Twins/Triplets/Multiples Mum to be!

Poohbear: Congrats!!! How come your boys need to be in high D despite clearing the 2kg weight thingy? You mean their weight is still not good enough for the doctors?

want to ask, erm i started having piles like today, which is 28 weeks, erm bleeding quite bad. alot of fresh blood, 2 hours later still got fresh blood. should i be worried? or is it normal? its not continuously bleeding, but just when i clean over the area, got blood. Thanks.

Thank you! Boys are back at normal nursery already! Both are doing well except that the younger ones are still quite small so only get to room in the older one.

Azureoct & Kate,

I delivered at wk 36 day 6. They told my husband that their weight is considered low at birth and its better to keep them under observation before transferring them to normal nursery lor. I did not get to see them till late afternoon yesterday.

Btw, all mummies, i did c-sect under spinal, it was not as scary as i thought to be, so dont wori too much when it was ur turn ya. Be positive, think of your babies and everything will be over soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi poohbear, congrats on the birth of your babies!

Would have thought you could bring them home already, as their weights are over 2kg. did you deliver at a private hospital?

Spiffy,

this is the first time i am experiencing piles during pregnancy that deal with fresh blood. i had piles before pregnancy but never got fresh blood b4. i had another episode like last night, soft stools with fresh blood again.

i think its not normal rite? maybe i shall check with my gynae coming monday.

speaking of stollers...

we finally decided and bought 2 seperate McClr strollers instead of the twin strollers...

don,

you meant u bought the Maclaren stroller single X2? i never heard of McClr. btw if u bought the maclaren one, can get the clips to connect together.

btw how are ur twins weight? still going for FA scan? i am at 29 weeks, but was ordered to go for FA scan every 2 weeks still lei. at this rate, i scared going to bankrupt very soon.

ya. 2 Maclaren stroller. Got the clips but not sure will be using them or not.. was initially looking at the twin techno but decided to take 2 single instead... may still get the twin techno depending on how these 2 works out...

weight still on track.. the bigger one is slightly more than 2kg already and the smaller one was 1.6+ last week.. they still have another 2+ week to grow so see how.. we are not too concern with the NICU though.. simply coz don't think there is much we can do about it.. if need then put in and slowly pay the bill by installment if it is too high...

scan is weekly now. We were on bi-weekly during week 29 also but upgraded to weekly after 30th week. ya.. expensive...

err... you won't have to go bankrupt.. you can always prioritise your expenditure which means maybe you have to choose between going for more subsidies ward or buy less things for the bb.. you can also go for less scan.. i've known people who only go for a few scan then deliver liao...

Don,

go for less scan? after an episode of preterm labour scare, i doubt i can afford to cut down on the scans, since that episode cost me a whopping $$. but every pregnancy is different, those pple u know maybe their pregnancy very smooth?

its good that u are being positive lor, last time u were very negative about it. anyways..grats on ur twins weight, the bigger one looks good.

so ur wife is 32 weeks now? have u decided on the C-sect date yet?

Gera,

depends on each person's risk attitude.. some is no choice because they really cannot afford the scan.. i have also known people who dont belive in scan... for us, we have to prioritise also so.. its medical cost first follow by things that will make our life easier to handle the babies.. like childcare, strollers, car etc. The rest can take a back seat..

err.. i think maybe when written in words, some things sound very negative but my attitude has always been the same... the risks have not changed regardless of week 8 or week 32... not talking about it doesn't mean it is not there.. but i am always positive... haha... but definately not as positive as some of the mums here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

err.. a bit too big for us actually.. the bigger one is always out of the range...the smaller one is at the mid-range so that weight is more comfortable for us.

Have not decided on the c-sec date yet.. probably this week or next week have to decide...

MomMe,

i dunno how it looks like, but can buy from mothercare outlets, those that carry maclaren strollers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

so ur wife went for the steroid jabs to boost bbs lungs yet?

at least one of ur twin hit the >2kg mark liao, so one less to worry about.

MomMe

U can go to Spring Maternity(I got mine at vivocity) to get the clip as well around $30ish if i remembered correctly, check with the salesperson, the clips i got are not neccessary just for maclaren strollers as long as your strollers are of the same brand and design, can use already.

Gera,why do we need to take jab to boost the babies lungs? Din hear my Gynae say anyting abt jabs.nw in my 34 wks n my Gynae still schedule to see him every 2 wks instead of weekly.... Duno why also.

