(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

qianhui,
eerh, okie. should you start to hear me stummering...than you know i pai seh liao...

bobianah,
hee...but i really a bit shy leh

anyhow if mbb can come with me...i'll be very happy...hhaa

Geri,
Don't worry, I'll be there also around 6+... guess I'll be pai seh again cos meeting more new faces... hahaha... then my "sister" not coming also....

Ohh that day who was saying can sent me home as her hb is fetching her home & staying at Jurong West ar..

I aldy told hb abt our gathering & he say how come i know all these pregnat mommies one. i say i go forum chat lor. he say i simply tooo free at work liao. ahhhahaa

Jackie,

Got the transfer, Thanks!

Ya lor,
Dun wait for each other to come 1st.. else wait and wait, end up all late and it will be a very rush chit chat and makan time.

I'll buy some Kiwis too. In case those who come early can eat kiwi so that your BB dun get starved.

Jen,
Hubby and my idea wedding is by the sea. That why we choose Rasa Sentosa....But stupid rain spoil the plan
Now my only hope is that hubby agree to renew the vow on 10th Anniv and if got 1 boi and 1 gel than they can be our flower gal and page boy (hope it the correct term)
.....That would be perfect

1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail (meaning can fruits mixed with soft drinks) & kiwi fruits
2.MBB - fried rice ([email protected])
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken ([email protected])
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork) ([email protected])
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls [email protected]
8. bobianah - cheese sausages [email protected]
9. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
10. och - fruits. ([email protected])
11. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
12. Serene - potato salad or purple vege salad ([email protected])
13. Jen - Veg popiah ([email protected])
14. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks
15. Kimi - veg pizza ([email protected])
16. choo-drinks (any specific drink?) or I can bring disposable plates,forks/spoons cos alot at home
17. Geri - Chicken nuggets

So total got 17 ladies izzit?

Yeah
...good idea to meet up again after we pop, this time with all babies too .... sooo cute leh.
I'm so sad that I can't join u all this Fri so I will definitely not miss the next chance to meet u all.

Jen,
I am the one staying at Jurong West and can give u a lift home

Geri,
Suppose to be romantic but the rain.....Sob Sob Sob.....

I will reach ard 7pm+...Cause need to pick up the curry chicken

Talking abt diapers hoh...can I ask hoh, if only use disposable diapers ok or not? Does it cause nappy rash?

I'm thinking where got place to dry so many cloth nappies at home. Some more, tat day at the antenatal talk, they say bb poop like 6-8 times a day fr breastfeeding and on top of that pee also leh...whole hse will be full of diapers leh!!

jackie,
oo..lomantic loo~ though got rain on ur actual day hor, feel dat both of u very lomantic leh...erm..10th anniversary, invite us as guest then..^^ i wanna feel ur lomantic atmosphere...hehehe..if u nid flower gals at dat time, mayb we got volunteers here..hehe..can hv a short audition somemore :p..hehe...honestly loo, really very romantic. my hb n i neber thot of dat before n so far, neber come across our mind leh...tink we really bo sense of romantic pple..haiz...

doremi,
The rain very "dao dan" one....Rain ard 5pm when the hotel is suppose to arrange the setting. So no choice have to shift to ballroom. 6pm is our solezimisation timing, the rain stop!!!!! How to shift back to out door?????.....So disappointed lor....Cause we spent so much time and affort to plan the whole thing.

However, looking on the bright side hor, we consider lucky liao cause last dec was raining almost everyday....However, during our wedding day hor, the weather is super

Vanessa,
yup.. 4 pcs.. i will bring $16 on fri..

jackie,
wah.. so romantic.. the rain is abit spoiling lah.. :p but nvm.. hope u get to renew ur vow on ur 10th anniversary... it will be super sweet... rem to invite us den.. heee~

during my ROM, it oso rained..
so no outdoor photo.. basically, not many photo for my ROM.. my regrets oso.. :p

sorry ladies, i went for an afternoon nap

Geri,
i will arrive late, ard 7 odd coz sharing cab with Calynn. she finito ard 6pm. solli.
go earlier and get to know pretty Qian Hui first.

Geri & Bobianah,
oh, i am not giving up. am praying and when the time is right, hubby will accept our Father.
hopefully then can renew vows in church which is more meaningful.

Jackie,
tats the only setback for outdoor weddings.
but it gave you a reason for round 2, right? which is better coz then junior can be your ring bearer and perhaps by then you also have another mei mei flower ger

Doremi,
must be confident hor.
i also cannot bathe,clean poo or BF bb.
but when put to the test, i tink we will sure can do one.
like going to labour....have no idea where and how to push. hee heee...coming from a person who opt for c sec.

better go cook dinner leh...later boss come back, complain

chat to you all tomolo.

