(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Huijun,
R so sexy!!
I like bb gal to wear bare back kekeke, cute cute lor, Jolene also like to wear cos her mummy keeps making her to wear keke

Jenny,
She sweat alot, so i let her wear bare back very often when going out. Today we going out shopping again. Look like when being a temp SAHM, I can't seem to stay at home at all. Everyday go out till broke. I have doubts I want to be a SAHM cos she is 8mths plus and too active for me to handle and can't give me peace

janice
o my god,
andrea is so pretty!! nice hair, and nice forehead!very pretty chin too. wah and those doeful eyes....heee....sorry im analysing her in parts, but she is so cute!

HI esther,
welcome back. was thinking what a pity if you left, coz am new to this forum, and havent had a chance to see you yet

eh..those v c veggies hor, all must be put inside blender right? coz if boil until nuar, then Vit c will be gone too right?do you know of some that doesnt require blendiing?blender out of order (think everything in my house is breaking down)

Regarding Nestle cereal...
Do you think they can be trusted? will go NTUC to take a look, must make sure they do not add oil or sugar leh. According to my PD, all commerical cereal add vegetable oil (palm or what), thats why im trying to use organic.

huijun,
I see, you sick of being temp SAHM ah?
I tot you plan to be one when No. 2 arrives?
For me hor, definately no at this stage. Maybe few years later down the road, when my kids grow older then I be one, or wait till I sick of working haha... I tell you hor, I can look after kids for a while but not for long term. I WILL DIE AH. Kids just drive me mad with the noise they make haha...

lilboymum,
Wat Nestle cereal trusted or not? You scare then go buy organic one lor. My gal taking for almost 2 years liao, so far so good. BUT I never tasted b4 cos I can't stand the taste of cereal, milk. I heard ppl said is SWEET.

Janice
Andrea is really a babe man.. her eyes very nice..

HJ
Welcome back!!! hehehe.. cute bare back clothings! i love to wear kim in spaghetti haha.. Kim also sweat alot.. when u carry her ur hands just get wet even if in air con room.

HJ,
Welcome back.
hehe...R show off her bare back hor..cute.
see so many prety bb gal..tell myself must get a gal next round ..wahaha
never try never know hor..even my MIL oso told me tat work better than stay at home look after bb.
cos she buay tahan Alvis liao..

Lilboymum,
can trust lal..my elder sis gave her 3 kids nestle cereal..
somemore Nestle is a 1 of the big manufacturer bb food.

Jenny,
hehe..
just check wif hb, yes..it's $2.55. bought at shop n save.
Nestle cereal sweet arr? consider ok cos i tried.
mil said must try all the food b4 give to bb. pengz...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BOO BOO Esther Mummy

Paiseh hor mummies i never post properly
ya it will not state free eye screening.. when i first sign up i also ask my friend WHERE keke.. Once you sign up as member in a weeks time you will receive letter from NTUC Linkpoints and attached there will be a complimentary Eye check card for baby or toddlers from 6-48months!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
very nice pics. thank u!

<font color="0000ff">mrs au</font>,
diapers in isetan on sale? which brand? No lobangs for the motherhood fair.
I got the Spiffies toothwipes after seeing that u use it for Alexis at Robinson sale. $27 on offer. dunno if that is cheap or not.

I also bought Sassy feeding bibs $12.90 for 2. Those with the plastic crumb catcher. That's all. Tempted to get the Tefal mini kitchen on offer to cardmembers but that can wait! Phew! Limited the damage.

All the BBs shots never fails to brighten my day. Will try 2 post my botak's photos over the weekend. My boy has been dwn wif fever since yest. Hopefully. will go away soon.

jenny,
I also can't stand the voice they made. will drive me crazy,especially their scream and itchy hands. Wait till they older than become sahm. I dun like my child to stick to me like super glue

Freshpoison,
oh.. mayb weather no good. Lots of ppl coughing. Especially on the MRT. Give your boy more water ba..

Wei kuan,
Wow... R looks very different leh! *Wolf whistle**

Jenny,
Ooo... so $600 ok lah. Next time when start solid = $650 ah? We have been giving nanny only $550 since Andrea was 2 months old. My hb only found a job few days back after 9 months leh. Think nanny pieseh to ask for pay rise.

lilboymum, Adeline,

Esther,
Has J wake up yet? Hee hee..

<font color="ff0000">esther</font>
Lucky you clarify, else I will think my lasik has been in vain! Lasik is pretty affordable nowadays, when I did it several years ago, I paid abt $5k for both eyes.

