(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

lilprince, u put more newspapers than me ah! LOL! Eh if R's hair stands, why need to cut?
He doesnt look pleased, he wants rebel long hair look lah :p .

His towel pic very manly ah, hehe!

lilprince, weh I think skyblue more worried abt the MESS that Faye makes :p
Wow, Rhyan is really big n tall! Aiyo this must be sucha tiring period for you, must be worrying and exhausting at the same time. Hang in there, everything will be fine once Rhyan recovers! *Faye gives a get-well apple to Rhyan*

lil devil, yar Faye was saying 'TIS!' hehe

Wah Quinn is also quite an assertive boy hor. At this stage it can be a lil hard for parents of assertive bbs cause they dont have the ability to speak well and you cant 'negotiate terms' with them yet. Did you let him have lotsa time to run/touch/play before you pop him in the cart? Normally if I know that faye really loves this particualr supermarket and will wanna explore, I'll give her at least 45min to check things out before I put her in the trolley with a snacks she likes. By the end of the 45min-1hr, she is usually more satisfied and hence more willing to sit in trolley to wait for me.

Littledevil
Hope Quinn molars will be OUT soon. Congrats on Quinn calling mummy, u must be thrilled.

Littleprince
Hope Rhyan recover soon. Love the see teeth cannot see eyes pic :p
Wah early morning showing us so much flesh. Drooling.....

little devil,
Soup oso very nutritious one.
Congrats dat Quinn calls u 'mamee'
So nice hor. Kieran will sometimes call me (depends on his mood) but he calls 'Dadeeeeeee' all the time. So kns wan he!!! Quinn has so many shoes!

little prince,
I no kek kek lah cos i know berry oso won't give Faye the apple like dat mah. Berry hor? :p Poor Rhyan... hope he recovers soon. *auntie skyblue sayangs Rhyan* Wah, he is of very gd weight. How u tahan huh? I carry a 9kg kieran, i sometimes hei hei chuan liao.
He's still looking as gd as ever.

Jen, Faye has nearly 16 teeth in all liao! 4 front top n 4 bottom, 4 molars (one on each side, top n bottom), 2 bottom cuspids and 2 top half-cuspids!

lilprince,
have to monitor reaction to his antibiotics. Athena sensitive to hers last time, made her fever spike really high every time she had a dose of antibiotics.

Kelly:
thanks! those pics were taken at I-studio where sharon had that unpleasant episode lor ....

Jen:
wah you posting was "bao ka liao"
long time no post, suddenly post one super long one to almost everyone!
hahaha, miss u lah so u must post more!

Medusa:
so how? you going to robinsons or not?
i'm going tonight, i can bring u in with my card.
hopefully they will allow that.
or i can pass u my invitation card and u get in.
i will be at raffles city robinson at ard 645pm.
sms me if you want ok? 9747 9289

berry:
tat's what i thought! i was like "HUH? how to wash the apple?" keee, now u give me an idea what to do when i go to the supermarket with dean!

jen
thks, he may not be so chubby liao after skipping his milk feed the last 2 nites.

medusa
IMO, colette more comfy than clarks leh. hehe .. i'm also very worried abt brain damage lah.

Newspapers - i just grab a copy of Classifieds and spread, alot meh? :p his hair stands but too long while standing liao, put bb oil also won't sit! i decided to cut on my own first coz nanny keeps nagging his hair too long, am very worried she bring him for a haircut on her own. i sure freak out! hmm, he gave me a very irritated look each time i lift up the scissors and he keeps looking around to find me even when i went to prepare his bathing water in case i sprung out to trim his hair .. hehe ..

i monitored his tem for the whole nite yest, highest was 37+ degrees only, hopefully ok.

berry
yar, i know. anyway, his last feed milk strike happened before so just hope it passes soon lor. *rhyan munches on faye's get-well apple*

wah, faye has her full set of teeth liao rite?

pcs
*rhyan hands auntie pcs a tissue to wipe her drool* :p

skyblue
hmm, i still enjoy slinging him leh, think i am immune to his weight liao .. hehe ..

Medusa
They sell the PIS advanced as well in robinsons and it costs $739 before the discount. I think Cody can bring you in cos they say you can bring one guest...Wow seems like there are going to be lotsa mummies in robinsons today!! However, I am going to the centrepoint branch since they are many more things to buy there. BTW, how much must I spend to have my stuff delivered to my home in Robinsons?

