(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Calynn

Just transferred the money to you. Can you please check. (1142463797) Thanks

for those who are sharing items..
Will need to bring your containers leh.. Else put in the plastic bags will 'crush' them, esp the swiss rolls.

And last call for 5 packs of eclairs.

Shihui,

Ace still using the baby weighing machine, but dunno why like not able to weight him by letting him lie on the machine, coz i think the machine tray got limited space (by rite his size supposed to be able to sit liao, but he still less than 5 mths, cannot sit properly leh) Doc says still on 97th percentile. Think by the time he reached 6 mths will drop lor.

These few days v busy. Dunno why my boy change behaviour liao...refuse to sleep even tho v sleepy. Try to carry n rock him to sleep, he will struggle n cry loud loud. Cry until he cannot tahan already, his eyes close but his mouth still open n wail...then will continue to wail softer n softer until fall asleep in my arms. Then whole day super cranky, must carry everywhere. Hope this wont go on for long, otherwise I will collapse liao.

Chang
Philson so cute can suck toes liao...that's another milestone
Hah...Ewan also will eat his cloth books...actually he will eat anything...yesterday when daddy put his face near to his, he wanted to eat his daddy's nose some more...yucks not appetising also!! Really lap sap kia.

Calynn
Aiyo...I m very upset I didn't get to join in Madeleine's gift leh. Next time got organise any other gifts for other bbs must wait for me hor...sms me also can.

Linette
Ur girls r v pretty ahh. I also want a girl but not so soon lah...cannot cope. Already got one super demanding bb.

Mbb
Wat is this NUK bottle n nipple called. My hb also going Frankfurt in June so will ask him to buy instead cos I m sure u will be swamped by other mummies orders liao.

hi calynn,
just transfer u $10, ref# 1142566865.
thanks for organising this.

Glad to know bb madeleine has discharged

I yet to finish reading all the postings yesterday.. gtg out now. bon weekend!

sugarbean, i thot rachel was trasnferred to step down unit already? Anyway pls include me too! thanks!

shihui, i also enjoy bfing leh... except for all those probs... still wondering if i did the right thing by stopping :p

QH..wah...ace in 97th percentile .kae only 3rd percetie...

shihui,
don't worry abt food. if you can bring the jiao zi good lah. i looooooove jiao zi... if cannot nvm also. like i said, i can provide some food lor. i think most prob you all will be busy chatting away to wanna eat much also right??

qianhui,
ace in 97th percentile ah? very good leh... i don't know my nat in what percentile lah... didn't ask PD and didnt know how to check it myself.. ace is big strong boy.

pai seh... can only collect at 5 coz later gg to colleague's bb first mth party. then now car in servicing in the east...

mbb,
wah... you girl very long leh. my nat 66cm... short and fat. HOOOOOW???!!!

anymore mummies joining in the gathering? i'll just paste the list here and see if there are anymore updates ok? coz i saw some mummies names i didn't recognise. you ladies wanna join?? come come ok?

gathering at alabone's house (woodlands) on 5 May:
1) alabone, hb and kids
2) Gan, hayley (hubby not cfm yet as I havent ask him) :p
3) bloom and kate (hb not confirm) (hope hb wont suddenly say want to go in laws place)
4) Vanessa, 3Rs n hb
5) CF Chang, Philson n hubby
6) Linette (first time joining you ladies!!) and 2 daughters (Nicole and Annette - had not asked hb yet!!)
7) Shihui n PH (haven't ask hb.. not sure he in s'pore tt time anot.. :p)
8) Calynn & Megan (hb overseas)
9) Jackie & Jovey.
10) Kimi n Mandy

gan, you can come??

Hi Bloom
how much does kate intake per feed? do doc say she is underweight?

shihui
oic. at least, donating yr frozen ss is rather better than gg down the sink.

Alabone,

should be ok liao. Vanessa collected hers, so now got space.