<font color="ff0000">mrs lim</font>
Diapers: the brand is Pigeon, I find it rather soft and it comes in a pack of 42 pcs for L size and 44 pcs for M size. Dont think our babies can squeeze into S anymore...hehehe...

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>
I know what you mean, alexis perspires loads too, especially her head area. One would wonder if she just had a bath!

All I am cooking porridge for alexis for tonight dinner, chicken flavour, quite excited to see how she respond to it...forum is quiet, must be all moms in Isetan...

Jerene aka Mrs Au
anyway must thank you hor for the toy rack keke today never "cheong" Isetan.. dun look like me hor but today cannot make it haiz.......

Huijun
I like R is that pics kekekekekeke SEXY..

Janice
Hai Mei YOu Wor!!!!!!keke will show him..

BTW another piece of NEWS :
<font color="ff0000"> Fox Fans ..from tomorrow 18may-14Jun fox is having 50%SALE selected items tho..!!!</font>

Hi Esther,
Welcome back!! For the free eye check-up, is it 1 complimentary eye check card for 1 person? I'm thinking to bring my 2nd boy and Kennedy to check leh, my 2nd boy haven't reach 48 months and there is no eye check-up in the sch yet. Only women can sign up??

Hi Jenny,
Thanks, your pictures are very nice but I have sent email to Maryanne about the quotation, have not receive any reply from her yet, I have told her that I'm your friend, hope you don't mind. Will see what price she give then see should I request quotation for Foto-U.

Hi Coral,
your Korea shot is very wen xin, the baby korea costume is from yourself or from the studio?? Char look like a princess from the Royal family.

Wow Mummies,

All the babies photos really brighten up my day man...

Haiz..too long never exercise liao... yesterday went for trial class at true yoga till pain all over the body.

Yesterday also received good news from my buddy, she is pregant again with the 3rd child at the age of 25.. whew... pei fu pei fu.

Sian raining so heavily so going out at a later time.

Esther, thks for the link. I sign up liao. It will be a great loss for us if u stop posting

hi janice,

andrea looks v different from the 1st gathering that i have seen her! "xiao mei niu"... esp her eyes...

hi jenny,

hi5!. if for a few days, i'm still ok. If ask me be a SAHM, i dun think i can tahan it.. i dun have that type of patience that my mum have.

hi lilboymum,

my gal has been on Nestle rice cereals for about 3 wks already. i switch her from Heinz as it's was OOS. so far so gd. my mum said that she fed us with Nestle too when we were young...

hi mummies....

today jam-packed meetings for me.. wana sneak out to isetan sale also no time... but tis time round like not so many good deals... or did i miss anything out???

alot of cute bb photos... really cheered me up... but most importantly, managed to "lure" esther & HJ back lor....

me no time to chat liaoz... tmr going on leave, hb going for op... am "home bound" for tis weekend cannot go "kai kai" liaoz.....

enjoy ur weekend everyone!!!!!

Hi WeiKuan,

first and second - two and a half year
second and third - less than one and half a year

yup yup, me too also afraid of pregnant again leh, scare lose my job... dun know leh, got this kind of feeling my co not so family oriented.

huijun
my maid shld be coming anytime early next week cos i just finished the e learning yesterday and mine is actually a transfer maid so faster, just wait for wponline to be approved

A bit mad but bo bian
======================
Before chemo my dad is already a stubborn and inconsiderate person, with the chemo, tink he is not in gd mood ....today i supposed to go cancer centre to meet him at 2 pm.
Before tat i have to go to sign appointment letter for new job and also the job agency to settle some matters....then ard 12+-1PM...my dad called and asked me where i am....told him i am not ready yet, eating my lunch and he was furious and says "where are you, you know i always come early one mah, later too late liao!!"

He himself was an hr early and demand me to be there on the spot...previously at CGH also, meet me at 10.30am told him go by appointment time and not first come first served, he reach there at 9.30am and ask me whether im reaching.........

Just nw i gave him $ to take cab back cos he maybe tired, then the moment i reached home, my mum's phone ring again........its my dad again chasing whether i have reached home, wants my mum to be back nw...........

Luckily now i have hired a maid, really cannot depends my mum to take care....with my dad so demanding ...

Hi janice,
Thks for advice, my mum giving him already. If fever still dun subside, then will bring him 2 c doc again tomm.

Hi esther,
Thks for ur best wishes!! Appreciate it!

