(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

milo
u r rite on abt the little time part...actually not sure if i will really hv much time for shopping cos much of the itinerary this time is really kids-inclined hahaha...disneyland, san diego zoo, seaworld, legoland...factory outlet shopping only 1 or 2 days for me! so poor thing hor? hahah

cheri,

same as me lor.. my itinery also inclined towards kiddy stuff like disney etc.. too bad disneyland not next to factory outlet else not a bad idea for daddy and kids to go themselves and mummy shop!

come back must share share on the accomodation hor. enjoy yourself!

cheri,
when you are at san diego, there is a huge outlet mall that you must go! Did anna gave you the details? Cos i google for her the last time and she say it was very very good!

cheri,
i know! You can go toyrus, then buy and ask them to pack into a huge carton and then sent back to hotel and you carry it to airport for direct check in lo...haha..

milo
did u visit states wif ur child recently or planning to go soon?

ivy
toysrus? r the stuff there much cheaper than in sg? but i know they do carry a lot of things that we dun see in toysrus here...not sure if we will come across any toysrus leh...ya, anna raved abt the outlet & i'm gonna try my darn best to find my way there hahah

cheri,

we will be bringing kaeden there in feb next year. been there once w/o him. really is shop till u drop!

things are really cheap there. just the target alone can walk for a few hours liao

ur hub driving? if yes, can try using www.mapquest.com a gd webbie to search for directions

milo
we're not driving cos our itinerary is a lot spent on theme parks etc for whole days...not much shuttling ard in the day so we figured it might be cheaper & easier to just find public transport hahah..wish us luck! (everyone tells us we should drive keke)

Sponge,
hows A in sch today?

I must say X is well done in his 1st day today...So much diff from when he was 18th mths.
He played, he go toilet, he self feed, and he even say bye to me when i say i go out for lunch!
Only thing is he cant nap yet, maybe 1st day? So we went home ard 2pm to nap...Glad that he is doing fine for 1st day, more confident for his full day cc in the coming days...

ivy

wow... so proud of X's progress... am still rather apprehensive about putting mine into school. now she's like my extension/shadow... hahaha

Ivy,
X started school already? A new chapter eh?!

Cheri,
U r going for about 2 weeks rite? Hoho, yup, pack your loot in boxes and ship back! ;)

Fates,
Zach & Isa hates durian... Did u have to "train" J to like it?

sheri
N likes durian too...din protest when we fed her heheh but i dun dare give too much cos heaty...she will ask for more :p

ivy
wow, u must be so relieved & happy he coped so well for first day! thot u r only starting him next year? not going ascension anymore? which cc is he in now?

Hi ivy,

Woh X went to CC liaoz. my plans may be derailed again. R admitted to hospital since last fri, we still at the hospital now. like that dun think i can send him to CC in the near future.

Hi Annie,

R u sure. coz my doc told me that reason is usually becoz of the combined weight of the bbies hence earlier delivery...

lh_jyc,
The infor is from the Japan documentary show every sunday late night 11pm -1am focus on rescuing baby series... on Chanel 57 scv. It filmed the whole progress of the mtbs going through the regular checkup, e delivery. All sorts of problems happened on the mummy, the baby, the twin etc. Interview the gynea, those specialists over difference problems etc.

Japan is so advance in such; indicated higher chances of saving babies compare to other countries.<font color="0000ff">I really saluate to them</font>.

One of the mummy gave her birth @ home with those nanny specialised in this field and 1 gynea. This japan lady married to 1 african guy. Can you imagine, their 3 yrs old toddler gal stood beside to watch the whole process. (Err only her private part was sensor a bit), her hb even cut e u. cord.

So many touching reality stories, wah, really make you want to have baby after watching. :p (Singapore govt should allow such).

(Pardon me for the wrong spelling, long time nvb use the term word).

Hi Cheri,

Acute bronchitis again. Have been sick for one week n last friday nite found him grasping n high fever. rushed him to kk n have been here since.
he recovering. hopefully can discharge tomolo
diff to sleep in the chair @ hospital plus keeps having to attend to him n the oxygen thingy

its me again lor, was down w bad cough but continued looking after him coz no choice==> passed it to him

my sis came today n brought her laptop...hee at least got to see the net

<font color="ff0000">sorry, i make a mistake, Today is WED Not FRI</font>

lh_jyc,

OMG! Sorry to hear about that, must be really heart pain for you. <font color="0000ff">Do rest well</font> also. Yap, the chair really hard to sleep on. I experienced before.

Annie,

You so fast holiday mood ar????

Sheri,

No leh.....eating need to 'train' one ar? Heheh..
He dares to eat, maybe it's because I ate when he's in my tummy? Besides durian (which I give only once in a blue moon), he loves fruits in general. Quite happy to say he's adventurous when come to food. Phew!

