(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Agnez,
LA looks so lovely in the costume, love her pose in the pic as well.

Hi Starz,
Isabella looks very chubby leh...
agree with doreen that the 1st pic looks like ayden.

I find all babies' photo are beautiful, so always cannot resist taking their photo & they grow up so fast!

Nowaday, taking LA's photo have to depend on her mood, when she is happy, she'll face the camera & smiles but when she is not in mood for photo no matter how u try she'll turn her head away fm the camera & end up hv to take candid shots liao.

Kareen
I only sign up for 8 sessions for the gymboree n mine ended quite long ago. Think in Oct already finis liao. n we bored of going Vivo every Sunday so never sign up again.
Now I jus bring D to the play sessions $8 per hr but abit inconvinent lor cos nearest is Tanglin n their timing mostly 12 -1 only. N tanglin is out of the way 1 no MRT.

I bought my maclaren Quest for jus $223......hehehe
Cheap hor cos its last yr model so its 30%. Got it at bb hyperstore. Only diff is the viewing window nia so who cares so long as the weight is the same.....hahaha

Gathering at Shirley place
--------------------------------------
So sad I can't join in.....sigh
Cos my cousin's bb 1st mth celebration on Sat lor n I gotta be the "Ahmad" send my dad there.

So shirley Zac shoes how aah?? Still with me leh

Hi Dor,

Just to check with you, how do u find gymboree?
Thinking of going for a free class @ Vivo next Sat to try out, btw how much do you pay for 8 sessions?

thank u for all e compliments on isabelle... hehehe... we cant quite figure out who she looks like yet... only by "parts".. hair n ears r daddy's.. nose is mine, eyes not sure yet.. n double-chin is granny's.. hahahaha....

my friends n relatives who's seen her only commented tat she looks very "girl".. like A looks very "boy"... wont get mistaken otherwise lor... hehehehe.....

no problem on e hand-me-downs lah.. only if u all have, and wana "clear", then pass to me lor.. of cos if u r keeping or got relatives to pass on to, pls do...

<font color="ff6000">agnez</font> it'll be great if u dont mind passing LA's to me... even if urs are hand-me-downs im fine... cos e most comfy clothes for babies r those that have been washed till super duper soft liaoz mah... A still wearing all e hand-me-downs till now..

okie... gotto go.. time for belle's bath... which she seems to hate!!! unlike A.. he loved his bath since day 1.... *haiz*... another difference...

Hi Star,

No problem at all, I hv been thinking of clearing some of LA's old clothings anyway

Btw where do you stay? I'm staying @ Bt Panjang

Sorry for not updating on the gathering. It is still on, we can do a small gathering at my place if u ladies who are coming dont mind. Maybe we can make it at 1pm instead?

1 Dec 2007 1 pm gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang
==============================================

1) Shirley, ZacZac and Lele
2) Adeline, Kimmy and HB (might be late cause gynae appt in the morning)
3) Ling, Maximus, HB
4) Freshpoison77 & Kayden

Ling
Didnt receive ur PM leh. Hmm i PM u my number. As for the drinks no need lar. I ask my BIL to go and get. anyway small gathering dont need many too

Freshposion

Will drop u a message later to confirm my address.

Dor

Aiyo so sad cannot come. hmm shoes hor. i sms u. me not working this week. December also very free no assignment so can bring zac out and meet u and D. Hee hee. U visted starz liao, me thinking of chioing u to go this week or in Dec cos i am more free

Starz

aiyo! isabelle so sweet. seeing her makes me think how will my isabelle looks like when she is born next year! i 'chopped' ur isabelle's clothes first haha. i am going for my detailed scan this thursday to confirm if baby is really isabelle or isaiah! u take care ya! i am going to follow ur footstep very soon, the bfing session and night feeding is starting soon! hope by then i am all braced for it liao!

