(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Shirley,
Thanks for inviting but i have a corporate event on that day, so gonna give it a miss.

Hi Jenny,
Have tried TTC but no sucess leh. haiz.. always like that, when you dun want you will get. when you want it, so diffcult to get.
now it's a good timing lor since will be around 2 years gap from Desiree.

Hi Babygrace,
Desiree both motor and speech skill also slow... till now only know Dey di(daddy lor). but i must admit that she knows what we are talking and ask her to perform some task she will like goodbye kiss(put her hand on her mouth), mei mei(she will pat on her blouse), bai bai(pray, she will put both hands together to swing back and fro), sing twinkle twinkle(she will do the action, close and open her fists), sing if you happy and you know, clap your hands, she will clap.
She just dun wanna to learn to call mummy and the rest like po po.. only dey di.

Hi Gracesong,
Oh.. like that one ar.. if didnt walk at 14 months, next stage is 16 months? hehe never heard of this myth before but another one where my MIL say walk late will have better life than walk early.. at 12 months, i try to train Desiree to walk kena scolded by her, no need to walk so early, later better. now she also kan chiong..

HI lilboymum,
Desiree same same, very kaisi.. haha. once we let go her hands, she will sit and start to crawl.

i have been MIA... Finally, i have done my Lasik last thurs evening, am trying not to strain my eyes...today is my 1st day back work.
but the feeling is damm good, w/o glasses or contact lenses anymore!!

gtg, back to work, now force myself to rest as and when...

Hi Adeline,
Desiree also have one pic that she is digging her nose, will try to upload when I have the time. my stupid brother taught her lor.
Scare after i post, next time no boy boy wants her liao... hehe.

Adeline,
hahaha... most time I just buy lah, cos seldom at home. And I told my mum no need to cook separately for the gals, they can just eat what we eat. Jaslyn is eating her solid food quite well, think she started to take ard 10mths old.

delphine,
no need to eager with the timing. must relax lah. Go hotel stay/trip w/o D =P

Gemini,
wah great great w/o glasses... but I no courage to bring myself there haha...
You gotta rest more.

Hi Jenny,
Haha.how we wish but always so drained out at the end of the day.. haiz.. partly also stress then my menses become irregular so very hard to stike.

Hi Adeline,
here you see the unglam side of desiree.
1079003.jpg

delphine,
report shows that morning is the best hahaha...
Ok lah, seriously, I read somewhere tat by the end of the day, usually we are drained out by work/family. The so called "best time" is the morning, but then unless you willing to forgo the beauty sleep.

Shirley
My bday was on Sun so D gave me a nice present by walking jus the day before my bday....kekeke
But hor he now can walk on his own liao hor making him sleep is a nightmare liao. Cos dunno why he suddenly know how to go down the bed the right way so he will escape n run off......sigh...
Ur place gathering I have to confirm later cos might have 2 bb 1st mth. Relatives 1 lor n they until now haven confirm is this week or next week. Sian lor.

Delphine
Dun need to worry so much Desiree going 14th mth haven start walking lah. Maybe once she start she will walk liao. Damien took so many months to learn so many other bbs start later then him already walk liao. But becos Damien doesn't crawl much so I sort of expect him to walk earlier lor. U know he only managed to crawl normally when he 11 mths leh n now still very slow else all along is leopard crawl 1.
If ur mense is very zun 1 hor u can try to aim on ML during ovulation which is 14 days before ur mense due. N should have alot of egg white discharge on ovulation day. Hope u get ur wish soon.

Adeline
Kim so clever know how to use the phone aah she calling for room service is it?? heehee

Gemini
Leave finis liao aah. U happy to be back to work cos too stress at home taking care of Tricia is it?? keke
Think cos U more used to working life then staying home with Tricia 24 hrs bah.

Aiyooo... Delphine n Adeline,
Can't stand both of you leh.. make both your gals so unglam and comical leh..
I have to "lun" laughing out loud at office leh.. heheee..
end up go toliet to have a good laugh...
Opps sorry!

My A still haven't master this act..

Delphine,
I heard about the walk late good life thingy...
Infact my MIL told me she only learn to walk when
she is 3yrs old(dun noe true anot). She has
never worked all her life and "Super Lazy" one..

