Nice!!!
Where are you going? Are you sure you will settle for "CASUAL" shopping? :rolleyes:
It's been almost a year since I started TTC and it's really so stressful EVERY.SINGLE.TWW!!!
I really hope to just stop being so obsessive with TTC!!!

I going disneyland hkg!!! I also hope to stay more "sane" and be occupied with my friends, my kid, my family members and others. All my frens say I am taking it too hard to try for the next one....

Nice!!!
Where are you going? Are you sure you will settle for "CASUAL" shopping? :rolleyes:
It's been almost a year since I started TTC and it's really so stressful EVERY.SINGLE.TWW!!!
I really hope to just stop being so obsessive with TTC!!!
How about not viewing it as TTC but rather, a sensuous, passionate process? If u r doing everything just for the sake of procreation that just kills all the fun and pleasure. I tried the "TTC method" for a few weeks and then I gave up cos it drove me nuts

I going disneyland hkg!!! I also hope to stay more "sane" and be occupied with my friends, my kid, my family members and others. All my frens say I am taking it too hard to try for the next one....

I'm also going to HKG this Nov with my son!!
Can give me some feedback about Disneyland HKG when you are back pls?
And the itinerary if you dont mind. :D

hmm what was his rationale for not encouraging ivf straight away? that it is expensive, stressful and success isn't guaranteed?

My gynae mentioned cos success is not guaranteed and it's expensive plus I am still young and since there is no major problem with both of us. We should just try continue to try naturally but I tried more than a year and failed iui twice somemore so he wants me to complete the whole course of checkup before he can discuss with me the next course of treatment.

How about not viewing it as TTC but rather, a sensuous, passionate process? If u r doing everything just for the sake of procreation that just kills all the fun and pleasure. I tried the "TTC method" for a few weeks and then I gave up cos it drove me nuts

LOL...
I totally understand..
I told my hub not to keep thinking about TTC.. Cos he will check with me when is my O period and will try to work hard during the mating season.
Shall keep the term TTC behind us and just go with the flow~

How about not viewing it as TTC but rather, a sensuous, passionate process? If u r doing everything just for the sake of procreation that just kills all the fun and pleasure. I tried the "TTC method" for a few weeks and then I gave up cos it drove me nuts[/Q

gammahedging, everytime I detected my O day, I think I will stressed up myself and my hb then we will end up arguing rather than having passionate process. So there we missed the day to BD. How to create the sensuous & passionate atmosphere? Nobody can take care of my active boy. I hardly have time to date with my partner and my boy is so possessive of my hb lor.

I'm also going to HKG this Nov with my son!!
Can give me some feedback about Disneyland HKG when you are back pls?
And the itinerary if you dont mind. :D

oh really??? haha. I will share with you more when I am back. Itinerary wise I didnt really plan cos I just want to be away from routine and relax my mind....

so ya how about just ignoring ovulation tracking and just leaving things to nature? to share with u , my hb acty saw this PRC lady, 29 yrs of age i think. She had her first kid v early, like 23 or 22. Then she tried for a no of yrs (was it like 4-5 yrs) for no 2. No news, so she gave up. Then one day, she went to the polyclinic because she felt sick~~~ haha u know why la haha...

LOL...
I totally understand..
I told my hub not to keep thinking about TTC.. Cos he will check with me when is my O period and will try to work hard during the mating season.
Shall keep the term TTC behind us and just go with the flow~

Sometimes work too hard but "fail the exam", but when u heck care and "nv work so hard" u "pass with flying colors". :D

gamma, this is exactly what everyone is telling me. Perhaps I am really too tensed up and obessessed with trying. I think I am going to leave my thermometer at home and give myself a break this month and enjoy myself. It's really nice to have a platform to talk to like-minded ladies like all of you. Makes my day happier hehee...

Left with 3days to AF... I hope it didnt report... Tis round no sore boobs.. Jus feel indigestive / gastric fluid reflex / heartburn frm time to time...

Temp went up frm 36.1 to 36.4 today! Hope it remains at its peak for the next few days. I m having the itch to test with hpk...

gamma, this is exactly what everyone is telling me. Perhaps I am really too tensed up and obessessed with trying. I think I am going to leave my thermometer at home and give myself a break this month and enjoy myself. It's really nice to have a platform to talk to like-minded ladies like all of you. Makes my day happier hehee...

Ya just go chillax man~~~~~~

Left with 3days to AF... I hope it didnt report... Tis round no sore boobs.. Jus feel indigestive / gastric fluid reflex / heartburn frm time to time...

Temp went up frm 36.1 to 36.4 today! Hope it remains at its peak for the next few days. I m having the itch to test with hpk...

Temp travelling up! I wish lots of gd luck!!! As long as remain abv base temp, do u usually hve heartburn? I rmb my first preggie sign were sore boobs & heartburn...

