(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB i oso bring my gal to cruise leh in march, which agency u book har? what is the price now? i havent check yet...hahaha

Wow yr gal can sleep till 11am har? u so good life leh, my gal wake up at 6am..i panda bear on weekend...

Venice feed schedule:-

6am - 120ml
9am - 120ml
12pm - 120ml
1.30pm- cereal
4.00pm - 120ml
6pm -porriage
8pm - 60ml
10.30pm - 120ml

But nowadays sick so intake drop half...only 6.6kg now at 6.5mth : (

lala,
the 8000 bucks hearing aid isn't so good. it can be used with an implant when kristen is bigger like 4 yrs old when her skull is at least 4mm thick. now... looks like have to buy the normal hearing aids that we usually see, those behind the ear sort. it seems much more effective n can get more response from her.

tomoro going to nuh (instead of kkh) to adjust the $8000 hearing aid, hopefully it'll be adjusted correctly n maybe they can teach us how to use it and how tight we should use it for her. when we put it on, sometimes like too tight and got red colour mark n impression on her head. so poor thing. but apparently it doesn't work well if isn't tight enough n the contact isn't good.

so looks like it might be another 3000 bucks for two pieces of the behind-the-ear hearing aids. quite pissed actually at kkh.. i juz spent 8000 bucks on something that doesn't seem to be working the BEST for my girl at the moment. n i don't think i can get a refund.

AND, having spent 8000 bucks, i wanted to get some assurance that it's working. and u noe what? the audiologists at KKH say must wait until kristen's 7 - 8 months old then can test. Not even willing to conduct an informal test and did not bother to arrange for a follow up appointment to test whether the expensive product even works. NUH conducted an informal test for the ones that we loaned from them, much better n more personal too.

very angry at kkh for such lousy service. specialized in children care my foot.. even forget to inform me that i have to bring kristen for speech therapy. -_-

i'm so mad i'm tempted to write to the press. haa.

Hi Peach,
Understand your frustration esp when the hearing aid costs so much!! Test when she is only 7-8 months??!! That will be too long! I think can try writing in to the press; for the sake of the children who need the hearing aids ... Poor baby, has to suffer the discomfort of the hearing aid. But is Kristen smiling or responding better now?

PM, so your PD pescribe stuff for your baby to improve appetitie. My baby can only finish 3 oz per feeding. his feeding schedule is:

7 am 3 oz
10 am 3 oz
12.30pm Cereal
4 pm 3 oz
6.30 pm cereal
9 pm 3 oz
4 am 3 oz

These two nights, he start waking up every 2-3 hrs in the night for feeding but can only finish 3 oz each time even though i made 4 oz. anybody know why??

haiz...when i bf-ing...always stress about the quantity...then hor...pump till ai-si..only max 160ml...now stop bf liao...(took tablets to stop milk)...when pump..a while can get 160ml ...somemore only 1 breast...pengz..damn idiot...

dsiitan,

dats quite a lot already. i can only get max 100ml if one whole day never pump.

i stopped about a month ago. too little la.

lala,Fai,
Im not sure if it will be too cold for them without thermal suit leh, my ger didnt shiver or anything like dat lor, i didnt buy swim diaper also.

eeyore,
Thanks for checking on d ikea high chair for me

Julie,
Have u tried changing d teat to a larger one? If not maybe he is just a small eater but as long as growing well can lah

dsii,
Huh ya lor why like that? Is it cos whole day never pump so now i shot can get 160ml?

so jealous..got watch ch 8 tv bo??? abt the bb show just now ard 1030pm...wahlau eh...the 1st gathering of august bbies mediacorp go n film leh...how come we dun hv ah??? oso promote the singaporemotherhood loh.hahhahaa

lala, yup on a positive note, kristen smiles more now.. n laughs too! it's so nice to see her turning when we make a noise to attract her attention. really appreciate the things that we usually take for granted

dsiitan, oh my. ur bm playing jokes on u.. =(

peach..hahaha..ya loh....damn sianz one...maybe now not stress on the amt i produce liao..so more BM...wahahaha

Peach,
I never being to KKH but Julian was admitted to NUH when he is a month old. PD Sim asked if i want NUH or KKH. He said he was from there and preferred me to bring Julian there. Althot KKH is nearer but we trusted SIM more so brot Julian to NUH.