Was supposed to go over to my mum's place around 2-3pm, coz Ace got slight fever coz of his jabs yesterday, but since so many coming late, thus I'll have to wait til 5-6pm then go over lor..

bloom,
haiz... mandy was already on 3rd percentile last mth. she doesn't seem to haf gotten any heavier since then. haiz, gonna go 4 jab next wk, so scared she'll drop 2 rock bottom....

thanks for all the well wishes, sms n gifts. thanks cal for organising the gifts. madeleine was very interested in the balloons. she never saw any b4, n suddenly had so many in the hospital.
she kept trying to hug the balloons. really glad to hv all ur support, especially when madeleine is doing her crazy milk rejection stuff.

madeleine is still not drinking well. yesterday, she drank 385ml total. she threw up 60ml that we syringe to her at midnight, then we kenna scolded by the nurses for making her throw up. today when the doc visited her, he was shocked to hear that she hasn't drank any milk yet. only managed to syringe her 35ml of water. we managed to make her drink 90ml of milk b4 we were allowed to discharge, so that's her total tally now, 90ml of milk, 35ml water. she lost 400g since her op.

the op went well tho. she fasted fr 5am n she was hungry b4 the op at 11am, but the crying wasn't too terrible. when we were allowed to see her after the op, she was guai guai sitting on the hospital bed, propped up by pillows. all the ot nurses were crowding around her cos she's the only bb they hv seen who doesn't cry. she gagged on her blood b4 we were cleared to return to the ward n started coughing up clumps of blood. but still no tears, no crying.

she looked so brave that the speech therapist was telling us that she's one of the best bb she's seen. but that opinion quickly changed when she tried feeding madeleine later.
ever since that time, madeleine is called the big bully, cos she fights the bottle even in arm restraints. speech therapist cannot believe that madeleine can smile n laugh all day long but dun want to drink milk. all bb she has seen will be hungry for milk, but cannot smile until several days later.

speaking of restraints, my big bully found a way to detach the restraints after 1 day.
the restraints kk used fell off after 1 day on her, n when we used the home-made restraints on her, she figured out how to put her hands together n pull the restraints down past her hands, which makes the restraints fall off by themselves. this girl better make use of her problem-solving skills to earn big bucks in life, else she's just making me sleepless for no reason.

the left side of her face swelled v. badly yesterday n there were blue black patches around her nose n eyes. some swelling is expected after facial surgery, but hers was quite jialat. her left eye was half the size of her right eye. speech therapist said it was bcos she spent too much time sleeping on her left side. we just left her to sleep on the bed mah n she prefers to sleep on her left. had to stop the swelling, so yesterday night, hb n i carried her for the whole night to prevent her fr rolling to her left. so happy this morning to see that the swelling had mostly disappeared.
at least i know the engorgement n sleeplessness was not wasted.

it's been so long since i had to carry her thru the night that i forgot how sleeplessness felt like. think the last time i had to do this was when she first had her retainer n was badly traumatised. at least she wasn't struggling when i carry her nowadays.

n hor, i think she really looks like a boy. there was a balloon sculpturist in the ward when madeleine was warded. the nurses went to pick up a balloon for her, n guess what they picked? a sword.
to think she was in all pink that day. n this madeleine liked the sword wor. she grips the handle park n started to poke at her mobile toys.

oh yes, i met up with icylemon twice daily while in kk. bb rachel is v. angelic looking n she's a brave brave girl to endure the surgery. she's now in the step down unit n will be discharged on monday. icy said the docs wanted her to discharge tomorrow, but icy prefers to let rachel be monitored for another day.

we also tried to visit bb sabie on wed but we din know her full name, so the nurses refuses to let us know which bed she was in.

doremi,
glad to see u back.

serene,
wah, ur bb

qianhui,
i'm going over for swiss rolls once i finish pumping.

back from collecting eclairs at qianhui's. when i went to collect, i think someone just collected and left. who's that?? heehee. too eager to collect eclairs and a bit shy lah... so didn't stop to ask who that might be. and then scarly i'm wrong then double pai seh... hmmm och, was it you?

och,
wah. made really sounds very brave leh. good girl. and she is really smart to know how to get rid of those restraints. i'm sure you will put her problem solving skills to good use in future. you are PhD-to-be mum leh. your madeleine sure cha bu dao na li qu one. hope she starts taking more milk again and start gaining back her weight.