Thks, gamma & everyone!!! Yooohhooo 1 working day over...
Ya happy man... It's Wednesday...

But...sian to go to hb's grandma's place for dinner. Looking forward to movin in July, then I'd cut all that and prepare my own dinner. Don't rly like the food at his grandma's place ><

He kept saying to try naturally (that's like for almost 2 yrs liao lor). I think it's the high cost that he worried that I am paying..... Actually I really have doubt he wants another child. I had been seeing fertility gynae on my own actually. My gynae ordered the blood test for LH/FSH/Progrestone. My hb went thru blood & sperm test and found his soldiers in bad shape. For me, my progrestone level is on the lower side and I dont O as early as theory states altho my cycle is average 30days. So I think these are the potential causes of my infertility however my gynae dont encourage me to jump straight into IVF...
Sorry don't mind I say but ur prob not conceiving cuz ur hb sperms 'in bad shape '? How bad is bad? There are supplements to improve his condition if it's not very serious... sometimes just need a boost.

How old are u? How long did u try for #1 last time? Since u gave birth before I do agree it's unlikely, although not impossible, that ur tubes are blocked.

I m turning 33 soon but I tried for 5 yrs before having #1. Surprisingly my hb sperms shape improved after seeing tsb for 2 mths. So like what the other sisters say, best to get all things checked also for a peace of mind. So happy looking forward to go home... hehe

Not often i hv heartburn... It has been quite sometimes (abt 1/2 - 1yr) i hv heartburn feeling... Ya hoping my temp dun drop..

That's good! That's why I believe sperm issues easy to correct... unlike women egg issues. How old is your kid now?

haha if i were u, i will enjoy my trip first since it is coming and i wanna be able to run, jump and eat anything i love to without worrying abt baby :) so if i were u, i will do e hsg after my trip. :) who knows u don have block tubes? cos aft doin e hsg, dono got any complications or watever mishap or not. so play safe, enjoy first then come bk do hsg :)

wah that;s good wor. usu if my AF reporting, the last 2 to 3 days my temp will start to fall :(

ccan someone help me... i am trying to buy clearblue EASY digital ovulation test from Amanzon... But dono y most of the items i select have error bcos it says e seller does not ship to spore. May i know how to i define the search? how do i see if seller able to send to spore or not without having to "check out and proceed to payment" TIA

may i know where did u ladies buy clearblue easy digital ovulation test? TIA

Emily.. Once my bbt drop my AF will come on tat day itself... So
Monitoring now hoping i doesnt drop..

Bubbleblue, u say so long higher den our normal temp can liao... My daily temp is abt 35.9-36.0, so if i'm 36.4 now but tml it goes to 36.1 still got chance??

If it's me I won't temp so near af ... very stressful and every small dip in temp will start obsessing or heart drop. This mth I stop temping after o

Iwanbaby, I understand from my fren that for preggie women, the temp will hover around 37.0-37.2 for a wk & longer. My previous cycle only sustain for a few days then drop drastically anf further to below base temp, soon AF reported..... so u monitor these 2 days...

same here. I totally forgot abt BBTing also becos I was sick past few days. I am thinking of stopping everything this cycle and concentrate on my relaxation trip which I tell myself no hectic shopping. Just go eat, casual shop & RELAX!!! Last week scoot has promotion. Maybe you should plan to go holiday too...
yeah AA has free seats too! my next holiday is in AUG! :)

so ya how about just ignoring ovulation tracking and just leaving things to nature? to share with u , my hb acty saw this PRC lady, 29 yrs of age i think. She had her first kid v early, like 23 or 22. Then she tried for a no of yrs (was it like 4-5 yrs) for no 2. No news, so she gave up. Then one day, she went to the polyclinic because she felt sick~~~ haha u know why la haha...
such a happy surprise!! :) i have started tracking my o! first time using these strips! :D gonna order more so that the supply doesn't stop! hehe

I alway thought that temp high means O but 3 days later af reported. Actually how to know when we are O by checking temp?
O is low, u will have to track for 2 months, u will find a pattern to your cycle, provided u have a regular cycle. So what u discovered is that when AF is over, your temp is still low, so u shld BD. And sometimes it will drop to a lowest point, that's your O. Once u O, temp goes up and sustain till your AF comes again. For me, it's v obvious, 35.x I will have O and AF, 36.x is my normal temp. Interestingly my this month temp has a very high variance, my lowest point went as low as 35.46 which for the past months was only 35.9 and I tested positive on that day too, hopefully got good news

Morning everyone!! 2 more days to AF n my boobs feel so sore till my back hurts... and I dunno issit due to the weather or what, been going thru hot flashes when I was sleeping for the past 2 nights! Been kicking off the blanket n putting on the blanket for maybe at least 3-4times? Maybe my air-con should set to 18 instead... :(

Ya happy man... It's Wednesday...

