(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

aiyoh my brain is mush ah. I thought A's fren's b'day is today, even called to reschedule A's usual yoga lesson, got the pressie wrapped, trooped down to the venue.

Reach there then thought, eh, not DECEMBER YET HOR? 1 week early ah! *can dig hole in and hide ah*

So we went Suntec instead- ooo, going to buy A a pair of Clarks Cruising shoes (buckle troublesome to wear tho), but waiting for my desired model stock to come in.

Triniti, oic, thanks, I think I'd stick with Traveller cos I need to use Robinsons vouchers to pay for bulk of it. Aiyah I dun hav Robinsons card leh, never applied cos too lazy all along.

Children Bookshop @ Bras Basah Complex is having a book fair @ the 1st level of the complex. Books are relatively cheap with 20% discount (10am - 9pm daily until 30 Nov). Just bought 8 books @ $37 and may be going down tomorrow for more. =P

little prince

how's rhyan now? hope he's feeling better! about the brushing teeth, i am trying to make it part of his bedtime ritual but i can't do it if he falls asleep on the bottle. and hor, he won't take water after that wan if he's already sleeping. that's why the last feed should preferably be through straw, when he is awake. just now, he drank 240ml fr the munchkin cup when he usually drinks 150-180ml! so we brushed his teeth and just put him to bed! hope he sleeps through :p

triniti

hehe, yar, will keep a lookout for you if i go!

medusa

lol! aiyah, you can just blame your pregnancy hormones! luke has a pair of clarks cruising shoes too which i like v much, esp since it is much easier to wear than his previous robeez ones.

medusa
guess what? before i posted early yest at 6am, i actually turned on my pc to search for your previous blog on athena's high fever episode. yar, i gave him heaps of barley and bathed him in normal room temp water after he woke up. his fever dropped but seemed to feel feverish only when he woke up from his morning nap. but his poo is watery lor and he keeps biting at the teat when he drinks his water and milk, bite the spoon when i feed porridge, bite ME when i washed his butt after he poo-ed!

he was pretty much ok with no fever even after afternoon nap, so we brought him to attend my colleague's wedding dinner. but when he went to bed just now, i still think he is a little feverish though i checked thermometer, 36 degrees + only.

can anyone tell me what is the fever temp for thermometer at armpit and forehead? i blurr already, dunno its 37+ or 38 degrees.

DIY Haircut - i tried cutting rhyan's hair yest am. AIYO! the minute he saw the scissors in my hands, kept whining away and refused to let me touch his hair! gave everything he likes also cannot distract him, even gerber puff! haiz, in the end, got trim like never trim. :p

wendypooh
thks! yar, i still let him sleep in air con room.

skyblue
grounded him the whole morning and afternoon, cannot go playground or downstairs for a walk. only brought him down to open letter box only. but, had to bring him along for wedding dinner coz i promised my colleague on our attendance and his fever went off.

fruitcake
got brush with toothpaste? he can gargle? rhyan is quite used to drinking a few mouthfuls of water after milk lor. but hor, nanny and hb don't dare to brush his teeth during bathtime anymore leh coz he will surely bite them. funny though, he don't bite me when i brush his teeth. i still use hanky to clean his teeth, on top of him brushing with his own toothbrush .. hehe ..

thanks for all the bday wishes for ethan!!
the bday party was great.. although a couple of guests didn't turn up 'cuz there's a flu bug going around, no thanks to the cold weather. In fact, one of the moms rang my doorbell at 9am to tell me her son was sick, i woke up and thought the guests had arrived, i panicked..

after seeing peg's sexy pix, i feel abit paiseh to post my housewife pix, but here it is anyway.
340184.jpg

oh and itsun, ethan really tried to touch his cake. this is his second cake, he had another one at his grandma's, and we tried not to let him touch it, so we lifted him up, and he kicked it instead!

littleprince,
I think temp abv 37.5 degrees is considered low grade fever for thermometer under armpit. Hope Rhyan gets well soon!

medusa,
LOL, really must be pregnancy hormones!
I remember someone posted got 20% off clarks shoes, but dunno where & can't remember how long ago already!

kypf,
U look really good! Looks like Ethan already got a lick of his cake before his guests!