Nurse and PD there were very nice and patience but there are man housemen so they keep coming back to me to ask me qns.

Hope ur ger improve after going to NUH.

bringing food out - I dun usually do that. I find it is very hard to feed the little one. If possible i will feed the kids before going out. If really have to leave home early then they will skip the solid food lunch and have milk instead.

dsii, ya, i guess so.. normally i pump like..half the amt when im in office cos im abit..stressed. anyway, if you want, u can still continue to pump and throw away the milk. then when u finish your medication liao then u can pump for Ian again?

Germayn's Feeding Schedule
7+am - latch on
10am - 150ml ebm (sometimes she finishes it, sometimes she doesn't)
1+pm - brown rice cereal or porridge
4pm - 150ml ebm
7+pm - 150ml ebm
11pm - latch on
about 3-4am - latch on

for all her ebm feeds, sometimes she wont finish the whole 150ml. and can take her 1hr to finish her milk.

lala, ya, one of my friends was trying to stop her milk supply. she started pumping once a day, till once every 2 days, then after that only pump when she feels engorged.

someone organised this thermal suit bp some time ago.. hopefully someone will organise again.cos wanna buy for the 3 kids. then will prob bring them swimming one by one. haha.

peach, can feel your joy when u said that kristen is smiling more now. and i'm happy for your family that she's happy, and is responding to the noise you all make. =)

eeyore, ya, Germayn also likes to chew on almost anything. Her hobby now is to chew on the edge of the table. And ytd, while we were watching tv, she went to chew on her sister's water bottle.. the straw part. and her sister's ill lor.. hai. hopefully she'll be fine.

YB, envy leh.. Germayn is an early bird. haha. she always wakes up at about 7-7plus in the morning. she's abit more like my MIL's pattern. wake up early and will sit up to play, or whine for attention. my 2 elder kids, esp my boy, is like my husband and me..likes to lai4 chuang2. haha.

Fai, mabbe u wanna try similac? Seems that alot of babies taking similac.

Am thinking what new year clothes should i buy for myself this year. Abit sian of thinking of what to wear. Need to find something long or 3/4 sleeved to hide my arms. then need to find the correct length and material of clothes so that i can look thinner. haha. then must have abit of red... aiya..just very ma fan. then smmore ive been ending work at about 8+ to 9pm. only have limited time to shop.

Okay.. it's pumping time again now. ZZzzzzz

Peach, think we all understand. $8000 is no small sum....but I believe u forget those stuff when she smile and smile =)

Im also one of those mums u see in MAc for now. I tried it at VivoCity last weekend...but dunno til when I can sustain that 3min heat. haha

Dsii, u recover lioa? Next outing u ask them to come and film us loh! Hahaha

Mummies..

Like Dsii, was watching the Channel 8 10.30pm First Steps just now too!! August mummies are famous liao.. keke.. Then realised that I really haven't popped into the forum for a long time. Now really cannot catch up with postings. Will try to come in more regularly.. maybe at nite after baby goes to sleep.. my nick nite gal is definitely appropriate for me..

eeyore/PM

I give my girl 2 feeds of FM a day, one in the afternoon at 12 noon and 1 at night around 10.30pm. Each feed only 120ml too.. but I latch her on on demand the rest of the day so I also dunno exactly how much she is drinking a day. But I doubt she's drinking a lot from me.. Our kiddies are small eaters for 6mth old hor?!