But...sian to go to hb's grandma's place for dinner. Looking forward to movin in July, then I'd cut all that and prepare my own dinner. Don't rly like the food at his grandma's place ><

Wow you are so fillial tho. I only go back inlaw place less than 5x a year. Anyway I tell my mil I dont like her cooking so she understands...

littlebabysheep, I must have missed AA offer! OMG must go & surf later.

angelbaby, your temp can go as low as 35.x ah... my lowest is 36.x and I felt scroching hot under such hot weather....

chocopiggie, I will pray hard for you k?? Who knows you will be the next in Q to bring us new bfp news... hehe

Wow you are so fillial tho. I only go back inlaw place less than 5x a year. Anyway I tell my mil I dont like her cooking so she understands...
Wow, u really said that? What was your mil reaction? I loooove my mil cooking, I will go back 2-3 times a week when she is in town. She goes back to Malaysia every alternate month. Den the rest of the days, I go to my mum place for dinner. So to please both sides. As I grow older, I learn to appreciate the warmth of home cooked food by parents

littlebabysheep, I must have missed AA offer! OMG must go & surf later.

angelbaby, your temp can go as low as 35.x ah... my lowest is 36.x and I felt scroching hot under such hot weather....

chocopiggie, I will pray hard for you k?? Who knows you will be the next in Q to bring us new bfp news... hehe
Ya, and my temp today is 36.4 So the variance is really huge. I feel hot v easily one, hate the heat

My mil hardly cooks, even there is, mostly done by fil. My mum cooks on Sunday wherelse other days maid handle.to b fair to both sides, sat w my parents n godson then Sunday will b my in laws n niece lor..

Wow, u really said that? What was your mil reaction? I loooove my mil cooking, I will go back 2-3 times a week when she is in town. She goes back to Malaysia every alternate month. Den the rest of the days, I go to my mum place for dinner. So to please both sides. As I grow older, I learn to appreciate the warmth of home cooked food by parents

Yup cos my fil ask me and I just tell them the dishes are too salty and I like variety not rice & soup & veg everyday..... That was before I got married with my hb. I love my mum cooking everyday she will think of different menus for us even western food once in a while hehe. That's why I moved nearer to my mum and bunk my meal with my mum most of the time to enjoy economy of scale since it's a meal for 6 people including my son. I know everyone will tell me be careful of retribution since I have a son. But I dont know how to act hypocrite to my inlaws lor. In fact, this kind of distance relationship is better off for me with my inlaws cos they know how "straightforward" I am. Sometimes I also grumbled my mum dishes that of cos, will get scolding la cos not I cook la. Hehehe...

Is anyone taking "bai feng wan"? I am thinking if I should take this cycle since cos I scared of heatiness plus this scorching hot weather...

My mil hardly cooks, even there is, mostly done by fil. My mum cooks on Sunday wherelse other days maid handle.to b fair to both sides, sat w my parents n godson then Sunday will b my in laws n niece lor..

dolly_gal, you are so lucky!! Fil cook ah?? Must be very nice dishes....
Fil can cook nice sharks fins soup. I rem during dating days, my ah lao wanted to eat so he just bot a package of fins back n ask his dad cooked. The vy next day he cooked the soup for us.. hahaa even cny reunion dinner if we happened to decide home cooked tat year, fil will b the one busy in my kitchen.

has anyone tried CLEARBLUE advance digital Ovulation test??? Is it e same thing as clearblue easy digital ovulation test just tat e advance will show something more, the peak fertile period. Cos i see many ppl selling the advance test but i am using the easy test.

Hahaha is not i filial siah... lollll
So looking forward to moving, so I can cook the stuff I like e.g. carbonara, beef, etc etc, all the stuff that my MIL doesnt eat. And I dont get to eat now unless I go out but last time my mom cooks such stuff... :D

Fil can cook nice sharks fins soup. I rem during dating days, my ah lao wanted to eat so he just bot a package of fins back n ask his dad cooked. The vy next day he cooked the soup for us.. hahaa even cny reunion dinner if we happened to decide home cooked tat year, fil will b the one busy in my kitchen.
i wish i can have sharks fin soup every week wahhahaaa.... *imagines myself as the empress dowager served with the delicacies every weekend , no crap tasting herbal soups*

I was feeling like sh*t yesterday... feeling nauseous and acty vomitted a small amt of my lunch yesterday.. also was feeling tired ++++. Conked out at 945, and i feel absolutely great today.. tho there were a handful of small waves of nausea. On-off pulling sensation at the lower left abdomen. I hope everything is ok... tellign myself to enjoy feeling normal today.. :p