1st Time...

shauna
when are u going for JG?
well this coming off day (20march) might need to go Tangs to change the teats where i bought from,
as ky happened to upgrade from no2 to no3 last wk. and to go Taka bb fair again.

sgn-lemme call JG and see if they have a class on 20 march. its abit tacky coz u noe they will tell u the slots are subject to availability. means those who pay get priority.

we can, however all meet on 20 march, regardless of JG. nellu?

Hi morning Shauna, Sgn & Nellu,
Shauna you take care yah. Weather not good recently have been sunny & raining on the same day. Thanks for asking if I would like to join in for the JG. Don't think can go as Nichole still not well yet. After 4 days of western machine she still not well. I have started her on the Hou Ning Powder last night. She did get a bit better but not well yet lor, have to continue another round of Hou Ning this 1-2 days. Have to go grab somemore of the powder, left with 1 tube. Think have to store up few boxes.
Nellu,
Is the 20% for member at Yu Ren Sheng still on? Till when? My girl now taking medicine have to force her, no choice she take medicine until phobia. I feel so bad to force her to swallow Sob*...
Sgn,
The toothpaste taste my gal also like it too, think is the sweet taste. But expensive to buy from outside, I brought mine from 1 mummy from the forum.

Jasmine
what's the price for the toothpaste huh?
mine was given by a friend so i also dun know how much, btw i still feel uneasy to 'swallow' toothpaste so i always use very little each time.

EYS sales over ler bah, can wait for GSS n grab some to keep at home.

Sgn,
The toothpaste is $21 with the finger brush, without the brush I think is $16 if Im not wrong. The mummy sold me the set toothpaste with finger brush at $8, I get 2 set from her. Expiry is 2010. Can find some ppl selling in auction at $10 or $10.50 exclude postage. Yeah true don't use a lot, my gal also will swallow they thought its sweet hehe. Is it the EYS sales end liao ah? I thought till end of this month?

hallo hallo,
sorry din log on during weekend..a lot of things happening.
1. we moved Josh into his own room...still in progress not fully decorated yet.
2. training the boy to sleep on his own -- VERY tiring weekend...still very tired..Josh is super resistant! many nites never sleep for long hours liao...both bb and mummy got panda eyes...
3. got Josh a new car seat -- used immediately. Josh and mummy very happy beings...

EYS -- sale for Hou Ning, is it, Jasmine?
the sale is for Feb... this month is Lingzhi capsule.

Toothpaste -- where to buy outside? Anyway I'm not in a hurry to start Josh on it. sgn -- is KY using the no 2 pigeon toohbrush yet? Josh got 5 teeth so it's abit like in between no2 and no1 rt?..he likes the no1. haven't tried the no2 yet...see whether we can get started this week.

meeting on 20th -- ok..let's meet regardless of JG. but i think i might not be able to do a long one cos we have to go church in the evening.

is the hou ning really good? ive been giving sambucol to sidney to strengthen immunity. so far so good, tho we havent done alot of dosages yet.

sgn- yeah, i'm not comfy with sidney swallowing toothpaste either, thats why not even using. coz we felt that when he was old enough to brush his own teeth, we would shift toothbrushing to the last activity at nite AFTER milk. now, toothbrushing is during bathtime BEFORE milk, so abit stupid to brush, just wanted to make it a point to teach him the action 1st.

nellu- pigeon toothbrush can be found everywhere. sidney is still using stage 1(2-3teeth). stage 2 is for 7-8 teeth or more, if i rmbr correctly..

Shauna,
Hou Ning Powder is for cough and for phlegm. Not for strengthen immunity. What is sambucol? Is that good? For toothbrush I use the ORAL B didn't try the Pigeon coz before that I use those 1st tooth finger brush which is very soft for their gum.

Nellu,
you brought d brush from Josh already? If not you want the 1st tooth finger brush? I have new ones if you want.

Jasmine,
thanks for your offer of the tooth brush. Josh is using the pigeon one. and he likes it very much.

Shauna,
Hou Ning is a TCM for phlegm. It's really effective even for adults. but it's really expensive.

tired...just spent 70% of the nap time to put Josh to sleep....

Nellu,
OMG what happen to Josh, he refuse to go to sleep ah? Is he too tired out? I also kind of tired over the weekend. Busy with Nichole, she is super sticky to me and also not felling too well, have been visiting the toilet sigh...

jasmine,
no lah, we are sleep training Josh now. we have moved him out of our bedroom and into his own room so also take the opportunity to train him to go to sleep on his own. He had been carried to fall asleep for the last...nearly 10 mths(!!!)...abt time...