Coral
i agree with most mummies here with regard to job. i personally gave up my bonus to change to current job so that i dont have to travel every month and only get to see zac via web cam. how much we earn is a relative term to how much we spend. i think deep inside u know u have made the correct decision but there bound to be 'noise" from others, just ignore them ba. enjoy the time u have with char!

agnez
ur gal is so sweet! i love the costumes u got for her! where did u get it? As for gymboree, i sign up together with Dor, their lessons are not bad but my advice is not to sign up to many lessons cos the activtives are more or less the same, just the set up may be different. but can always let LA try to see if she enjoys it.

Karen
u still have how many lessons? zac left with 1 but we are always very busy over the weekend. haha so trying to complete the last lessons

Christmas clothing like santa claus
====================================
Anyone knows where to get? wanted to get one to dress zac up. hee hee if not too expensive lah, saw one online but cost around USD19.90 too expensive liao. anyone who happens to see let me know ya! thanky thanky

Hehe, looks like most Mums are willing to give up $ for time with our precious bbs.
I feel happy with my decision, and I may even have to quit next year if my plan of #2 comes true. I'll start to ttc after CNY.
My 2nd dream job is receptionist cos I can definitely leave on time, at 6pm just switch to recording..."Our company hours are Mon-Fri, 9am to 6pm..."

Agnez, your gal's zoo trip pic is so retro. All her pics very nice, I like the lady bug ones and the tanglin one too.

Dor, I'll go find the croc shoes so Char can match with her bf.

Starz, Isabelle, looks more chubby than Ayden. She's got the girly look already.
Envy!

Starz
Showed my hb belle's photos n both of us thinks tt she got a boy look! :p she looks v rosy & healthy! Hope u hv recovered. U still got time to come in here n surf ah? i dun dare to imagine how i am gg to cope wif 1 toddler n 1 baby if i were in ur shoes.

Ayden so sweet to show his affection for meimei.
think he understd bb language better than anyone of us! hehehe.... will he feel jealous to see u latching belle?

agnez
LA soooo cute & sweet leh. v nice eyes.

Vivian
Thks in advance 4 the montage! btw i haven email u more pix of R! :p

Starz,
Isabelle looks so hugable!
But I cannot tell who she looks like :p Ayden is way too sweet... so big brother feel already

Shirley,
I saw a santa claus suit (Those jumper type of pants with space for the feet one) in one of the push carts on either 2nd or 3rd floor of Raffles City. But I don't know the price though... they have a matching Santarina suit as well

Agnez,
My boy will go bug bug bug bug bug non-stop if he saw the lady bug suit on LA. So cute!

starz

my gal got some hand me down for 0 to 3 mth which is in reasonable condition. can pass to you if u want.

u let me know if u keen and i will try to pass to you.

dun buy too many newborn clothing cos they outgrow so fast and 1st few mths wont go out so often so dun need to have too many nice nice clothing

you can start to join overseas spree for gal clothing during ur maternity leave.

jenny
u want the penguin from huggies pull up?
my gal dun really play with it so left there also wasted. condition still very good. can let me know if u want.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yes i have the toy but sorry cant exchange cos caleb loves to play with that while bathing

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> hee hee i not very good with the looks so cant really figure out who isabelle looks like

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> he will sit still for a while and subsequently with some distrations. if he really cant tahan, we will let him down to walk around and we just watch him from a distance.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> sorry i have a full month party to attend on 1 dec evening. will try to pop by so no need to prepare anything for us. wkend schedule very tied cos i need to fly to kl on sunday so alot of errands to run.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> hee hee. my dream job also receptionist for also the same reason. WAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Crystallized,
I doing Reubern's montage now, you want to send me more pic? Or else I just work with the 3 you gave me... almost done.
Just let me know.

Thanks mummies for the compliments on LA's photos.

Hi Shirley,
I bought the Ladybird costume fm Toys"R"Us for S$19.95

I saw the Santa Claus outfit in Mothercare @ Vivo, dun know how much but I think shld be quite ex.