Hi aspialle,
U r a filial daughter, someday, ur dad will appreciate ur efforts. In the meantime, u hav to bear wif him cos I think he frust abt his condition.

aspialle
Poor poor gal. Are you the kind who takes everything upon yourself. Dont ok. It'll drive you crazy.you are not God, and must cut yourself some slack. ask your siblings for help sometime. you seem to be doing everything.

freshpoison, jerene
wish i could do lasik. but im extremely shortsighted. 700-800 per side. hb worse, around 800-900 per side. so we say we pass down bad genes to CY. poor boy.

jenny...
hee...well, first time moms are like that what. need everything to be nice nice perfect perfect. everything oso must be best and organic! tell meself that i must enjoy being a firsttime mom and fret over every single thing. from parasites to nitrates. from growth hormones to cancer in cattles.hahahaha...

esther
sorry, about the eye check..
what kind of eye check is that? those from an optometrist? or docs? national eye centre? or gps?

hi esther,

thks for the link. I have signed up.
glad that u are back!

hi aspialle/wei kuan,

u have completed the test online, right? u should know whether u pass or not instantly. but 99% who take the test will pass one.
just a note: even though there is a written instruction for the maid, dun expect that she will follow 100% hor. v impt, must learn to "keep one eye closed". or else will "qi si".

hi jerene,

oh, u have done lasik? me supposed to go for the pre-evaluation test last fri, but was sick, so never go. have been thinking for a few mths already but lack the courage. maybe "tian yi", ask me dun do it cos was sick on the appt date... heehee

Gemini,
I also want to go lasik, but must wait till there is maid cos with that operation I not able to help mum taking care R. The maid is share among me and my sis, so everything she will train the maid cos she in charge of taking care of my niece while my mum take care of my girl. The maid only do my housework and cook. is this the website. http://cec.sp.edu.sg/
I can't go in

Adeline, Why old folks said the later the tooth come out, the better? Any idea? I ask my mum and she don't know and cannot even remember when our first tooth come out (of course lah, so many yrs ago)

DIE!! I know I sure fall asleep keke... hate to attend those xxx seminar. It never fails to make me fall asleep hahaha... Ok, I just came back from seminar, full of energy now cos slept for 2 hrs+ hahaha

Huijun,
same same! I also can't stand. I'm NOT a super glue lor, so better dun stick to me. If not I die first.
Lucky Jolene q independent trained haha..

Janice,
Your nanny is a nice lady!

Littlekid,
ha, quoting my name won't help you to save $ anyway kekeke...
Err she replied to my mail quite fast leh.

Gemini,
Me ok for few days also, if long term, kill me first haha...
I think Nestle is a jia yu hu xiao brand during our times. Believe most of us ate their product.

lilboymum,
No leh, I wasn't like tat when I was a first time mum haha... I bo chap one lah.. Dirty eat dirty grow keke...

lilboymum

my brother not in gd terms with my dad so normally if need any explanation in english required at cancer centre i will go.......hmmm...ya currently im BIG head kekeke nvm as long as he recovers....being scolded by him is better than dun have the chance to...rite

gemini
thx for the note....wil close one eye....

huijun
just register,...tink u can go in register first n make payment....its $30, cos password can last for 3 mths...it takes sometime for them to issue u password to login n take test

http://esp.sp.edu.sg/fdw/ to take test.....i didn't finish reading, go straight to take tests...cos im working in MOM last timt...hehe just finish it n click for results then print cert

hj

i think its bcos, old folks think the later the teeth come out, the longer they will last lor. but myth again lah. hee... hee...

hi wei kuan,

i know that it's under sp website. dun sure on the extact URL. under the search button, key in "employer learning". will then lead u to the FWD page. u must sign up 1st before u can do the test.

even do housework, must keep one eye closed. if u expect the maid to do everything to ur own standard, u definitely will "qi si". so for me, as long as she do it properly (even though not 100%), i will accept loh.

nowadays, for lasik, u can go home a few hrs after the operation. will be given 3 days of MC. actually, my SIL who did it, after the operation, went home to sleep, after her sleep, life is back to normal.

Esther,
Tai yang xia shan lor......

Gemini,
xie xie ni
I just put nice photos of her lah. Mayb real person not so sui :p Many ppl still tot she's a boy when we go out.

Jenny,
Yes, she's nice to us. Sometimes cook some food for us as well

Lasik
Ermm.. my colleague said he noticed Doctors doing lasik wear glasses leh. True??

Janice,
perhaps is the same "theory" why doctors themselves dun take panadol and yet they precribe panadol to us.