Delphine
hahahahah! So cuteeee leh! though it's unglam. Dunno where they learn it from hor. Maybe is cause my HB picking nose then she pick it up from him.

Dor
She just cant resist picking up phone when phone rings. even snatch my HP from me or keep yakking away.

Jenny
i see i see. That day i saw u feed jas i agree she can really take them well. Kim still cant really chew well. Still need soft soft food but she still insist on taking what we taking.

grace
bad act! dont let A learn loL!.
My aunty tell me good life does not mean later part in life. Good life is that all kids are walking and they still being carried.. 'hao ming' no need walk themselves loL!

hi hi....

i tot i better come in and "report strength"...hehehe....
sorry to disappoint u mummies... but i havent pop yet... me getting reli tired liaoz... regular contractions since last Tuesday (its been 1 week!!!) and still today went for checkup only 2cm dilated... hoping real labour will start today/tmr... else gynae actually offered to let me admit tmr for induction... i think dun wan lah... i wait till thur then see how bah.... i still pref natural lor...

tis time reli everything is different from A's time.. thru' out my pregnancy already different... then now labour also different... last year the night A gave me regular contractions, immed proceed to actual labour n 8hrs later he's out... but tis one, 1 week liaoz still cannot make up his/her mind wana come out or not?!?!?!?!?!?!? jia lat leh!!!

aiyoo... hope all ur babies all recover liaoz.. weather is turning reli unpredictable... everyone muz take extra care hor....

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
hehehe... K sooo cute!!! long time no see his photos liaoz... he does still look like a baby... congrats on his milestone!!!
ya... when planning for kids, "when e boat reaches e bridge, everything will be straight" (in chinese) hehehe.. initially i also worried about alot of things, especially financial commitments b4 having A... then now with #2 somemore... i learnt to take it easier liaoz... if cannot afford then dont wan lor.. if can then good lor, take it as a "bonus" lor....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ur 2 lil princesses reli makes everyone's heart melt lah... so close n wen xin....
hehehe.. jaslyn can play with sand till fall asleep ar... was tat a "family day" kinda event?? got body-paint somemore...

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
aiyooo... ur fall sooo scary! ya, wat happened to make u fall from top of e escalator?!?!?
eh... no need to stop BF-ing or wait for menses to come also can get preggie 1 hor... i was still almost total BF-ing A (thru expressing lah) when i got preggie too!

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!</font>
hehehe... CONGRATS on D hitting another milestone, reli good bday present from him leh!!!! wah, not bad mah.. he still know how to "give you face"... my "da shao ye" hor.. no face given no matter who u r 1 okay! n his temper reli quite bad leh... i reli scared im raising a terror!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU TOO!!!</font>
hehehe... u muz hv had a reli fruitful trip tis time round bah.... shop till aching.. dont overexert urself ar... dont forget to take a break sometimes...

<font color="ff6000">adeline, delphine</font>
wah piang..!!! hahaha... post such unglam photos of ur girls here ar... nex time they sure grumble at u leh!!! hehehehe....
paiseh ar, from a "spectator's" point of view hor, its reli very cute..!!! but that day we went BG hor, i saw tis little girl (abt 4/5yrs old) digging her nose while eating...!!! i couldnt bear it n told hubby we muz teach A and #2 NOT TO do tat in public...

I also dunno how I fall, but basically that day was raining.And I had not much sleep and was also thinking about work...

I have not started trying, shall discuss with hb when to start. But I really want my menses to be normal b4 I start trying leh.

Doreen, really touch to see D walk. They all look so cute swaying form side to side. I only see Char walk in my dream. Now she walk around with my arms forming a protective ring around her. She's too timid to walk on her own.

Starz, smooth delivery!

<font color="0000ff">A's development</font>
eh... seems like A neither good in his gross motor skills, nor his language leh...
he's not "really" walking yet too... same deal, inside his playyard with bumper mat he can fly! walk damn fast, sometimes considered run even... but bring him "out", he will tend to revert to crawling... nowadays we try to get him to walk more liaoz... everytime go out/downstairs will let him wear shoes n walk around.... he can and will want to walk... once put him down to walk, he will insist on walking liaoz... but then not stable, n still muz hold hands lor...
language wise, he's also not talking in any words tat "strangers" can understand... altho we all face him everyday we know... but i think his level of "understanding" is good... n he is expressing himself by means of action too... he's also singing to himself sometimes... but his own baby melody n words.. hehehe....