Hi Babe,
Do u happen to see a Santarina suit at IMM too?

starz,
looks like you dun need to worry Ayden won't dote on mei mei liao

Doreen,
$223 is a good price leh. Aiya as long it serves the purpose, who cares which year model. If I remember right, each year new series will be out at end of the year cos I bought my 2005 series at end of the year when it just released. Then 2,3 mths later, calender year is 2006 liao.

Coral,
haha so cute you... 6pm switch to recording... this shows how badly you wanna spend your time with Charlotte.

babe,
Ya, I managed to get one but dun mind having another one so the gals won't fight over one pc, but provided is convenient for both of us to meet. Having tight schedule here cos flying off on Fri, I haven't pack, haven't change $$... sianz lor... hb too busy to help and worse get home late, too tired to do anything. Actually I intend to get it for the trip one lah, cos there's a private pool, so the gals can play. Do you stay/work near IMM? If so, I can meet you tomorrow evening?

Selina,
Is ok lah, I know Les purposely bought the pull up for the toy mah.
But then, didn't you mention you are a "receptionist" in yr previous job hahaha...

Anyone knows if the money changer at Airport having good exchange rate huh?? Worse come to worse, I change at airport before boarding.

I'm starting to get headaches with my 2 gals. For the same item (no matter is toy/cushion or watever), they can differentiate whose is whose! The same pooh cushion on sofa, if hb or I takes one to them, Jolene will tell me this one is mei mei's one, the other one is hers. Then start to snatch for toys. Last time 1 piano, Jaslyn goes and touches, Jolene will screams and says is hers. Now, 2 piano liao, if they see one playing, the other will go snatch... but then there's another lonely piano lying around no one bothers to play. Headache ah... No wonder my colleague said buy one each so our ears can rest from screaming/crying. Best, same item, they know which belongs to who.

coral & selina,
Same! i oso wanna be a receptionist for the same reasons. But then, hb was saying that the pay commensurates the lack the responsibility, so it may not be worth it to go to work after deducting expenses. haha!

i'm writing incoherently now cos i only slept for 3hrs as i was busy clearing work till 3.30am. *yawn*

Bbgrace, Selina, haha, looks like receptionist very popular. Now even my male boss got bought into the idea of doing a receptionist job for retirement.

Bbgrace, looks like we workig Mothers get very little sleep. Yawn yawn yawn.

Anybody knows of any cruise promo? Thinking of going for one in Dec...

Jenny, enjoy your trip!

Hi Crystallized,

Reubern's wallpaper DONE.
Already sent you a copy to your gmail. Check it out.
Must mention again har... not that well done... brain a bit stone today... hee...
Also uploaded to our yahoogroup liao.

NEXT > TRICIA

Oh crystallized,
I knew you like green so took the liberty to use green for the background. Erh... ended up a bit xmas-y looking... hee... let me know if you want me to change the backdrop... hee...
but just in time for xmas!! hee...

hehe...i am back!

just read all the posting. bear with my long posting later hor.
now clear up my work 1st.

btw, <font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, i survived frm my 5 hrs long bus journey.

coral,
haha... if receptionist no need to station at office, work from home, better still!
Yep yep, hope I get to enjoy the trip, sure a lot of jokes from Jolene and my friend's boy kekeke... They met 2 weeks ago to tour T3 and held their hands thr out the whole afternoon till they parted.. and of cos Jolene cried a bit cos her bf going home hahhaa... post a pic later to amuse you gals.

babygrace,
gaoz... 3.30am then sleep... is this better than your previous job???

