1st Time...

eh, get used to it babe.. pple always tell u funny things. but life was never this challenging.u dun get a break, u never get to shop, u cant even eat without hurrying. its actually easier to go outside n work sometimes rite? but its fascinating. u do things u never tot u could do. i walk ard for hours n hours with sidney on my bare arms, no carrier, no stroller n lug a bag of baby stuff n take a bus to buy groceries.

pls dun lose any more weight, u're very slim as it is!

nellu
no time to surf net lor only smh wahahah.

nellu/ shauna
ah soh also got class ok. nellu can dress very well from what i see n i'm the aunty cos i always go for comfort n affortable price.

sgn,
dat time when i met you i was still working. Shauna can vouch for it..now where got class? Just tshirt, capris, flat shoes and my big crumpler bag and go...

haha... all fighting to look ugly isit? dun be silly lah, nellu u dun look ah soh, n sgn ive seen ur facebook pic, such a young lookin mommy, u're nowhere near being an aunty.

nellu- do u wanna go for a trial class at kampong playhouse? its a free trial. for 18 mths below.

sgn- if u can, come along.

welcoming any mommies who wish to participate.

where is kampong playhouse? I'm ah soh and sua ku...hahahaha

i'm all out to try anything...anything to get us out of the house...

sgn, you're on facebook too?

shauna
oh i wound love to join u all, my bb sitter is going for eye op n i will be taking 1 wk leave from 28 march. hb will be out of town still think what programe for bb.

did i have a facebook? how come i dun know?

Shauna
it's not me lah, i'm not that young.
btw just been to Taka's bb fair almost the same as last yr's. just grab things i wanted n rush home. very crowded.
saw many preg ladies with reminds me of me n hb went last yr.

jasmine
my gynae is TC Chang.

LV bag
totally concur with nellu on this. If look like aunty/ah soh wait ppl think fake!
but from the sound of this, dun think nellu looks like an ah soh though!

Nellu
quick control the weight loss before it gets worse. It's very terrible to be too thin. Was like that last year after gg back to work.
It really took a toll on my health and my bm became very thin too.
Luckily i managed to gain weight after that horrible episode. That was the only time in my life I was happy to get fatter!

yes yes ladies, weight loss for an already skinny person is a problem. I spent my entire life trying to be in the proper weight range. It was only after i got married that i got a bit heavier.

Then I thought that being pregnant was the perfect opportunity to correct my weight. I targeted not to lose all my weight after childbirth, but breastfeeding did its wonders despite me stuffing my face like mad. Went straight down to pre-preggies weight within 3 mths. recently lost a few kilos..now hubby is worried so he decided that we should get a maid to help me out.

hehe..went to taka baby fair this aftnn. Bumped into shauna & gang..

Shauna,
your hubby looked quite cool with that pair of shades ah...hehehe...he's the vain type ya? kekeke..

did you guys get the stroller?

actually i din recognise you cos saw you from the back but i recognised SIDNEY!!

oh the gang is my hubs n my boy ah? haha. hmm. i like my group's name.. hurhur.

nellu- we didnt get the stroller in the end. coz we were torn btw the quest and the mia moda cielo.(hubby din fancy my choice of volo) so we ended up walking away until we have our minds made up.
sidney had a haircut. nice anot? haha, i snipped it for him.
hubby isnt the vain type lah. he just found his ray bans when we went back to our in laws so he tot he would just wear it.

sgn- yah, plenty of car seats. n everything else!yah i rmbr when i was pregnant, i went there too n spent the whole time cursing at everyone who was trying to squueze past n also bang into a big whale like me. nowadays pple couldnt care less if a pregnant woman fell on the floor n delivered on the spot!

anyway, just wanna note we saw a chart with ratings on all the maxi cosi's car seats. tobi had 3 stars n XP has 4. so i think better get the XP, cheaper n safer. safety 1st!

i had a bad nite, ky suddenly cried non stop for 15-20mins at 2330hrs last nite for no reason while he was sleeping. could't pacific him ended up in kk children a&e. when we reach there he ok ley so wake n alert. the nurse checked his tummy ok so we waited 10 mins n went home without seeing dr cos waiting time was 1++hrs . lucky the whole nite he was ok but slept with me.

sgn,
maybe KY is having a growth spurt. Try feeding him milk...

