Support group - Miscarriages

The blood test result from Kkh is out they have tested 5 tests but one of the test is tested positive (antinuclear antibody) 1/100... Dr refer me to go ttsh to do c specialist and do blood test again...sigh so scare now...dr says some patient go for the test everything okie but some may need treatment...

Anyone know about this?
At first my Gynae also suspect I got antibodies keep rejecting the pregnancy, think you can further test first this one quite common also so don't worry so much!

Antibody may have to take steroids in the beginning to help maintain the pregnancy. I was given steroids in that ectopic pregnancy. That was before blood tests were done. Dr scared could be that so gave me. I was unwilling to eat as worried for side effects. But as long as maintaining drs prescription u shd be fine.

Go with what dr says and hope everything turns out good. Then u can bring a healthy baby home soon :)

At first my Gynae also suspect I got antibodies keep rejecting the pregnancy, think you can further test first this one quite common also so don't worry so much!
At 1st? So ask to go for further test or? My gyane say he is not the expert ask me go ttsh to c specialist. What is this all about?

To all my lovely members

It is now 01.01.2014......remember the good of 2013 forget the past (not to rem one) we will have better year in 2014 and bless with healthy lil one

We will be hold hand sharing or be listener for each other for the good and bad

God bless everyone here to their aim their hope and everything wish to...sunshine for all :)

Here we will begin our new year new chapter new hope new for everything, yeah

Bye bye 2013

Welcome 2014 w :)

Antibody may have to take steroids in the beginning to help maintain the pregnancy. I was given steroids in that ectopic pregnancy. That was before blood tests were done. Dr scared could be that so gave me. I was unwilling to eat as worried for side effects. But as long as maintaining drs prescription u shd be fine.

Go with what dr says and hope everything turns out good. Then u can bring a healthy baby home soon :)
I will have to go for test to c whether still have it now. I guess have it now or only during pregnancy I also have to take the medi and follow dr prescription. I will bring my report to c the dr in ttsh and when i preg again in the further I will let the new gyane know cos my gyane just ask me c specialist nv ask me go back to c him aft that really disappointed. He has too packed schedule and many patients therefore to me he don really take care his patient that has special needs.

I guess this prob only occur when you are preg, many test before pregnancy all turn out normal.
Only during pregnancy all this antibodies and blood prob occur.

I guess this prob only occur when you are preg, many test before pregnancy all turn out normal.
Only during pregnancy all this antibodies and blood prob occur.
That is also one of my tot therefore need to go thru one more blood test to check whether still have it now.
Is need treatment den will follow dr instruction if don have den will go c dr experience w high risk in Nuh and show my report to the dr. As I know medi need to take b4 preg. Can't afford to wait till if preg only go c dr it will be too late.
At least ur gyane give solution to ur prob but my gyane just claimed he not the expert and don need to come back to c him unless preg. It sounds he dunno much about it to me normal pregnancy c him ok la mmm or I shld say not all gyane expert in high risk pregnancy. I simply cannot accept his service tsk tsk...

I'm switch to Chinatown, the same TCM that helps Mark Lee's wife conceive 3 times.
She saying adult need 3 mth time to produce good sperms... So need to maintain the sperm count...
The last IUI, the doc been asking him what he done to his sperm... Out of so much sperm tat day, his sperm is the best of all... That time he was taking the TCM medicine... So I guess it works bah..
Hi Haze,
May I know which TCM in china town, contact number and operating hours?
Many thanks

Oh my, the article say eat 2-3 times a week. So how? I eating 3 each of brazil and walnut after tww.
I bought just to munch. bought like 250g, and I munch almost half a pack. wah fattening :(

lol shd be okay lah. eat a few nuts shd be good for us. coz this one is general info, for ttc maybe different? can afford to eat a bit more after O I guess.

I bought just to munch. bought like 250g, and I munch almost half a pack. wah fattening :(

lol shd be okay lah. eat a few nuts shd be good for us. coz this one is general info, for ttc maybe different? can afford to eat a bit more after O I guess.

Perhaps gonna swim a few more laps...lol

Hi Haze,
May I know which TCM in china town, contact number and operating hours?
Many thanks

Clinic 1:
NTU chinese medicine clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/65921733 (By appt)
Consulting hrs: 8.30am to 12.30pm(mon, wed, fri) & 1.30pm to 4.30pm (tues and thurs)

Clinic 2:
Health & beauty pte ltd, traditional chinese medicine centre
No 38 upper cross street
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (by appt)
Consulting hrs: 3pm to 8 pm (mon, wed and fri)

Mention Chen qiumei name when making appt.
For the NTU, i heard that it seem more for those student studies... Of cos she still see patient there, but heard that medicine wise seems lesser compare to Chinatown branch... Duno how true lor, bcos all the time i alway goes Chinatown.. Btw, her appt is alway full, so ur appt date might be longer...