<font color="aa00aa">littleprince,</font>
aiyo, Shanice also kenna fever yesterday, after she woke up. measured 38.3.... told hubby no need to see doc, juz get pandadol for infant from pharmacy and sponge her can alr.. gave her 1 dosage at noon, at around 6pm, her temp went up to 39.1!! got frightened, shoved all uncooked food into the fridge and brought her to the 24-hour clinic at CCK Central. was given brufen (nurofen) syrup. luckily she's fine this morning!

not sure if it's due to teething, but doesn't seems so. not sure if it's due to switching to total FM? she was fine when we gave her Gain IQ (to supplement EBM), but past few days gave her total FM (similac execellance for 6 mths above), so yesterday and today put her back on total EBM again! hiaz....

then hor, seems like she's gonna start "coughing", cos heard her coughing a bit and coughed a couple of times in her sleep juz now
*pray hard it's not the FM*

kypf,
U where got look housewifey? U look gd.
Happy belated bday to Ethan.

little prince,
Luckily Rhyan was fine by the time u went for the wedding dinner.

CS,
Nice bumping into u again today
U looking more n more radiant leh.

yuru,
*Kieran says thk Q to auntie yuru for the cheerios* He had a great time gobbling the cheerios while i had my dinner. Hehehe...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 23d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 05d</TD><TD>gab04 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 05d</TD><TD>junior </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 04d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 03d</TD><TD>radiohead </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 28d</TD><TD>cubbiebb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 25d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 24d</TD><TD>jamie_c78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 19d</TD><TD>skyblue </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 14d</TD><TD>expecting_mum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Hong Wei</TD><TD>15/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 13d</TD><TD>mom </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 10d</TD><TD>vaingirl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 05d</TD><TD>berry </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 04d</TD><TD>littleprince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 04d</TD><TD>little_devil </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 02d</TD><TD>pcs </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 01d</TD><TD>SLK </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 02m 00d</font></TD><TD>pets </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Shaness</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 02m 00d</font></TD><TD>yingzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 02m 00d</font></TD><TD>blisse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 25d</TD><TD>sun </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 24d</TD><TD>are </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 23d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 23d</TD><TD>sherhino </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 22d</TD><TD>ziztine </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 20d</TD><TD>angph38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ray</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 20d</TD><TD>micky (ade02) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 18d</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 18d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 16d</TD><TD>deniz </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 15d</TD><TD>bride0712 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>comizgirl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 10d</TD><TD>andrea ku</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 10d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 10d</TD><TD>belanda
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>may may</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 06d</TD><TD>august</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 03d</TD><TD>AC (anchovy)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 02d</TD><TD>cow</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 01m 00d</font></TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>gabby mummy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>KJ</TD><TD>01/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 27d</TD><TD>kelly (mona)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 20d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>09/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 19d</TD><TD>cosmo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 18d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>puff</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>chihiro </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>cxope </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 11d</TD><TD>KC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>20/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 08d</TD><TD>guess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>22/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 06d</TD><TD>seahorse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>kypf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>peg peg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>11m 30d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 27d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 27d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>11m 26d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>11m 26d</TD><TD>bitbit </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>11m 24d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>fruitcake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 22d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 18d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>11m 17d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 13d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>71</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>11m 11d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>72</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>11m 10d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>73</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>11m 08d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>74</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 04d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>75</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 04d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>76</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>11m 02d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>77</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM

medusa:
i am quite sure the breast pumps are 20% off and u CAN robinsons vouchers to pay for it.
However, i'm not sure if the staff will let you in becos its a private sale for invited guests only (ie selected cardholders).
One more thing, if you pay by vouchers means you won't get the 5% month end rebate (which is given only if the payment is charged to a robinsons card).

erm, why are u spending on a breastpump?
the first one u used for tena leh?
sorry i kaypoh ....
however i think the PIS is excellent!

