Hi mummies! wow so many posts cos havent logged in in a long time!
Welcome new mummies!
Van,
hehe congrats to Reyna flipping! I sure hope u wont be like me tho Lucas started flipping awhile back but now i wish he still din know how to cos changing diapers is a battle everytime!! Now I wipe his bumbum while it faces me! Haha
starluster,
haha so cuttteee!!! Sophia so cute... know how to pout
maybe she just doesnt like to be in her swimsuit?? maybe she's a hot babe, would prefer a bikini? hehe
btw, how do u guys bring bb swimming? my cousin told me i must first get bb used to having water on his face so everyday bathtime must pour some water over his face?? I tried a few times and Lucas breathed in the water and cried like mad!! how ah?!
Serene,
yah agree with och. My bb has been "standing" on his legs since many weeks back cos i think he likes the feeling...like big boy...haha.
Since the first time he discovered he could "stand", he refused to lie on his back redy... now verrrrrrry jialat for us cos must carry/ support him upright all the time and he's now 8kg! His neck is still not very strong so sometimes his head will drop forwards but i thk as long as u support the bb's neck n spine, should be ok
Shihui,
hv qn for u i thk last time u mentioned donating ur EBM right? now i hv alot stored in my freezer but so far, i dun thk i will b needing the frozen store anytime soon. so was thinking of donating it b4 it expires. How do i do it ah?
Lil, Doremi,
do u guys think it's true tt bb recognises the house? cos my boy n I hv been staying 100% at my mum's plc past 10 days while hubby was at reservist. last time only day time he is in her house. Tmrw night gg home to sleep...wonder if he will go crazy? hope not man. He's still not sleeping thru the night! Any other bbs are like that too? at least now i try to distract him with rocking n pacifier or water when he wakes up instead of BF but if he really cries very inconsolably,then i just latch him on to keep him quiet so we all can sleep. haha so bad right?
och,
really nice to hear madeleine's progress! well done mummy and baby!
dora,
how u get JT to sleep just with patting? lucas still needs to be carried and rocked and patted to sleep! so middle of the night, if he accidentally wakes up, he can't go back to sleep himself and i have to get up and carry and rock him again! I am tempted to try the "let him cry it out method" but heart pain leg... how to do it??? Has anyone tried it and got tips to share?
kimi, calynn
l dun really know how many hours Lucas sleeps a day but I think less than 15 hrs. maybe got 12 if I am lucky! He sleeps ard 1.5 to 2 hrs after each feed and hes still feeding every 3 to 3.5 hrly. Any other of your babies are like that? My cousins boy sleeps from 2-5 everydayvery routine one. Mine doesnt have such a routine leh
btw, any mummies still only giving BM and no FM? How much milk are our 4 mth olds supposed to consume in a day in total ah? Tried to search online for articles etc cant find leh Mine takes abt 7 feeds a day and ard 100-120ml each time so total maybe ard 750ml a day? Enough or too much? Cos Im wondering when I eventually try to give him solids (maybe 5.5 mths or so), will I have to reduce the amt of milk or maintain (or increase cos by then hes older?!) Confused man.