Fai/Peachsorbet,

I'm still bfeeding and intend to continue to bfeed.. I shared with mummies here that I'm the "pump-very-little" kind of mother.. like 90ml every 4-5hrs.. so stressed cos I keep thinking my daughter's not getting enuff.. Now I heck care and latch her on demand for the days I'm not working.. At work I'll pump 2x, once at 11am and another time at 4pm.. (so I get about 180ml for the 2 pumping).. so pathetic hor, but I'll try to keep on bfeeding till she's one year, cos she likes to latch so much, a bit sayang to give up.. also realised that bfeeding is really to best way to keep her quiet so I can watch TV.. hehe.. for selfish reasons lor.. having said that, it's also very tiring to breastfeed.. the perpetual bending over sure will come back and haunt my body one day..

zoe,
i saw one of your photos in a previous post and I find you very very familiar..... could we be from the same JC (graduating year of 95??!!)

zlia,
you mentioned somewhere above you stay in CCK too.. My mum also stays in CCK and I go there often to deposit my girl when I work.. If there's a gathering at your place I'll definitely try to make it..

YB,
Is the next gathering in Feb at your place? Sorry for asking (again) but I'm really "lost in thread" now..

Good nite mummies....

nite gal. hehe. Zita's the one who stays in CCK. hehe. we would prob be having a gathering at her place next month?
And yup, next month's gathering's at YB's place. and jialat.. i forgot the date. hahaah. lazy to go search thru the archives.

Hi all mummies!

Haha I think me n my hb are in our own world with only our little ger. I didn't know about this website until I accidentally watched that CH8 programme while switching channels.

nite_gal:
My ger is using sebamed for her shampoo.
I find sebamed products very gd.

hi ylc, welcome! when is your baby gal born?

nite gal, im not using any shampoo for my baby gal yet. anyway, i just shaved her botak when she was nearing 5mths. so she's quite bald now and prob wont need shampoo till 3-4mths later. haha

Hi ylc welcome !!
my BB got 1 teeth liao. He has been biting almost everything , so anyone put his/her hand near him, he will grab and BITE !! Ouch...

hi Mummies!
need some advices regarding food jar. is Tiger brand food jar gd & how much? can it b used to cook porridge by soaking? is there a BP going on for Tiger food jar? so...o...o... many qns!!!
pai seh=P

morning gals...

wow SMO on tv huh? i miss the show leh.
so i think today sure hv alot of new mummies coming in to chat!!

YLC - hi!! Intro.
baby boy or gal? bday? stay where? SAHM/FTWM?
hahhaa...

think we hv to search for the list to be out again!

Hi YB,

I have posted a earlier msg to ask whether I can join yr feb gathering but no reply, so meaning cannot join hah? I stay in Hougang also, my girl was borned on 5 Jul 06.

YB
I'll be going for the gathering at ur house. I guess this time round will see a few new faces.

dsii
i oso watched the show. was asking my hubby, why they nvr come and film july gathering. we soso hav a lot of cute babies and pretty mummies wat. did u realise their gathering hav many daddies participating. dunno is it becos for the filming purpose?

My baby gal was born in June 2006 but have been frequenting the July thread as my gal was supposed to be a July BB. is it ok that i join in this thread as well?

Hello & morning mummies

Can i join this thread? My gal, nydia is oso a jul bb. She was born in jul 10, my 2nd gal... We stay in punggol and im a a FTWM.

Yenny,
I am nt new but i am one of the "NEW" faces you will see. Never got a chance to meet up with all of u.
I AM GOING TO YB'S HOUSE !!! yeah...
Welcome Evelyn !!

Here are our new member list for now,
<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>love nest</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ylc</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>June 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>10 July</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>love nest</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ylc</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>June 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10 July</td></tr></table>

peach,
so glad to hear that Kristen is smiling
661127.gif
Feel really happy for her and your family! Yes, many times we take things for granted, be it our health, family, etc. Indeed, every day, we should be thankful that we wake to find our loved ones safe and happy ...

post a smiley Kristen here leh
Believe she must be real pretty
661128.gif

By the way, after what you said about gymming yesterday, me went jogging this morning ... just a short 2.6km and was like dying ... told my HB that nowadays, really no stamina

dsii,
yaloh, when you wanna pump milk, little supply. Finally bochap liao, the 160ml !!! hahaha You intend to wean off liao ??

z-liao,
I am heeding your advice, didn't express milk today but bring along my manual pump just in case ...

