Tsum tsum pregnancy we carry for abt 9mth. Hormones keep change hair grow thick thick mah. Must use diligently for abt 3mth to see the review.

I ks. Use serum for preventative since confinement. Now me going into my 3th mth. Touch wood my hair drop not so much. My baby almost drop until botak Liao.

Oic..okay shall stick n be persistent. ..hope to minimise d damage...

My bub full month no botak only recently 4 month plus den go shave off so cant tell if he is dropping ..haha...

Ya..the old folks said that if don't shave, cannot step into temple cos "dirty". I never shave for #1 and don't intend to for #2

Oh...mine shave cos more of bub really sweat like crazy result in abit heat rashes at d back of neck...

But shall not do it again unless grow out hair is uneven cos is ex look (cost $18 as did it at those kiddy saloon)....think cheaper if I go buy a baby clipper n do it myself. ..hahaha. ..

18 jin exp sia. .. where else is suitable??

Erh i also not very sure where else so I just chin cai do it at Baby spa lor ...actually can go normal saloon do it n definitely cheaper ......

But I a bit OCD for bub...am particular about some normal saloon using adult shaver to shave bub hair so no choice lor...

yup. buy own pool etc. really jin exp. $80.00/session for less than 30mins...when is ideal age for swim classes?
Depend on your comfort. Some class open for baby as young as 6mths old. Anyway they stay in mummy tummy also in full with water. .

My nos.1 girl didn't shave too. Dropped unevenly now her hairs very thick n nice. My nos2. Boy started dropping his hairs too. Don't intend to cut/shave. They say shave already will have nice n straight hair. Don't know true anot

Oh...mine shave cos more of bub really sweat like crazy result in abit heat rashes at d back of neck...

But shall not do it again unless grow out hair is uneven cos is ex look (cost $18 as did it at those kiddy saloon)....think cheaper if I go buy a baby clipper n do it myself. ..hahaha. ..
Ya ya...cos if the kiddo drops hair, it looks uneven also, shave botak also uneven. might as well leave it :p

Just to seek an opinion and discussion. If you're certain that you'll be closing factory, will you donate your embroys to another sister on the ivf journey whom had failed multiple times due to egg and sperm issues; or you will still choose to discard it. Your decision and why.
hmmmm....i think i will donate to that sister cos if I discard the embryos, they do not have a chance to morph into living beings though they are living cells. I believe that the sister will love and treat them as her own (I hope!)

My hubs think differently; I think he will choose to discard cos his thoughts are like what happens if that sister managed to strike naturally and have her own kids? Then what should the embryo kid do?

My nos.1 girl didn't shave too. Dropped unevenly now her hairs very thick n nice. My nos2. Boy started dropping his hairs too. Don't intend to cut/shave. They say shave already will have nice n straight hair. Don't know true anot
ya lo...old people said that if you shave the kid botak, the new hair will come out thick. That was what my MIL said. I threw her back, saying that my hub's hair is fine and thin since I know him. it's genes lor.

hmmmm....i think i will donate to that sister cos if I discard the embryos, they do not have a chance to morph into living beings though they are living cells. I believe that the sister will love and treat them as her own (I hope!)

My hubs think differently; I think he will choose to discard cos his thoughts are like what happens if that sister managed to strike naturally and have her own kids? Then what should the embryo kid do?

I feel if the sister is not a Singaporean easier to donate. Cos at least won't bump into each other. N for such cases remain as anonymous is better. If not u donate to do research.

regards, i have one sis tried so-iui, ivf too, but to no avail yet. egg low count...we did encourage to se others, however is reluctant...

i heard is inside womb.. so have to botak, so that hair grown will be even
This is old wives tale la, that baby is unclean coz they pass through the birth canel. That's why have to shave hair and bathe with flower or pomela leaves before going to temple.

When you shave the hair, rationally speaking, it's either because of hot weather or baby is already dropping the hair. I shave my boys's hair coz they started dropping hair. Coz i worried the hair drops at different rate and will have ugly patches, that's why choose to shave. The hair will still grow fine even if you dun shave, unless you宁可信其有,不可信其无。Individual preference.

This is old wives tale la, that baby is unclean coz they pass through the birth canel. That's why have to shave hair and bathe with flower or pomela leaves before going to temple..

Hmmm....next x hv chance must ask old folks .....if c sec = never pass thro birth canel = no need shave ? Hehehe....:p

I agreed w u is personal preference ...those Caucasian also never shave botak from birth but aso nice n thick hair lo....like towkay neo mentioned is genes la....

This is old wives tale la, that baby is unclean coz they pass through the birth canel. That's why have to shave hair and bathe with flower or pomela leaves before going to temple.

When you shave the hair, rationally speaking, it's either because of hot weather or baby is already dropping the hair. I shave my boys's hair coz they started dropping hair. Coz i worried the hair drops at different rate and will have ugly patches, that's why choose to shave. The hair will still grow fine even if you dun shave, unless you宁可信其有,不可信其无。Individual preference.

My MIL dared not carry #2 on day 1. Maybe she was afraid that my #2's hair is stained w my VJJ fluid :p

My boy start to have cradle cap so am thinking to shave or not. I try not to.

My MIL dared not carry #2 on day 1. Maybe she was afraid that my #2's hair is stained w my VJJ fluid :p
Isit becoz she scared baby is too fragile? My dad and FIL used to be like that. But after carrying 3 grandchildren, they sorta got used to it and can carry newborn with ease le.

If the baby's hair is thick and baby perspires easily, better to shave. My friend's girl had skin irritation behind her ears cos of trapped perspiration. PD said its eczema. My boy's hair is often drenched in perspiration even though we sleep in an aircon room at 27oC. He had very thick hair at birth n started shedding hair at abt 3 months. So we shaved him bald at 4 mths. For boys, it's easier to make the decision to shave but for girls, parents will be more reluctant to have them botak.

