(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Fates,

Stay put then. No need to think so hard!

fates,
No!. The old said "govt strongly recommend" not a compulsory so only 2days till k reach 7yo, thats why I am fighting for it.

Err.. its hard to find good boss and your co give you flexibility right? Better think hard

Eer Annie,

If it is legislated, co have to give 6 days, if not can go to MOM, stri forward case no need to fight one.
Its only now then they are encouraged. wait for the legislation to come out lor, they will announce most likely in Oct 08.

Annie....quit?

ya Sheri, that's why I'm still here lo!

Has your little ones' milk intake gone down? J's milk intake had gone down alot....now he only drinks before his afternoon nap and nighttime....

fates,
by now, milk intake shld be abt that amt. 2-3x a day. PD told me one...cos X is still drinking like 4-5x but not full bowl of solids. So i had to cut down his milk to force him eat more solids. Rice, hard to get him finish, biscuits and cakes, super fast!

lh_jyc,

Thanks for your help. In fact, i printed out the link that you give me. I even highlighted and pass to the old secretary.

fates,
gd suggestion but not at the moment.

Is yr J intake more solid food? K is poor with solid food and still milk lover.

Ivy

me... no lah i had so bad ms for no 1 that i was warded... i had low placenta when i had michele so it was never very smooth. But I love kids and think that they are a blessing... hahaha... the gove should get me to be their ambassador to have more babies!

Ivy,

Really huh? If that's what your PD said, I should feel relieved hor! He drank maximum only 180ml (bedtime). And ya he is ok with solids. Love to eat fish, veg and drumstick with his rice/porridge

booster vs car seat

my girl loves to sit on booster belonging to brother, so i am wondering if any mummies here let their kids use the booster?

gabby

my no 2 also start to sit on her jiejie booster seat lately and she sit infront wif daddy!

my gals love to exchange their seat , jiejie in baby carseat, meimei sit on booster!

fates,
drumstick?! wah...yum yum, he can finish one by himself? Thats very good!

Gabby,
bravo...i will be so tramutised if i were you..haha...the daily puking during X time for the whole 10mths just made me feel so sian.

Gabby & Ivy,
Ya, the puking so terrible.. one min just finish the meal the next min everything out.. The worst part for me is the migraine.. totally upset my whole life style. Cant go to work, last min take mc.. the pain make you wake up middle of the night.. I really thanksful to this fourm.. else I already visit the hell. Apart from these two main, I kena everything systoms of what the pregancy book stated.

Sometime when i recall, i really dont understand how do i go through that period.
no need to go through anymore.

Mummies whose going for another, <font color="0000ff">Jiayou!!!</font>

cheri

Got the giant busy box from creative hands! Left one on shelf! Crushing the crepe papers are fun for kaelyn.. at least managed to keep her occupied for 15mins!! Thanks for ur recommendation.

lil nana
ya, hey i saw many boxes left in Creative Hands at Harbour Front..think they r selling for $60? Heee my ger prefers crushing to pasting the tissue paper...wat abt ur ger?

annie &amp; ivy
did u guys read the Mind &amp; Body section yest abt those having more severe morning sickness having higher chance of conceiving a gal...looks like it's not true in ur case leh cos both ur kids r boys!

Cheri,
My colleague reacted that when she expected gal.However, my sis doesn't.

bbloh &amp; pooh,
If I am not wrong, this couple and another couple whose also have 6 kids were on channel 8 before. Really saluate to them..

<font color="0000ff">milo,
Yo! Forgot to reply to you on the Thomas &amp; Friends show. Hope to meet you then!

<u>More babies?</u>
I knew of one mummy with no concern of birthing more (she has 6 kids), until her gynae (Dr Paul Tseng who is a very pro-natural gynae) told her to stop. "Your body needs to rest."</font>

Cheri

Girl puke more?? Its the opposite for me I threw up like nuts with my boy... but then i threw up like nuts in my 3rd trimester with my girl as i am allergic to the hormones released by the baby... lol

Pooh

Seems like my kids exchange is not unique... they love to play musical chairs too... hahaha

ha, i think the report is really not accurate.
My sis have such a smooth preg with her two girls till i think she wun mind a 3rd one if finances allowed! sigh...poor me, same factory product but so different fate ( puke and puke!). haha...Must go home and ask my mum why this pdt got defect.