Skyblue:
thank you thank you!

triniti:
maybe they have more than 1 day of sales?
my invitation card says wed 30 nov.

sick babies:
get well soon!

kypf
i think you look good too! happy belated birthday to ethan!

angelia
hope shanice recovers soon!

berry
wahahha! Faye's video clips made me more awake after almost falling asleep in the midst of clearing my mails. her walking very cute hor? rhyan loves walking in the supermarket nowadays! he will purposely walk to other people who are choosing groceries and look at them till they look at him back, then he will grin and run away to repeat the same act with some other people!

rhyan still had fever this morning leh.
haiz, i had an exhausting weekend! fever on Fri nite, Sat afternoon recovered and Sun early morning, fever again. worst part, he started refusing his food yesterday. he was still ok with food on Fri and Sat but yest pm, refused to eat his porridge but settled for milk. did not take nap from morning till 3.30pm when he finally conked out. dinner time, i managed to coax him to eat 3/4 bowl of porridge and bedtime, he refused his milk. his last feed of porridge was at 6pm and he was willing to drink milk at only 5.30am this morning. his poo is still watery (once a day) and when we feed milk or water, he bites the teat instead of drink. feed porridge, he bites the spoon or keeps chewing like he is eating something hard to chew.

his fever is ard 37 to 38+ degrees, subside after bath and med but rises during his naps or sleep and near the next med feed. the water mattress helps but he refuse to sleep on it leh, kept whining whenever he wakes to find himself on the mattress. haiz, i woke up almost every hour to check his temp or feed med and boil barley. today panda eyes liao, may have to bring him to see PD during my lunch time later if he is still having fever.

sharon
wah! gab and wyn wore qing nu chuang! so cute!

hb, rhyan and I are very excited about the Barney show too, gonna watch this Sat evening!

Nat's Funny Act

Last sat, we went to kiddy palace to buy nat 1 pack-100pcs of plastic ball. When we reached home, we cleaned it n pour all into her bb cot. She was so happy and start playing her balls. After awhile, we realised that she like to place the ball on her mouth n said 'Ball Ball'. I was quite puzzle by her action, thinking y she cant said 'ball ball' w/o placing it on her mouth. So i decided to teach her. Whenever she did this, i will used my hand to pull her hand away from her mouth. But she start to scream when i did that. Finally yty i figure out y she did that..... she is imitationg my sister's dog. OMG.... LOL....

Lil prince,

Hope rhyan will get well soon!

Sharon,

Until now, i was still reluntant to book the barney show. Im afraid that nat will not be interested after we watch half way thru. But after knowing that wyn n gab enjoy the show. I think i shld brg nat for the show-Anyway dun know ticket still ve or not.

Wyn still can wear that clark shoe? That time when i saw this shoe at OG, i already told myself to get nat this shoe for her BD. So last fri we went to try out dis shoe, oh no.... it fit just nice on nat, size 4.5-the guy said it's the biggest size. Sob sob.... ve to give it up.

Medusa
LOL. At least u got valid reason - Hormones

Kypf
Agreed Wif deniz. U look good and Ethan looks handsome.

Littleprince / Angelia
Hope Shanice &amp; Rhyan look recover soon.

Littleprince
Can imagine Rhyan going around grining at everyone in the supermarket. Super cute.

Sharon
Gab and Sharywn really looks like a little couple. Wahahha.

cody, thanks. The only pump I used for A was the Avent manual. Lehchey lah. Shld hav gotten PIS in 1st place. Aiyoh abt the invit needed.

lilprince, dun worry abt porridge intake. According to chinese style lah, when sick, dun feed full, everything diluted for body to recover. Can always fatten when well mah. :D

Berry, LOL!!! Faye walks so boldly- she's like saying, dun stop me! Cute in a dress! Ur HB wear Crocs ah? :p

Sharon, oh dear. But hor u r good! Can negotiate compensation higher amt to spend on different studio, I dun hav such skills.

Gabe &amp; Wyn so cute together, LOL!

Evelyn, my gal is size 4 for Clarks. She not very tall... so feet small.

Mummies n daddy,

Some pixs on nat lunar BD to share with u all.