Question: bb at 1month6days today. would wish to bring for cut this Friday, before go temple pray etc.. advisable? or need to wait 4 months? on full month, we cut a bit as yisiyisi..
which shops suitable, besides Tsum_tsum & towkay proposed? #thanks..

as shared, will be going to bangkok on 14-18oct. bb is not going...
how to manage pump? where possible? nursing room availalble while on street?

I don't think have nursing room. Maybe your missy have to find a coner at cafe & cover up with nursing cloth or swaddle cloth. Bring cooler bag too. Then frozen to bring back.

Question: bb at 1month6days today. would wish to bring for cut this Friday, before go temple pray etc.. advisable? or need to wait 4 months? on full month, we cut a bit as yisiyisi..
U intend to shave or just trim? If trim, I wouldn't cause baby will be dropping hairs

Maybe if you got the budget, try Taimaobi lo, can use the snipped hair to make into a brush

Not possible ley..on the street got nursing room meh! Damn siong. Like that your missus runs the risk of engorgement. How to enjoy like that! Maybe you can do what piglet suggests

Bbcrips...

Good morning Members/Observers,

PA, NEA & MOH have pooled together resources to ensure that pregnant women who are unable to purchase any forms of insect repellents in the retail shops can redeem a sample-size (30ml) bottle of insect repellent spray through *their nearest Community Club from Saturday (10 September 2016)* onwards.

*Only expecting mothers are allowed to make a redemption. Verification of pregnancy status is through the Maternity Appointment Card.*

I seek your help to pass / share this information around to the expectant mothers. Tks

Bbcrips...

Good morning Members/Observers,

PA, NEA & MOH have pooled together resources to ensure that pregnant women who are unable to purchase any forms of insect repellents in the retail shops can redeem a sample-size (30ml) bottle of insect repellent spray through *their nearest Community Club from Saturday (10 September 2016)* onwards.

*Only expecting mothers are allowed to make a redemption. Verification of pregnancy status is through the Maternity Appointment Card.*

I seek your help to pass / share this information around to the expectant mothers. Tks

Thanks! :)

Hi Mummies/ daddies,

Can I ask did any of u occur milk strike by LO before n any solution or is it gg to last for a long time ?

My bub (4.5month) used to drink like a monster suddenly having milk strike! He always drink 120ml or more (every 3 hourly) have been leaving behind 20 or even sometime 1/2 a bott of milk (regardless ebm or fm) for d past week. I try changing d teats (medium flow) with no improvement towards d situation.

It is very frustrating n tiring as every feeding time is like fighting w him n force feeding him. Sometime my mum/I hv no choice but to dream feed him.

Am worry this is gg affect his health n also heartpain tt I hv to throw away d remaining milk (more of ebm as is d effort waking up in middle of nite to express out n some more I low supply).....:(

Hi Mummies/ daddies,

Can I ask did any of u occur milk strike by LO before n any solution or is it gg to last for a long time ?

My bub (4.5month) used to drink like a monster suddenly having milk strike! He always drink 120ml or more (every 3 hourly) have been leaving behind 20 or even sometime 1/2 a bott of milk (regardless ebm or fm) for d past week. I try changing d teats (medium flow) with no improvement towards d situation.

It is very frustrating n tiring as every feeding time is like fighting w him n force feeding him. Sometime my mum/I hv no choice but to dream feed him.

Am worry this is gg affect his health n also heartpain tt I hv to throw away d remaining milk (more of ebm as is d effort waking up in middle of nite to express out n some more I low supply).....:(
Any other observations other than drink lesser milk?
My #2 was like that when he was around 6months. His usual was at least 150ml per feed. During that period, he drink at most 50ml per feed and can last 3-4 hours. I also had to dispose the EBM coz can't keep beyond an hour and can't force him to drink if he doesn't want.

After 3 days or so, brought baby to see a PD coz he also had LS. Then i realised he caught stomach flu from ifc and then followed by teething. Have you tried shortening the feeding interval e.g. instead of 120ml every 3 hrs, try feeding 60ml for every 1.5 to 2hours?

Tsum_tsum. Mothercare store quoted ergo original...189$ + insert at 49.90$=$238.90

Online: $218 with insert. So difference = $20
However, I would like to clock 300$ in order to enjoy membership. .. wat ur advices?

Yup original authorize dealer u view the website but if am not wrong d price u view is USD $...n u need include shipping n tax $ if ship to sg....

Try ---> http://www.pupsikstudio.com/ergo-baby-bundle-of-joy.html

Which is a bundle (include insert) but not d 360 model u viewing...

N for ergo 360 ---> http://www.pupsikstudio.com/ergobaby-four-position-360-baby-carrier.html

Another website u can try is ----> http://www.agapebabies.com/agapebabies/catalogsearch/result/?q=Ergo

U can beo 1st n compare prices...For both website...First time buyer/sign up w them will get some discount ...if wan try d carrier can go taka (if I m not wrong)

I will go for ergo original. Mcare store quoted 189 + 49.90 (insert). Damage: $238.90...

Online state: $218 with insert. So difference of 20$

Mothercare need 300$ in order for membership with receipts within 3 months

I will go for ergo original. Mcare store quoted 189 + 49.90 (insert). Damage: $238.90...

Online state: $218 with insert. So difference of 20$

Mothercare need 300$ in order for membership with receipts within 3 months

Hey hey if u don't mind a preloved one, I can let go of mine to u for $100. My son used it max 3 times, cos he doesn't like carriers. Mine no insert though. I'm not sure if it's the same one u r looking at, I can take photo for u tonight if u r interested.