(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Connie,
I've bought those not washable, but cleanable mattress for my gal. It's waterproof, so can prevent water from leaking into the mattress, apparently the sale person told me alot of hospital is using it, but I'm not sure if it's latex or not. It's quite ex, if I don't remember wrongly it cost me $100+ bucks for the mattress.

good morning ladies,

Qianhui,
Ok, i will be more thick-skin and go straight to your house after i bought the nuggets, ketchup and chili. Should be around 6+.

Geri,

I shd reach 645pm

connie
Babysafe distributor contact is here: http://www.babysafe.com.sg/
look under Contact us. The mattress is standard thickness- 3inches. My cots were a bit odd-sized (ie bigger than usual) so, took me a while to find suitable ones. Errr...i think i got extra discount cos it was my MIL's friend's friend type of lobang...but, no harm to ask for discount. =P
Oh, cannot remember how much but over $100++ . My MIL paid for it la...=P

morning, morning.

Afcai,
Qwer and Bobianah answered it very well.
i checked with my gynea and she explained tat once bb's head is engage then it means bb can be born soon. coz tho bb's head is facing down, she is still roaming abt

Lil,
i was told tat one pack of newborn diapers (from hospital) is more then enough coz bb outgrow tat size very fast. so maybe you should stock up on size S instead.
i got pampers but was told tat during day time use, pet pet is juz as good.

Och,
wow! have to work so late.
i hope you have enough rest today

papaya is good. bring it over tmr then you dun need to source for other type of fruits.

Philip,
www.neogarden.com.sg
www.natalessentials.com
www.newbaby.com.sg

tis are some tat offer tingkat confinement meals.

Jen,
the shop name is Shen Kwong. it's a corner shop juz next to the lane beside the hawker ctr.

remember to bring the raspberry tea over tmr nite hor.

Any suggestion how to control diet huh? I've been feeling hungry these 2 days.... I ate 2 pcs of roti prata yesterday for breakfast, then afternoon I had hor fun for lunch, at nite, I got so hungry, I ate 1 small bowl of rice, 1 small bowl or macoroni and left over rice by my no.2. Then when I reach home, I had a glass of milo before bed again.
This morning, I had bread for breakfast and now I'm hungry and ate a curry puff plus 1 milo, I wonder how can I end this eating... I find myself very much like a pig and eat non-stop leh...

Geri and ladies,

U all really eat lotsa ketchup??

I collected some packets from KFC, food barn when I go eat lunch liao.. What food needs the ketchup in our list ah? Help me clear up those packets of ketchups hor, coz I really dun eat ketchup wan..

Geri, u just ask for more ketchup when u buying the nuggets lor.. chilli dun need also.. Coz I got plenty..

Just come lah, early also ok wan ma.. whoever is early can come and roll sushi if you want.

Och,

I'm fine with papaya too. And I just bought some kiwi yesterday, bout 10 pieces, but hor a bit hard, coz as usual, need to wait a bit for them to be soft.. think I bought them too late liao..
anyone knows how to make the kiwi ripen by putting them together with dunno what?

Qianhui,
Hahaha, mayb sit on it? Hahaha, just joking, err, mayb can try wrapping newspaper for a day, hope it will helps though nvr try b4 :p

Good Morning, finally thursday already.

starluster,
thanks. i have received your email on confinement food. Now got to get it translated to Chinese so that my MIL can understand.

vanessa
i understand how you feel. =P I oso sometimes really want to eat ah... anyway, my gynae say, it's understandable to be hungry, but watch wat we eat. He says to avoid "empty calories" like cakes, fatty/oily food with no nutritional value. So, in between meals I eat things like cereal drink (low fat), yogurt (low fat), more fruits, cheese. My breakfast is like glass of milk and bread (with watever spread or cheese (to get clacium), lunch is either porridge or healthy pasta or soup (with meat and potatos) and dinner is whatever my MIL cooks. Small meals all thru la.. resist all the chocolates, cakes etc that i love. Sometimes eat la, but really cut down. weekends are my undoing...hahaha!

Wrapping newspaper ah.. ok ok tonight I go and try.. else u all have to eat rocky kiwi liao..

Put under the sun got use of not ah?

Talking bout sit on it, when I just got pregnant, can't really accept the fact that I'll be having something growing inside, tummy bigger, etc..

Then I had a wish, why can't human also give give birth to an egg, then all we need is to hire one incubator and wait for the egg to hatch and BB to come out.. instead of having to worry bout 101 stuffs... ;p nvm, I crazy wan..