Yipee... im 1 yr old today.
340610.jpg

Picking things time.
340611.jpg

She picked the abacus but too bad it's too heavy so she give it up.
340612.jpg

She turn to pick the book. Now we dun know shld we consider abacus or book.
340613.jpg

Pix with Ah Ma
340614.jpg

Pix with Jiu Jiu
340615.jpg

Evelyn
Nat look soooo grown up and girlish in her dress.
Aiyoh her arms machiem lian ou leh. drooling....

evelyn,
Nat looks so bah bah... SO sweet in her dress too

berry,
Saw the video. Faye so cute, shook away ur hubby's hands when he tried to hold her. Very bo eng when u bring her out hor...

little prince,
Oh dear... Hope R will recover soon. I can imagine R grinning at the shopper at the supermkt. Hehehe....

sharon,
Agree wif medusa...u're really gd leh. Can actually get the person to compensate u for more than wat u paid. Nvm, mebbe blessing in disguise cos u said Instant Glamour dolled u up nice nice
Looking 4ward to see ur pics. Wah, sharwyn n gab wear qing2 lyu3zhuang1 ah? They look so gd together.
I'm oso looking forward to bringing kieran for the barney show. But ours only next wed... Still a long wait.

yuru,
Take more? Hehehe...hubby scold me ah later... he said so pai seh to take so much from u :p Wats dry box? Mebbe u can oso start having cheerios as breakfast from now on. Kekeke...

sharon

oh dear how could something like that happen???
the photographer at I-studio also changed my appt but at least he called me.

i'm suprised that he paid you back more than what u paid him!

its a silver lining in a dark cloud that you had nice pics taken at bugis junction also. Otherwise you would REALLY be fuming!

lil prince, oh dear!
Have u went PD just now? wat PD said?

sharon, sharwyn looks really sweet n pretty! Wahaha on Gabe holding her hand!

MT, yar, I bot the Crocs for him wan!

Evelyn, I love yr bb's dress, gorgeous!

skyblue, I used to it liao so its quite alright hehe. Its really alot of fun to bring Faye out for her to toddle everywhere! The part that I had to get used to is having to plan properly before going out every time, cause must allocate at least an hour or two to let her roam freely to satisfy her appetite to explore on her legs!

Pcs,

Tks for ur compliment!Oh ya, now she look abit girlish. But still on and off, ppl will ask, girl or boy huh. Ai yoh... until now ur liking for bah bah bb still there huh....

Yuru n skyblue,

Tks for ur compliment! Dun u think that her shoe doesnt match with her dress, shoe more sporty. Actually she got another pair of shoe but that shoe suppose to goes with her Dec 4 party dress so i din let her wear. Now jia lat, my hb said nat look nice in this dress, he want her to wear this for her Dec 4 party. Now i oso sam xi xi. Better tell myself no way man... i already specially bought a 'princess' dress for her. If dun let her wear on her BD, i think there is no chance for her to wear in future.

skyblue, yar lor hehe. It all first started when I really needed to go grocery shopping badly but she wanted to toddle everywhere, how to chase after her w big trolley? So I popped her in trolley and grabbed the nearest safe thing for her to hold/chew, which was an apple and it worked! So from then on, everytime I go grocery shopping, I get her an apple to eat hehe. I usually pay for the half-eaten apple at checkout :p

medusa
yar, i didn't feed much porridge. i gave somen and pasta on sat, cooked porridge on sun but rhyan didn't eat much.

evelyn
nat looks so pretty. but hor, the dress size looks just nice on her leh, think will grow out pretty fast? else can tong till CNY would be good!

skyblue
i thought your barney show is before mine?

berry
i didn't bring rhyan to the PD coz nanny said his fever subsided, will monitor till tonite and see how.

yar, i agree with you. if never allocate time for them to move ard, they sure fuss when we cut short their time hor?

hehe .. faye's apple so cute, priceless! she is still thinking about "The Hungry Catapillar" story huh? :p

Sharon,

Tks for ur compliment!

lil prince,

Tks for ur compliment! Dress, I already get 1 size bigger leh. My hb still said, dun buy too big lah, wait nt nice. if u nvr mentioned, i oso nvr notice that her upper portion look tight. Just hope that she wun put on too much weight during this 2 mths.

lil prince, yar lor, it'll be hard for Faye to leave the mall if she hasnt got to play enuf. So these days if I cant afford to let her hang out for at least 45min or an hour, I'll rather not go out :p

Berry, hehe, the apple pic really cute! Eh I bought crocs for HB some time ago too, he never stop complaining he prefer his $2 slippers *roll my eyes*.