<font color="0000ff">eating, schedule</font>
on a "regular" day hor.. A's feeding schedule will be:
7:30am - wake up, breakfast (either 200ml milk, cereal, biscuit, bao, cake)
10am - 200ml milk & 30mins nap
1pm - lunch (usually homecooked porridge, mee sua, pasta)
3:30pm - 200ml milk & nap (vary from 30mins - 3hrs)
6:30pm - dinner
9:30pm - 250ml milk & sleep

nowadays, he will also learn to "demand" for whatever we r eating liaoz...
he still sometimes doesnt chew when he's eating his own porridge.. (i think he's lazy + psychologically he knows its HIS FOOD, wont have anything too hard/big for him to chew, so he doesnt chew this...) but when he eats other stuff, he does chew b4 swallow... i've also started becoming more lax in allowing him to eat more "outside" food liaoz... juz tat we still prefer to bring his food out, cos he eats on "schedule".. sometimes we don't n when we bring his food out, we can feed him anywhere/anytime...

thanks for e wishes on a smooth delivery... hehehe... i juz hope it wil be soon n quick!!!

now i understand why some of us used to working hor, cannot stand to stay at home liaoz... (n why Dor always bring D go shopping! hehehe...) i've only been on ML for 1 week, but very bored at home ar!!! somemore not very mobile.. go out very troublesome (plus hb dont let me drive... go anywhere muz take cab)
e only "plus point" is being able to spend all e time with A nia... sometimes i also feel he very poor thing, everyday at home muz be bored outta his mind manz!
hehehe... ok lah... gotto go, time for A's evening walk... TTFN..!!!
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Starz,
Keep us posted ya of your delivery.
very soon le.. bear with it.
Keke.. hopefully next time D dun see this post else she will really hate me for life.

Hi Gracesong,
Haha.. you "lun" till go toilet then laugh ar.. actually me not the one who capture this shot, it's my brother.
Better dun teach A this act..

Hi Adeline,
It's my brother who taught her, then capture it on camera. unglam though but funny lor..

Hi Doreen,
Problem is i dun have regular menses. so hard to predict also when is my O day therefore not that easy to strike. will have to trial and error.

Delphine
Shun Qi Zi Ran bah. U know lah when u least expect scarly u already pregnant liao...Wahahahhaha
But really take it easy lor dun stress lah stress not good for making bbs leh......hehe

Starz
Wait very long aah??? hehehhee
Hopefully ur next post either given birth or going hospital liao.....hehehe
But seems like this little 1 really very diff from Ayden time hor. Hopefully u get ur wish diff sex too lor.....hahaha

Grace
U go toilet n laugh?? Later ppl think wats so funny in the ladies.....wahahahaha

Schedule
---------------------
D hor only now that we're stucj home then got alittle bit of schedule leh but also agar agar lah cos I feed him when he's hungry n let him sleep when he wants to.

7am Cry for milk n sleep back after milk
10.30-11am Wakeup drink milk
11-12pm Watch brainy bb disc while I go washup n until he finis bath. It distracts him while I wear his diaper.
12-1pm Eat bao/bread while I eat my own bfast
2-4pm When he's tired he will sleep for about 2 hrs.
4-5pm wake from nap feed porridge but lately he's rejecting it again so very small bowl
8-9pm Drink milk n sleep
3-4am Depending on mood might wake for milk

Hehe I think the only constant thing is D's night sleeping time which is quite ALOT to me maybe that accounts for his ability to maintain his chubbiness...wahahahha

crystallized,
How timely that you asked about bfg cos i've decided today that it's time to hang up my breast pumps. haha! My ss has been pathetic, only enough for 1 feed. But like you, i'm unwilling to stop. Probably i know it's the last time (if i can help it) that i'll bf.
Anyway, it has been a good 13 mths

Starz,
Your schedule did not include bathing time for your A leh.....
Can understand the boring part of waiting to "Pop" but mummies like me envy you leh(got ML now)...
just tell yourself must rest now till you "Pop"

Hi Dor /Delphine,
I laugh to myself in toliet (no sound one) hehee...even now i look at both pixs, i will laugh too..
but at least at home now can laugh out loud... (Opps sorry again).