Today I super happy haha... Going for my favourite steamboat for dinner kekeke
kao_drool.gif

hi janice,

andrea got so much hair as compared to tricia. pple also tot that she's a boy. nvm, nu da xi bai bian.

u got a v gd nanny leh!

Lasik
=====
haha... agree with u. docs are still wearing glasses. i think maybe at their age do lasik, maynot be suitable, got to do something with their eyeballs.
my colleague was saying that at our age (~20s - 30s) do, is the optimal age.

Jenny,
oh didn't know about docs not taking panadol..
Your recommendations can never be wrong one. Tell us leh.. Where's this steamboat ah ? :p

Gemini,
Andrea also not much hair lah. Got to adjust her hair when taking photo. We didn't shave her head at all. Original hairstyle. Hee hee..

The docs themselves not very convincing rite? It's like a salesgirl full of pimples telling u how good the skin care product she's selling is or a fat salesgirl telling u to buy slimming pills mah..

<font color="ff0000">Lasik</font>
I had 500 on each side when I went for my ops, best investment I ever did. Valued greatly the ability to wake up and not need to grope for glasses.

<font color="ff0000">esther</font>
No prob, glad to be of service, mdm!

Here's a pix of alexis taken today with her new hairband from prettybowtique:
803819.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jasmine and lilboymum</font>,
u got mails.

<font color="119911">ade</font>, I did not get ur PM. I PM u okies then u reply so I can get ur addy.

<font color="0000ff">mrs au</font>,
Alexis so sweet in her new hairband. Good buy!

Esther, HJ
Welcome back. The moment you are back the mummies here benefit a lot. If not where to find free eye checkup and Sales, Sales, Sales.

Free Eye Check up
---------------------------------
Mummies who deliver in TMC and Pd in PD clinic will get free eye check up too. Check with your PD. I've alraedy booked mine in June.

Selina, Jackiejon
I went for last samsung skate but just sit there watch HB skate. This yr's samsung skate on 10 June. Me just leisure skater, HB intro it to me 3 yrs ago. Took it up just for some workout. Hope to see you on 3 June.

Nedlands
just pm'ed you.

Jerene
Nic hairband!! and of cause on a sweet darling

lilboymum
I follow dirty eat dirty grow method as well
briggrin.gif

Esther
Thanks for the info for free eye check up!! haha.. See you back so many kang tao leh..!! U're very impt

HJ
Ya what TTmum say is right.. old folks believe teeth grow later better cause more durable.
My aunty also tell me before that kids that walk early very 'pai mia' you know why? Cause when other baby is being carried they are walking!!! Thats why very 'ming ku' haha.. I find it very rubbish.. But she got me laughing..

Aspialle
We know you can do it and trying your best! you have all our support. May ur dad recover soon!

Think i am suffering from indigestion. As last few days was sick didnt eat anything for about 4 days maybe just some porridge thats all. Today started eating and only like 3 spoon of rice and i am feeling very bloated and nauseau.. Had to go toilet for 3 times also. is this food poisoning or indigestion? I am confused haha.. bloated until exploding..

MUMMIES, found this on net but dunno how true.

To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as we found out personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at bedtime then cover with socks. Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and stay stopped for many, many hours of relief. Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very strong prescriptions cough medicines. In addition it is extremely soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly. I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings on behalf of their scientists when they were investigating the effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children as compared to alternative therapies like acupressure. Why cough medicines in kids often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong drugs so, I listened. It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition, it has a soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly.

hi mummies.. i m back.. been so busy taking care of chloe alone in tokyo..my hubby was away for biz trip
haiz.. miss my family in spore..

Just wondering how can i give fish to Chloe?cos i tried to steam a pc of fish and found that its quite "hard" i end up grinding it.. but its not as smooth as the apple puree.. hmm.. any advice?

jerene, cher,
Nice headgear on the girls!

<font color="ff0000">Isetan Sale</font>
I was telling jrt and doreen that this time round got nothing much to buy. But somehow i still manage to loiter from 8.30-12 noon. Bought the Combi Spoon that selina and vivian has as well as the noodle cutter. Stocked up on skincare and makeup. Clothes-wise, thought got nothing much. Then visited my favourite counter and suddenly i found 2 pairs of cargo pants that i love. Had to decide on only 1 (with Doreen's help).
Then met hubby for lunch at My Humble House which does not have very humble prices. Not worth it in my opinion. Food was nothing special and very little for the price that we paid.
Then went to Robinsons after that.
I LOVE RETAIL THERAPY!