Cody
You are right. They have 2 days of sales...

littleprince:
we got the same taste in shoes.
dean has the same small ideas shoes (which i like v much!) and i like you colette sandals.

but but but colette is soooo expensive dun u think?
or am i being truly stingy???

small idea shoes are as good as shoo shoo or bobux i feel. the leather is equally soft but small ideas are alot cheaper!

triniti:
$150 for free home delivery

does the card say we can bring a guest?
i dun see it on my card leh ...

but dun worry medusa, if you wanna come.
i can pass u my rob card and i use the invitation card.
I v thick skin, will somehow or rather get myself in.

cody... you can pass medusa Rob card to get in... BUT she can't use ur Rob card to pay mah... so they know she's not member... unless u go in with her and pay for her... ??

berry,
*drops jaws in horror*

little prince,
Kieran was LOLLL as we viewed the video together. I was hoping Rhyan would inspire him. He kept on shouting 'Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa yiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii' after dat.

lilprince,
I so jealous! I dun hav vid of A calling me mama or mummy! I'd rather have such a vid than her calling book or what. :p

jen, i'm using vouchers to pay.

Medusa / Jen:
now worries lah, i can pay for medusa using my card. Medusa can use her vouchers to pay for the bulk of her purchases, and the remaining i can pay for her using my card lor.

Ruffybear:
Small Ideas cost me $25 per pair.
Colette was ard $40 for a pair of sandals (but v v v soft lah, so its goooood)
Combi: shoes $25 thereabouts, sandals $29.

Cody..
whao..the shoes so $$ eh..dun really go shopping nowadays.very troublesome with a running tod around.... Ryan's shoes the most cost $15 a pair.. he has one bubblegummers..the rest buy while we were in HK... $10 a pair..full leather for sandles/shoes. Didn't know shoes in SG so expensive.

341004.jpg

cody
your msg was meant for me or lil devil? yar, i do feel the pinch for Colette shoes but rhyan has limited shoes that his feet can fit and their shoes are really comfortable lor. their prices are about $39.90 for a pair but i make sure i get a size tt rhyan can walk in and last for 3mths. then, get mileage by making him walk all the time!

actually, i wld feel such shoes are worthwhile for now but once rhyan's feet is not so chubby, i may downgrade to bubblegummer shoes lor.

skyblue
LOL! eh, yaaa yii means daddy ah? i think that's sharwyn's language for "daddy". rhyan calls his daddy "dad" or "dad dad".

medusa
you shld hv seen how many times i repeated before he called me, kept giving me the cheeky look and refusing to call me. if i don't video him, very easy to make him call me wan. nowadays he don't really like me to video or take pixs of him, i took a few and selected this to be the best leh. on the contrary, athena always look at the camera wan, so nice!

erm, i came across a very stupid but funny email. i post it here, specially dedicated to MEDUSA!

A sad love story - Must Read

Long Long time ago, in the Tiger Kingdom lived a pair of siblings.

Both were blessed with some gifts. Brother had a pair of eyes who could see a distance far far away. Sister had a pair of ears who could listen to anything.They grew up together and experienced happiness and sadness together. They like to run to the hills to play.

Brother would look at far away countries and tell the sister the majestic view that he see. Sister would listen to the beautiful sounds and describe for the brother. As time goes by, brother and sister started to fall in love with each other.They knew that it was wrong, but they could not control themselves.They continued to love each other.

Alas, their parents found out about it. Father was very mad, Mother was very sad. The neighbours would point fingers at them and Gossip about them. Brother and sister were adamant about their love For each other To prove that they were truly in love with each other, Brother destroyed his eyes and Sister destroyed her ears.

They felt that since they could not get the blessings, they did not want the gifts... Long long after, a musician heard this beautiful love story and was touched by it. He decided to compose a song for the lovers. I came across this song and it touched my heart too.

However, I Did not buy his CD, so I cannot share with you the lovely song. I remembered the lyrics though, and will share with you how touching this song is...

enjoy.. .......... (scroll down)

Chinese hanyu pinyin)
Liang zhi lao hu, Liang zhi lao hu
Pao de kuai, pao de kaui
Yi zhi mei you yan jing, yi zhi mei you er duo
Zhen qi guai, zhen qi guai....

Nice right? :p

Clothes and Shoes
Wah... current discussion about clothes and shoes?
Here's what my mum and mil bought for Jean... jus for sharing...

