TOA PAYOH mummies

sunny/surf: our gals around same age.. mine is 20mths.

surf, whats the teacher's name? PM me ok. If the same teacher, i don tik she check temp leh.

jasmine, after i saw ur nick, i know who is ur boy. my gal previously at startots too.

surf, ya my gal is resting at home for a week liao!! still hvnt recover. sad. i put her water in her bowl and tell her its soup, then she drink. but after tasting one spoon, she turns her head again liao.. hehe. but ok lah at least she is drinking milk/soup. think u hv to monitor ur gal if still rejecting milk after a few days better to call PD to check whats the cause..

rlrenn

hahah so you know now that i am the one with the management issues at startots. hahah :p

surf

haha you may not see me there... the maid brings my boy down now... :p i laze at home...

Surf
Thanks. I'm planning to enrol her when he turns 18mths in Year 2011.

Jasmine
Nice to see you on Monday @ the swim pool. Let's arrange a playdate soon.

There are many nice preschool teaching in YouTube!
I saw this, and managed to prepare the materials for my daughter to have some fun in learning Maths Addition. I'm planning to prepare the numbers to 18 for 3 dices.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8O3pFvvvZ4A

4003288.jpg

There was once when my daughter refuse to drink milk cos she wasn't well, I tried using the spoon and that didn't work either. In the end had no choice but to use the syringe. One hand hold her head down the other held the syringe. I felt like I had ran a marathon after a 100ml feed using a small 3ml syringe! haha!

jasmine, hmm i dunno u hv issues with the mgmt. jus find ur boy very obedient and adorable. he would come to me, give me toy when i send my gal there. haha.. so cute.

Precious,
Thanks for sharing this useful site. Lots of stuff in it....i'll prob start off by getting paper plates to try out on my gal.

surf,
ur bb 19mths old? its ok, at least can take semi solids or solid food.

My girl on milk strike when she is 3 plus months old, we dunno what to do with her, just continue to try to feed her and the infant care teachers so worried. Now once in a while she will go back to her mood swing and dun wanna drink, sometimes take an hr to finish her milk.. sigh. Mine is EBM somemore, so heart pain.

jfoo,
Wah.... 100ml wif that small syringe... ur stamina very good. haha.

char,
my confinement lady was not too bad. m'sian, on top of caring for mom and bb, will cook for the whole family(her cooking is good) and do housework. i can pm u her no. if u want

7-11, haha! Ya, training biceps and speed, and patience. EBM, cannot waste! Luckily only lasted a few days, once she was felt better it all went back to normal

Surf, my girl 5.5mths old now, sometimes she take 15mins to finish 180ml, sometimes 1hr... I give up thinking wats wrong, she got drink even 100mlni happy liao.

Char
How many months are you pregnant now?

Ivy
ok lar, got drink 100ml not bad also. Started on semi-solids? It may be a sign that she's ready for semi-solids. I started at 5.5months but it took us almost 5 weeks to really get her eating. So when she really on solids, she about 7 months already.

Any mummies enrolled your kids at Ascension or Calvary church kindergarten already for 2011 intake?

surf,
i'm 3mths preg.

7/11, babygenius,
received your PMs, thnx but too bad the CLs not free during my EDD. gotta keep looking.

surf,
ya got 100 i thank sky thank earth haha. I am trying to start bit by bit, 1 tsp a day... am bit confuse how to start. Sometimes dunno give breastmilk 1st or cereal 1st... all lost.. dunno how to fit into her routine. Cos she is on a 4 hour feed routine.. she at ifc, cannot suka feed whenever she cry.

hi if anyone knows of anyone wanting to rent out a room in TP (preferably walking distance to either TP or Braddell MRTs), please could you let me know. Helping a M'sian girlfriend of mine look.

ivy,
it's ok, no problem. i managed to find one recommended by pone of the nice mummies here.
now then i know that it's not easy to find a CL. most of the highly recommended ones are booked. and one leh, asking for $2.1k just becos she has to help me look after my gal and she won't bargain lor. she even told me that it's my choice, so yaya.

Char,
tats wat happen during my pregnant time. Think dec2009 got a lot if pple due, alot of Cl book up, end up the one I manage to get ain't great. I even tot aiyo I order catered confinement food n I take care of bb myself better. Regret sia, esp now Cl not cheap. So how much u got to pay in the end.

ivy,
paying $2k but i like her as she sounded nice over the phone and she said she will drop by my plc one day to get to know each other better and i suppose to take her deposit as well. there was another one who also asked for $2k & didn't say she will come visit me leh, said her daughter is working here and she will get her to take the deposit from me. i've yet to decline her. actually having someone be it CL or mum/mil/domestic helper to help take care of baby whole day really makes a diff. taking care of baby by yourself is very very tiring as you have to let your body recover.

Char,
was tiring indeed, I was lucky to have my hubby around for my whole confinement cos my CL really ain't great, she's a nice lady but I dun find her very experience.

4019022.jpg
4019023.jpg

JTS - Here's some pix taken during the Cold Storage Kids Run on Sunday. My gal had a good time. She's so proud of her medal tat she didnt wanna remove till we reached home

Char,
Tired to look out for u but din manage to find u hee! Instead saw Edmund Chan mediacorp artise. He still look so charming haha!