Leah n Gera

ok thanks! Shall go have a look. Twin pram still sound so tempting but I'll save heaps if jus buy another single .

Kate,

r u seeing pte? My gynAe also didn't give me the jab even when I asked. She said no side effects but if she can help it, she tries not to give.

I also see her every 2 weeks in third tri.

MomMe,

I got mine from Sping. Basically you just have to tell the store staff your model and they will be able to tell if you can use the clip.. mine has 3 seperate clips to clip difference point of the stroller.

Gera,

Will only be taking the jab about a few days before delivery. Not sure why coz this sounds different from the others but we double check with the doc and she says about 4 days before.

kate,

when i was week 22, my gynae gave me the option of taking the jab cos if delivered before 35 weeks, the bbs lungs not ready yet. as the plan for me to deliver was week 35. he gave me this reasoning, is supposing i come in at week 32 for preterm, it might be even too late to do the jabs cos it had to be in 2 doses 24 hours apart. most mothers who come in, didn't manage to tahan till the second dose before the bbs come out.

so he say week 28 give me the jabs. but when i went in preterm labour at week 27, they faster gave me the injections, and at the same time stop the contractions.

MomMe,

i remember you mention you got 1 maclaren stroller liao, yeah maybe can save $$ and buy another single and use the clip, later on when twins bigger, u also got the option to use them singlely. just make sure buy the same model (i think?) can liao.

yup Spring maternity at Vivo also sells the clip.

i am also seeing my gynae every 2 weeks in third trimester lei.

Kate,

forgot to add, think different gynae, different management. anyways u are in week 34, so should be quite safe liao. heard their lungs mature around this week. and me too, my appts are also every 2 weeks.

you chosen your C-sect date yet?

Gera,

ya I've a quest sport. Now got promo so v much cheaper. Will have a look at the clip. Jus tot twin pram look v cute. Ha. But guess can be better used elsewhere. :p

my back is killing me today... Walking ard w a limp now :p

Hi everyone, sorry never write so long.

I will be expecting boy and girl. SO HAPPY!!!

Talking abt strollers, i went out few days back and look around, think i will get the single ones also. Cos i tik more useful than the chunky double ones...the clips that i saw was the Prince Lionheart brand at Baby Kingdom@Kaki Bukit. I saw the Combi prams and were quite impressed, so light...but not sure how the clip works yet cos no one showed me, but sales person talked abt it only.

I am now about 21 weeks, waiting waiting waiting...tummy is quite big already!

Any mummies giving birth in KK? Was wondering if need to book the room or something like that now? Doctor told me no need to book anything now yet....

Gera, my gynae din ask me to choose my C-sect date yet. he only booked the delievery ward for me.

to him, he hope i can endure till 37 wks which the babies lungs are fully develop. but such tings hard to say, i cant control when my princesses want to come out. so let it be.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

keann,

it's optional. If you want to choose your doctor, you can try to book a tentative date first to secure the doc. To do that, you need to choose either B1 or A class because B2 and below you cannot choose doctor.

In the end, the rooms also no guarantee because depends on availability at that time..

keann,

congrats!! one boy and one girl is my most preferred one too... followed by 2 girls.. then 2 boys (which is my case... haha) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually hor, i feel if u use the clip to connect 2 single prams together, its going to be even more chunky, worse (heavier), and u have more wheels to manuver. but if u already have one single pram at home, then its recommended u save money to get another same one lor. (just my opinion)

Kate,

i just checked online, it says for twins, their lung mature at 36 weeks. And only docs will recommend the steroid injection early if u have a complicated pregnancy. So dun worry too much..you are almost there already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my pregnancy has been a difficult one. now i am also playing the waiting game lor. cos of my previous episode of PTL. Now just crossing my fingers i can delay and deliver at 35 weeks onwards.

are u going for C-sect or normal delivery?

Keann,

congrats! can close shop liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MomMe,

yikes, then dun move around so much, just wait a few more days..your turn very soon.

All,

btw anyone got tail bone pain when u sit upright? i am experiencing this sharp pain. is it cos the weight of the twins?

Keann

congrats!!!

Gera,

not exactly tail but the pelvic area. Anyway now I everywhere also pain n can't really sleep at night. 5 days more!!

keann, congrats to you.

gera, i hope to opt for natural.. but still need to depends on my babies position on the delivery day n my gynae advise. will still go for epidural 1st. cozs once epi is injected, if can go natural, then best... else C-sect lor.