Josh had been like this for the few days also. At first i didn't feed him. Then i tried to latch him on, he didn't want..(btw, i think he wants to stop bf already...sob...). Then we gave him a bottle 5oz...he finished at one shot!!...

Sgn,
My girl too last 2 nite also kept waking up on and off. Think is the teeth coming out making her feel uncomfortable. After I pat her for a well she go back to sleep. Think this is a progress.
Bear with it.

Nellu,
Let you know my girl refuse to latch just before I started to go back to work after my 3 months confinement. Auto 1 lor. Try to let her latch she just like want to throw up like that sigh & sob too... I was kind of upset at that time. My mum say is good at least I don't need to think of a way to make her stop latching. But I did continue to pump for her intake till she is about 10-11 months.

shauna
where to find the website with the ratings?
Hee hee if this is accurate, i can save some money! Cos I'm gg to buy a new baby car seat for #2. So buying that and the tobi wld be far too much!

isabelle-i didnt c it on the website. i saw it at the maxi cosi booth at taka fair. they have a few standards which ranked tobi with 3 stars or satisfactory or whatever, while the XP scored way above. the XP is definitely a wiser choice if u ask me.the poster is at the very same shelf as the maclarens strollers.

got my quest today at robinsons. its cheaper than taka fair, factoring in the 20% n 5% rebate.

sgn- must be nervewrecking for u! since u had to admit him to A&E. FTWM also veyr jia lat. gota look after baby at nite and then go to work.

nellu/ shauna
i just gave him 3oz at 2230hrs ley n i gave him pacificer he just spite out so i thought he stomache. gave him bao yin tan n use medicated oil to rub his tummy also no use he just wanted to be carried upwards. hai... just hope he ok tonight.

sgn- how was KY last nite?

nellu- changed my quest to volo. hubby is fickle minded. but i love the volo! its so much easier to carry ard. tho sidney may have abit of difficulty sleeping in it if need arises.

shauna,
actually if you are concerned abt sidney sleeping in the stroller, the volo is actually better than the quest. Quest doesn't recline very much backwards and is real good for short trips that do not coincide with nap time.

sgn,
sounds like KY is a bit of a handful these days with changing patterns...same like Josh...last nite again didn't want to sleep when it is the whole world's sleeping time i.e. 1-3am! really drive us up the wall.

now also skipping his morning nap...dunno what to do with him, just let him be for a couple of days and see how...

sgn- good to hear he's better.

nellu- yah i lurve the volo. lightweight is always my concern, as i'm the one who has to lug the buggy ard. our current pram fullr reclines but does not fit into my ridiculously small boot.

dun despair. maybe his sleeping patterns will improve. sidney dropped his late afternoon nap ard 10 mths n morning nap ard 11 mths. does he still have his late afternoon nap?

i tell ya, sidney is now obsessed abt goin out. suppose i walk NEAR the main door, n walks away back into the hall, he would start screaming the house down. last nite, we were at the corridor waiting for daddy to lock the door. when i tried to go back to check if daddy was done, he was already fussing coz he knew we were goin out n didnt wanna go home! such a tyrant!!

hahaha shauna, sounds like sidney has fallen in love with going out! but you do take him out of the hse on a daily basis all this while, don't you? Like for walks round the neighbourhood? I think he likes the idea of being in the car and being in the car seat...kekeke..

btw, what make is your car? most umbrella-fold strollers should fit into most cars, i think. Not for the giant truck of the Graco that i have though...can't imagine if we had a smaller vehicle..speaking of which we will be switching to an MPV soon. stress for me, scared i can't get used to the giant car!

josh doesn't take a late aftnn nap if he slept 1hr at lunchtime. 1hr is very good for him. But it really depends. if he starts to fuss and look sleepy by 330pm or so, i'll let him take a 30min nap around that time.

the funny thing abt Josh is that now he knocks off quite on the dot in the evening between 7-730pm, everyday without fail. but he gives us some problems in the midnite region. I still think it's got to do with daddy-related disturbances...

nellu- yes i take him out everyday numerous times for walks downstairs or to the neighbourhood if we are not out in town.mommy's quite abit of a shopper, trying very hard to not make wild purchases tho.lately ive gotten quite lazy tho, must be the rain n i just slouch ard at home. but indeed, he's more aware of things and gettin very expressive!
rid the dad! HAHA.

