To some men, bd for the sake of ttc, they probably lose the mood. Like my gf recently told her hsb said she felt wet n sticky today maybe can try tonight, her hsb like u win liao lor, based on that to bd n mood not there anymore. Till certain extent during our ttc period naturally, I felt like a machine doing for the sake of getting pregnant, I dun really enjoy it cos the passion is different...

sometimes i really wonder... is it one of e couple who is not really ready for baby that's why we are not bless to have one right now? i wonder why does woman have lots n lots of worries and questions abt ttc yet man can just sit there doing their own things and not worrying at all? is it that they really take things easily or just wanna hide from problems? sometimes i think wife and husband just not at the same track! i do often think tat i m really alone! although there were a little support once in a blue moon... or is it he just brush me off to make me feel better? i can't be stronger if there is no support from the other. :( sometimes i thought i am strong, i thought i can get over it. sometimes i just think that i was too emo! many of times i just couldn't control my emotions...

i won't get jealous or dislike seeing friend's or other people's children. I do love them equally. But i am just too sad that i have no support when most of e time i needed.
I do research online daily for hours like a crazy woman! i can just cry any time, walking aimlessly... sometimes i just sit there looking at e walls , dono what to do?

I totally know what u mean. I been tricking my hb to bd and I use trick as he really doesn't understand how this O thing works and he dun even bother to find out but fine, he is a man. And last night I tell him we have to make bb he just lie there sigh. And this cycle I din really test OPK as my strips ran out. This morning I saw the pack of OPK at my door front and I went to test and saw its positive, and quickly went to show him, and he gave an annoyed face...really spoil mood. I will just leave it to God now and since he will be away the whole of next week...

To some men, bd for the sake of ttc, they probably lose the mood. Like my gf recently told her hsb said she felt wet n sticky today maybe can try tonight, her hsb like u win liao lor, based on that to bd n mood not there anymore. Till certain extent during our ttc period naturally, I felt like a machine doing for the sake of getting pregnant, I dun really enjoy it cos the passion is different...

Haha not just men.. i also felt damn sian when hb and I were trying to keep with the schedule that time. I felt so pressured!

I think my man also get stressed whenever I remind him the day I O or the days I tested opk positive.... The last round, we even had heated argument & didnt BD on the right day....sigh~ I even went to retake my wedding photo hopefully to spike our 'passion'.... I still feel strongly that my man is reluctant to have a second one. May I know how can we trick them?

Trick is no good wor. There is no point having baby if your relationship is suffered due to 'tricking' him right. For me what i do is i just make a joke out of it. Like ask him.... eh tonight can we have a 'date'? He will know what i talking abt. I don't talk abt opk or O or whatever... all this technical things i just test and count myself i don't tell him one... he doesn't ask also though he knows i do test some things but he dunno what i test. Try to lighten the mood a bit and don't so focus on the technical aspects of it.

I think when travel overseas freq is higher den normal (probably for me).. When traveling can bd almost every nite... I do hv the same tot as u all as well sometimes i feel i'm alone and he dun feel the same like me... Thou he noes i m testing on opk and he will ask also if i am +ve, and in the morning we will test "tonite hv to OT".. His reply is always "okok.. Good" but when it comes to nite time we jus play our ipad, do our things and slp... Haizzz

And i m dying for baby most impt is he is the only child... I feel i need to do something but if he is not cooperative enuf to donate me the sperm i cant do anything ma... Hahaha!!

I just realised my body temperature now is wayyyy higher than normal. last time it's 36 ish .. i measured it just now and it's 37.3. .. and sometimes the offile feels colder than usual

Oh lighten the mood okok... I will try, hopefully when we travel overseas, there's less stress.... hehe....
It will be yes ans from me. Here my hub always claimed too stress at work no mood in overseas trip he will ask wan to bd? And when he felt that my body is damn hot surprisingly he asked what happened den I don expect when I said mbe O n his ans is let's try? Hopefully will be preggie. Yet to test again af yet to arrive kanjeong to try again n for me to start medication early as well.

doodoo, how's your side? waiting for o? or in e 2ww?
i am waiting for me to O ... meanwhile i also BD while waiting...
waiting for O again.. last cycle unsuccessful.... i think so far ttc... we never managed to bd on the dot for O... always bd and suay suay miss the right day for this reason or that... sianz...

Can bd 2 days before O coz sperm lasts for 5 days inside us. Then bd the day after if hubby really not cooperative. Just in case can still catch egg.

And maybe sit down and have a good talk with hubby? Afterall, other days can bd with passion/flexibility. Only O period need to be more precise.

In my 1WW... So near yet so far feel.. Dunno if i will get BFP tis mth anot but as usual during 1WW i will hv all sorts of symptoms...