Lil,
should be ok bla if you juz wanna use disposable.
maybe from time to time, air bb's butt abit.
very inportant is find the rite brand of diaper for your bb

Shihui,
Imagine i invite all mummies here together with the BB....Wow....Super interesting leh

MBB,
Ya lor, outdoor wedding is subjected to weather which is something we cant control....NVM, like what u mention, that the excuse for round 2

Vanessa, assuming that you are using DBS iBanking at the page with the header Add New DBS/POSB Payee, there is this box called "My Initials
(For display on payee's bank statement)". I think that if you put your nick on that place, it will apppear in the transaction summary when Qianhui views her account.

Qianhui, Calynn, I had transferred $33.74 (ref number 881948712) then Calynn pay me cash on Friday... then she don't have to set up another payment account.....

Calynn, hahaha..so fast start nagging at your bb already har :p

doremi...oh i c..but now if need to find CL abit difficult right?

hahaha.. me the most 'fantastic' one.. I learn how to fold a nappy when I was in my teens cos my mom bbsit *so proud* But need to teach hubby how to do it.... :p

MBB, I think they use program to monitor and incoming and outgoing pkts and I bang3 shang4 you3 min2 loh. Management already don't really like me cos I don't curry favour and also got pregnant... now lagi worse...so siannnnn......

bobiahah, you had a profitrole wedding cake?? wahhh..got pics anot!!!!! *yummy*

doremi, oh yes... alot of bb will start crying when another one nearby cries..then we cham liao....

Geri, never mind lah... bring her lah... who knows she might like to be the center of attention :p My hubby very anti social cannot bring him. He will just sit there like a block and keep signalling me to go home...

Wow..Jackie, mine was Dec wedding so when I ask, the hotel people tell me about rain. Then I think thrice and said forget it, no dinner instead. Make my FIL jump cos my hubby was his first child to get married..ehehehehe

Hi conniemummy,
I intended to buy the 3 inches bb mattress (28 X 43) for my play pen cos the play pen 'mattress' is too thin to sleep with.

will either be purchasing at IMM - kid mall (newly open outlet selling bb's stuff) at level 3 which cost $25 or at Cheong Choon if cheaper.

one can also special order the size from any neighbhour furniture shop. it cost about $30+ for a 3-4 inches thick mattress. my 2 door cabinet warbode just arrived today. will be keeping bb's stuff insid the wardobe.

standard size for play pen mattress is 28 x 43 or 28 x 41.

Hi Shihui,
same experience as u, my bb also like to wobble, sometimes wobble till my whole tummy like if there is an 'earthquake'. bb also like to push the legs or hand and stick onto the tummy. sometimes, there is a hump dunno what's that - bb's bottom or head?

Hi bobianah,
tot both bb head down and engage is same position? I always feel the kicking at my left upper side of tummy. Also felt a tickle feeling somewhere in my middle and right side of tummy.

does engage mean bb's legs will be face up and then head postion into the pelvix area?

thks for the info with regard to raspberry tea, didn't know that it is gd for pregancy mummy. so where can it be bought? supermarket like NTUC, giant or?
wondering is raspberry juice the same or not?

Hi Vanessa Lu,
what is anakku? a brand? hmm...nappy liner can wash and reuse, did not know that, tot it is used and throw type.

as advice by my col that it is not advisable to let bb wear long sleevless romper as bb will tend to get 'heaty'/hot easily. so short romper will do, any advice?

Hi Serene,
yup. exercise (light one which also include yoga or whatever relaxation, pelvix, muscle exercise learnt in the antental class) can help in smooth delivery. haa..same same...felt like legs very heavy, tummy and bottom also heavy. I hate climbing bridge and my legs will feel so tired.

I also feel constant 'ticking' of feeling near my vaginal area too esp after meal.

for next few weeks, still need to go and shop for bb's stuff, have not buy finished loh. the 2 door wardobe which I ordered from neighbourhood furniture shop has delivered today. will 'dump' bb's clothes after washing them and bb's stuff there.

did u buy any romper at the shop opp si ma lu temple there? if so, how much is that?

Hi MBB,
oic, seems that tollyjoy brand is more popular. hmm...what do u mean by not engage, tot bb's head down already gd postion liao mah? the sonographer did not mention engage issue but only told me thta bb's head is down and it is a good position.

haa same like you, my bb also dun seem like the sonographer cos she press my tummy so hard that bb kick a lot of time during the scan.

my hubby still pin hopes for bb boy tough sonographer told us that bb is a gal. cos the scanning is not so clear to us and the circle circle thing looks like testicles mah.

Anyone interested can PM me. first come first serve.

Selling one pair of movie pass to the movie "The Departed" for $10.

Transaction to be done by postal only or meet up at Bt Batok or Bt Gombak MRT station.
Buyer to make payment via interbank transfer to POSB account.
Movie passes will be sent out upon payment.

