She also always want to carry bb when she is here, then speak in her shrill high pitch voice (can scare away moquitoe that kind). Also always think she is expert in child care (when her own children is taken care by her MIL last time). Then always give comments. So I always sarcastic replied 'my mother used to bbsit alot, of course i know lah'. There was once my in laws came, then kate had fm at 830 not finsiehd then finish at 930am. Then 12+ she got hungry again. Then mil ask hb when was kate's last feed and he said '8.30am'. Then MIL repeat to everyone in the house (her husband and children) several times 'wah 8.30am till now never feed' .... as if I ill treat my own daughter. Pls lah, if its not for me always begging her precious son , till now she also dont have a grandchild to carry, so why will i ill treat a bb whom took me so much effort to have? If my MIL said things like cannot sleep I sure rebuke back one. Hope that they wont raise the issue of wanting MIL to bbsit again! Sian!

Jackie, gong xi gong xi..huge accomplishment leh!

steph
hi five! my boi also a light sleeper fm day 1.
the most is 12hrs or less than tht.
gabe is drinkg 150ml for 3.5hrs. however, it's really a challenge to make him finish all of it.
sometime cant finish. but most of the time can finish wz alot of effort make.(eg.on TV to distract him , make him focus @ one thing )

Hi Doggiebb,

Yippy! Thank u very much! Just trf $23.90 to your a/c. Pls check & confirm u ve rec'd the $ tomorrow or is it immediate?
Tranx Ref : 1146514988

1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue) *PAID*
4. Trix (pink)
5. och (pink)
6. Tan SL (pink)
7. RainV (pink) *PAID*
8. Berry (blue) *PAID*
9. bestwishes (pink)
10. Gan (pink)
11. Li(blue)
12. bobianah (pink) *PAID*
13. Koru (Blue)*PAID*

9 pinks and 5 blues

stephanie,
This is what i do. Off the light, on the air-con and music to create a sleeping environment for Jovey. Than i put on on his play pen and pat him to bed. Of course he wont guai guai lay down there and sleep. Struggle and cry, i dont carry but continue to pat till he sleep lor. Spend 1/2hr doing that. Hope slowly can reduce the time spent on patting him to bed

Choo,
....What to do since yr hubby is only child...Mine also only child n i am staying with inlaws leh. Worst right. Just close 1 eye lor.

Bloom,
Yippeeeee, no more rocking, dancing and singing....So i better go excrcise otherwise will grow FAT... hahahaha

U also need to close 1 eye hor....Seem like alot of mummies here got MIL problem...Or is it that women is more difficult to communicated??

bloom,
ur hub dun like children? y u said u hav a dsyfunctional marriage?
actually my hub n i also got quarrel over our boi b4. we hav different opinion/views on taking care of jav. though we hav disagreements many times, i never regret of having jav

Li, steph,

my jav like urs. veri light sleeper. as my blk veri near to the carpark, i hav to close my bedroom windows everynite coz the vehicels wheels screeching is quite loud. i hav to ask my hub n mil to keep down their voice. (some cantonese always speak veri loud even during nite time). no offense to the cantonese.
jav sleeps around 9plusPM, wakes up at 1plusAM & 5plusAM for milk. Then fully wakes up around 7plusAM. Afternoon naps twice, each 1hrs to 2hrs. Weekends, muumy dun need to work, he will usually wake up around 9plusAM. Afternoon naps 3 times, each 1hrs to 2hrs plus. I will make sure he sleep for 15hrs in weekends.
my mil is a strange creature. dun like to let jav sleep more. she veri fortunate. dun need to cook diner(we order tingkat) n hse-work. so dun wan my boi to sleep much so tat can accompany her.

hmm.. guess i been tolerate her for too long liao. now i hav explode. keep complaining abt her here. sorry gals.. hav to listen to my complaints.

doggiebb
really ah? u stay st 22 oso?

the clinic i go to is Aspen clinic...think next to the kopitiam. The doctor is family fren la.

oh i used to see him also leh. Forgot his name but he speaks with a slight lisp right? heh!

VERY near! my blk is just like 3 mins away! easy lah can just drop by to collect the kammi!

gosh! y e thread move so fast 2day? just went out 4 a while nia cannot catch up liao! maybe bcos it's complain (bt ILs) season again!

new mummies,
welcome welcome. do post ur bbs' pix, join gatherings, chat w e other girls on MSN... like tt, we'll get acquainted v quickly liao!

thx 4 e compliments on mandy. she really isn't chubby, she just looks so bcos her eyes, nose n mouth r too small! hah hah..

choo, serene,
cool dn. nt worth getting worked up over ur mil lah! but again hor, this type o ppl v annoying! dunno y old folks cannot allow bbs 2 even whine a bit one. just now went out w my mum. mandy fussed a bit in her stroller, my mum quickly say i must carry her liao. put in stroller o cos uncomfortable. huh? then must hand carry ar? then i dun haf 2 go out liao. i told her when she wants 2 fall asleep liao will fuss. aren't all bbs like tt? asked her nt to bother mandy.

jackie,
congrats! lotsa precious time saved. just b consistent. am sure jovey will on day learn how 2 fall asleep even w/o patting. i've just learnt tt if i pat or try 2 lull mandy to sleep, she takes longer. she's happier lying there by herself. weird girl.

serene,
no matter wat u say to ur mil, she'll sure get pissed. anyway, she doesn't like u liao, u mind her disliking u even more? i won't care lah. just say it politely n nicely lor. if she wanna hate u, be it. she already had her chance 2 take care liao, now's ur mum's turn.

choo,
u visited my blog ar? thx. me bo liao mah, so can go do all these funny stuff.
u oso completely latch on uh? but ivan takes bottle rite? mandy doesn't leh. so i die die cannot fall sick or else she'll starve! i've just started taking record o mandy's daily activities cos i wanna gauge when i can do wat w her.

doremi,
mandy oso cant really sit yet.. oso cannot flip.. tink she's q weak too!

chang,
philson's so cute! he likes 2 use his feet now? my mum said i oso liked to suck my toes last time, preferred them to fingers. but she din get preg w no. 3 leh!

jackie, shihui,
mandy doesn't smile at camera too. tt's y these r hp pix.