<font color="aa00aa">gabby &amp; pooh...just to check, when does we let our kid take the booster seat? i find diffculty strap my elder gal to the child seat...she always manage to wriggle off the safety belts and keep wanting to sit infront.

bbloh, i read tat article..haha...i salute that family!!

peng...the giant bz box good?

cheri..yalor, i wonder if puke more are girls coz i din have morning sickness..haha</font>

bbloh, fates,
wah, drumstick such a big fave huh? How was it cooked? KFC style?
How big? Adult size or the drumlets size?
Maybe i will try making for X.

gabby
yaya, that's wat the report said, something abt baby ger's hormones wreaking havoc in mummy so will hv more severe morning sickness, kena hospitalised etc. hehehe sounds like a few mummies here hv debunked the theory.

ivy
N loves drumstick too...we marinate a lil then steam it for her...she loves holding it to tear away at the meat...adult size for her but she can't really finish the whole drumstick lah

<font color="aa00aa">re drumsticks, i gave J is fried one wor. small drumsticks and mid-joints frm wet market...</font>

debunk that report too...i puke from beginning till the end w R. Girls not so much only once a while..

hee..saw my gynea yestd. both are 750 gm each. wonder where the extra kgs goes too..

btw, my gynea cute, he told me if pre-mature dun go to him 4 birth go to kk and ask for C ward. coz each bb is $40k and twins means $80k...gosh...

my boy loves the fried ones also. will beg us for "chicken" everytime he sees us eating but seldom gives him coz he sick easily.. always eat in front of him coz its my fav too. enjoy torturing him at times.keke

lh
i think your gynea is nice... my friend also had premature twins and the bill came up to close to 100k. That is after 3 ops and 3 months in NICU and in c class ward too i think... both needed prenatal NICU about 1k a day... the gov should do something to help more right?
anyway both at 750 looks like gd weight for twins as ure not in the 3rd trimester yet right?

lh_jyc,
Your gynea is kind to tell you such info, but why did he said that?

RE: drumstick
I dont let k eat drumstick and chicken. More on fish and a bit of beef and lots of veggie

Hi gabby,

Think twins higher possibility of pre mature, plus he keeps asking me to rest @ home but i refused.

wah bian...C ward still so expensive..faintz...

not in the 3rd tri..now i think i abt 24-25 weeks bah..

joyce,
dun worry lah. I am sure your bbs will stay long long inside till full term and eat till fat fat before come out. haha...

lh_jyc,
Avoid stress, relax more and rest more, eat more. Don't worry. <font color="0000ff">Jiayou</font> I sincerely salutate to you, no way for me to go for another.

Joyce,

Take good care of urself, dun think the -ve things, surely ur little twins will b healthy bbs..

Hi mummies, I'll b on leave next week, will have a visit to UK for 2 wks...need a break..

<font color="aa00aa">joyce...dr woody is cute one lor, i just went to him for pap smear yesterday, he suan me for coming so late to him...kekeke.

thinking back, think my medical bills not cheap at TMC, one bedder, normal deliver with epidural...hmm...coming to 5k.

talk to them ya, tell them come out later...hahaha...

u plan to go TMC?</font>

lh_jyc

did not mean to scare you but my friend was in the hospital for a full month before the birth I think (4 years ago)... but her kids are now so cute and now are both bundles of energy at 4... My friend's babies popped at < 34 weeks... weighing 1.8 ( I think...) but she is a real small lady so i think you have a chance of doing well. but better rest... take care

amy,
you choose one bedded for both delivery arh? 5k is after medisave or before?

I choose 4 bedded at X time becos the nurse told me will have free upgrade to 2 bedded(which is true). And i paid abt $1k++ after medisave.

Annie,

Not 180ml for whole day la...afternoon mostly he drinks 150ml, bedtime 180ml.

Ivy,

On the drumstick, we mostly steam it if at home, but I gave him fried ones (without skin) before when we dine outside. My boy loves fruits too!!! Favourite is durian...hahhaa

fates,
my son will use both hands to cover his mouth and say NO NO and run off when being offered durians..haha...

dumbstick steamed sounds oily..lets see...maybe we will just go KFC! haha..

<font color="aa00aa">ivy arh...1st one at Mt A, 4 bedder, wrong choice coz very noisy so this time choose TMC 1 bedder, privacy and less noise, can rest better lo.
5k plus b4 medisave, cash about 2kplus.</font>

pooh
i noticed u ordered from the alex toys spree too..can i tombang the seller to pass u my item too? then i collect the goat milk plus alex toys item from u tog after i'm back from states? i ordered a sand art...should be quite light. thanks!

pooh,
you ordering from the ino given site? If so, help me to order can? I will collect from your plc together with my other loot....pls........

lh_jyc,
Watched e japan new documentary show on Chanel 57 (SCV) last night, stated the main reason for premature baby for twin lays on mummy herself feeling <font color="0000ff">(BU AN) uncertainty, worry</font>.

So, have faith, you are experienced mummy. Jiayou!!

pooh
thanks, will let the organiser know.

ivy
keke can we time it such that u pass my shoes to pooh first then i pick up my stuff from pooh after that? i'll likely pick up from her after i come back from states in end sep...hehehe we like barter trade leh