(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Evon

Yeah lor.. nowadays is different.. but I still think that the richest area in Singapore is 6th Avenue area? My friend's neighbour is CT Goh hehe.. go to her house quite safe.. always got guards standing around that area

Tiffany,

Hehe.. yeah lor.. cos I used to work in one of the banks located along Upp Serangoon Road.. got loads of teochew langs ard.. wasted.. I used to go to Coronation Centre quite alot during school days.. didnt catch jing gui there

Hainanese guys.. find them not bad looking too leh

Cantonese shld be ard chinatown area bah.. find the most "portable" language is cantonese.. cos many hong kongers can be found all over the world.. esp those who open restaurants overseas

Hainanese guys
Yup. Hain guys are gd looking. Hunnie, ur hb hainam? he is rather gd looking lei... no specific intention hor.. just my opinion.

Tiffany,

Funny qn leh.. cos was exactly the qns I asked him when I first met him.. think he looks abit like one.. but hes not leh.. and somemore he thought I was trying to pick him up then!

Yeah! And I always see SJI boys waiting for SMS girls at the bus stops.. Think SAS boys cannot make it.. though they are our so called bro sch? Hee.. then I ended up in ACJC, so got loads of cute guys to biao.. so never study hard when I was there hehe

aiyo Tiffany & hunniepot become mama alr still talking abt "biao" young boys :p

As for cantonese women, i'm one of them and i must admit i'm very lor soh. my hb cannot tahan me hahahaa

Mel_lim,

Cereal they say is to mix it into the milk. but mine mix also useless *WAHHH** and i also cannot tahan anymore. got to work, catch up with my stuffs and him. can really go flat flat. need time out.

Hunnie..
Hmmm... those were the days. looks like we SMS gals biao boys from these 2 schools.. When i 1st met my hb, i asked him if he was fm ACS or SJI? haha.. silly qn! i asked coz he really looked familiar, realised in the end, we actually met when we were working part-time during sch holiday. Ya men, SAS boys cannot make it lah.
Tink ur hb has the ACS boy look!!

mom_yam

Hehe.. we were young girls then mah... yeah! Same here.. Im cantonese too and my hubby kept complaining that Im already so loh soh at my age.. he really cant imagine how bad I will be when Im older..

Haha Tiffany,

Haha! You asked your hubby the same qns too ah? Think you hb too has that ACS look
Was he from either of those 2 schs? Then I always hang out at Serene Centre... see so many of those CHS guys.. until sian.. out of 50, only got 1 OK looking one haha

mom_yam & hunnie, me not cantonese lei, but hb also complaint i naggy.. how? tink its not just cantonese, its ALL mamas lah.. hehe

yaloh... young girls are like tat, biao here and there... pak toh pak toh... blah blah...

hunnie, yaloh... so silly rite!! pak tok with guys fm these 2 schs b4, but end up didnt marry any fm there.. haha... hb not fm any of these.

CHS - wear shorts.. haha, dun even wana look at them.. hahahaha

Tiffany,

Yah lor.. pak tok with ACS boy b4 for 6+ years but didnt work out..

Haha! Yeah man.. and somehow, those CHS boys got loads of hair sticking out from their legs!

Hunniepot & Tiffany.. may i ask wat's yr age har? got a feeling both of u r younger than me.

Tiffany, by the way the class for B&C is this sun right???

hunnie
our sch quite bad influence hor.. tink twice b4 sending Amanda there.

ya... curly black hair on whole legs... face look so decent and young, but legs look like so grown-up... hahahaha

mom_yam
to clear ur doubt, hunnie and myself fm same sch, but diff batch. me older than all of u lah.. me aunty liao loh...

Yup.. this sunday 3/9 at 10.15am is confirmed. We have 11 mummies attending. hope dun kena aeroplane. kinda worried Lucas cannot wake up and then cranky. his usual waking time is 10plus lei...must "tell" him, mummy bringing u to have FUN, waky waky!!

Tiffany,

Yeah... will try not to send Amanda there.. esp with all those butches and stuffs.. gosh.. see so many 'bf' giving their gfs flowers on that day.. and this chinese teacher.. think called Mr Chua, turned a blind eye to this couple frenching right in the middle of the class! And a few years after I graduated, the teachers started this lesbian class, to try to educate them..

