(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian,
love rhys pic, so adorable...
desiree ar.. aiyo still running nose leh.. jia liat..

Coral,
C slim down quite a bit hor maybe due to teething ba.. love her lovely eyes..

Esther,
It's not worthwhile to leave.
this forum is about sharing of information.
we share whatever we know regarding babies/kids.
we dun wish to lose someone who can provide valueable information.

Hi Ling,
I think I know which 1 you bought but after brushing the teeth, do we need to use the cloth to clean the mouth?

Hi Jerene,
what is Spiffy? how it's look like and where can I get it?

Hi Jenny,
is there a BP on for photo shooting?? Can email me the details, please.

Hi Jackiejon,
my mum is using cloth to clean my boy's teeth too and worse he always bite her finger and refuse to let go.We used the finger brush to brush his teeth and he like it, then now thinking should i add some toothpaste on it, that why need some advice from the mummies here.

Hi Esther,
please don't go!!

coral
admire ur spirit and perserverance still nursing till nw, saw Char pix earlier, she look like happy bb
so eager to see her in person

vivian
i like to see ur boy's pix leh, duno y certain angle i will mistook it as my boy hahaha
i like his skydive pix most

just nw fed ted with porridge (with little vege and scrape a little meat....tink he not used to it, first time taking, normally his cereal has some milk in it, this porridge is "plain one" so he give me a weird face, with a lot of question mark in his expression....seems like saying "wat is this.....no taste one"

esther
will still need ur moral support in future, pls stay...

Hi littlekid,
I used the first teeth toothpaste for my boy. He loves the taste . But I will used cotton pad wif water to clean again cos scared the toothpaste too sweet.

vivian
have u start taking the pills? today then i remember i forget to take for 3 days leh, die liao...too busy then forget...hope everything is fine...i dun wish to pop so soon haha

Hi freshpoison77,
Thanks and how many time you use to clean his teeth per day? If I use the toothpaste in the morning and night, is it too much of toothpaste to be swallowed?

hi esther,

dun go, will miss your advise...

hi freshpoison,

my mum also use the 1st teeth toothpaste. same as u, after using, my mum will use a clean cloth to clean again.

hi bbgrace,

roughly when time u will give emma cereal (the 2nd meal)? currently, tricia is only having 1 meal, (wkend - cereal, wkday - porridge) and i thought of giving her 2 meals also.

Jenny,
ya lah, that y I didn't use my name here, heehee. When are you taking the photo shot? Don't know if I take BP but I want an additional album, how much will she charge me?? Are you taking outdoor shooting for this BP??

hi <font color="0000ff">andreatyt</font>,
can start alreadi. can slowly intro a variety of fruits or vege so they would not be fussy eaters later on. also, if they dont like the first time round, re-visit it again in later weeks. they might change their mind. happy trying!

littlekid,
Sorry hor, I really mix up some names here kekeke... like shirley and starz, I dunno why, but I keep mixing them up!
Haven't decide date yet. I think bp price is not applicable to album. You check with her? Shd be indoor.

Hi littlekid,
I only use every morning. His evening bath I dun use. Mayb shld start also. Think shld b okie since it's safe to consume and it's nt really excessive.

<font color="ff0000">MAID INSTRUCTIONS</font>
I send them out tonight can? Now using a different laptop.

<font color="ff0000">TOOTHPASTE</font>
I use the First Teeth toothpaste for Joshua after he had more teeth. Safe to swallow. Before that i only use the pigeon silicon toothbrush.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
I let Emma have 2 meals a day 2 weeks ago. I need to fatten this petite gal mah. Her feeding schedule is roughly like that

6.30am Latch on milk
8.00am 150ml milk
10.45am Porridge
12.00pm 120ml milk
3pm 160ml milk
5pm Cereal with fruits / veg
6.30pm 160ml milk
8.30pm Latch on to sleep

I will give her a bottle at midnight if she wakes up. If not will juz let her sleep. Some nights she will wake up at 3am for milk.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>
The porridge should be very sweet if you cook with pork and either potato, pumpkin or sweet potato. It's not bland lah. It's probably the texture that he is not used to. Emma is starting to appreciate it now. She ate quite a lot of it today.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine / starz</font>
i've got a toothless princess here also to join the bo geh club.