Jasmine,
Welcome back man! Glad you survived! hahaha challenging... my turn next! I plan to check in early and let the gals go run and play in departure hall... hei hei.. by the time to board plane, they should be too tired to stay awake... wawho... sleep all the way hahaha...**my dreams**

hi vivian,

thks in advance for tricia wallpaper!
forget to mention, i did bump into Rhys and your mum at Punggol Plaza during my "break" a few weeks ago. your son want me to carry and leave with me...kekee..

hi jenny,

the fotos v cute! so young, your friend son knows how to par tok already...
the fotos taken at T3 or the other 2 terminals? cos got see shops opened...

u going where?? me v forgetful nowadays..

Hi Gemini,
ya... my mum told me abt it. hee... my son will go with anyone one.. hee...

btw, Tricia's wallpaper done.
Here it is. Already posted in yahoogroup and sent to your email too.
Hope you like it.

Erh, i din use the other 2 pix coz i think this 3 are really pretty and cute enuff... hee...

NEXT > Alvis

1094931.jpg

delphine,
ya lor, so funny when my friend showed me the pics... I only knew they held hands tight tight, go toilet must "break off" and Jolene was very angry with me for "breaking off" them.

Vivian,
Nice leh

Jenny,
haa... jolene so cute... fast hor... very soon your little girl will be bringing boyfriend to meet you liao... haa...

Thanks thanks...
Me today damn sianz... yesterday too angry and sad with students until today no mood to do work so decided to "eat snake" and do montage instead... hee... so more wallpapers coming up...

Jenny, your Jo very fast leh. But hor, not as fast as my Char and Doreen's D. Already first kiss liao. hehe.

Vivian, very nice, but me still no time to send you Char's pic. How how how? I want the wall paper, must find time to email you.

Hi Ladies......

Long time never post liao...super busy with my stuffs... coz i am trying to stand on my own feet once again.. so will be joining Manulife after i give birth... =) Hopefully i will be able to make it and be financially independent...that is..... i no need to live off my hubby.. haha... i am waiting for this day to come.. anyway, should you need even just advices on insurance or investments or such.. just pm me... i will reply.. no prob.. i'll be more than happy if i can help in any ways... but for now...i am working on my certs and stuffs and most importantly i am waiting for the arrival of my third girl.. heehee... another month time.. I will be mother of 3!!!!! heehee... dunno this one will look like who..

Starz

Congratulations!!!!! Your girl look so sweet and pretty.. =) it's must have been a tiring process for you.. i am really keeping my fingers crossed for my third one.. haha.. =) coz i had my first two labours to be quite easy.. so they also say my third one will be too... but nothing's for sure...

jenny,
This job is still better than previous cos it's not an everyday affair staying up to work late. It was more of an exception rather than norm. But i still sometimes do a bit of work at home after the kids sleep cos i leave office at about latest 6.30pm, so got to clear the rest at home.

Vivian,
Check out this
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1196214604
worth to sign up..

Thanks in advance and can't wait for Alvis' montage..

Jenny,
yes..must let them tired up b4 take plane.
5 hrs journey, A sleep 2 hrs, and the rest of the time i use biscuit or game to play with him.
not too bad lol.

Enjoy ur trip..

Jolene & the little boy so cute. so, they will continue their romance trip to Bali, is it? hehe...

Starz,
Isabelle very chubby baby hor. How's her wieght?

u must take care hor..taking care of 1 baby n 1 active toddler very xiong lel.

coral,
they all met at 3 mths old till now le, first kiss kena snatched away by this boy unexpected... haha we all got a shock! Think the boy dad asked the boy to kiss Jolene cos he pulled Jolene while holding hands and Jolene fell. Unexpected, the boy kissed Jolene right into the lips!!

Haze,
From your posting, you seems happy to work. Congrats! We women better be financial independent. Dun live off with men. Who knows one day what will happen mah.
How # 3?

Jasmine,
Yup... and plus a 3rd party Jaslyn hahaha... this gal kept running behind them cos she wanna join in the fun lah.

Agnez
U go for the free trial n see how lor see if LA likes it. Btw there r 2 instructors there n I like the slim malay girl's class better.
Personally I join the gym to make D climb all those things but now that he can walk I think jus go for the free play session can liao.