Hi Char
I am also 3+ months pregnant
, so cannot recommend you mine liao. Mine charges me $2,100, $100 more for cooking for my elder one.

Hi Ivy
Oops, not too sure on how IFC does the feeding. You can probably discuss with them how to start? then at least both sides will use the same schedule and your baby will not be confused.

surf,
she's 3yo+, falls under non-competitve catagory 2-4yo. every kids will have a medal after completing the race sort of an encouragement for them bah.

Just wondering has the rate for confinement lady went up. I remembered i paid S$1.8K 2yrs back and some even charge $1.6K.
Din recommend mine coz she kept comparing me wif other mummies about my breastmilk supply. Made me so stress-up coz then mine was quite low sigh. I gave up after 1mth of trying. Not only that, she also tried to create politics between my in-laws and me, the entire episode was a 'wayang'.

wah, so long nv drop by liao...

Surf, I've enrolled my son in ascension for 2011 intake, PM session.

CL : Rates are going up every year. I paid $1.8K after bargaining from $1.9K in 2008. I think now the rate is about $2K already at least. If you can bargain, at most is $1.9K.

BTW, I remember there was a discusion about bringing our kids to the dentist. I'm lazy to read back the thread again lor, can anyone tell me which dentist is good with kids and price reasonable? Found out that my daughter has 2 black marks on her tooth, think is cavity liao leh..

dor,
you tried to look out for me? but my gal didn't take part in the run leh. your gal looks so much like you!

surf,
congrats to you. so you're also due in nov? i'm thankful to manage to get a CL and hope she doesn't forget about me and take up another assignment. there was one who is free in nov but she wanted to charge me $2.1k cos have to help look after my #1 but i felt that my gal doesn't need that much care for, only bath and perhaps feed her on days when she doesn't wanna feed herself. since my gal doesn't eat much it's not necessary to cook for her as she can eat what the confinement lady eats.

Dor
I see, good, will bring my girl there next year!!

Yes, I also paid $1.8k back then. The rate is now $2k for the 1st kid. But I know some CL not so calculating, will not charge more for 2nd baby.

Thanks Char! Yes, am due in Nov too.
This CL is different from my 1st one. She's quite knowledgeable in BF, accordingly to my frens who engaged her.

Dor,
Can understand. My first CL was also comparing me with her earlier mummy client, say pple pump 3 times a day only can get 250ml every time. And I have to pump every 3 hours to get such a miserable amt plus waking up at night to pump
. It was really depressing and I almost forced myself into depression trying to build my supply, with such unhelpful comments from her. To some of these CLs, they probably felt that if you hv supply, you have lor. If you don't have, you dont's have lor.

Ryes
I called Ascension. Intake for next year all full. Hv to be on wait list. What time is the school bus for you? or you fetching to and fro?

Ryes
You may call Dr Lim @ 62588456. Blk 123 Toa Payoh, Hosanna Clinic. He is good w children. He has 3 kids.

Dor
She really looks so much like you. Pretty mummy, pretty girl!

Surf,
Good to expose her to a healthy life style by starting wif running. Is fun especially so many kids run at the same time.

Re your part of share abt CL ya u r rite mann i fully agree.

Char,
Sorry wrong person. Should be J_foo instead.

Char, such a huge crowd, difficult to spot la! Haha! But at least you managed to spot A celebrity, haha! Yes, my kids had a good time too. Two of their cousins joined them, and we had a difficult time looking for the family. Luckily their uncle is tall and he was standing on an elevated pavement so could spot him amongst the crowd.

Hi Surf,

My gal is in ascension N1. Was on school bus for 1 week to and fro.Pick up time is 1030am, coz the sch bus have to be in school at 11am to wait for the AM session to knock off. So if your child takes the sch bus for PM session, they will be in sch 30mins earlier than the sch start time (1130am)

I forgo the "TO" sch bus and brings her to sch myself. But she will take the sch bus back.

You can check out newton kindergarten too. They are equally good.

surf,
ya am going to meet the teacher to talk about how to transit to semi-solids, just in case i do different from them.

wah.. so happening here.

Dor,
your gal look so much like you! like mummy like daughter.. both so pretty.. =) one look then know it's your gal! hehe..

wah.... so much talk abt kindergarten... time flies.. all our kids are gg to there very fast..
it's not easy.. m also looking at kindergarten.. any good recommendation?

Hi mummies, i'm letting go 2 new packs of Pampers Active M size (68pcs each) + 29 loose pcs at $56. Self collect at Lrg 2.
PM me if keen.

just to let you mummies know, ykids at lor 7 having an art festival cum open house on 27th may from 12pm - 630pm. they have specail promos for all their daily classes an enrichment!!

ryes,
i just read properly that they attend to pupils thru referrals but you can try to call and see if can walk in or is it open to non referral patients.

Hi Sunny,

If you are looking for a normal cake, you can download a picture of Ben 10 and send to the cake shop to do a photo cake. Prima deli or e-creative oes it. (ecreative do free delivery if you spend a certain amount).

There is a confectionery shop at TPY Lor 7 (near the Lor 7 food centre) which I've seen them sell Ben 10 cakes also. I think is 1 kg size. I think the price ia quite reasonable but cake is so so only.