Then better go - I recall there was this HK actress (Nicholas tse's mom) who promised that she would dance naked if her wishes were granted. Her wishes got granted & she fulfilled her promise. It was quite hot news that time, I heard
Wah that's quite a bold promise.

So you mean u tong from week 37+ to 38+2 before u deliver?he allowed u to wait though u 3 cm dilated?
How many weeks would u be if u deliver today?
It was a Tuesday when I visited him and he told me that I was 3cm dilated and Friday night, I went for induction, Saturday morning I delivered. He suggested I deliver the next day laa..but I had things to do, so he said ok lor, if anything just report to Delivery Suite.
I think overdue liao cos my EDD was 25 August. I delivered on 20 August.

@DawnBB @towkayneo @piglet02 @Tsum_tsum @Bunny33
Appreciate your replies!
Seem like only piglet delivered at 37w.

I would have to ponder over this n check with Dr tan in next visit.

BTW, some suggestions on left side of webpage which repellent is good.
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/how-to-keep-zika-at-bay

I delivered right on the dot at 37 weeks. Mine was twins though. THH wasn't confident that I can hold till 38 weeks and I didn't want to end up being e-csec & worry another week as I felt lesser movements so there and then decided to cut open the very next day. No issues with my babies. Good weight and discharged with me. But FYI, both my sis and sil (both different gyne) also told them for elective c-sec, it's normally around 37 weeks coz anything after there's a risk that you may go into natural labour. Of coz if can bake longer will be better but it really depends on your health condition. Do discuss with THH again and sometimes, go with your gut feel.

All mummies. .

Can I check does any one of you know when will d shedding of ALOT hair stop after birth or does it stop at all ?

As it is getting on my nerves! Gosh!! Of cos part of scare tt will hv bald spot is on my mind but the most irritating is tt hair keep shedding every where! I find hair in my food and when feed bub the hair will just drop n a lot of time I find my hair on bub body,diaper inside and etc...*roar***!:mad:

U're making me very worried now! I have very limp hair to start with. Once drop = bald! :eek:

Any lucky mummies didn't drop hair???

Just to seek an opinion and discussion. If you're certain that you'll be closing factory, will you donate your embroys to another sister on the ivf journey whom had failed multiple times due to egg and sperm issues; or you will still choose to discard it. Your decision and why.

In Singapore I don't think u can donate to another sister. Can only choose to discard or donate to the lab for study.

Apparently one of the sisters say can but direct donate meaning I specifically donate to her. Coz she says in sg u have to find your own donor through friends or relatives. And in tmc apparently there's a form to sign to say if u will donate it or send for research purposes
http://thomsonfertility.com.sg/services/services-listing/donation-programme/

Second case of a pregnant lady staying at Aljunied got zika reported today... really unfortunate.... sigh

Yes. And the news jus briefly went thru in few second at 10pm news with a cut of time that clearly indicated at 12 pm today Thursday. And yesterday was released at 11pm. Very worried if this goes on, those pregnant like us.. how to handle.. and imagine I got stung jus last Friday, though not in affected area but really scare of back dated report and news now..

Towkay, dawn. Which date complete confine? Mine on 10 Sept. 40 days
Mine ending on bb first month on 18 Sep as need to go out deliver first month gifts.

@towkayneo, it's ok de lah. No deadline as to when to stop taking 补food. So after the official confinement, just try to eat some bu stuff to improve health on the Long term.

@milogal88
How heavy are your twins when born?

Well for me, depends on whether you know this sister personally?
I prefer to be an anonymous donor as I do not wish to have any chance of our lives or children lives crossing in future.
It's tough to be in touch with them yet to be totally nonchalant of how they are doing.
I've heard of donor babies overseas, but I'm surprised any local woman will consider as this is as good as adoption just that she's the gestational mummy.

@milogal88
How heavy are your twins when born?

Well for me, depends on whether you know this sister personally?
I prefer to be an anonymous donor as I do not wish to have any chance of our lives or children lives crossing in future.
It's tough to be in touch with them yet to be totally nonchalant of how they are doing.
I've heard of donor babies overseas, but I'm surprised any local woman will consider as this is as good as adoption just that she's the gestational mummy.

My boy was 2.6kg and girl 2.3kg.

It was a thought that came to me when someone asked me about it. Serious or casual I don't know though this person been trying and failed many times. Not a personal friend for sure. But yeah, very valid reasoning. Thanks for sharing babe!

Yes. And the news jus briefly went thru in few second at 10pm news with a cut of time that clearly indicated at 12 pm today Thursday. And yesterday was released at 11pm. Very worried if this goes on, those pregnant like us.. how to handle.. and imagine I got stung jus last Friday, though not in affected area but really scare of back dated report and news now..

I feel you.... my cousin is in her first trimester and she's very worried too. First day news came out went to stock up on repellant. If this may ease your worries, try buying mosquito netting for beds. My cousin got this brand http://hemsco.com/mosquito-net All rounded protection, she feels more safe while sleeping at night.

Can I check who had their first menses after delivery? I gave birth via c sec on 14 July and had not stopped bleeding but a few days ago the flow got heavier so I assumed it was menses and I felt cramps and pressure at the vagina. Yesterday evening the pressure was so great and I found a big clot the size of a small lemon.