Nellu,
OIC, think that will took a well for him to get use to lah. And will be hard for you too, to ran from 1 room to another if he cry right? Sorry I mean I being running to toilet not Nichole. I got stomach upset for the pass few days. Don't know why?

Jasmine
wow it's ex for the little tube of toothpaste!
btw my boy loves the taste n the BRUSH, ever since i changed from the pigeon toothbursh.
think he is sick with the pigeon toothbursh.

nellu/ shauna
on for the meeting this thur, JG at what time? cos my boy very ma fan, either go out b4 lunch or after lunch time. so we meet either after 11am (after his morning nap) or 2pm.

nellu
my bot just started to sleep thru from last 2 wks, i'm so happy so i dun think can train him to sleep alone so fast. give Josh a bit of time, try starting from nap? shorter period and increase the timing? how my boy even during nap when he wakes up and see nobody he will cry. if he wakes up n with me around he will smile esp when i greet him ' good morning' or 'hello'.

Sgn,
Yeah think the finger brush for start is good. Now my girl have change to using toothbrush coz she likes to hold it herself. She also start to feed herself when drinking or eating. But we still feed her and at the same time let her try to feed herself. After putting the food in her own mouth she will show her happy face by doing it on her own and we let her try again as an encouragement to her.

jasmine
we had been giving little snacks to ky n let him feed himself n he ok. very cute to see him feed himself with the puff.

nellu
usu day time i dun expect to sleep lor cos can used up to 30-45 mins to make ky sleep after that i myself can't sleep during the day but nite time he knock off when times up. very funny too. so i can't bring him for wedding dinners or going out late cos that's the only time i can have peace. ha ha ha.

jasmine- sambucol is for strengthening immunity system. u can get it from vitakids. some mommies do BPs on it also but diff brand from the one they sell in spore.

sgn - hey, its so good u're letting him self feed. i cant deal with the mess, so i duno how i will ever let him self feed. ive been wanting to do that for so long already loh..
either time is fine with me. sidney can drop off to sleep in his pram. no prbs! ")

shauna
my boy depends, last outing he also fell asleep when i gave him some EBM then slept 35 mins in the stroller while i do shopping hee hee.

hey talking abt self feeding, i NEED some ideas. Josh is driving me nuts with his grabbing of the bowl and the food and throwing the food and bowl away...the only things that he'll pop into his mouth are bread, bananas, cheerios, rusks...if i give him cooked carrots, he'll try to eat aft that throw on the floor...

what do you gals give the kiddos? Do you let them use the spoon too? Josh can't do spoons yet...end up the food will be on the wall...

i think it's cos he got 'shiok' with feeding himself at breakfast and snacks..so now he wants to try it at lunch and dinner...
how? How? every nite mop floor like crazy...

Nellu,
Think give Josh sometime lah. I only start to let nichole feed herself 2 mths back but not everytime. Only when she insist on holding the spoon herself. Thats why when you feed Josh, just give him a empty plastic bowl and spoon well you feed him, he will just follow how you feed him slowly he will know how to put the spoon in his mouth properly. Don't put food in his bowl until you think he knows how to feed himself. If you do put food in his bowl just put a little than add after her finish it off, that way he will not make a big mash.

jasmine,
hahaha Josh is very kan cheong. He has been given the empty spoon, empty bowl eveything...but these few days he dun want those, he wants the one i'm holding cos he knows inside got food!! and he throws the empty bowl and spoon onto the floor...

he will also grab the spoon that i'm holding and put into his mouth. This I'm ok. in fact i always praise him when he can do that.

nellu
hey throwing things is the way to learning at this stage. someone told me. so it's ok for them to throw. so far i never let ky to feed himself except biscuit, puff or little piece of cake.

hurhur, tokking abt self feeding, i think i will tear my hair out if i let him do that. anyways, girls i'm gonna hit town ard 11am n let him sleep in the pram.we do need to, however, decide on where to meet. taka? n ive gota get my ass off n call JG today.

shauna
k let me know r we going JG. btw where's JG? i would love to meet at taka if we r not going for JG. cos can go bb fair n need to change something at Tangs too.

hey hey,
shall we leave JG till next week ah? sorry i think thurs i can't really do JG. I can only do a short meet up. Dun mind going to taka...shopping shopping...top of my mind....

btw, gals, when you bring the boys out near meal times what do you give them? since Josh started eating porridge i ditched cereals and avoided going out until he is fed. some ideas leh? i'm game to give him adult food....

we cant do JG, the trials are only available end of month. so... lets just meet up. gals, u have to tell me the meeting time(from what time to what time) so i can do some planning.

sgn- JG is at forum for the one in town. they also have it in evans rd n parkway.

nellu- i still try my best to feed sidney at home coz when he's out tasting adult food, he eats way less than what he does at home that i get all panicky whether he is eating enough.