Nellu, Shauna,
My girl too leh. When I took my hand carry pouch she will know that Im going out and pretend to follow me or my hubby round Over weekend just brought her 2 boxes of flash cards. Last night I was surprised when Im having dinner and heard my maid teaching her. She will follow my maid to read the cards 1 by 1 and knows what is hat for, she will point her head when reading it keke... I told my maid day time can teach her few words from the cards. So she will progress to learn more things.

jasmine- sidney loves to read too! but he's picky abt books. oni certain books interest him so i have to read the same books over n again. (n he can sit for a good 20 min at the same place if we're reading his fav books).when i close the book and announce that its finished, he would be wailing!
he's also lately learnt to look at his fingers whenever we say "fingers!". finally, he seems to understd what we're really saying, apart from his name, of course!

Shauna / nellu
ya nanny said ky was ok last night.
i think all bb likes to go out. ky too if he sees u wearing nice nice h goes to the door he will scream at u if u never carry him.

cars: i had forsee the usage of MVP and bought the MVP b4 we married. i even use it as my wedding car!

haha tokking abt MVPs. think mine is SUV. (SINGLE USE vehicle!!- solely for trspt.) well it serves the purpose of taking me n bb from pt A to pt B so there we go!

the babies are so smart rite? i'm always marvelling at the things sidney learns. it makes me so happy but i would immediately think now he's one step less dependent on me. just thinking of puttin him in cc in another year's time makes me cringe.

Shauna,
Sometimes they learn thing so fast that you will be surprise by them. Now my gal like to watch the 9pm channel 8. But think she only likes the pa pa pa pa part of the song keke...She will always wait for the header of the song and will want to shake her butt, funny girl of mine.

hehehe...josh is also crazy abt books and...newspapers! Anything that has the printed word catches his eye..and this makes his Daddy very very pleased!

yea..josh surprises us a lot as well. Like recently he sat up by himself in his sleep (eyes still closed!) and in the morning when he wakes up, then he smiles very satisfactorily to himself. He likes to watch the weather forecast segment on the news, and Tractor Tom cartoon in the aftnn, and he is affectionate enough to slather me with his saliva..his version of kiss...

btw, Jasmine, where did you get the flashcards for your girl? I've been wanting to get a set for Josh.

nellu
my boy loves newspaper n books, tearing part ha ha ha. i bought the flash card in one of the shops in united square but never flash cos worry ky may not understand ended tearing it up.

sgn,
josh doesn't really tear. he just like to flip pages and touch the paper.

yea my worry is also him tearing the books up inevitably. I once borrowed some books to read to him from the library but he got really excited abt them. So i thought better stop before i kena have to pay a lot of money to the library for all the damages!

Nellu,
I got the flash card from Tom & Stefanie at the Civic centre near my place. I brought the "1st words" and a box on "fruits" in title, coz my gal loves fruits hehe. Each box cost $4.90 with 32 cards in each. I checked popular it cost $6.90 per box and is the similar size card which I brought. They come in bigger size ($6.90) and small size card($4.90) more handy I think for their little hands. Also we brought those hard card book which is thick so she can't tear it too. She loves to flip throught the little book too. At 1st I also worried my gal will tear it coz she loves to tear up all the magazine I bring back from office, but the flash card is thicker and hard to tear type so its ok. But she did fold it though faint*...

Jasmine-ok. I'll go to the Tom & stefanie at West mall to check it out when it is not raining. So you live in Woodlands ah? I'm at bt batok.

My boy also has quite a few of those hard books. My MiL bought for him when he was born...see she's so excited..hahah but then they are really cheap in Msia, costing abt RM5-6 per book. Works out to be abt S$3-4.

my boy has torn one which i got for him from borders. He tore out the pages from the binding. The pages are not torn but the book has just become pages lor...boys are rough lah, not like girls...

actually its good to get them the board books since they prove to be more durable in the long run. u noe, nellu, i borrow some board books for him to throw ard n for him to read on his own (sounds ridiculous. haha but he does actually go to the books and start flipping them.) so he doesnt damage the ones at home. i will hold the ones at home n he helps to flip the pages.