Vanessa, is yours babysafe mattress as well?
seems like only baby safe do latex mattress...
Ask u something.. if its waterproof, wun it be warm to sleep on it? its like 'bu tong feng' right?

Thanks bobianah for the contact.. will contact them and cheong choon.. hehe see who cheaper

Connie,

The latex mattress got many many holes (bout the size of 10 cents? coin thru the mattress leh..) super super 'tong feng' ah..

Qian Hui,

My mum used to do this to hasten the riping process.. but nt sure whether does this works for kiwi...

she will 'bury' the fruit in the rice bucket.. then we will have treasure hunt when she wants to take out the fruits.. of cos u must remember how many u put in and MUST get all out la.. if nt will have fruit flavored rice.. haha

Connie,
Mine is not babysafe lor, but not really hot lah, but noisy only, cos u know lah, waterproof things sure got those sound one...

bobianah,
At least u still can choose to eat healthily for lunch, I can't, the lunch here is catered lunch and it's standard meals, either rice or fried noodles, all high carbo food.... hiaz.... Still got 1.5 more months to go, how to tahan.... then I don't like cheese with bread, cos I feel it's very dry..... hiaz.... headache man

Qianhui,
do u hav apples at home? can put the kiwi together with apples in a plastic bag.. dun put in fridge.. can speed up ripening of kiwi..

haha.. put under sun n we can enjoy "sunburnt" kiwis... heee~ :p

Qianhui,
I don't eat alot lah, but i think bobianah and another mummy to be like to take ketchup.

Ok, than i will ask for more ketchup.

Bobianah,
I agree with you, the menu of natalessentials looks YUMMY.

Qianhui,

got chilli sauce??!
me like chilli sauce! i see MBB's fried rice i salivatel liao plus so much good food!!

yup wanted to ask u if makan liao i need to use your toilet to merlion r u alright with it? my MS seem to come back (though never stop at all) now even lunch i will vomit...even though how light i eat like porridge or soupy food still merlion...

hubby ask me bring more plastic bag just in case..hope won't make u ladies 'fan3 wei4'..

Vanessa,
During my 1st and 2nd trimester, i get hungry easily...only recently than it get 'tone' down, at least now breakfast no need to eat 2 meals. You can take cereal if you want. You don't like cheese with bread ah ? I love it leh, cheese with ham, cheese with turkey...anything that goes with cheese. I saw in newspaper that KFC has this cheese chicken wrap, i already set my heart to eat it...hhee.

Vanessa,

envy you big big leh! so good appetite!!
i can't tell u how to control appetite leh..i need someone guide me how not to vomit out all my food..

tink the most u can do is to eat small portion n break into many meals..so u wont one go eat so much food.....

vanessa,
my lunch all bring from home...
cheese with bread is not dry if you put butter first. Or, use those soft cheese spread. Or like my hb like to do, toast it in toaster...very yummy.
i'm sure u'll find alternatives suitable for u. anyway, weekends I oso not as healthy, cos breakfast more time to prepare so more "fancy" like hotdog, egg, fish fingers (toasted) or go kopitiam eat chwee kueh, kaya toast or noodle with egg. =P

geri
i LOVE cheese too!

GOod morning ladies..
my cough still has not fully recovered..last night at antenatal class, instructor said coughing may result in pressure to the womb and could lead to premature labour..made me so worried now

Qianhui,
I had transferred $20.16 to your POSB bank account already..Ref: 882555964

vanessa,
recently i also big appetite leh.. Duno why always morning time want to eat full full. Normally i oni drink milk in the moni with cereals. Now reach ofc liao tempt to eat 1 pkt of mee hoon one leh. then thi smoni again same, worst is got temptation to drink cold drinks. Recently duno why like cold drinks & tempt for them sometimes COKE lar, sometimes anything that go down cooling. This moni buy RIBENA, somemore take ice. sooo shiok. but sense of guiltyness.. dunno drink so much cold stuff will harm bb anot leh.

i wish to go home abt 10pm. Else hb alone at home waiting for me will get mad that i always go out & come home late one.

jackie,
may i know what time u ask ur hb to come fetch u home tomolo ar? If u still want to join the chatting, then u continue if my times up to go home. I can take a cab home. very easy one. there alot of cabs one.

I got chilli sauce
but hor, packets wan again lah..

Else, I think my chilli plant outside got 2 little chilli padi. Should be ripe liao I think. All the rest no chilli, only 1 plant got 2 miserable chilli padi. Think I just pluck the 2 off.

alamak, I dunno got Apple or not leh.. maybe go and buy if I remembered tonight..