Eh I want to recommend MUNCHKIN bowl- it comes in set of THREE bowls (small, medium, big size- EACH comes with SUCTION base and lid). I bought from Kids Mall, forgot how much.

I brought the smallest bowl out just now, went Delifrance, stuck VERY firmly to their table, Athena was tugging hard and cldn't move the bowl. Easier lor, save 1 hand from holding onto bowl lest she flips it.
I ordered Baked Potato w/ egg topping, mashed it somewhat and put in the bowl, she feed herself with spoon lor. But even so delicious table food, she ate like, 1/8 of the potato only.

cody, wahahaha you asked the same question as lil prince! No water to wash it, but I got use wipes to clean it throughly, then use dampened (damp w drinking water) tissue paper to clean it before giving it to her hehe.

Hi kypf,
Nice birthday pic. Ethan so smart - his hand can't reach so use his leg... =P.

Hi Littleprince and angelia,
Hope that Rhyan and Shanice will recover really soon.

Hi Sharon,
So sorry to hear abt yr bad experience with I-studio. I still thought that the photographer was ok =P but I do agree that that is not the way to do business. Anyway, so glad to know that u still managed to get the photos taken (with $12 profit... hehe). Looking forward to see the pics.

Hi kelly and sharon,
LOL...... Can't stop laughing when I saw the photo of Gab holding on to Sharwyn's hand

Hi Evelyn,
Esther can shake hand with nat coz she is a size 4.5 too... hehe. Btw, nice birthday pics - Nat really looks like a princess.

Hi berry,
Nice pic of Faye and the apple. But I pity the apple... =P. I wanted to ask how u cleaned the apple too... hehe. Now I know.

berry,
I know little prince sure ask u abt the washing of apple wan :p

little prince,
No lah, ur barney show earlier than mine. Mine on 7 dec.

little prince &amp; berry,
Wahahhaah...Rhyan n Faye so enthusiastic abt walking. Timid kieran lazy to walk outside. Sometimes my arms ache from carrying, ask him to come down, he refuses n his legs will curl up n cling on my legs. Unless it's the toys dept. :p But could oso be cos previously i didn't usu let him walk much when we're out (carry him n walk is much faster &amp; scare he'll fall/get knocked by others cos he dun walk, he runs :p). Now trying to get him to walk more when we go out. Today went playground, took ages to reach there cos he wanted to go opposite direction. *faintz*

evelyn,
U post pics of the princess dress, then we all help u to decide wat nat wears?

medusa,
Wow! Athena knows how to self feed wif spoon oredi? Not messy?

sharon,
LOL! abt our 2bbs last sun. remember gabe tried 2 hold sharwyn's hand 2x when we were having a break from barney show n sharwyn refused. finally e 3rd time gabe caught her hand at the airport. hahahahaha!

cody,
handsome dean's all grown up. e pics r very well taken.

berry,
LOL abt faye's "adventure" in marina sq! i like faye's green dress. it's a lil bareback type rt?

faye can kwai kwai eat the apple hor...if i give gabe an apple, he throws it away after holding it for a while, then i need 2 move onto other fruits.

lil prince, angelia
how r rhyan &amp; shanice now? hope they r feeling betta.

evelyn,
princess natalie is so sweet in his pink dress. show us her other dress leh.
btw, if she touch e abacus 1st, it's considered tat 1st.

<font color="aa00aa">deniz</font>
think i was the one who mentioned about the clark shoes sale at OG

<font color="aa00aa">sharon</font>
salute to you! the photographer must be damn scared of you...hahah...

<font color="aa00aa">berry</font>
aiyoh, faye so cute!! carrying and waving the balloon and walking around checking out the clothes etc

heh heh, she fell asleep yet still holding onto her apple, she must have like to eat it a lot

<font color="aa00aa">purple</font>
where did u get the dress from? very sweet colour! find that nat's uncle looked a bit like Guo Liang

u let nat wear both dress on her birthday party lah, like dat both you and your hubby will be happy

was at scotts isetan today, went to look for shoes for yingxin and even the smallest pigeon size is BIG on her

skyblue
heee..... i really try my VERY best to get him eat well.... but he still rejects and i tik its really due to his molars. so nowadays i bo bian, i cook soup for him lor.

littleprince
good to hear tat R fever subsided. 2molo will be bring Q for his hep. A &amp; chix pox jab, hope he will be okie.

kypf
nice pix u git there!