wah......mummies...we expect to see more new nicks leh..hahahaa....

yenny
ya loh..wahlau...we july mummies hv so many gatehrings..why never choose us hor?? some more we so funny mummies..wahahaha..the mummy who installed the videocam at hm to monitor the bb and maid i think her nick is cocomo at aug mtb..cos she posted her boy's pic..same face loh..haha..ya manz...so unfair...haiz...

lala, zlia
ya loh..me this morning feel a bit engorge...then pump for just 5 mins...i can get 100ml leh..wah piang...dunno if i shld wean it off..cos doc said i took the medication cant feed my milk liao...dunno how come now stil produce milk leh...somemore the doc gave me tablets for 10 days..but my frens said can only eat 2-3 days ..cos the breast size will shrink...so how?? shld i take or not????

yenny
think hor..only filming lah.then all hubbies go too.....somemore all wear so nice n put makeup...hahhaa...

pooh
of cos u can join lah...hahhahaa...hmm...last round got a mummy nick Sugar..didnt see her ard liao leh...hmmm....

Dsiitan,
must "REN", it is true that it will shrink. I stop BF at 3rd mth (w/o medication). it is pain and still engorge. Just pump a little out when u feel engorge or when u bath. Soon your milk volume will be lesser.

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>love nest</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ylc</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>19 June </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10 July</td></tr></table>

dsii,

i heard b4..... the tablet will make the breast shrink.... U wan to stop breast feeding? Do it natural way lah.... like instead of pump 2 times a day, u reduce it to 1 time. And each time dun empty the breast... very soon u'll be milkless. If im nvr remember wrongly, last time i took 1 wk plus to wean it off.

HI peach,

happy for you and glad to hear that Kristen is a smiley bb! My ger loves to smile also..once she was in the lift and she saw a stranger. I could see my ger's expression..she was stretching her lips a little..dunno whether to smile or not. But finally when she saw the stranger smiled at her...she smiled at her back. So cute..bbs can behave like adults too.

HI peach,

happy for you and glad to hear that Kristen is a smiley bb! My ger loves to smile also..once she was in the lift and she saw a stranger. I could see my ger's expression..she was stretching her lips a little..dunno whether to smile or not. But finally when she saw the stranger smiled at her...she smiled at her back. So cute..bbs can behave like adults too.

dsii,
yep, I agree with Evelyn, do the natural way... if breasts shrink, very "gek sim" one ... if you don't wanna wean off, then express out the milk and throw away for the time being.

nite_gal:
My gal is using sebamed shampoo too... so far okie... but my mum realised now her scalp got scaling leh, dunno wat 2 do...

Zlia, I used shampoo for my gal even though she's bald leh... cos i wan nice, nice smell...

sandy,
before ur bb got his first tooth, does he has any sypmtoms??

charlene sucking her toes...
661206.jpg

Hi Pooh,
??? Thought I've already replied u? Of course can join in lah! Welcome! Welcome! Come chat in out thread more often too!

Hi all new mummies,
Welcome! Hope to c all of u at the Feb gathering! Think u all need to PM Hong ur details so she can add into out existing member list.

Hi Dsii,
No lah, the pills will not shrink ur breasts lah...it's the empty breasts tissue tat will make it look smaller...as long as not saggy good liao...small &amp; perky is nice... :p

Hi Eeyore,
Put olive oil on ur gal's head. Leave in for a while, then comb thru using wide tooth comb. Will remove the flakes.

Haa..haa...so cute, my gal also likes to suck her toes now!

eeyore,
systom ar.. don't know the folowing consider or nt:
1) drooling
2) Bite anything that come near him
3) Refuse milk

my mum say if kid plays with their toes mean we are going to have another BB soon if we are not careful.. lol

FEB gathering at YB's lovenest (hougang) on 10 feb 2007 ard 12.30pm onwards

1) dsiitan
2) Yenny
3) MTDT
4) Sandy
5) OC (after 3pm)
6) Zita (after 3pm)
7) PM (To be cfm)
8) Pooh

mummies, pls indicate ur name if u are joining us!!...