So long since my last post here but i have been reading diligently everyday

Och,
Glad to know that dear Madeleine is doing well..She is such a brave girl...Dun worry ok..i am sure her milk intake will increase each day..

Alabone,
Count me in for the gathering!
1) alabone, hb and kids
3) bloom and kate (hb not confirm) (hope hb wont suddenly say want to go in laws place)
4) Vanessa, 3Rs n hb
6) Linette (first time joining you ladies!!) and 2 daughters (Nicole and Annette - had not asked hb yet!!)
9) Jackie & Jovey.
10) Kimi n Mandy
11) Dey n Nathan n hubby

och,
wah! so happy to hear bt ur brave n clever little Made. like mother, like daughter hor? heh heh.... u must b worried bt her, but at e same time so proud o her! at least she's shown tt she's a smart n determined little gal. dun need to worry bt her future, esp. w u n ur hubby's nurturing, little Made qian2 tu2 wu2 liang4 lor!

u really super mummy leh, still can pump n collect swiss rolls....

afcai, kate's intake is decreasing loh... can range from 2-5 oz.. most of the time 3 or 4 during daytime.. nighttime 2 oz... nurse said she is small, then i said she is premature then she 'orrr'. Cos jab is at polyclinic so no doc to give comments.

QH, oooppss u din have my number har? I thot last time u consolidated a list of emails and hps? :p btw, thank you for organsing the bp!

kimi... hahaha..u know..seeing kate dropped i also worry like that..wondering if she will drop to -ve percentile range :p

och..wow...madeleine really guai leh.... if it were kate she will scream her lungs out... glad to know that the op is a success!
glad that icylemon's rachel is fine too
after sabie's sad news we need alot of good news to cheer up.

Hi Qianhui,
thks for organising the BP. ai-yo, just now collect the elcairs cum swiss rolls fr u, u give me free strand of hair huh....hubby tot it was mine, I told him that my hair is not that long.

anyway, me first time easting elcairs filled with CHOC cream (usually it is white fatty cream). hubby and I finish 1 tray within 10 mins loh.

hmm...as for the swiss rolls, it is quite nice man...but is it all u order strawberry favour? no other favours meh?

Hi Bloom,
that's not a gd sign of yr gar 's milk intake decreasing. hmm yr gar still on night feeds? I will give my gars standard 4oz per feed (think she not enough after that, she will wail and I just divert her attention to the teddy bear and then give her some water). so next 2 wk, gg to increase her appetite liao to 5oz and will used up all my ebm first before supplement with fm (if not enough only). will go and buy the fm, dunno shd I give nan or friso to my gar.

Hi all...very long nvr post here liao...too busy at work liao... and too busy at bulk purchase..think i really hook on buying things online...

Alabone,
Can I come the gathering also? Long long time din see u all liao...hope can let my boy interact with other babies...
1) alabone, hb and kids
4) Vanessa, 3Rs n hb
9) Jackie & Jovey.
10) Kimi n Mandy
11) Dey n Nathan n hubby
12) Berry n Kieran n hb

hi hi...
a lot of pple coming hor. good. but just now went to qianhui's pl to collect eclair... realise that her living room is soooooooo big. those of you who went to her house, my living room not so big leh... so pai seh now... keep thinking my living room big enough... now must force hb to start clearing his stuff.

gan,
oops... you are no.2 on list and i still ask you... pai seh.

can help me vote too? heee~ :p

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=363&page=vote&picid=4148

left PH at in laws place for the night.. poor boy.. was wailing again.. hai~~ really heartpain to hear him wail lidat.. dunnoe wat he thinking.. wondering if he feels tt his parents dun want him lidat..

usually aft work, i dun carry PH until aft i bathe.. den hor, he ignore me leh.. refuse to look at me in the eye or play with me for the whole of last night.. keep turning his head away fr me!! onli willing to smile at me again aft i bring him out shopping this morning.. aiyo.. this boy huh.. so fast know how to make me feel guilty for not looking aft him liao...

Qianhui,
wah.. 97th percentile ah... PH onli 25th percentile leh...

hope ace's fever subside liao.. tt time PH fever aft his jab we all very sim tia... luckily recover aft 1 day..