I emailed my doc and he said should be menses but did ask me to see him if I'm worried. This morning as I'm standing and walking around the flow is very heavy though no clots. Is your first menses after delivery very heavy?

Can I check who had their first menses after delivery? I gave birth via c sec on 14 July and had not stopped bleeding but a few days ago the flow got heavier so I assumed it was menses and I felt cramps and pressure at the vagina. Yesterday evening the pressure was so great and I found a big clot the size of a small lemon.

I emailed my doc and he said should be menses but did ask me to see him if I'm worried. This morning as I'm standing and walking around the flow is very heavy though no clots. Is your first menses after delivery very heavy?
My first menses came back ok. Normal not very heavy flow n no cramp. If worried better to check.

Yep went to see doc for peace of mind. Given antibiotics and meds to reduce flow. Seems like still have clots that needs to be dispelled.

I have not stopped wearing a pad since given birth. Sigh

How long after natural delivery? Flow cycle complete liao can bd right away not?
Missy below still got stitching. She must be exhauted with all the latching n copying with newborn. U don't gan chiong. Also have to depend on your missy comfort.

If breastfeeding, the vagina is v dry and it will be v uncomfy..exhaustion also a factor

Any mummies here using ridwind?

How often do you give your bbs? Cos I duno when I should stop. Can't be continuously give the ridwind right?

U're making me very worried now! I have very limp hair to start with. Once drop = bald! :eek:
Any lucky mummies didn't drop hair???

Ah...erh no choice de ley. ..as d mummy here mentioned used hair fall control shampoo lor..but so far see no result yet...

any baby spa intro? earlier check Baby Indulgence at seletar mall.
spa + massage at $800 (10 sessions)...

Wow tt is ex ...y dun u or wifey try massage LO urself? Just need baby oil n go Internet/YouTube learn how to massage LO...can save $ n do bonding at d same time !

My bub love it wen I massage him n as he will diam diam let me do it...I still chit chat w bub asking :"how boss..my skill good ?" Hahaha....

As for spa...I think if u r safra member or etc go their swimming pool(personally think is cleaner den public pool la).....just buy a baby float(from baby spa) only Ard $30 n u can be in d water w LO as often as u wan.....n is another chance for bonding session! But just to be safe, wait till LO is Ard 5-6 month den do it....

ergobaby carrier at $180. advices please

Pre-loved?if new... buy from where?

Must be caution (unless u buy from authorize dealer and shop) when buy ergo baby carrier as a lot of imitation out there ...n only ergo adapt baby carrier can be use from birth (there is a weight limit 3.2kg if not wrong)... no need buy extra baby insert...for other model need to use d insert n insert is sold separately =extra cost (need to use till bub hv good head control)

Baby insert also is quite warm for our weather unless u plan just to use it in shopping mall/air con places...

tsum zehzeh.. dun mind the link below:

https://store.ergobaby.com/baby-carrier/four-position-360/grey-bundle-of-joy-es

Pre-loved?if new... buy from where?

Must be caution (unless u buy from authorize dealer and shop) when buy ergo baby carrier as a lot of imitation out there ...n only ergo adapt baby carrier can be use from birth (there is a weight limit 3.2kg if not wrong)... no need buy extra baby insert...for other model need to use d insert n insert is sold separately =extra cost (need to use till bub hv good head control)

Baby insert also is quite warm for our weather unless u plan just to use it in shopping mall/air con places...

Yup original authorize dealer u view the website but if am not wrong d price u view is USD $...n u need include shipping n tax $ if ship to sg....

Try ---> http://www.pupsikstudio.com/ergo-baby-bundle-of-joy.html

Which is a bundle (include insert) but not d 360 model u viewing...

N for ergo 360 ---> http://www.pupsikstudio.com/ergobaby-four-position-360-baby-carrier.html

Another website u can try is ----> http://www.agapebabies.com/agapebabies/catalogsearch/result/?q=Ergo

U can beo 1st n compare prices...For both website...First time buyer/sign up w them will get some discount ...if wan try d carrier can go taka (if I m not wrong)

I bought ergo baby adapt from Mothercare. My fren is member so after ten percent off I paid 219. U can get it from pupsik website they sell around this price too. Ergo baby has many different carrier but only ergo adapt can use for infant without infant insert. U can go try on before buying.

gan.. i receive the letter from posb. stating free gift if sign up bank acct. i just activate last week. hope to receive kiddy card too

Mothercare no discount ley... kiddypalace also sell but I not sure kiddypalace hv give discount for ergo for their member some item 10% discount. ...to become member need pay $10 (If never remb wrongly)

Ah...erh no choice de ley. ..as d mummy here mentioned used hair fall control shampoo lor..but so far see no result yet...
Tsum tsum pregnancy we carry for abt 9mth. Hormones keep change hair grow thick thick mah. Must use diligently for abt 3mth to see the review.

I ks. Use serum for preventative since confinement. Now me going into my 3th mth. Touch wood my hair drop not so much. My baby almost drop until botak Liao.