COUGHING
my neighbours gal admitted to hospital. started off with common cough and flu then days after, gp says she could be having bronchitis. upon reaching the hospital, dr confirm its pheumonia instead!! tats y must be very very careful even with the slightest, but i always very cautious if the cough is very phlegmy.

berry
if i am not wrong, i heard faye saying "THIS" in the clips?? quinn says "THAT" instead...wahahahaha!!!! and the apple pix really really really priceless!!!! and i also on of those who wanted to ask u "did u clean the apple"?

sharon
me very ganjiong to see sharwyn pix!!!!! i tik i will schedule 1 for quinn too, plan tat for his bday but during then hes unwell.

sharon / kel
wah!!!! they mus be enjoying themselves !!!!

they both really look like a pair!

evelyn
i cant help but jus keep STARING at nat BAH BAH!!!

ME PULLING HAIR
i really cant tahan quinn lately though i STILL manage to ACT cool..... hes super super cranky, and want things his way! and at home, i simply cant do a single thing *even visit the toilet or wash a cup* he will scraem and cling on to me crying.... of cos i didnt scold him as i know it mus be the MOLARSS... fault! $%#$%#%^.... tat day brought him to meidi-ya s.m and hes fussing non-stop and INSIST tat he wants to get down and walk. i have to let him walk or else the whole s.m will know tat we are there!! but he jus take everything he sees, including fragile items so i bo bian got to get hold of him *hes tossing / turning / screaming in my arms til he lost 1 of his socks and shoes!!!

BUT, today he finally call me!!!!!!!! i heard him calling me "MAA MEE"!!!! so i am so happy tat i machiam cant feel tat hes cranky...:p

some contribution of wat i tik when it comes to shoes.

340908.jpg
340909.jpg

small idea &amp; combi

340910.jpg
340911.jpg

clarks &amp; colettee

small idea is quinns first shoe, he walks well. and combi is good too, very very stable and very DISAPPOINTED with the clarks...... initially wanted another pair but the sales person says its their last season model so they dun have it and will not bring in anymore. after afew weeks saw tis pair and bought it, quinn dun walks well in it....... and last week went to mothercare in P.P and i feel soooo heartpain when i saw tat pair which i initiately wanted!!!! colette is good! very comfy and i always call it the "AH PEK" sandals... heee....

went to pick rhyan up last nite and he was still hvg fever, measured thermometer and it was 38 degrees despite him just showered and took his med. hb and i decided to bring him to see PD.

PD checked his mouth and confirmed his gums were swollen, especially his incisors which have been growing for almost one mth and still less than halfway through, more molars also coming out possibly. and, his throat was quite red so PD diagnosed as gum infection and possibly throat infection soon if not treated. no choice, PD had to give antibiotic (taken 1x a day only) and we can continue with the present fever med we have at home, if fever persists.

read an article on fever at the PD while waiting, it said fever below 38.3 is considered low grade and just need to drink more water and dress cooly. not necessary to take fever med since its not good to suppress the fever when it actually helps to "activate" antibodies to fight the disease that is causing the fever. 39 degrees need sponging in tepid water and concern for brain damage caused by fever is only when temp exceeds 40 or 41 degrees.

the article was quite good, am glad i had the chance to read it. chkd with PD and she agreed that she wld only prescribed rhyan with antibiotics since his gums are so swollen and the possible throat infection tt may make eating difficult, other med not necessary. can apply teething gel also but i failed when i tried lah, he refused to let my finger go near his mouth .. hehe .. and, his weight is erm .. 13.5kg, height at 80cm.

last nite, he refused his last milk feed again.
bo bian lor, i tried a few times after he fell asleep and he still refuse, so had to pour away. fed around 5oz of water throughout the nite when he tossed in bed and he drank 3oz of milk at 4am, another 2oz before we left home. better than nothing lah!