I really find them cute n comical... although unglam but still very cute, they will thank you for capture these cute pose of them in future...

My A schedule(7:30am - 7:30pm schedule aga aga one, cos nanny do not like us asking.. always
give the "you dun trust me" face when we ask
more). Anyway i am changing early next mth to
new nanny, will brief her my schedule again..)
=============
Weekday:
Morning 7am 230ml of milk with+1 teaspoon cereal added
7:30am - go nanny hse
11am - nanny feed porridge
12-2pm - Guess he play wif himself
3-4pm - sleep
5pm - bathing
6pm - cereal or some time porridge or bread and with milk about 120ml
7:30pm - go home time
9:30-10pm - 230ml+cereal added
Sleep thru next morning

Weekend:
9am - wakey time, milk 230ml + cereal added
10-11am - a bowl of cereals with oat added + watch disney playhouse(SCV)
12-1pm nap in car (we go eat brunch outside)
2:30pm porridge + free to play n crawl around
3pm bath +120ml milk
4-6pm sleep
7pm eat porridge + watch disney playhouse (SCV)
7:30pm 120ml milk
9pm Bathing + play wif his toys, free to crawl around himself
10pm 230ml milk + cereals
ZZZZZZZZZZZZ till next morning

bbgrace
u still hv enuff 4 1 feed! looks like my supply has dwindled much faster than u! i think mine is only enuff 4 half a feed. rem i told u my right boob yields 50% less? so i only pump the left n drag the timing 4 the right one. anyway this arrangement dun work coz i cant keep track when was the last time i pumped. so now i think i shld probably pump on demand?
yah boy i really missed latching.

starz,
ur EDD 1st dec rite? then y u wanna induce so early? baby will come out when its time!

<font color="0000ff">breakfast</font>
R hates bread. i tried spreading butter on it n he keep it in his mouth, then spit out everything aft a while. he dun really like cereals now n i got a hard time feeding fruits. wat else can i feed 4 bf? i running out of ideas!

crystallized,
I think it's slowly time to stop. The yield is not worth the waking up early and washing the pump. We've outlasted a lot of people in this journey already. *pat ourselves on the back*

Emma is a bread addict. She can eat bread the entire day and shouts "bread, bread" whenever she goes pass the bread box at home or when we pass by bakeries outside. But she likes her bread plain, tried to give her cheese and she didn't like it.
What about toasting the bread with a slice of cheese? J used to like that when he was young. Or maybe try cheerios? But that one must soak in warm milk so that it'll be soft. Emma likes cornflakes on its own without the milk.

starz,
yes, company family day.

Doreen,
I so envy you... if only my gals will wake up after 9am, I will be very happy le... Jaslyn's timing very chun one... 7am sure get back but I learn to ignore her and drag till 7.30 to 7.45am, when in luck 8am hahaha...

crystallized,
You feed white bread? Jolene also dun like, me too =P
How abt adding some cheese?
Or change to other food variety, depends on how comfortable you are. My gals love bee tai bak, so usually tat's their breakfast. Bao, zhu chang feng, chwee kuay, guo tiao, bread with cheese etc are also my gals' breakfast.

Eating, schedule (Roughly)
================
6am - wake up, (120 - 180ml milk)
8.30am - Morning bath
9 - 10am - Morning cereal with 1 scope of milk powder
10.30 - 11am - Morning nap
11am - Morning milk (180ml - 210ml)
1pm - Lunch (depending what the infant care teacher gave, mostly porridge)
3.30pm - Afternoon milk (180ml - 210ml)
4pm - 5+pm Afternoon nap
5.45pm - Afternoon creal (full bowl if not going MIL's place for dinner, 1/4 bowl if going)
6.30pm - Evening bath
7pm - Porridge/rice with soup (If going MIL's hse for dinner)
9pm - Milk (210ml) then sleep till morning

Lately, my gal also refused to swallow her porridge, even the infant care teacher commented they had difficulty feeding her

end up have to give her baby bits to coax her to swallow her food

MIL said my gal refuse to eat bb food, wana eat adult food liao, so sometime no choice have to give her some adult food to try.