Cheri,

The US$ is rising! But nevertheless do enjoy your trip.

talked too fast, today got cry abit when i left for makan...so today half day for him.
Not able to go acession liao cos no caregivers, so by hook or crook, he will adjust. And its better now that he is bigger, can communicate better....

joyce,
maybe in the end you really have to consider NPL after born of twins? Look at the brighter side, its only sept now. Try to boast up R and by Jan, he might be ready to go cc.
But really have to be hard hearted as advised by teachers and frens. By 2nd week, they shld be able to adjust. My son cries can be heard from level 1 to 17...when i left for makan today. But i hard hearted and went off, only came back 2hrs later to pick him.

Fates,
Ya lor. Sigh!! have to face 2 days more to be normal again. :p

K loves food so much, I really don't understand why why why. K's eye brink if he sees food or ear turn when he heard we mentioned about food. Alamak!! maybe I kena restricted during my preggie period... no DURIAN, SEAFOOD... *phew*

Ivy,
How come no caregivers? Aunty? your Lao yi? went for holiday?

No worry. X is guai and independent.

Ivy,

Wah, dun frighten me leh.. yesterday X and A were my inspiration for K.

Mummies, help to keep your fingers cross for K also. Monday sending him to 3hrly sch on school bus, lagi worse
Hope he be alright

joyce
oh dear, sounds bad. U r one strong mummy

annie
heheh if today is fri, i lagi panick liao...cos not finished packing &amp; supposed to fly on sat!

ivy
it's normal to cry a bit in the first week...yest was a novelty &amp; everything is new. but today, he knows wat to expect liao...during the first week when i picked N up at noon, her eyes were all swollen wif crying...really makes my heart go all soft when i saw her! But after first week, much better. Now she goes to sch every morning without any protest &amp; will tell me abt wat happened in sch...still surprising me wif her lil stories every day hahaha...which cc is he in? near ur work place?

milo
all the best!

fates
yalor, should hv changed our currency earlier hahaha but again, not like we changing millions so not that much diff lah.

milo,
Err.. i thought you mentioned that K goes to playgroup? Not daily type? Or just few times a week?
All the best for you. Best that you take a few days to accompany him to take school bus.

Milo,

K taking school bus alone? I'm sure you're accompanying him on his first day of school?

cheri,

$60 difference per $1000! No need bring so much cash la...can SWIPE!

Ivy,

I'm soft-hearted.....if i hear J cry like that, I sure break down leh!

fates,
bo bian lo...so you must be more thankful to R's parents to be at your plc so that J wun have to cry like that....
But i think when come to N1 time, he might also.

Heard from Ting that Ariel no cry at all when left alone at the cc leh. Conclusion is becos she was bot up by nannies, so she is used to outsiders while our kids are bot up by relatives so more pampered and not used to outside environment!

milo,
K starting so soon...? Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

Am having 2nd thoughts whether to continue for another term. May switch to Gym for V.Will go for trial next wk to decide.

Ivy &amp; Fates,

K will be taking school bus alone. I not so brave leh. As for K, dunno he zai bo. In the handbook from the school, parents are supposed to be able to tag along the bus for a week but the bus driver say FULL wor.. *ANGRY* Hub will be waiting for him in the school.

No choice cos no matter which playgroup i send to sure have to take school bus cos my mum cant manage bringing him along. Hopefully he ok with it.

Littletot,

I most prob be stopping K from JG for a term if he is alright in school.

milo,
sigh, me and xavier not zai at all!
Today 1st day of dropping him at 7.30am. He was crying and pleading for me not to go. At that moment i was so tempt to bring him away...But i harden and left him there.
Back in the car, i started to cry buckets too, cos i think of how he cried for me...So end up, called my mum and she asked my aunt to go cc and see how is X...
Jialat rite? Tot i was strong...sigh...slowly let him adjust bah.

Ivy,
Err..take at least 2 weeks but depend on individual especially toddler taken care by own relatives..Are you sure you can tahan?

One colleague tried for one mth and stopped 1/2 yr to restart again when his 2nd boy fully use to cc. Not to frighten you, his 1st boy also in the same cc.

Really hard for mummy. Jiayou (((hug)))

Ivy,

You are not alone
I think if its me, i will cry buckets too so i rather let hubby take the first day shift.

Just think that its for X good to start him early in school... He will have to start somewhere. Tues will be my turn liao.

annie,
there is nothing to frighten about. I know what to expect when i made the decision. It just the hormones plus maternal instincts acting up this morning.
Where got luxury like your colleague to stop and restart?