Babygrace/Jasmine/Starz,

hehe... me too will join your boh ge club, desiree is going to 8 months liao, still no signs no signal.

hi bbgrace,

oh, emma has porridge so early at 10.45am. sometimes tricia is still sleeping, so her porridge/cereal will only be taken at 12 or 1 pm plus... hmmm... so i think it will be a bit too much for her to take it if i feed her another meal around 5 plus.. around 4-5 hrs for her to digest.

for the cereal with fruits/veg, u mixed in the fruits/veg with the cereals or feed separately? there was once, i mixed in apple puree with cereal and my mum was nagging at me, anyhow mixed.

hi delphine,

there's a hokkien saying "7th month sit, 8th mth crawl, 9th mth teething. so still in schedule...

nedlands,

Ok, will let my boy try one of these days....dun know if can get the avocado from ntuc supermarket.

o u are Mrs Lim....i m Mrs Lim too....

<font color="0000ff">mrs lim - andreatyt</font>,
ok, get those that is firm on the outside but when pressed, its soft then they are ready to be eaten. they come in green or brown.
mrs lim v common like the tan's and ng's.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
u took pics with foto-u? can i see them?

Dear dear Esther,
Please dun be upset and stay with us leh.. U gave me the deepest impression of all mummies, u know? First time went to Selina's house, u were the one with the biggest smile. And Dear dear Jovan (aka my potential son-in-law :p) who melted both mine and hb's hearts.

Though I've been very busy (now got 2 bosses after birth...), I do come by and read the postings whenever possible. I've learnt alot at the forum and many of u have accompanied me thru my lonely pregnancy. Hope that we can keep this thread going until we ourselves become boh geh

afternoon so quiet....
*haiz*... i very very stress ar... luckily its almost go home time.... sometimes feel like i always preggy at e wrong time, always "kena" budget time... clash with GSS, so its e "worst" time of e year for me....

jenny,
hehehe.. mix up me n shirley huh....
mummy-wise, shirley got short hair, looks like "zhu ying", while i got longer hair, n i look like "auntie"... we met at bbgrace's plc for gathering, but didnt get to talk much...
bb wise, shirley's Isaac is older, can stand in his cot, n recently took photo with shirley's huge doggy... while my Ayden is e youngest bb here.. commonly known as "ah seng" n very cheeky... hehehehehe....

gemini,
i tried giving A fruit puree together and separately b4.. dont think there's any harm in mixing leh.. as long as both are "fresh"... i even mixed carrot, pumpkin puree into cereal b4...
i also heard of tat saying b4... but seems like most of e babies now "ahead of schedule" liaoz leh....

freshpoison,
hehehe... share some new photos of ur lil "botak-cum-bo-geh" boy....

going to pack up n go home soon liaoz... super shagged out.....
kao_sleep.gif

Esther
Some people just dont understand instructions or rather english. Why because of her stop chatting here? Com'on! Get ur bum bum back here!!

Vivian
RRRRRRRRRRR! The little red riding hood pic is so sweeetttttt.. (really bit girly but I LIKE!)
As for the sky diving one.. kim also have alot leh hahahaha.. she cant crawl also!!! everyday dig here and there like worm if not we let her sit she become 'du dao wang' cause like to move too much.. Or sky diving lor.. if not she roll from one end of the bed to another.. Sorry ah i blur.. i tot doreen was the teacher and u SAHM hahahaha..

Janice
Hehe Andrea is getting prettier..

Nedlands
You really promoting avcocado eh! next time can call u avocado expert liao!

<font color="0000ff">By the way</font>, Kim is also bo gey leh.. but heard them keep telling me teeth grow out later better.. so i no worry ba..

littlekid,
You managed to find the urls?

starz,
oh we met ah
si bei pai seh... I can't remember who is who. In fact, that day, there's some mummies I dunno who they are. Jerene came over to talk to me that day, I dun even know who is she kekeke
I only get to know her name few days after the gathering when Vivian (I think) helped me with the naming

Janice,
Andrea heng mei leh.
The 1st pic that top is a dress or? Mei mei leh, where you buy huh?

Adeline,

You getting better?

Bo-geh Babies
=============
bo-geh good wat, bb is the cutest during bo-geh time. Got to enjoy leh, if not few mths later all got gehs liao. Jas's 5th tooth out le, cranky like mad

Jenny
Yes.. but still coughing like mad hhaha... Kim recover as well! but still on antibiotics till sunday.. And i am glad that she love taking med haha.. i finally get to see her today!!! so happy

Wow, the photo shoot hor, the pple there very hard sell leh. I say give me 24hrs to think thru hor but they insist must be today so i say today I dont buy lor. Then they pester for 1+hrs till I so tired dont even want the 2 free shot, my Mum say take until so tired just keep two lah, no need to pai seh. So we just took any two and didnt really choose the nicest one. For convenience sake I'll just post here with my face blank, dont be frighten hor. Oh ya,m they dont hv much props for bb leh. So I might go back to the sister company of my photo shoot, saw their portfolio before very cute and unique shots for bbs.