LiL,
aiyo.. ur boy so poor thing.. hope he will be okie soon.. very tiring for u leh..

Bloom,
haha... u very gd liao.. still tong for quite some time with ur problems.. if me, i think i would hav gave up long long time ago.. :p

alabone,
i will see if i hav time to make some.. if u all dun mind, i can make some on 1st may.. can be deep freezed for 1 wk... so still "fresh" to consume lah.. dun worry.. we tried b4 n none ended up in toilet.. heee~ :p

afcai,
yup.. tt's wat i feel too.. tt's y always donate.. aiyo.. sim tia my milk bags.. always give away.. :p till now, PH onli took FBM a few times onli...

och,
wah... bb made very clever leh.. can figure out how to remove her restraint within a day.. great problem solving skill leh..
she's so cute... can smile n laugh already.. still dun take milk? she taking this opportunity to diet ah? :p

berry,
me too.. always scan the BP thread to see got any lobang anot.. hehehe.. :p

Och

So glad to hear that Made has gone home..... she's a really brave girl... and she's so smart to know how to take out the restrains... I think she has a strong character... she will do great things in life later on!!
But hopefully she'll drink milk soon.... but should be ok lah, since she's quite a big girl to start off with, can always pump her up later, dun get too stressed up ok?

Glad to hear that Icy's Rachel is doing well too.

QH
Wah Ace is 97th percentile... filled with envy leh...

Afcai

I pump 4 times + latch 2-3 times when I work. Each pump I get abt 150ml and I take about 20 min... can't afford to pump longer cos no time lor....haiz..

Abalone
I can't go to your house on 5/5 liao, cos hubby says he wants to celebrate my birthday in advance on tat day.
You gals have fun ok, and remember to post pics!!

LiL
I understand how tiring tat can be, cos JingTing will kee siao and occasionally behave in this way too.... :p Try to dump to hubby when he is back lor.. tat's wat I do to keep my sanity :p

Bloom/Kimi
Tot the progress of premmies should be based on their corrected age mah..... so if you try to compare their wt to the EDD, should be much better rt?

doremi,
we also let jav sit on walker when he is around 4 mth plus. but each time seat less than 30mins. we lower the seat till his legs can rest on the floor. my mil cannot tahan always carry him so wanna us to buy walker. but we told her not to let jav sit more than 30mins.

och,
mi haven been to the forum for sometimes. dunno ur madeleine had her operation done. great to know madeleine is alright n discharge now. u r really a great mum..

my Jav can sit on his own for few seconds. he will lean forward till he lay on his tummy. kekeke.. veri comical..
heres the pic of him sitting up..

770437.jpg

770438.jpg

Alabone,
Can I come for the gathering also?
i miss the last gathering at qh's hse due to work : (

1) alabone, hb and kids
4) Vanessa, 3Rs n hb
9) Jackie & Jovey.
10) Kimi n Mandy
11) Dey n Nathan n hubby
12) Berry n Kieran n hb
13) Serene n Javier

Hi Shihui,
yup, milk bags not cheap leh.

Hi Dora
oic. did u use dual pump? if so, then it will be faster man. for me, I use single pump so it will be slower. sometimes, if milk flow faster, within 15 mins can pump to 100ml if not it will take hr an hr. the least timing I spent to pump out is 40 mins and can get 180ml(standard time) if not only 150ml. but my evening (7pm) pumping slightly more up to 200-220ml(cos of delay of 1hr).

Vanessa
wow, yr cake photo u posted are attractive man...see liao drooling... how big is the black forest cake? how much is that and the Heart-shaped Tiramisu ? maybe can order fr u for my hubby's coming birthday.

och
so happy to hear madeleine's well after surgery!
i missed joining in the gift as i was too late
but my prayers r with you.

qianhui
thanks for the profiteroles! sorry collect so late...somemore my hb got lost!! aiyoh...so made u wait...paiseh...:p

haiz, today hb working again and im on my own...next few weekends hb oso working!!

can i just order those eclairs myself? is it v nice?always hear u all ordering one...

vanessa...the tiramisu looks great & i like tiramisu alot... can i order also? maybe u PM me...thanks...but where to collect huh?

alabone,what to bring to ur place huh?potluck isit?

yoohoo gers

i wanted to buy this kammi teether doll i saw at Mums and Babes at $29.90 cos i realised all the other teether toys i gave talia ann she doesn't like and prefers to chew on her own dress

<font color="0000ff">kammi teether doll
770743.jpg

Kammi is Baby's Favorite Teether Doll!