Terms and condition of the movie pass:
- Pass cannot be used for *No Free List Sessions.
- Pass is valid at all cinemas within Singapore distributing the movie.
- Pass is valid only on Mondays to Wednesdays.
- Pass not valid on Thursdays, Fridays, weekends, eve of public holidays and public holidays.
- Pass not valid for advance bookings, telephone and internet bookings.
- Pass will not be entertained if ticket is not utilised and is not exchangeable for cash.
- Pass cannot be exchanged for another movie.
- Pass is not valid for GV Gold Class, GV Europa and IMAX Theatre (Singapore Science Centre).
- Pass is not valid for films screened at the Picturehouse.
- Pass valid from 26 October till film run ends.

i'm expecting and due in dec. have a son who will be 15 months when i deliver. mum did confinement for me last year but won't be able to do what she did with two babies... am seeking confinement meal catering and am wondering if natal essentials is better or neo garden. would really appreciate any help.

Hi choo,

i live at yew tew. Where u live? Most probably my hub will fetch mi home. u can long bang my car so tat u can leave Qian Hui's hse later.

Hi Kimi,

i bought 2 pajamas. one cost $28someting, another cost $18someting after the 20% discount. is around my knee cap length. If u happen to go cheong choon at chinatown, u can visit a store nearly, it selling more variety n cheaper pajamas (dress type wif front button). somemore got cartoons n cuter.. today, after my seminar, went cheong choon n happen to see tat store. abit regret buying the pajamas yesterday from seiyu.

hi doggiebb,

i bought the fisher price rocker tat can convert to toddler seat today from cheong choon. Winnie sell it to mi at 95bucks.. jus now hub assembly the rocker chair n we think tat the vibration does not rock the chair well.. the vibration is battery operated. u may wanna to reconsider getting tat rocker chair.

i'm still at work!

qianhui,
let me know if u dun receive the money hor. the extra $0.06 is fr the last eclairs bp. i paid u a round sum in cash, but i remembered owing u a few cents, so just transfered a round sum to u this time round. :p

would u ladies mind eating papaya? my mum's papaya tree is bearing fruits, n she gave me 2 papayas to finish. only 2 pple in the house, eating 2 papayas is rather excessive, so can i share one with all of u? :p 1 papaya amongst 17 ladies shouldn't be too much. i'll get another fruit to supplement too, if that's ok.

shihui,
u hv my number right? we arrange details of meeting up over sms?

afcai,
i think the tea the ladies r talking abt is raspberry leaf tea, not raspberry tea leh.

Bloom,

Me
liao. Ur thread mates sure muz b tinking who is this greedy mommy lurking ard ur thread. Btw if u are organising one for Woodlands/Admiralty, count me in hor.
The eclairs are simply irresistable.

morning mummies!!

its thurs! n we are meeting tomorow!!

Serene,

yup me live at yew tee too! end of yew tee! blk 68X there...convenient?

Morning Everybody,
Thursday liao, confirmed we only have 1 batch of cookies for tomorrow, cos yesterday my mum choke on a fish bone and my hb took her to a&e so no one help me to look after the kids. tonite we will be home late, hence lagi no chance to bake, unless tml I'm taking leave cos mum need to go back for check-up again.

afcai,
The rompers especially the long sleeves one are best for air con rooms, if ur baby is going to wear cloth nappy in the day, it won't be advisable to wear any rompers cos it will be very troublesome to open n close the romper when it comes to diaper changing. Usually for my gals when they were little, I only give them wear those button top and cloth nappy with the nappy protector for the day, only at nite when she change to diaper and sleep in air con then I will let her wear rompers.

Anakku is a brand, mayb only in Malaysia they have the brand lor.... As for whether the nappy liner is washable or reuseable, it's up to individual, cos after washing, the liner will be thinner and softer and tear easily.

Bloom,
thanks for the explanation. I thought that can be done using atm transfer.
sorry, me very sua ku... :p

Connie,

Talking abt cots and mattresses...I bought the baby safe latex mattress for my baby cot (size is 28" by 52") - the ones with the safety ventilation holes cos supposed to prevent suffication of bb in case bb face covered when sleeping on stomach loh. Abit ex but tot its good quality and can use longer. Bought from Robinsons a few weeks ago when they had the amex 15% sale - original price $150. They also come in the smaller size (48" instead of 52" or something like that).

Mbb...Thx for the advice. What brand of newborn diaper did u all buy? I just bought a pack of mamypoko's - they have a cut out section to accomodate unhealed umbilical cord. Hopefully fits bb

long time no 'see'...how's everyone? Yesterday went for hospital tour at TMC. anyone been there already? so many babies in the nursery & all the birth rooms are occupied! so didn't manage to view the birth rooms, only the photo. wow...so many pple choose to deliver at TMC nowadays.

afcai,
to me, baby's head down & engage are different. baby's head down - usually baby's head will turn down by 36 wks. gynae told me if by 36 wks, baby's head still not turned down, baby may not have anymore space to turn later. so there's a possibility of c-section.

engaged - baby's head is much lower down the pelvic area, getting ready to be born.

ladies, correct me if I'm wrong.