Since tis am i feel bloated (full of gas), seems like indigestion... But so far no sore boobs like before... Haizzz my DH say i 心理作用,想太多.... But every mth to tis period i will hv different pattern dun even noe how to determine except to wait for 1 more week... Dun feels good at all :(

waiting for O again.. last cycle unsuccessful.... i think so far ttc... we never managed to bd on the dot for O... always bd and suay suay miss the right day for this reason or that... sianz...
actually bd every 2 - 3 days the chances is higher but if not u may use chart to note down ur body temperature from low to higher that is the time of O or when u feel wet n sticky can try to bd it is also sign of O..the sticky thing help sperm to swim..

In my 1WW... So near yet so far feel.. Dunno if i will get BFP tis mth anot but as usual during 1WW i will hv all sorts of symptoms...

Since tis am i feel bloated (full of gas), seems like indigestion... But so far no sore boobs like before... Haizzz my DH say i 心理作用,想太多.... But every mth to tis period i will hv different pattern dun even noe how to determine except to wait for 1 more week... Dun feels good at all :(
I'm also in my 1ww hopefully is success n kit can detect it so that I can c gynae n ask for help n start ivig n hope for the best for this pregnancy as I am park under high risk categories. .

Hi ladies..
Monday bluesss...Today is CD 24 and im not O-ing this month yet.. depressing.. Seeing TSB this friday... hopefully can shed some light... :(:(
I have been telling her about my light flow but she is like not taking it as a consideration.. how ar??
SHould i see a gynae?

@ Give a hope... I hope to succeed tok tis round... Lets jiayou tgt!!!

@ Wondersss, dun worry too much some ppl O later den normal... I m one of them... 33days cycle, gynea say my O shld b 12-16days after AF... Didnt test with OPK for the past 1 yr till i see tcm she ask me to test to identify... Den realise i m under the category 12-16 days before next AF...

Hi ladies..
Monday bluesss...Today is CD 24 and im not O-ing this month yet.. depressing.. Seeing TSB this friday... hopefully can shed some light... :(:(
I have been telling her about my light flow but she is like not taking it as a consideration.. how ar??
SHould i see a gynae?

Hey wonderss, typically how long is ur cycle length? It's possible that ovulation is late this time also...

Hi ladies..
SHould i see a gynae?
Ov late is not an issue if u have long cycles. But if ur flow is very light u can see gynae for a peace of mind. Better than constantly worry and stress abt it.. cuz worry also one factor of not getting bfp

Hi everyone.. Monday again :rolleyes:
Some ppl do O late as they have longer cycle. Like me, i O ard 20+ to 30 days if my cycle is the normal (40 - 50 days) cycle.
During not normal cycle (90-100 days) , i either didn't O or i O ard 80+ days.

Hope this enlighten ppl with long cycles :)

As long as we O, as long as we don't have delayed period i think we should be glad.

Hi ladies..
SHould i see a gynae?
a col of mine O late every month till she went to c gynae n according to ultrasound she is not O. Den she need to take medi to regulate it so that she will O need to adjust back to normal meanwhile seeing tcm to tio also.
mbe u can c gynae to do some test n regulate ur cycles so that can O as per normal?

a col of mine O late every month till she went to c gynae n according to ultrasound she is not O. Den she need to take medi to regulate it so that she will O need to adjust back to normal meanwhile seeing tcm to tio also.
mbe u can c gynae to do some test n regulate ur cycles so that can O as per normal?
not only doing ultrasound. u may also required to do a blood test to check if u O or not. I dono how accurate it can be.. cos i , myself, was thinking what if e period of time when i do ultrasound i wasn't O-ing? or haven't O?
What if e period of time when i did my blood test, i wasn't O-ing or i haven't O? Then gynae said i didn't O??? there's really no valid ans wor.

And to add on...
every one has different cycle days and different O days.. How does a gynae determine that oh... u can come back at CD23 24 or 25 to do the 2nd blood test to see if u O? That's what my gynae did... 1st blood test was CD2 or 3. 2nd blood test on CD23 24 or 25.

So ... what if i O at CD30??? does it mean that e previous check says i didn't O? Or i cannot O at all? etc???

You can only check if u O or not +- your O period... and what if those that didn't know when she will be o-ing for this cycle? how?

effing pissed. sat down on the reserved seat on the mrt just now and so suay this guy signalled md to get off the seat cos there was was another preggie lady. very reluctantly I moved off. There wasn't much space for me to move to and I held on to the handgrip near that woman .she very rudely said "excuse me" before mOving her fat ass to the seat. just as I got off the train that woman said "thank u sir" . I had half the mind to yell " hey bitch I am also pregnant. I gave up my seat for u not that guy. I deserbe the seat as much as u ok?" sheesh

Shld have stood my ground and not give up the seat. bloody bitch thinks she is entitled to it. I think I shad also proclaim my status and not budge in figure

Acty even if I am not preggie andam sitting on the reserved seat, no matter what a word of thanks shld be offered to me ... preggie doesnt mean u r automatically entitled to the "reserved seat" right..