Zac's daily schedule
======================
700am wakey plus 100ml milk
700-720 kaypo time, following me around while i get ready for work
720 shower time and get ready to go my mum's place
830 breakfast oat with 135ml milk plus some baby biscuits
9-10am havoc time, playing with forbidden things and walking around
10am-12pm morning nap
1230- 1pm lunch porridge
130 - 330pm havoc time again, pushing furniture, watch brainy or baby can read
330pm - 5pm afternoon nap
5pm-6pm dinner porridge
6-730pm play with keys and wait for papa and mama to fetch him
8-830pm play time with his uncle and aunty while we eat dinner
830pm nite nite time
1030pm dream feed (cos wanted to give him more milk) and change diaper
11pm till next morning nite nite time

hehe...y'day didn't came in. guess what? i went to c lactation consultant!

u all must think i m crazy cos i been bf for 13.5mths. when the nurse ask me how big my boy, told her and she cant believe.
ok ok..i got blocked dust again on sunday nite. A help me to clear but can't help. the whole sunday nite i can't sleep. So, i decided went to RH n c the LC. and wanna ask her pill to stop milkflow. <font color="0000ff">yes, i really wanna stop bf n i told u all many many times, try to drag only pump once during daytime BUT didn't affect my supply</font>
But the LC reject my suggestion n ask me continue to bf, since my milkflow still so much.

Alvis n both me & hb still down with flu. really hope we can get well in this two days as we going to m'sia this fri.

Doreen & Shirley,
Happy belated Birthday!!

hehe...today is my birthday too!

Crystallized,
paiseh..what's cold turkey?
I remember ur supply is quite good, rite? how do ur supply drop so much?
Congrats that R wean off nite feed. How i wish A can do tat. he now more jialat.
will will open my shirt & find his favourite! me so scare of 'chou kuang'

Jenny,
wow..bath so early.
I wanted to ask mil bath A at abt 9am, just like my niece. but MIL said too early wor. they only bath him at 11am. sometimes if they go out, he even bath at 1pm. i always tease A as dirty cat.
i want to try ttc once my menses become regular, tat's why i desperate to stop bf.

Delphine,
hehe...jia you to u too!
How's Desiree today? rashes gone?

Starz,
hehe...we r so gan chiong for u!
u mean ur #2 EDD is 1 Dec? then u still can enjoy this 2 weeks with A, n let #2 decide when he/she wanna go out ba..so excited for u!

oo...ya. I managed to cut Alvis' hair. But of course he cry like mad lal. but this time, hb,me & hairstylist didn't scare of his crying. haha...
Now he looks more mature with this new hairstyle.

jasmine,
gosh haha... you continue to be cow bah... save $ leh.
hee... my gals used to it. "trained" since young. It's my mum practice wake up must bath, so we have been doing this. If wake up dun bath like bu xi guan, feels smelly. My hb's family dun have this practise so my MIL was a bit stunned when she saw me bathing the kids at 8am one day, and of which I told her "late already lor". And no matter how late we reached home, the gals must bath before sleep. This practice, my MIL not "song", but since I dun stay with her, she couldn't say me also lah. Just different practice from the way she looks after kids. (I can't stand her practise =P )
Actually hor, do you know tat though your menses are not here yet/not regular, you are STILL ovaluating huh?? Just that the blood din flow out doesn't mean you are not fertile leh.

first of all, a very BIG SORRY to all who made it to BG. Couldnt make it last minute cos Caleb down with slight diarrhea not sure why but prob due to his vaccination in the day. SORRY again.

alot happened lately. hb's grandma passed away and just done witht eh wake on sat. went for my annual pap smear and doc detected a lump in my right breast. went for mamo and now am asked to remove it to be on the safe side. very very busy this month and next so trying to find a slot to get my op done.

on mc yesterday and today cos down with conjunctivitis.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> you havent pop yet? we had a GP dinner last week and was chatting with Sam Ben and spoke about you and he had a lot of good things to say.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> hope you are better now from your fall.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> christmas gathering. if i am not going for my op, will try to make it.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> yes try cheese. i cant help much here cos so far caleb ok with watever we give him. i wanted to give him variety but also running out of idea. i try not to give him too much carbo or purely carbo. will definitely mix with protein etc. i gave caleb grapes without the skin and he loves it. cant give him much fruits cos he still only has 2 bottom teeth so cant bite hard stuff so i also running out of idea what fruits to give him. he's 2 dracula teeth just sprouting. but this boy gonna have ugly set of teeth like his papa. i really salute you for bfg so long. how i wish i can be like you but...