Shoes are $10 each... I prefer white colours cos easier to match...
341092.jpg
341093.jpg

Party Dresses are 3 for $10...
341094.jpg

341095.jpg

littleprince
so R gums are swollen... no wonder he refuse to eat... *must be painful
* but he still looks sooooo cheerful hor! i always take him as a very frenly and cheerful baby who smiles and laughs alot

as for the jab,its 2 jab in the same day but not 2 in 1 jab, meaning Q got to feel the pain 2 times :p i also very confuse, to give or not, now or later.... tik i jus too confuse and bring Q for the vaccine lor. and pd says the c.pox jab might give some children fever, usually low grade fever and it will NOT appear so soon. usually if it happens, it will be 1 - 2 weeks after the jab as the body is reacting with the virus being injected to the child's body, jus hope tat Q will be fine.

and agreed tat colettee has good sandals and shoes. i wanted a cream white sandlals but the lady advice me to take the one i bought instead as the back of the sandals got more support compare to the one i like which is jus like a strap support.

u very clever hor, let him self feed at the RESTURANT *no need to bother abt the mess* wahahahaha!!!!

jen
yah, im sooo happy when he "maa mee" but usually he will jus "mee" but now he prefer "maa mee"
yes, colette has sandals for gals too, very sweet looking, u should go check them out. if i didnt rem wrongly, the pair of sandal cost ard $39????

medusa
i mean clarks is a good brand but maybe its like formular milk, different baby takes it differently. Q dun really like his clarks though and he really loves his combi. Q's clarks cost ard $49 * again if i didnt rem it wrongly* :p

berry
yah, he is lor and i really worry u know...... im so scared tat i cant educate him properly..... but i always tell myself tat hes jus being curious, wanting to explore then i will feel much better
ummm.... maybe i should try letting him walk before putting him in the cart. but hor, once hes on his own, he will be touching, grabbing anything tat interest him and so many fragile items ard and once he get hold of them, he REFUSE to let me put it back...... and even if i trick him into another item *like doing exchange with him* he will look at wat i offer then the item in his hand and will shake his head and walk away! and it seems tat nothing interest him like faye will do with her fav. snack, Q will prefer walking, touching......... so theres nothing i can use to divert his attention.

pcs
yah, hope all molars out, so tat Q and me only need to suffer once!

skyblue
Q use to say dadee too!!!! but i tik tat refers to daddy lah. i so blur, its my hubby who highlight to me tat Q COULD be calling me then i started to take notice :p

yah, soup is good too but i was tiking since veg boil so long in the pot, all their nutri will goes to the soup rite, diff from steaming veg for too long tat those veg lost every thing?

QUINN
he now weigh 10.18 kg and 78cm long... but hor i DUN really trust the height measurement thingy in my pd leh..... its jus a piece of paper on top the table and many times, tat piece of paper is not secure properly, and afew times the measurement taken was not rite so the nurse will check the paper again.... i feel like buying a HEIGHT chart, actually wanted to buy tat for quite sometime liao but all those design not very appealing to me lor. then theres tis day i went to bugis to do some shopping with my fren *meaning without Q and i have more time to really look at things* i saw tis pushcart store selling those wooden height chart! VERY nice leh but very expensive *to me lah* it cost ard $25 - $39.... then end up didnt buy. but i tik i will get a chart and place it in his playroom, since now hes a toddler and i can measure his height while hes in his standing position.

oh yah, since Q dun really like his clarks shoe, i will be letting it go. any mummies here interested?

wore once, less than 3 hours as he keeps NAGGING when wearing so i took it out. very good condition, as good as new. bought it at ard $49. size 4G.

341104.jpg

jen
i like the white shoes, very nice.

lil devil
i called nanny to check on rhyan just now, she says no more fever but he kept sticking his finger sideways into his mouth and whine.
no choice lor, hope his teeth pop out soon.

eh, its the MMR tt may develop fever one wk later, not chix pox jab rite? according to my PD, these 2 jabs shld be one mth apart leh, you sure its 2 jabs in a day?

supermarketing - how abt letting hb keep an eye on quinn to walk freely while you shop for groceries? i usually do that. if alone with rhyan, i will bring a fave toy and put in my bag. i will give it to rhyan when i need to go but he still haven't finish shopping. hehe ..

eh, that song not from me hor. i received it in my mailbox this am and remembered medusa asking how to sing this song some time back so post it lor. very silly story but funny lar.

btw, anyone knows where can i find chinese children songs' lyrics?

puff
voted liao!

littleprince
today, his 2 jabs are hep.a & chix pox. and he says the hep. a usually okie but the c.pox might cause fever in some children and also fever will only happen 1-2 weeks later, jus like MMR. and the MMR will be 1 month later which means when Q is 15 months old.