Gamma, I have to agree with you. Pregnant doesnt mean they are entitled to the seat. I mean, at least should say thanks when they are offered.

I think you really should proclaim your status. Somemore first trimester is even more unstable and more likely to faint. My sis had a friend who in her 1st tri also sat on priority seat and there was another pregnant lady but because she was feeling so horrible, she did not give up her seat. I think if you let the guy know nicely, he will understand. It is not like you are lying. They want proof ah, show them your CB test lo!

Don't be angry... Try to think if happier things. Feeling angry is bad for beanie. Indulge in something you like or watch a comedy and rest early. :)

Don't be angry... Try to think of happier things. Feeling angry is bad for beanie. Indulge in something you like or watch a comedy and rest early. :)

still feeling damn angry. i told my hb to sponsor my cab fare. not going to squeeze on the mrt anymore cos it bloody sucks.
It's normal.... during my first trim last time i also constantly angry at pple.... it's the hormones. Not to say that u shd not be angry abt the lady.... but this kinda thing is very common in sg mrt sadly. Last time i 8-9 months pregnant also can have pple not give up their seats to me.... Best is take cab to most places u go or get ur hb to fetch u.

hello all,
My cycle is getting longer..used to be 24-26 days but now keep getting 30 day cycles. I would like to try naturally next month and hope to bd from day 10 onwards. Don't intend to rely on Opk as I think I am quite tired of testing it. Check with you ladies, does your dh have difficulties bd on alt days? My dh's stamina doesn't seem very good and tires easily..sigh. Actually IUI suits him better as it is less strenuous on him but problem is I am allergic to the drugs! This is so distressing ;(

Gamma, for my first tri I try not take public transport (mrt or bus)during peak hour. I scared I puke or faintz in the middle of the trip n worse if I dun get a seat. So for the first tri, I took cab everywhere I go, no choice. There was once I puke in the cab from tampines all the way back home plus traffic jam at pie w all the stopping n jam brake I puke until nothing to come out..
I just tell myself $ can earn back not gg to make myself suffer..

It's normal.... during my first trim last time i also constantly angry at pple.... it's the hormones. Not to say that u shd not be angry abt the lady.... but this kinda thing is very common in sg mrt sadly. Last time i 8-9 months pregnant also can have pple not give up their seats to me.... Best is take cab to most places u go or get ur hb to fetch u.
I wonder if it is rly becos of the hormones. i dont usually remain angry for this long. sigh. and when i got very angry just now, not sre if it was a coincidence i felt slight cramps. arrgh

Gamma, for my first tri I try not take public transport (mrt or bus)during peak hour. I scared I puke or faintz in the middle of the trip n worse if I dun get a seat. So for the first tri, I took cab everywhere I go, no choice. There was once I puke in the cab from tampines all the way back home plus traffic jam at pie w all the stopping n jam brake I puke until nothing to come out..
I just tell myself $ can earn back not gg to make myself suffer..
now i also dont rly take the bus 857 to work liao... i take the private bus straight to my office at suntec. tuesdays and thursdays are good cos i dont need to go to my hb's grandma's place to eat so i'd take the 857 home which is great cos it's a loop service which makes its way back to the interchange after it reaches suntec. hence i am guaranteed a seat...but mon wed and fri are sian cos got to to to amk...so gotta take mrt

HahA gamma I take 857 to my amk office... we different direction.. but usually I take cab to ofc lah cos I carry handbag n laptop and I only go in ofc when there is meeting so bo chap cab to ofc easier...

857 to suntec in the morning is crowded but to amk still quite ok but I realised many Indians lor.. then evening I dun take 857 back home from ofc as I took once, it was real bad. Many indians n workers w sweat n body odour tat I almost alight half way to cab home..

hahaha ya... all the banglas...faint man

Next time just say you're preggy and tired. Even uf sick also need seat what. Why they feel so entitled?!!
Ya lo. I paid the same fare, I am preggie, and most importantly I got the seat first. Too bad if u r slow~~~

I think that woman rly is... CMI. The least she shld have done is to say thank u to me. Sounds ridiculous but at that point my main concern is I kenna stomped...And will ppl believe me given that I am not even showing yet? Skali tio stomped for no good reason and tio accused of lying... But even if i gave up my seat cos i am scared of being kenna stomped, it's a fact I gave up my seat.

I aso realised my temper more fiery during first tri. But learning to mild down cos every time after temper I will feel crampy So need to cool down. I just walk away. The only thing I can't cool down is when my boss gives me nonsense n unreasonable demand..