<font color="aa00aa">bb development</font> i have nothing to shout about on caleb. he still can only walk and run that's all. no speech yet tho he can understand everything we say and instruct him.

<font color="aa00aa">bb feeding schedule</font>
7ish - 8ish: Wake up
8am: Breakfast (cereals with 120ml milk)
9am: Shower
10am: Morning tea break (150ml milk), nap about 1-2hrs
12noon: wake up
12.30pm: Lunch porridge
3pm: Afternoon tea break (150ml milk), nap about 1-2hrs
4-5pm: wake up
5.30pm: Dinner porridge
5.30pm - 8.30pm: play time n snack time (he will demand for what we having for dinner but i only feed him selectively)
8.30pm: prepare for bedtime, 250ml milk thru the nite

Selina,
Is ok. Anyway while on my way down, got a message tat swan lake closes at 7pm, so I u turned back to Woodlands. BTW when are you leaving for HK?
I tot the lump if not serious can just ignore? Talking abt pap smear... I still dun dare to go for it. Ok ok I know crystallized will jump on me and scold me hahaha... I just can't bring myself to do the test, though my hb has been nagging for sometime! Pain leh.

jenny

what can be more painful than giving birth? i was lazy to go for my last pap smear and end up preggy again so delay till later lor. i am like you, i like to shower zac both in the morning and night, cannot tahan his stickness at night after playing in the evening. i think after shower at night, he can sleep better too. i also think he feels fresher after his morning shower.

Selina
Dont feel bad abt the BG, unforseen circumstances do happen. Hope things fall into place soon so that u can enjoy ur christmas trip with caleb and hb. take care meanwhile ya!

Jasmine
being woman reall very xin ku. too much milk also headache, no milk also heachache! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! so we are all november baby, actually my birthday is coming friday. now trying to change flight so that i can come back earlier to celebrate with zac and hubby. I am starting to feel blocked ducts at the side of my breast, when i touched it quite painful. isnt too early to have block ducts for me? haiz, not looking forward to the days of breast engorgment. not as if after i stop bf, my breasts remain big haha! now i keep massaging my breasts to prevent the block ducts. hope after ur visit to LC, u can slowly wean A off.

Jenny,
i hate to name as COW lel. wahahaha...
my cousins those dun hav knowledge abt bf always shock that i still hav a lot of supply. Mayb i still let A latch on since he born ba..and tat's contribute to my supply.

think old generation is like tat ba...they scare child get cold.
last sun alvis big poo at ard 9pm, i decided to bath him altho already washed him after i back frm work. just coincidence he got flu on tuesday (weather change, rite?), then mil said is bcos i bath him too late.

bbgrace
yeah u r right, we shld give ourselves a pat on the back 4 lasting so long. i got so used to waking up early 4 the morning pump tt i dun need an alarm clock to wake me up. but of coz i do treasure the extra hr of extra sleep since i do not need to pump now.
Emma is juz like my niece. loves bread. actually my niece LOVES any kind of food. i am so envious coz its so easy to bring her out. my sis can feed her anything. if only R loves bread! toasting bread? i thot iof it too but worried it might b too heaty. but perhaps will try out n see how. else i really dunno wat to offer 4 bf.

Jenny
i tried white, wholemeal, pandan bread. he rejected everything. initially he was still ok wif pandan bread wid some margarine, now he rejects everything. headache! i bot him cheese sticks n there r cheese slices lah. haven tried introducing to him yet.
R hates bao oso! he dun like! chwee kuay u give the chai po oso? or juz offer plain to jas?