berry/skyblue
the 2 of u very KNS leh. skyblue, you don't kek kek, you must be thinking what i think also hor? :p

skyblue
rhyan hor, dying for us to open the door for him to "CHEONG AH". nowadays, granduncle very sad coz rhyan don't want to let him carry anymore, he wants to walk by himself! erm, i am also very worried about ppl knocking into him. that day we went john little and 2 kids were playing hide and seek, he happily went to join them and those kids were running so fast that i told hb to leave the buggy with me and follow him instead. worried, but very fun to watch leh!

lil devil
quinn hvg 2 jabs together? i asked my PD about giving chix pox before MMR leh. she says actually IHO, chix pox if given too early may not be effective lor. she will not insist but still recommend that we give MMR first bcoz its a compulsory jab and shld be taken when bb is 15mths.

SHOES - rhyan had tt same design but diff colour Combi shoes but cannot fit his feet after wearing once so i sold it off. i still love his Colette shoes best, will most prob stick to this brand until i find something equally nice!

340935.jpg

^ look at my teeth .. hehe ..

340936.jpg

^ my daddy dressed me up as MR UNIVERSE ..

340937.jpg

^ my mummy cut my hair for me and i don't like! the last pix is my reaction after she cut my hair.

340938.jpg

^ my hairstyle after my haircut, got cut like never cut hor?

340939.jpg

^ self feeding at wedding dinner.

Hi gals... really bz so pop in... sorry if some of my replies are "outdated"...

<font color="0000ff">lil prince</font>, Re: haircut... my dad cut jean's fringe yesterday... wah lau... now she look so toot!! duh... *just saw the latest pics*... rhyan is so chubby!! look at his arms!!

<font color="0000ff">CSR</font>, radiant cos of preggie mah!!

<font color="0000ff">medusa</font>, Re: Breastpump... I'm using PIS Traveller... I bought it at Robinsons when Medela was having 20% discount... I applied vouchers first then used the Robinsons card to pay the remainder... but <font color="0000ff">cody</font> might be right... cos usually Robinsons will require members to produce the Robinsons card before entering the store... so not sure if you will be allowed in to pay remainder by cash... I saw First Few Years selling at $500+... you might want to check it out... but not sure if promo is over...

<font color="0000ff">angelia/lil prince/AC</font>... hope shanice/rhyan/justin gets well soon!!!

<font color="0000ff">sharon</font>, duh... how can such thing happen... but u got a good deal back leh!!! hehe... if it's me, oredi no mood to take pics on the same day leow...

<font color="0000ff">kelly, sharon</font>, wah... gab and wyn so deng dui leh... hehe... gab very ting hua hor??

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>, I said it offline... say online again... Nat so sweet!!! hehe... must pick items one huh?? I dun plan to leh... can or not huh?? leh chey... :p

<font color="0000ff">berry</font>, faye can bite thru the apple skin herself?? wow!! How many teeth does she have now??
amazing how she can hold on to the apple while asleep... now that <font color="0000ff">pcs</font> mention... does look like snow white... LOL!! was just abt to ask abt the washing... then saw ur reply to <font color="0000ff">cody</font>... hehe...

<font color="0000ff">skyblue</font>, handsome kieran want to check out the gals at a "height" lah... that's why want u to carry and dun wanna walk... LOL!!

<font color="0000ff">puff</font>, bigger shoes... better mileage mah... my mum just bought 2 pairs of shoes for Jean on the weekend... my mil just bought 2 party dresses at the market... :p

<font color="0000ff">lil devil</font>, congrats on quinn calling "maa-mee"... jean oni knows how to say "ma-ma" when I imitate the Baby Bites advert... "Baby Mama"... LOL... where did u get the Colette sandals from?? price?? any sandals for girls?? Looking for a nice one...

Re: Barney
So many people watching!!! Too bad I dun think Jean can sit thru the whole thing... :p

lildevil, hmm colette better than clarks? Prices?
I sort of reserved a pair of clarks at Suntec, but they haven't called me!

skyblue, I let her self-feed if I bring the suction bowl AND her bib (it has sleeves, like barber haircut type ahaha). Then I dun hav to one hand feed her, one hand feed myself. :p

lilprince, my HB same opinion as ur GP- that fever is body's way of increasing temperature to KILL BAD GUYS. But I more kancheong type lor.