sidney eats pasta, rice but he;s picky. if he hates what he eats, (n thats not rare.) he will just refuse anything else.u can try macaroni n cheese or various pasta at josh's age.

shauna,
i've tired giving Josh pasta twice. both times produced negative results. My hubby's conclusion on his son is that Josh is a typical cheena ah pek...like to eat rice all the time and drink warm water only. hahahaha

sometimes i'm really tired and just want to bo chap a little...dunno leh....sigh

nellu- if he's eating rice at this stage, then shld be ok to let him eat out (that means can eat practically anything)if u're not comfy then we can jus meet after lunch... dun despair, its not easy to make decisions for the child. how is ur routine coming along?

anyway, dun kill urself over this routine thing. just be consistent n if something screws up, just let it go for the day. its inevitable this n tat will go amiss. if not, u will go nuts.

shauna/ nellu
ok lets meet for lunch? can we cope with them n while we need to eat? or we can meet for coffee like the last time i met nellu.

sgn- we dun have to do lunch if not comfy with the bbs outside. but gota confirm time. coz if we're meeting for just a short while, i may wanna c if i can meet my gf in town after that.

yea lunch is a bit tricky... i dun mind meeting aft the kiddos' lunch time.

shauna,
am starting Josh on rice this week. he seemed very interested on the brown rice we eat. gave him some. not sure if he had chewed on the rice tho.. will check if it shows up in the poop..

ref routine, i'm tweaking it towards the EASY routine. Been trying for the last 2.5mths or so with Josh's nap times. it's almost impossible to get him to actually nap from 9-10am and 12-2pm. he had been napping later like 930/945-1030am and 1-2pm (this is at best!!)...so it looks like we have to shift it later rather than fighting him all the time. as you know Josh is very energetic and needs alot of activities to tire him out in order to get a good nap in...so i need more time...

sigh..personally i like the GF routine as the aftnn presents opportunities for outings in a more decent time. however, since the kid can't do that now, i'll just have to go along...hopefully can train him to sleep longer in the stroller...

nellu/ shauna
bad news ky is down with running nose for no reason.
started him on med this evening. wonder this thur still can meet u guys.

sgn,
strangely, Josh also got the sniffles yday evening. Last nite, he ran a slight temperature. Other than that he is still his usual energiser battery self...

let's see how KY and Josh are ok? i do want to go out too aft being cooped up in the house for the whole of last week due to the rain...

shauna,
i've no probs at all. In fact i too have to take off at 430pm. Tmr is eve of Good Friday. We got to go church for mass of the Last Supper...sad sad day to remember for christians and catholics...hahaha i actually do get very emotional on Good Friday...

nellu- u sms me if goin out lah. hope it doesnt rain today. i went to borders to get some books for sidney today. all these book choosing is driving me up the wall. i spend hours picking these books n he doesnt wanna look at them. its all trial n error! he oni likes his favs and if i get real lucky, he will like something i buy. i'm just keeping my fingers crossed he will grow to love them one fine day.

just wondering if any mommies here speak mandrain or expose the kid to mandrain over here? and are there any good chinese books for tots? ive been hunting down for colourful, specific chinese books but to no avail. the collection in spore is rather disappointing!

nellu
ya tomorrow is pre hoilday shopping center sure crowded. maybe we shall me another day. i'm on leave 28 onwards. wahahahah....

KY still having running nose heng it's watery type. he still can play n eat except nanny says at nite can't sleep well.

shauna
both my IL speaks mandrain so ky is more chi-na type. ha ha. my friend gave me so hard cover mandrain book from taiwan, a bit wordy but the pic ok.
have u tried popular book store?

sgn, shauna,
let's forget abt tmw. Josh is sniffling like mad...watery also..

Next week might be better for me...since i'll have the car...wahaha...

nellu
ya ky's nose running like tap! last nite nanny said he din sleep well i think must be the post nasal drip n made him uncomfortable.
if not better tomorrow got to bring him to pd again.

sgn- ive tried popular. the hard covers ive seen are no good.i find its not very colourful and very distracting with alot of things squeezed into one page. (but then again, i can choose like mad n sidney may end up hating the book. ha)

Nellu & Sgn,
Im bringing Nichole to see a chinese doctor instead. Coz western medicine dont work. But the Hou Ning did help her a lot. Have finished 3 boxes. She is better, but bringing her to do tui nah, my sis say is good her girl who is 9mths also got running nose and lots of phlegm. After she did the tui nah she is much much better. So Im trying for the 1st time to bring her there to try out. See how things goes for her.

jasmine
is it at yu guo? ky used to go there too when he was 3 months old for sweaty plam n no appitite.