Jasmine
yah my supply was v gd last time. it dwindled v fast aft i decided to stretch to 24 hr. if ur ss is not dwindling despite ur efforts, then mayb u try to shorten ur expressing duration. eg if u usually take 35 mins, u can shorten to 25 mins and later to 15 mins etc. i prefer to drag the duration rather than shorten the expressing time n so far it works 4 me. perhaps u r one of those lucky ones blessed wif gd supply? A still latches for nite feeds coz u mentioned he still got nite feeds rite?
cold turkey means to let him cry out lor. tt means i will not give him any milk feeds at all. will feed him water, pat him to sleep but no milk. juz like how ppl quit drugs! hahahaha...
R dun hv a habit to tug my blouse when he is hungry. juz tt recently i noticed when he is really hungry n i show him my boob, he will lean towards n latch immed. when he is not hungry, he will juz look at my boob 4 a while but wun latch.
tdy is ur bday? <font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday!!!</font>

<font color="119911">Menses</font>
My menses cycle used to b real erratic b4 pregnancy, like fr 45-60 days n there was no way to predict the next cycle coz its really haywire. aft my menses returned at 10 mths, its now more regular. think i am on a 28 day cycle. tt day when i went 4 pap smear, i was ovulating n my gynae detected it thru the scan.she so funny, asked me "got any action these few days anot? u juz ovulated, b careful huh!"

Selina
hope things r ok wif u. guessed the lump is harmless?
i introduced grapes wif no skin to R 2 wks back. he took to it well initially but by the 2nd day, he grew sick of it and gave me a disgusted look when i fed him. in the end, i finished the grapes on my own. C is juz like my niece. eats everything n anything! so envious. C's development is much faster than R liao. at least C knows the parts of his body. R can only keep slapping his head when i asked him where his head is. the rest of the body parts, he refused to show me.
no need to envy me. its my own crazy addiction tt i cant stop lah. now i got bad withdrawal symdrome.
nvm u can do better for the next pregnancy!

Selina,
oo...dear. Please take good care.
is the neccesary to remove the lumps?

Shirley,
YES! Definitely agree that! LC did comment that my milk quite thick, tat's why i always got blocked dust. but funny lel, how come A still won't feel full & still wake up so many times at night? wahahahaha....
u so fast got block duct? mayb b should check with ur gynae during ur next visit ba..yes, must keep massaging to prevent block ducts.

Jenny
u ah, really hor, can go thru labour pain but pap smear u cant tahan! muz scold each time we touch this topic! hahaha

i only feed a little uncomfy when my gynae did but its not painful. i had my share of painful pap smear b4 so i noe how it feels. mayb u dun go back to yr gynae for pap smear lah, try others?

Hi Shirley,
Happy belated Birthday!!

Hi Jasmine,
Happy birthday!!
D rashes gone liao. phew. after 5 days.
post some pic of A new haircut?

Hi Selina,
Do take care of yourself. not easy though to handle a series of events. Take one step at a time.

Hi Doreen,
Happy belated Birthday!!
Ya, will "shun qu zi ren" ba.
Now never take note of dates, jusr action whenever feel like it.

Shirley, Crystallized,
Painful ah! I can't tahan cervix check, shivered all the way till the check was done and my bp shot up so high tat my gynae told I had high bp!
Giving birth no pain lah, chop chop done! There's always gas mask for relieve mah. Pap smear NOTHING leh!!! I shout, gynae also bo hwey me one, and not forgetting he's so rough haha...
And neh... I knew this crystallized sure scold me when touch this topic **siam**

Shirley,
Yep yep, I feel shower then sleep can sleep better too. At least no sticky feeling.
You still in BKK? Managed to shop?
Talking abt Nov BB... hahaha... I planned Jaslyn to be a Nov bb and best, same bday with ah lao one... ren sua bu ru tian sua, I calculated wrongly, there's comes a Oct bb hee hee... Anyway if I'm not wrong, Jaslyn was made in BKK. Jolene was made in dunno Austria or Switzerland kekeke...

Jasmine,
Dun think is the bath lah, kids are not tat weak lah. I ever bathed the gals near to midnite when we were in BKK and times where we returned home after wedding dinner.