Milo,
ya, here is a good place to share PERSONAL experiences and not hearsay...
Hope K will do fine, i din have hb to take any shifts cos he is always flying!
Sigh, have to grow stronger for everyone's sake.

Ivy,

Ok lets JIAYOU together!

You know i half bucket water. Ask me to handle K alone, i think i will die faster :p

Ivy,
You are definitely one modern independent mummy among May mummies.
Have faith that you are definitely strong lady.

Yap yap, fourm is a good place to share knowledge especially from those experienced one.

Milo,
Have more faith in yrself.

milo,
i think can make it lah...haha, heard from sch that my aunt and other parents kena chased home liao.
They are trying to settle the kids now and he is not crying liao...
Perhaps is just me thinking too much or the teacher bluffing in order to alley our fears.
We will see how when i get home after work.

Ting,
Ariel is the best big sister in our thread! Adapt so well in new environment.

ivy
*sayang sayang*

dun worry, things will only get better from here. just rem to b firm &amp; not soften ur heart or hv to start all over again. Very soon, he'll understand that the routine is such, no point crying, just reassure him that u/caregiver will pick him up after nap/dinner etc. N cried badly for the first few days too; i'll never forget the crying looks she gave me as if i was betraying her by leaving her in the arms of strangers. But she soon latched on to one fav teacher &amp; will be soothed by that teacher only. Was told that it's normal for them to be v attached to the first teacher they were left in the care of when we leave them totally at the cc. Now she's v happily adjusted in sch &amp; enjoying every minute of it. I just hope that she'll not hv too much problem adjusting back after we return from our trip. Hence i'm saving all the school pics/school videos to show her during the trip so that she wun forget them hahahah

a fren gave us a small teeny weeny caterpillar &amp; we kept it at home for abt 3 weeks...our caterpillar must hv known that we r leaving for hol hehehe...this morning, we saw our butterfly! A really beautiful one, so amazing! I let her take it to sch this morning to show her frens &amp; teachers &amp; then to free it during outdoor play at sch..she was so so excited. keke her first show &amp; tell?

1688519.jpg

1688520.jpg

Cheri,

Wah!so fast N has a small pet.. So guai, does she keep watching as it turn to become butterfly? K alway hide behind me when I introduce new toys to him. He only not scare of dogs n cats.

Ivy,
Listen to Cheri, teachers sure have their ways. X soon become independent like he always is, awaiting to hear good news from you.

cheri,
ting is sponge.
How to take care of caterpillar till it turn to butterfly huh?
I haven even tried it myself. I think xavier will be so fascinated by it too!
I supposed you are rite, its the betrayal look that really melt our heart. TOday he refused to be showered and was picked up after lunch.
We will leave him there again till lunch tmrw then Monday till 3pm then Tue till 5pm...slowly drag his hours.

Annie,
NOT all teachers sure have their ways. There are always good and the not so good teachers. Dun tell me you are a believer of dumping ur kid to sch to let the teachers teach and discipline.
Its very common for us to be worried when the kid starts sch. You have yet to experience this cos K haven started any school. Not even weekend classes right?
Till you go into a sch setting with your kid and maybe you will understand what we went through.

Annie,

Its a good idea to start Keane on some classes else next time he might not get use to it. Cant be when its time for compulsory school, u send for 1 day, break for 2 weeks then continue to try right?

milo,
will you be going to class next week? If K ok in school , stop 1 term means next yr will go straight be Edu Drama right?

Attending preschool sounds so stressful. The though of leaving our lil ones alone makes me want to cry liao. But it's part of their growing up.Cant baby them forever.

Ivy,
hope X will settle in soon. My turn will come next yr.

littletot,
where you sending your kid to? Same as milo?
i suppose X need more time to settle down...he is now soundly aslp at mum's place, probably too tired from all the crying.
He is really being baby too much since young. Haven been dumped by me before, other than a 4 days biz trip, i have yet to be apart from him. Till my hb say X cannot slp without me slpg with him! Haha...so in the end its my fault bah, too sticky to him!

annie
keep watching the caterpillar? 3 weeks leh! but we try to take a peek tog at least once every 2 days...teachers told me she was so proud when she led her whole group of frens to let the butterfly go!

ivy
actually v easy...once u get the caterpillar, u just cut a branch of leaves from the same plant that u got the caterpillar from. (my fren told me very easy to find in lime plants) Submerge the branch of leaves in a small container of water &amp; put the caterpillar on one of the leaves. Then put the whole thing in a bigger container or buy a box like mine from those pet shops. We saw it as a tiny caterpillar, eat, poo, grow fatter &amp; fatter till it forms the cocoon &amp; hid inside...took abt a week for the butterfly to morph from the cocoon...dun need to do much except to change the water, clear out the poo &amp; add more leaves for the caterpillar.