tats wat i do leh, but imagine i can hear Q's voice even when we are like 1 end to the other end apart!!! and hubby looks like he will bang his head on the wall wnenever he got to keep an eye on Q while he moves ard :p

i know theres tis open concept store at parkway parade, ummm..... they are selling mainly chinese children books and cd. i forget which floor.....maybe its outside mothercare????

little prince,
No lah, dunno wat dat 'yaaaaaa yiiiiii' means. Not referring to daddy cos his way of pronouncing daddy is 'daaaa deeeeee'.
Hey, great dat Rhyan's fever has subsided

jen,
Both dresses so sexy... *wolf whistles* I like the pink one.

little prince, little devil,
Now dat little devil posted dat chic pox jab will cause fever abt 1 wk later, i begin to get confused liao. I know one of the jabs will cause fever 1 wk later, but forgot if it's MMR or chic pox. I haven even decided whether to let k take the chic pox vaccine. :p

little devil,
U mean Quinn's dadee is calling u?

skyblue
yah, alot pp telling me tat the 15 months jab *mostly* will kena fever but jus now when my pd says tat the c.pox jab MIGHT acuse some children to have fever too..... i also dun know leh, but jus hope he will be okie.

no, the daadee is calling *i also dun know who* :p he call mu hubby "papa".

Jen
Wah $10 for the shoe and $10 all the dresses is such a GOOD buy. Yr Mum and MIL are so resourceful. Old ginger are truly more spicy. Hehe. Think Jean is going to look like a princess on her bday.

lil prince,
u wanna try big bookshop at tamp or popular or mayb even pasar malams.

lil devil,
gabe's GP said tat bbs who take e chicken pox vaccine rarely get fever n if e fever comes, it shld come within 1-2days. he also did say tat MMR will cause fever n both jabs shld b 1mth apart.

lil prince, yuru, the shoes look nice... but u pay for what u get lah... the glitter falls off a bit... =P but I dun mind lor... cos she prob oni wear for a while... now I'm looking ard for black shoes...

skyblue, sexy huh?? come and let kieran gorgor rub *bare* shoulders wif jean lah... LOL!!

pcs, at the clothes 3 for $10 bargain, my mil bought 2 dresses and one pyjamas... then she show off to my sil... and my sil also ask her to buy... LOL...

lil prince, not yet, she still lacking 2 molars on each side I think?

lil devil, I dont really mind when Faye walks around holding an item in her hands. I usually wait till she is tired of it and get her to put it back on the shelf. I find that its easier to get her to put the things back on the shelf herself than if I were to take it from her hands. Faye is fine with being in the cart cause I would make sure that she gets to satisfy her appetite for exploring before I put her in. Its like, imagine your hb brings you to this wonderland mall full of stuff u wanna go check out (got beri nice clothes! bags! shoes!), but instead of giving time to go see wat u want, he tells you to walk next to him, can only see the things HE wanna see, and you cannot walk anywhere else, cannot touch anything. Damn sian for you rite?

<font color="aa00aa">little prince</font>
thanks for the vote!

<font color="aa00aa">little devil and skyblue</font>
my PD said some children may develop fever within the next 24 hours after chicken pox vaccine and some may have blister like rashes appearing on their body a week later

lucky thing was yingxin doesn't get both

<font color="aa00aa">cody and little prince</font>
you may wanna check out this specialty shop selling only chinese books etc

Hua2 Wen2 Er3 Tong2 Du2 Shu1 Zhuan1 Mai4 Dian4
Millenia Walk #03-05 Singapore039596
Tel:6333-4662
Fax:6333-4682

lil prince,
LOL abt rhyan's pics. he really dun like it when u cut his hair hor...if there's a mr universe for toddlers, i sure vote for smiley always-happy rhyan.

berry,
i read somewhere (i tik it's bbcentre or dr sears) tat it's gd for bbs 2 walk wif something in their hands if they need some kinda balance. tat's y gabe sometimes hold stuff in his hand n walks around.

jen,
i like e pink dress too. will jean b wearing tat for her bday? e red &amp; white dress a bit cheena-ish.

deniz, skyblue, littleprince &amp; pcs
thanks for saying i don't look housewifey. u think i look good, wait till i put on my make up and diamonds.. ha ha, just kidding.

ethan got high fever on sunday night after going to his friend's bday party. went to doc on monday morning, turned out he has ear infection, so on antibiotics, and i'm also giving him paracetamol for his fever. so 6 times a day, have to fight with him to give him his medicine. thankfully now better.. but i think my thermometer something wrong.. it registered his temp as 39.2 last night. we panicked until my husband tested his own temp and it was 37.7.