Else, maybe I put 2 kiwi with apple, 2 with rice, 2 with newspaper and 2 under the sun and the last 2 put with apple then wrap with newapaper then put into the rice and then put the rice under the sun ya.. ha ha..

Geri,
I love cheese, but I dun like cheese with bread unless it's melted. I'm also drooling over the KFC food.

Choo,
Yesterday I've tried eating in small portion, but still very hungry leh.

Bobianah,
So good, can bring own lunch, my office can't make hot leh.... sad man...

Jen,
yeah, the bb clothes are cheap but limited in choice. booties etc also worth buying.
happy shopping

Choo,
poor thing. you still throwing out har?
do you need air sick bags? i have abit left collected for use during my 1st trimeater.
i can pass them to you coz it's flat and easy to cary ard tho i pray tat you dun need them lah.
let me know.

Dey,
you cough already more then a week.
if you tend to cough at nite, could be dry cough. try not to eat chix.

MBB,
Ya lor.. been coughing for so long already..there seems to be this irritating flam stuck at my throat..can't seem to get rid of it..if still coughing by tomorrow, may skip the gathering...dun want to pass the virus to you ladies..

Vanessa, Bobianah,
We are cheese lover

Dey,
You can try boil Chrysanthemum or Luo Han Gou to drink, its cooling but pregnant can drink. Hope you can make it tomorrow.

Vanessa,

ai yo...think can adopt bobianah's method,drin cereal,more fruits in between...if possible try to cut down on those carbo tings.. never mind lah...if really can't tahan just eat...after delivery once u breastfeed very fast slim down one! You are our bf expert leh!

i try tink of bf questions ask u can or not? got charge consultation fees?

MBB,

if you dun mind can give me just few air sick plastic bag will do..thanks woh!
I am 32 weeks today..so 'ren ming' that my MS will go all the way..but i am fine lah! just tat abit 'waste'food lah...

Qianhui,

thanks in advance!
if possible i try to tahan till go home then merlion..n pray hard bb will love the food tomorrow!

Morning ladies...

tomorrow's our meeting liao... so excited!!!

och,
wah... u work until 1am ah? Best leh...
today my boss was telling me hor... after i come back from maternity gonna change my work scope... need me to fly on a regular basis to do o'seas audit... i nearly faint... means hor.. 1 mth i can only be in Singapore maybe 1 - 2 weeks...

tat's y wanted to ask MBB, u really can do it meh? leave bb here and continue flying? won't u miss her?
i dun tink i can do it...

vanessa,
i hv my own mini fridge and office pantry got microwave... alternatively, u can bring a healthy sandwich like chicken or hamsandwich with lots of greens.

geri,
im quite tempted to order from natal essentials.. =P

anyone ordering tingkat confinement food?

wow.. the raspberry leaf tea is super popular.. its out of stock for both babynme and mumsinmind..

just called babynme, stock only coming in next week.. not sure of mumsinminds..

ladies, this raspberry leaf tea is diff from those selling flower/fruit teas stall right?

think me have to wait till next week then can start drinking la

bobianah,
Ya loh, looks really good. My mum in law wants to do confinement for me. But she just recovering now, and somemore she also needs to take care of my elder gal, and cook for the family, don't know she can cope or not. And my mother in law quite 'ai mian zi' want, if we go cater or what, she sure think we think she can't handle.

But on the other hand, i believed my daughter will come stick to me most of the time, coz i'm at home, and she would want to keep see baby. Hope i'll have enough rest man.

bobianah,

not ordering tingkat confinement food cos got CL
my MIL just told my hubby to extend my CL one more mth she paying for me..cos she said i alone take care bb plus no one cook lunch for me during the day... but $1800 leh..i got tot of it personally to engage her one more mth myself but tink of $$$ ..cannot liao...

geri, vanessa, choo,

since u all wld be there, i'll go ard 6+ too or else oso sian...2 experienced mums there so can go early n bombard u all w qns! haha!!! dun haf 2 worry cannot hear stories liao!

serene,

where's e pyjamas shop near cheong choon tt u're talking bt. i v 'dui' leh cos tt day after seiyu, i went cheong choon! n nv manage to buy any pyjamas!!

qianhui,

me oso like bobianah, fried rice n all e finger/fried food can add ketchup/chilli sauce one! but if i'm too lazy, i won't. heh heh...

kimi,
yeah, that's great, hhee...reduces my 'kan cheongness'.

You gals talk about the impression bras etc, make me feel like go see see hhee.

Choo,
Go ahead n ask n I'll try to share my experience with you if I can. No worry, no consultation....hahahaha....

Bobianah,
Sandwich will make me eat more, cos I love hot food when I'm very hungry....