i have some flash cards form infantino, but i dun really use them coz sidney always wans to snatch them from me. in the end, he's more keen on the ones he has on his hands, than the ones i'm trying to read to him. n of course, he keeps tossing them ard in the house.

sitting up with his eyes closed? haha.

shauna,
yes. Josh sat up while still asleep. I guess you call that..urm...sleep-sitting?!? hahaha read somewhere that this trait is hereditary. My mum said i sleep walk and sleep talk. My brother as well. He was worse. He could sleep walk from his army bunk on the 2nd flr down to the ground flr...dunno how he did that...somemore still wore slippers!

yes board books are great. Josh loves them.

nellu- apparently my mom, in her younger days, sleep walked to the kitchen n took a pair of scissors and start snipping the carpet. thankfully, i do not recount any such encounters myself!

sgn,
josh is also like that but i just let him be. in fact, he seems to sleep better on his tummy leh...for me i'll do anything for him to sleep, including selling my soul...hahahaha

nellu
ha ha ha. now my boy is sitting on my lap while i surf net cos PIL just went for a short trip to Malaysia. yesterday we went foodfair i gave him taiwan meat ball (miced).

Nellu & Sgn,
So good both of you can be with your DD. My girl so poor thing down with cough, flu and a bit fever. So angry think must be pass down from her daddy, he was sick with running nose last few days, ask him to go see doctor and he didn't. I scolded him for not going to the doctor and now pass to Nichole. Bring her to the GP last night, doctor gave 5 bottles of this and that medicine (Faint* she have to take all that), before she sleep as usual gave her milk coz she didn't ate much of her dinner, then she cough and like choke up, and there goes my hubby just seat there and read newspaper, I quickly put her sit up than she throw up in our bed gosh! And it was late already 11plus bed sleep. But at least she throw up her phlegm together. Hope she will be better this weekend. This morning both me and my hubby over slept and was late to work. But luckily my colleague understand.

jasmine- bet when ur gals dance must be damn cute. sidney isnt really attracted to adverts as much yet. he is however, fixated on the screen when his dvds are turned on. put up a pic of ur gal here when u have time.

gals, there is a person username shirley8084 asking for baby items. anyways, the whole thing is a scam and just be wary of the transactions in ur BPs and not to trust anyone too easily.

hallo...anyone of you brushing your kiddos' teeth with toothpaste??

shauna,
when do we want to go for our trials? JG still awaiting right? can we do it last week of mar? I get the car!!

Jasmine,
sorry to hear Nichole is ill. hope she gets well soon..so many medicines to take...even i get scared..

sgn,
we missed meeting up again. Yday your off day rt? but the weather is so bad!! when's your next weekday off day? let's try to meet up again, shall we?

Nellu,
Thanks for your concern. Do hope she will get well soon, coz she is not eating well this few days. So heart ache to see her like that lor. Sob... Have started Nichole on the 1st Teeth toothpaste when she got her 6th tooth. Brought it from 1 mummies from forum at $8 with brush. We brush her teeth when its her shower time and in the evening. So is twice but sometimes when I brush my teeth at night she will joint in too. Josh have how many tooth now? I got the finger brush which is spare when I brought her tooth paste, if you want to try it out I can post it to you, just PM me your address. At 1st I only use finger brush to start with it until she is ok with brushing, than I buy the toothpaste for her. Now she is using the infant tooth brush for 18mths or below is under ORAL B brand for the brush, they come in Pooh design.

nellu
just started ky on1st teeth toothpaste last wk n he likes it (i think the taste). cos usu he hates it when i use to towel to clean his mouth.

when i went out yesterday was sunny n usu will take a cab home. it was raining when got home.

my next day off is 20 march, can celebrate josh's 10th month ha ha ha.

jasmine
hope Nichole get well soon.

nellu- i think the 1st teeth toothpaste that sgn n jasmine mentioned is ok. but the other types of kids toothpaste is not suitable for kids who cant spit n rinse yet. we dun use any toothpaste for sidney but we do brush his teeth twice a day, with water n the pigeon toothbrush.
we can do JG anytime on a weekday. i'm ready to go as long as i have a day's notice! u decide the day, lemme know. we can hang out at forum then..

sgn- u wanna join us?

extended to jasmine too, if u have an off day.