Kate,

wah you so brave. heard natural delivery is very pain, esp with Epi, there is a risk that the second baby might switch positon. That is wat i worry, wait first bb natural, second bb must emerg. C-sect, i dun think i can tahan pain in 2 areas. So i told gynae i want C-sect. esp with one placenta, got risk of acute TTTS when they clamp one cord. That is what i am told.

wat are ur twins position now? my Twin 1 is head-down liao, but my Twin 2 love switching position every few hours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MomMe,

wah then like that i have to suffer for the next 5 weeks. can't sleep well at night cos of the frequency of waking up to pee. and many other symptoms.

and now my tummy exceed the size of 40 weeks liao, everyone keep smiling at me and asking me when i am going to pop. sighs.

gera, not that im brave.. but hoping for natural if possible. cozs natural birth recover faster n i also dun wan to stay in hospital for 3 days. my girl will look for me one... when i deliver my girl.. i only stay in Mt A for 1 night. that is why im hoping for the best lor for my girl sake.

my twins position 1 down, 1 up lor.. that y my gynae also no confident on natural. got to see how it goes on the actual situation.

kate,

oh i didn't know u already have 1 child liao. so ur twins now are boys or girls?

anyways u have 2 more weeks to go? hope both head down, then can try natural, wish you the best of luck!

Kate,

how old is ur daughter? Is she sleeping independently yet?

I think of going off next week for at least 4 days for csect v heartpain.

Gera, thks! Hoping for the best. My twins are both girls. So I got a total of 3 girls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momme, my elder girl is 3 yrs old. Still sleep with me n very sticky to me too. So is a big headache coz I knw she will be looking for me when the sun set.

Kate,

so u started "preparing" her for the arrival if the twins yet? Get a present ready when u bring back the babies ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

r yr twins gonna sleep w u? It's a real headache coz I dun wanna wake my boy when bb cry so the twins prob will sleep in another room ... Which is q inconv...

My boy been more difficult lately think he knows the bb r coming. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Momme,hw old is ur boy? My girl alrdy tell her twin sisters what present she want alrdy. So will buy n bring hme together . I also hope she can sleep herself so tat when babies wake up at night, she wont be disturb. But see hw tings goes. Anyway I tink is tough for the elder also so they will be jealous n mummy also not much time left for them when babies r out.

Kate

boy is 2yr 4mth. The terrible 2s. Old enuff to be jealous but too young to fully understand what it means when I say meimeis r coming.

How do u plan to move her to another room? I dun dare make too many changes for him when bb come coz it may make him more upset.

This few mths I've been so tired tat hub takes care of boy so he's closer to daddy now. But certain things he still look for mr like bedtime or when he dun feel well si it's tough.

Momme, im in the mist of moving house also. so will prepare a room for my girl. will ask her to choose her own bed, bedsheet etc... hopefully she will sleep on her own since is all her fav tings.but i dun tink i have much time left to do all these tings liao. everyting seems to be coming at the same time.

but lately i have been telling her tat babies will bw coming n u muz share ur toys n help mummy. she seems to understand and say yes but then u knw kids will be jealous when they are not the one having the full attention.

anyway nothing much we can do abt our elder. juz try not to neglect them when babies are out. cozs when babies are out, we tends to neglect the elder cozs babies need our attention.

Kate,

wah how nice!! were u hoping for boys this time round? anyway with girls, easy to doll up.

i think you, momme and me having one set of twin girls each! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gera, yeah!!! hoping for boy tis time round but is ok even if girls lor. as long as they are healthy n fine... im ok with either gender.

anyway i save on clothing cozs my elder can pass down all her dresses to her sisters.

btw, do u all have facebook?

Kate,

then are u trying for a 4th one after the twins? hehe..my hubby ask me to close shop liao, say wait 3rd one is girl, or wait the 2nd pregnancy is twins again. haha..

yeah can save $$ on that, but 3 girls is cute mah, esp with together with twins. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I PMed you regarding FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gera, my factory will closed after this. firstly, is financially i dont tink i can afford liao. secondly, don't tink i will have the energy to look after 4 kids... my plan is to have 2 kids will do.. at least my elder got a companion. but since god want to give me extra one... so be it.

i add u in my FB liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]