Hi alabone,

My neighbour ordered from natal essentials during her confinement in June this year. She was quite happy with the food and service. Though she only ordered for lunch, the quantity of food given is enough to include her dinner. Hope this helps.

Hi ladies, i m looking for those non stay in confinement lady , can anyone introduce? ANd does anyone know of any places dat do tingkat on confinement food?

philip,
is your wife giving birth at TMC? if so, TMC parent craft provides assistance to source for daytime confinement lady.

good morning ladies.

Lil, connie,
i oso bot the babysafe latex mattress, direct from the distributor at special discount. It's rather expensive and heavy, but I think worth it la. =P

bloom,
u can see my profiteroles cake on the wedding album link that qianhui provides with the updates of our bb.
It is not like gorgeous la, just a simple tower of profiteroles with flowers on it. But, it was yummy and guests enjoyed eating it. Best, it was fuss free cos no need to cut!

och, wah, u work so late???

afcai
like qwer says, engage is diff from head down. It is same position, but engage means bb drop further down the pelvic area to the cervix liao and bb almost coming out. So, I dun use the 2 terms interchangeably. My bb has been head down since the start, but NOT engaged yet.
As och mentioned, it is raspberry leaf tea and this is supposed to be diff from raspberry tea or juice. U can buy it from the link I gave u earlier - moms in mind. Not sure if ntuc etc sells this.

goodmorning all~

jackie,
oO..so ur "bu xing" is "bu xing chong de da xing" leow..hehehe..cos at least ur wedding was not completely "destroy" by the rain..erm..tik back hor, my customary was being held in dec too~ 11 dec 04 n 19 dec 04 in sg n penang respectively...no rain on both days...erm...so alot of us hving our wedding held in yr end?? very qiao loo~ hehehe...^^ our bb olso yr end de...^^

bloom,
yalor..if my CL can't do confinement for me due to early delivery, i really cham leow. T.T haiz...tik i leave it to "lao tian ye" leow...hopefully, everything goes real smoothly loo~

och,
wow..u work till so late ah?? 1am++ leow leh..u still working...very cham loo~ must really rest alot leh..nowsaday, the latest i can tahan is 12am++ nia but usually around 10pm++, i start yawning leow. erm...ur boss so "ke bo"?? or u r ur own boss?? hehehe...cos usually if own biz hor, the time is too flexible to really set a fix timing for work de. anyway, must really take care~ dun overwork urself~

Shihui,
my ROM also rained leh.. Maybe duno is raining season or what cos Oct mah. Then i sooo sad & angry. cos acc to elderly says hor.. if wedding & rain means the groom is "meow"(stingy). BUt i heard for cantonese they believe is "raining money luck"... Dunno lar. So i also no much outdoor shots lor.

afcai,
I think best is raspberry tea leave not tea bag or what lor. Also hor, i went to NTUC search liao. Din sell.

can anyone give me the name & add of the shop selling bb stuff opp si ma lu. I might drop by during lunch time later.

Serene,
Are u the one who bot pyjamas from Seiyu Impression? i also went there to buy leh. bot 1 pink col front button & knee lenght pants 1set for $20.72.

bobianah,

Can i have the contact number of the distributor?
How thick mattress did u get and how much?

is latex the mattress tat can be washed? cos i heard from friend tat one type of mattress can be washed one.. wonder is it latex?

Jackie,
haha.. ya lor.. it will be fun to see so many kids ard.. hee~ very lively n can expect alot of unexpected happenings liao.. :p

och,
wah.. u still working at 1am?? so jialet.. today muz sleep more to compensate liao.. :p yup.. i still hav ur no. we can sms each other tml.. usually i will be ready to go by 5.30pm on fri.. juz let me noe when u will finish n where to meet..

papaya is fine with me.. it's my fav fruit aft preg liao.. coz it causes the least gas aft eating.. hahaha... :p

afcai,
ya lor.. dunnoe the bump is hand, leg or head.. but my last gynae visit, gynae told me bb is head down.. so the bump i hav benn seeing is the leg... so cute.. now while typing away, bb is wriggling again.. hahaha.. :p

Jen,
nvm.. we shall choose to believe the better version rain symbolise.. heee~
but hor, my hubby is better at saving money than me leh.. dunnoe if tt's considered "meow" anot.. hahaha.. :p

i can't rem the shop's name n add liao.. juz rem tt it's facing the temple.. but hidden behind pillars of the flat lor... it's at a cornor next to the big hawker center..