Whereas Ookie is a perfect newborn gift, the Kammi doll is a wonderful gift for a teething Baby.

Made of terry cloth which is easily washable and also absorbs a lot of drooling, Kammi is the perfect companion for drooling babies! Babies just love to chew on the little knots. The little knots may be slightly wetted and then frozen for about 10 minutes for Baby to chew on while teething.

Dampen 1-4 knots (do not drench). Freeze for approximately 10-15 minutes. Teething babies will love to chew on the cool knots!
________________________________</font>

i saw over at jan thread, they were able to get it at $23.90. Anybody else interested? if not, i will prolly go over to jan thread to beg them to let me join in...hehe!

Kammi teether doll
1. doggiebb (pink)

hi berry,
long time no hear from you leh... how's kieran baby? very glad you are coming. can teach me how to use the sling. me still have not use. my mum keep insisting it is too small and i cannot stuff nat inside.. sianz... anyway, you must teach me.

potluck i also dont know what they want. you bring anything u comfortable i guess? i know calynn says she bringing dessert. i will supply drinks and ice cream and some main course... shihui bringing jiao zi. you let us know lor

the shopping QUEEN Calynn has spoken! she wants TWO kammis and normal trix who is normal like the rest of us, wants one! hehehe!

Kammi teether doll
1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue)
4. Trix (pink)

just need 5 more!!!

yesterday was a nightmare. madeleine only drank 265ml of milk for the whole day. but she got v. hungry today, so started drinking more. she finally drank more than 400ml today. phew, so relieved.

but yesterday i put her in her cot to sleep by herself again. then today, the bruises on her face appeared again. think i hv to carry her tonight, else the bruises will not disappear.

oh yes, madeleine has been reaching out to touch my cheeks everyday. her hands will raise out straight, shoulder width apart n she will lean forward until she touches my face. melts my heart.

cal,
forgot to say this b4, but thanks so much for organising the gifts. u hv v. good taste leh, all the toys r so cute.

alabone,
it might be me. was the person u saw fat n in grey shorts?

kimi,
super? no lah, not super. anything for deserts!
i was so exhausted yesterday i only pumped 1x.
supply already so low n i still skip a session.

shihui, dora,
i keep telling madeleine that she looks better when she's fat, but she dun bother to listen to me.
but ok lah, at least she is crying for milk today. past few days she only cries when we give her milk. stupid girl.

congrats vanessa on reyna flipping.

serene,
it was a v. last minute op. i only found out fr kk on wed while chatting on msn with other mummies here. rushed down to kk n her op was on thurs. javier v. good already. madeleine needs us to arrange her hands in the right position b4 she can sit like that. otherwise, her hands r all over the place n she will flop to her side.

bobianah,
thanks for the prayers. the support we receive fr all mummies here mean a lot to us.

doggiebb,
i want a kammi too! pink colour pls.

Kammi teether doll
1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
4. Trix (pink)
5. och (pink)

just need 5 more!!!

i showed madeleine some bb einstein but she wasn't interested leh. turned her head away after just 5 min.

sorry if i've missed to thanks anyone..tis thread is moving v fast and might missed some post...my gar teething since 3.5 mths and now got 2 obvious teeths... everyone was saying too early, drooling alot and biting her cloth too... i also wan Kammi teether doll looks so nice...

Kammi teether doll
1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
4. Trix (pink)
5. och (pink)
6. RainV (pink)

Abalone
can i come n join, first time joining gathering, a bit shy too...

RainV,
please come! don't worry. everyone's very nice and i also shy leh. then we shy shy together lah.

och,
NO. i did not see any FAT person!?!?! you must be illusional. anyway, you have short hair? coz i saw a short hair lady, wearing white t-shirt. face quite pretty so didn't roam around to see whether wearing shorts or the colour of it for that matter...