802642.jpg

802643.jpg

Isetan Sales
============
Mummies, I only hv 1 item to buy and already hv someone getting it for me, so wont be at Isetan tomorrow. Hb on leave so will spend more time with Char in morn and afternoon go shop for furniture and electrical appliance and pak tor.

Starz, A got big head hor? Char has got small head since birth. Her head circumference always in the lower percentile as compared to her weight and height...

Vivian
Kim also sit the NTUC cart leh!! you see.. she stealing water melon! My cousin say she see water melon she went to try and hug it and keep laughing.

"Interesting Chair.. can walk and can put money"
802646.jpg

"Wah.. big watermelon yummy yummy.. *Smile Wide wide* Hope noone sees"
802647.jpg

"GOSH! i am being caught on the camera!"
802648.jpg

This is what happen when we carry her and she refuse to lie down.
"Dont force me!!"
802649.jpg

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> caleb also botak boh geh

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> aiyo your rhys hor really so cute n funny. here's some pixs of caleb to share too.

I love this pix very much
802669.jpg

Headband boy
802670.jpg

Supermarket trolley
802671.jpg

<font color="0000ff">janice</font> at least Andrea has 1 tooth appearing. my caleb one of the oldest bb here still boh geh. i wait until like giraffe liao lor. he shows signs of teething since 3mths old until now almost 8mths liao still no sign lor.

<font color="ff6000">feeding schedule</font> here sharing caleb's daily feeding schedule.

8am - Cereals wif 120ml milk
10am - 150ml milk
1pm - Porridge
3pm - 150ml milk
6pm - Porridge
8or9pm - 180ml milk to sleep

Selina, the old folks say teething actually is during 9mth, dunno why bbs nowadays so fast...Caleb certainly no botak lah.

Char's feeding pattern

6am 80ml
9am cereal with 60-80ml
12-1pm, 80ml
3-4pm 80ml
6+pm porridge
8+pm 80ml
12am 60ml or less
3am 60ml or less

Adeline, Jenny,
Thanks for the compliments
The dress is from Guess, 2nd hand lah, given by my friend. It's the same dress she wore for the happy baby cover on our yahoo group made by our dear dear Esther

Coral,
I like the Korean photo shoot
Char wearing booties made by your mum?

Vivian, Adeline, Selina,
Wow u all got trolley photos ah? So far we only let Andrea sit on high chair at Ikea. Ermm.. someone mentioned HFMD can spread from public high chairs?
Next time we'll bring disinfectant gel to wipe..

What's the market rate for nanny taking care of 8 months old baby? Next month, hb and I going to give $600 to nanny instead of $550. Is it too little??

Hi mommies..
I m quite confused about what happened between jo, esther n hj. I jus hope everyone is ok..Compared to other mommies in this thread..i m quite a new member.. So I wish to know more mommies n babies.

Esther, I dont really know you..but I hope you can continue to contribute to Oct thread

Selina,
Dun worry lah. Let our babies take their time
Every baby is different mah. As long as they're healthy, we wait lah. Ok? My tenant said baby is the cutest when they have 4 teeth. 2 up, 2 down.

My nanny said that once the first tooth come up, the other teeth will pop out very fast. Jia you!

<font color="0000ff">Supermarket trolley pic</font>
I've also got one to contribute but it's Joshua instead of Emma. We used to go to the Cold Storage at King Albert Park where they have the infant carrier attached to the trolley. But Joshua looks quite pissed off in here

802744.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
Char looks so cute in the 2 pics! I wanna hug her!

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
I've always been mixing sweet potato / pumpkin / avocado / apple / pear into cereal. Emma doesn't like to the take veg / fruit on its own, maybe the taste is too intense. so I mix them with BM and cereal.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> oh those pixs were taken b4 i shave him again. tis is how he looks botak again. not much diff from the last time but tis time round his hair grows out faster n seems like more also. now feels like carpet like that.
802754.jpg

<font color="0000ff">janice</font> i shall wait patiently

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> saw rhys video. so cute. he can sit there guai guai to look at the flash cards. so envy. caleb can nv sit still. once i sit him down he will wanna crawl everywhere. cant do flash cards or even show him books....

Esther
How can you bear to leave all these cute babies here? (and it's because of 1 person, are our babies having less power than her to make you stay?)

Littlekid
I'm using 1st toothpaste also. Think it's available easily at all guardian.

Here's Max lower 2 teeth at 6 mths and it's true that once the 1st teeth is out, the rest will come very fast. Will try and take pics of his 4 upper teeth.
802776.jpg

Taking pic with orang utans when he was 6 mths.
802777.jpg

Yeah... it is always great to come to the thread after a tiring day and saw so many cute bb pix...