Shirley
Me weekdays no prob 1 (except Wed cos my mum not working) if U wanna jio me go n see Starz n Isabelle jus sms or give me a call.

Vivian
Tricia wallpaper so nice!!!!

Jenny
hehe I see u in the other thread change the huggies little tikes toy I also gian liao told hubby I wanna go buy 2 more packs so we can take the barcode go n change.....hahaha
The Quest cheap hor that's why we dun wait liao jus buy.....hahaha
N stupid me lah go Centerpoint yesterday. Nearly died man so many stairs there.

Coral
hehehehe matching shoes.....hehehe
Must try to meet up before they out grow the shoes.....hahahahha
But think I've seen before at those main crocs shops they have more smaller sizes even for other designs if I remember correctly.

Actually the huggies pull up can change for what ah? I always buy that for kim (not because of toy but cause she wear that one better for her)
But i always throw everything away. cause that one is for her to use at my aunty place only. my aunty prefer that.

I heard that mamil have promo also. Buy $450 then can get one tricycle free? i also threw all the receipts away and i bought 5 big tin that day. Dang! what are all this about.

Doreen,
Today is the last day for the promo price $12.70 at Shop n Save. And the redemption is next Sat hor. You want better be fast haha...
Anyway, no harm redeem wat, let Damien plays lor, got toys to play, got diaper to use, why not? I use this chance to stock up Huggies Ultra cos is cheap.

Adeline
The huggies promo is only for Huggies Ultra. Buy 4 packs can take the bar code to exchange for a Little Tikes Xylophone toy. I only know about this promo cos happen to have the paper when I bought my 2nd pack.
Actually lazy to change cos I only have 2 packs but yest at robinson D was stuck at the toy dept playing with this kinda toy lor so tot might as well go n change that for him cos I only use huggies ultra for him at night. Momy poko he use liao the tip of penis will be red in the morning so I stop using it liao.

Jenny
Really?? So fast aah....then maybe I dun go down if no time liao ask them to send over pay courier lor.....kekeke
Thanx ahh else I take my own sweet time again.

Coral,
I still waiting for Char's pix leh... take a few minutes off to send me some pic of charlotte lah... I do nice nice one for her..

Jasmine,
Thanks for the link, babygrace told me liao... In the end, I decided to take Funshotz instead coz prefer their style. Hee... plus they got photobook included in the package.. hee...
Btw, Alvis' wallpaper is DONE!
Here it is. Sent to your email too. Hope you like it.
1095559.jpg

NEXT > Gerald

Adeline,
I called Huggies Hotline, the lady said huggies pull up promo is over (31 Oct), and I called on 1 Nov. Anyway since over, I din ask further details hahaa...

Now the exchange promo is for Huggies Ultra (purple packaging). Collect 4 huggies ultra barcodes can redeem a little tikes xylophone toy at Aprisin at Tagore Lane, can arrange for delivery at the cost of $8. Now you can see some Huggies Ultra pack comes with a free little tikes swimming turtle toy. I think stock run very fast. This redemption ends on 7 Dec.

Shop n Save is having Huggies Ultra promo price at $12.70 till today. I think non promo price is $15.80.

The mamil promo, I saw a big poster at Giant but din see what it is about.

Doreen,
Grab the diaper from shop n save first lor. Redemption no hurry cos is next week haha...
You mention you only got to know when you bought 2nd pack? Then 1st pack no free turtle ah?
Since you using Huggies Ultra, take it a chance to stock up lor. I tot you using Fitti?
If pay courier, see how many mummies here to share the cost lor. Actually hor, I pass by tat road everyday to work but they close at 6pm. I reach there they close liao. Unless I go off a bit early. But then my boss no go on leave leh...

Jasmine,
The pics of the wallpaper for Alvis very nice leh. The studio pic right?
Alvis looks like you now.