Im also hoping that Amanda will be able to wake up on that day and not be cranky.. cos she usually sleeps till 12+ pm everyday

mom_yam

Im born in late 70s.. you? Tiffany, my hubby also thought that you are ard my age leh

Tiffany, r u sure.......... u look like my age lei.. being kpo.. which sch r both of u from?

ya ya is this sunday. i'm looking so forward coz' i want to go so badly. my boy is so active i dont kw how to play with him anymore.

mine is 10 plus usually is his slping time coz' he wakes up ard 6.30 to 7pm. play / bath / eat puree cum milk. he goes back to slp ard 10 plus.

* cross my finger and toes*

hunnie, GOSH, so daring. my time also has all these butches thingy, but havent heard of frenching in the middle of class. getting fm bad to worst!

me also 70s, but older than hunnie. hehe

mom-yam, my guess abt ur age is u're mid70s?

mom_yam, HAHHAHAHA... gonna give u the same hint too. ugliest uniform u can ever find in Spore. Another clue... oldest girls sch in spore!

Thanks for compliment, young at heart mah... but clock old liao.

Tiffany

Yeah lor.. there was this Sec 1 girl who had a crush on my friend then.. kept showering her with gifts, but my friend rejected them all.. then that girl cut her own wrist with a penknife.. stupidity

tiffany and hunniepot
OMG... so many memories! guess wat? i oso from a girl school in bt timah area. not your school but VERY NEAR your school! haha, i'm sure you know which one liao... uniform oso very ugly wan. i'm oso born in late 1970s... my gfs and i always hang out at serene centre, crown centre or coronation plaza... mebbe we have 'stared' at each other in those places before... haha

fussie, u fm Nanyang? nearest to our sch liao.

mom_yam, dun make u feel lousy liao la.. think u alrdy feel "lousy" fm interrupted sleeps... pokka dot uniform ... SMSS.

wow! so many post going on while i MIA for awhile.

Dialect
Ya i agree i m one of those who spoke like machine gun when i get upset n scold ple. My ex-boss used to comment tat i scold so fast ple also cannot catch. hahaha

Age.
i think i old lah compared to u gals so envy . I in mid 70s and already cross 30s liao.
501919.gif

tiff, hunniepot, fussiecat
heehee...think we girls all find our uniform ugly leh!! I also from girl's sch...near orchard...uniform colour also super ugly!!

SMCC where got ugly...

yeh!!! u smart little babe! my frd always tease me say girls sch gals is either you hate man or you love man.. grrgghhh

Hahaha fussiecat... hey at least now your school can keep long hair liao
I have a very good friend from NGHS who was in the same JC as me.. quite funny, the 1st day of sch in JC, she actually tied her hair but it was still too short hehe... still teasing her up till now..

mom_yam

Yeah lor.. green measles uniform like what some people called us

SMSS where got ugly... anyway, i'm really very lousy in such thingy hahahaha~

yeh!!! u smart little babe! my frd always tease me say girls sch gals is either you hate man or you love man.. grrgghhh

tiffany and hunniepot
bingo! yah lah, last time cannot have long hair, now me and my gfs all 'rapunzel effect' - now all got long hair!

we got one thing in common: can't stand the CHS guys! eee... sends shivers down my spine just thinking abt those shorts...

momyam
recently there's a new cafe which caters to moms and babies... it was in the papers... anyone knows?

fussiecat

Hehe... always thought that NGHS and CHS are quite close as you guys are bro and sis school
Actually realised one thing about them.. they do have good looking boys (butt he nos are very miserable), if ugly, really very ugly, if good looking, really quite good looking.. no in between one

fussiecat,

for babies?hmmmmmmm i know there is one at goldhill centre (near Novena MRT) but i thot that is more for little toddlers.

BBs i'm not sure, i realise most cafes are quite not for bbs

hunniepot and tiffany
i have a burning qn abt the SMS uniform that has been bothering me all these years... why some girls' collars are polka-dot, some girls' collars are completely dark green?