Aspialle,
haa... I also forgot to take 1 day de pill leh... usually i never forget.. but think recently sick until blur blur liao... But I think nevermind lah... this month sick and very tired, wun ahem ahem anyway... so no need to worry... haa... BUT WASTE MY $$....

Janice,
you are here!!! Miss Andrea and you leh... Wah lao, everytime see Andrea's pix hor, she getting prettier and prettier leh... what did you feed her man??? So sweet...

Adeline,
haa... ya lor... red riding hood... haa... never thot of that...
Wah... Kim stealing watermelon ah... solid leh... R only reached for the oranges nia... think is the bright colors that attracted him.

Coral,
the pix looks great!!.. erh... but of coz with your face will be even nicer... hee... prefer the first pix.... think more natural... the second pix reminds me of the korean show, Da Chang Jin de Han Shang Gong leh... haa... and Char looks like a doll in the second pix... so cute...

Selina,
wah, long time never see R's heng dai liao hor... the headband boy pix, he looked slim down a lot leh... and the shopping cart pix, I thot I saw R in there... haa....
Wah.... you shaved him again?? he looked like a baby all over again... so cute...
I die die dun want to shave R's hair leh... still think with hair nicer for R... hmm....
The flash card video funnie hor... I like his happie feet during his flash card sessions... funnie...

bbgrace,
haa... seeing the pix hor, i thot when did emma suddenly become so big... haa... joshua look buay song hor...

LittleKid
I got the Spiffy from Isetan. It is an indivudally wrapped piece of wet-tissue material especially for cleaning baby's teeth, gums, tongue and inside of cheeks. You just wrapped your finger around the Spiffy and dive right into your little one's mouth!

Let me jump on the bandwagon too. Here is one of my hubby's fav pix of alexis:

802794.jpg

adeline, coral, bbgrace, selina, vivian, janice and Ling
Wo heng xi huan ni men de zhao pian!!

btw I overspend in Isetan today, sigh...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> i posted some pixs of him taken on may day on monday. u saw those? i quite like those too. yes botak makes him look like bb again. i prefer him botak cos looks cuter.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> xie xie! ni de Alexis de zhao pian ye shi heng mei wor.

Selina, you makes me want to run my hands over Caleb's head. Must feel damn shiok!

Bbgrace, Vivian, Mrs Au, Delphine(for your earlier compliements), Char thank you all fro the compliments.
She had fun initially but later hor, I think she confuse, why so many ppl want to get her attention and make her laugh.

Bbgrace, why Josh so pissed? Cant reach out to touch the products? ;p

Mrs Au, haha, you still worry not enuf money to qualify for delivery. And I like this pic of Alexis too. So babylicious. Her smile is very demure.

Ling, Max loves the oo? Been wondering if it's good time to bring Char to zoo. He certainly knows how to show off his new pearlies.

Janice, yap, booties and hat fm my Mum. Your Andrea looks more grown up liao. Still a beauty.

Vivan, your Rhys also like flash cards? Char loves them too. Refuse to let me stop. Must keep flashing. Once I start full time not sure if my Mum willing to flash for her...

Coral
He's ok when we went, curiosity gets him staring at the animals. But it can be quite hot and he'll get cranky esp when he's too tired. ( towards the end) We were very tired cos he dun like to sleep in pram end up we adults suffer cos need to carry him till he's asleep then put in the pram.
Char's willing to give you the attention when you flash the cards? Max cant stay focus for more than 5 mins. Any advice on flashing cards?

Selina
Are you going for the runway cycling/skating? Envy, you can shave Caleb's hair so many times. Max has got minimum hair from 1st mth till 6 mths still same pattern (from the pics above). Can't bear to bring him for haircut.

jerene
All babies in this forum are handsome and pretty.

Selina
Oic. Dun need SAF personnels to sign up 1. Hope to see you there, me and hb also going skating. We go every year (except last yr when i was preg) but this yr with additional member. There is also a samsung inline skating coming up.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font> same here. annual event for us except last yr. i know but he trying to see if can get parking cos it will b nightmare there. but wif caleb dun think can do speed skating anymore.

i missed the samsung one cos preggie so cant go.

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>
demure and alexis in one sentence? first I heard of! But thanks anyway, I lapped up what I can
Yes we def qualify for free delivery, at least 3 times over! I asked them to deliver after 28 May since that is the day we are moving so must wait a little while hor...

<font color="ff0000">Selina</font>
Many many xie xie, wah you and <font color="ff0000">Ling</font> are competitive skaters eh? Then I dont dare to jio you go ECP skate as I am a ban tong shui skater.

<font color="ff0000">Ling</font>
I followed someone's advice and used powerpoint to 'flash' alexis. Just click click click! She has a short attention span too...