So many posting during the weekend....Me as usual lor, read till blur and forget who say what liao :p

Och,
Madeleine really brave and good ger. Never cry and give u big bright smile that melt yr heart. Her mummy is getting PHD so she also good at problem solving dor
...The bruise appear due to her sleeping position after the opt? Than u need to continue to carry her to sleep for how long?

My boy hor will cry and wail for milk, if starve him hor think i will suffer with him man.....

Serene,
Javier were steady hor, Jovey cant support himself and will fall like humpy dumpy

doggiebb,
U really shopping QUEEN leh.....This time round i wont be joining

Vanessa,
Cong that Reyna finally flip

Qianhui,
Thank you for arranging the BP and really pai say to be the last pax to pick up the eclair and swissroll. Remember to thank you hubby for me k

hiya doggie,

thanx for posting for me!!!!!!!

aiyooooooo.... i very normal .... just KS nia mah... keep 1 so when i wash the other one, she still have one to munch on!!!!

my ger drool a lot a lot.... so will have to keep changing i guess...

<font color="ff0000">Update from Icy :

"Rachel will discharge few days later. Coz her lungs got water. Cannot go home yet."</font>

<font color="aa00aa">For those who want to contribute to Rachel's gift (ang bao) pls transfer $20 to <font color="0000ff">POSB savings account 189-10612-2</font> under your nick as ref and PM Sherl fr jan thread or post in Jan thread that u have transferred.....otherwise u all can PM me instead... I wld help u inform Sherl</font>

och!!!

so happy to hear tat Madeleine's drinking!!! She's so sweet.... aiyooo...hee hee.... i suppose u dun mind carrying her for the whole nite when she does tat to u!!!

no prob!!!... shopping's my life!!!... and i get to spend other people's money this time!!! can u imagine how happy it made me????

hi och,
glad to know that baby madeleine is doing great! So sweet that she loves to sayang your face! So endearing!

doggiebb,
me want too!
Kammi teether doll
1. doggiebb (pink)
2. dey (blue)
4. Trix (pink)
5. och (pink)
6. Tan SL (pink)
nat loves to chew on her blanket too. I ended up giving her clean cute hello kitty handkerchief each time but had to do a lot of washing lor... the teether doll sounds good! will get one lah!

vanessa,
congrats...you must be thrilled that reyna has started to flip.

serene,
good ah, your boy can sit up. i can't wait for nat to sit up too. now she likes to do sit-ups but needs support!

wah! so many postings during wkends one ar? wooh, got BP again! me nt joining oso lah, tink i'll just give her cheapskate hanky 2 chew... heh heh...

doggiebb,
u n talia nt joining alabone's gathering ar?

och,
made is really a sweet sweet girl.all e sacrifices tt u've made 4 her r nt in vain!
really wanna c her leh! when will u all b able to join gatherings?

vanessa,
wah! congrats! reyna flip liao. eh, r there any bbs who hasn't flipped ar? or is mandy e only one? last nite, i put her on her tummy she managed to flip bk but i realise it's bcos her hand was kiap-ed in b/w e bed n her body. if her hand is behind then she can't flip bk liao... mil said mandy no strength, in such a way tt it seems like our fault, like we nv feed her properly like tt. then she immed asked mandy if she wanna eat porridge.??? she wanna eat or nt, ask us lor, ask her like she can ans. haiz.... dun like them to geh geh talk to bb like tt. just b direct w us lor! anyway, i won't agree to let her start solid so soon one lah.

calynn,
i tink u haf indeed de-throned doggiebb! ha! i realised sthg leh, we like each others' bbs hor... n they turn out 2 haf e same birth date! heh heh..

bloom,
recover fr ur cold liao?

alabone,
i'll try 2 bring some food too. will msg u nearer e date 2 confirm n chk tt nobody else's bringing e same stuff. ok?

remmeber qianhui compiled a list o contacts e last time round? now tt there r so many new mummies, shall we add on 2 e list? but erm, how shall we go bt doing it huh?