Crystallized,
I think hor pandan cake/bread got those coloring smell, I dun like except the ones from the bakery at my mum's place. Wholemeal bread may be too dry for kids, not every kid will loves. Cheese sticks which type? I find most cheese sticks tasteless =P
Maybe R just dun like flour made food. How abt biscults?
I tell you hor, if I give chwee kuay w/o chai po hor, our dear princess Jaslyn Tan will never opens her mouth one. She very li hai. So a tiny miserable pc at the start. Now, I give liao. Franky speaking lah, you ask me eat chwee kuay w/o chai po I also dun wan lah... let alone kids haha...
I wonder is you or yr ah lao so picky with food. How come R is like tat?? Like this jiat lat liao lah, more to come... wait he fussy eater, more headache!!
Hmm wat reaction yr gynae is expecting hahaha

Delphine,
I feel hor.. If like got a "task" to complete hor, I will be very stress. No mood for it. Just relax and like what you said, action when feel like it.

Crystallized,
BTW toast bread dun need to be those very "toasted" kind. YOu can just toast for a while will do, with cheese melting... nice leh.

Delphine,
You watch that Lust Caution already? If not, go watch with hb, very nice show.

Jasmine,
Though you dun like to be named cow hor, but you really is leh. You know, you make so many mummies envy of you!! Good job!
BTW I think A nite feed is more a habit than real hungry. Perhaps you can just learn from crystallized on the cold turkey to wean him off.

Jenny
er actually both me & hb r fussy eaters! so R oso like tt. really jia lat leh.

Cheese sticks r those displayed together wif cheese slices section lor. u go supermkt sure can find.
ur gynae rough wif pap smear lah. mine ok leh. at least i wun dread it. wanna try my gynae?

Biscuits?! humph! this boy i suspect now is at this stage he keeps things in his mouth then will spit out aft a while! same thing 4 fruits! last evening we gave him biscuits n apple. he spits out everything aft it softens in his mouth! HOW? we dunno wat to do liao.
i love melted cheese on bread but dunno if R will like it. i try it this wkend lah. dunno wat to do liao. he is fussy eater X 10!

wah lau, so RA.... both ur daughters "made" overseas one huh? hehehe

Lust Caution is an arty movie rite? i scared i cannot understd so din watch the show.

R weaned off nite feeds but he still dun sleep thru leh. and he wakes up really early, like 6.45am the last wkend! i got panda eyes!

crystallized,
I feel like "killing" you hahaha... You dunno what show is Lust Caution??? Dun bluff me lah... It's so hot and I think even Pri Sch students also know wat show is tat. Sei Jie, now you know already? By Tony (not yr ah lao) Leung and Tang Wei. Director is Li An. Know already??

gaoz... both fussy eaters, no wonder your R also like tat!!!
I dun like those cheese sticks. Weird weird taste.
I tell you hor, I never went for pap smear test before, so how I know whether my gynae rough or not kekeke... I concluded myself must be very painful cos my gynae very rouch hahahhaa.... Or rather is my xin li zhuo yong, I dun dare to go for the test!!
Baby bites also dun like? Die ah... POOR R!!! I dunno wat he wanna eat liao. Or perhaps he eats strong taste food??
Darn... wat RA, just couldn't produce locally cannot meh? SG very stress leh.

Congrats Starz,

She got her wish!!!

Jenny,
Thought kena cut?? now got R21 version.. keke... you mean watch liao got mood?? haha...

Crystallized,
aiyo...i got blocked ducts lol. ask A to suck n suck still didn't work. so, went down to ask LC to break the blister for me. i m adviced by LC dun break it by our own, cos if we didnt do it proper, it's might cause infection.

Think hor A dun like soft food, he will split out. His favourite is biscuit. but mil said biscuit more heaty n will make him loss interest to porridge.

Delphine,
Haven't take pics of his new looks.
hmm...try to take & post 2molo.

Jenny,
so, both J r not made in Singapore lol.
for me, never think of XXX during overseas trip cos to tired liao. wahaha...

ok..i m moo cow.
ya lal, compare to my 2 elder sisters, i m lucky liao cos my milk came in 2 days after gave birth n A can latch well.
n i so touch when those nurses praise me i done a good job. u too..thanks.

I knew A nite feed is more a habit than real hungry. cos he only sucks a while n keep my nipple in his mouth just like pacifier.
oo..yeah, <font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>, i tried out cold turkey b4, but he just refuse to sleep (more than half an hours), end up i give up cos hb bu ren xin lol.