Omg!!! Not sure if this is true. Brazil nuts are fattening and high in calories!!

Worse than my chocs I think !

But super healthy so just eat in moderation :)

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/brazil-nuts-health-benefits.html

What I did was only take 3 to 5 nuts during implantation date..
Wouldn't bother abt the fatty now.. Not interested in getting myself pregnant, after that then consider getting off my fats. Haha!!
As long maintain my weight n dun over... Shd be fine...

What I did was only take 3 to 5 nuts during implantation date..
Wouldn't bother abt the fatty now.. Not interested in getting myself pregnant, after that then consider getting off my fats. Haha!!
As long maintain my weight n dun over... Shd be fine...

Perhaps gonna swim a few more laps...lol
I think I have been exercising too much. new year's eve - cycle. new year's day - cycle. 02/01/14 - swim. and I got intimate with hubby also one of those days. So after I swam yesterday I spotted!!!

wah biang gave me a scare... but just for that moment after I shower, makan and rest, I felt that my undies was a bit wet. went toilet to pee, then realized I major spotted!

think must rest cannot exercise too much. lol

Could it be ur period? The previous time, aft intercourse I get spotting n make myself panic... But then it stop for a day.. After 2 days, my period arrive... So it might be lor.... Meantime rest ur lower body as much possible... Today is my Day 14, suppose to be my ovulation date... But my BBT is still low n the test strip still negitive... Duno isst bcos of heavy spring cleaning during the new year holiday... Making my body over tired too...

Ladies, Does ovulation start right aft our first period? Or normally have to wait for few cycle?

Could it be ur period? The previous time, aft intercourse I get spotting n make myself panic... But then it stop for a day.. After 2 days, my period arrive... So it might be lor.... Meantime rest ur lower body as much possible... Today is my Day 14, suppose to be my ovulation date... But my BBT is still low n the test strip still negitive... Duno isst bcos of heavy spring cleaning during the new year holiday... Making my body over tired too...

Ladies, Does ovulation start right aft our first period? Or normally have to wait for few cycle?
lol confirm not my af, coz im ovulating this few days. not using opk to test, but my body symptoms and wet CM tells me so. and im also cd 15/16. my ad will be due on 16 to 22 Jan.

coz I researched strenuous exercise can also cause spotting. somemore one shot 3 days plus BD. highly possible. lol. coz my cm was very stretchy pass 2 days, so I thought that's what cause my undies to be a bit wet. wah got a shock. so this 2 days no more cycling. coz me and hubby just bought bicycles to ride for leisure.

but when I exercise I really must sweat it out type. lol. and the continuous BD didn't help much, too much happening over 3 days! lol

coz by right im supposed to avoid O time to BD mah, listening to Dr Su. but I just try try lah. :p

I think I have been exercising too much. new year's eve - cycle. new year's day - cycle. 02/01/14 - swim. and I got intimate with hubby also one of those days. So after I swam yesterday I spotted!!!

wah biang gave me a scare... but just for that moment after I shower, makan and rest, I felt that my undies was a bit wet. went toilet to pee, then realized I major spotted!

think must rest cannot exercise too much. lol

If your body not used to daily exercise, then dun. Need to slowly increase. Not too sudden. I sort of exercise everyday, alternate between swimming and cycling at home.

For me, ovulation do occur after my first AF. You can start testing in order to know whether hormones are back to normal.

lol confirm not my af, coz im ovulating this few days. not using opk to test, but my body symptoms and wet CM tells me so. and im also cd 15/16. my ad will be due on 16 to 22 Jan.

coz I researched strenuous exercise can also cause spotting. somemore one shot 3 days plus BD. highly possible. lol. coz my cm was very stretchy pass 2 days, so I thought that's what cause my undies to be a bit wet. wah got a shock. so this 2 days no more cycling. coz me and hubby just bought bicycles to ride for leisure.

but when I exercise I really must sweat it out type. lol. and the continuous BD didn't help much, too much happening over 3 days! lol

coz by right im supposed to avoid O time to BD mah, listening to Dr Su. but I just try try lah. :p

In that case, you need to rest for now. Dr Su say spotting is not good. That's mean AF did not clearly entirely. Few mths back, I went to HK for exhibition, my AF just cleared, then the next day I went to HK, very stressful there, rushing for time, so we walked from 9am to 6.30pm, almost non-stop. Then I start to have spotting for 2 days. When I came back and asked Dr Su about it, then she told me no good to have spotting like that.

oh no. ya lah I hardly exercise so much. lol usually like swim once a week, max 3 times a week.

just buy new bicycle so very excited. lol wanted to cycle daily! nvm, think I am going to rest. also maybe that night too passionate lol now I just need a rest!!! its was like pink blood water.

now okay already, only last night. quite scary leh!

oh no. ya lah I hardly exercise so much. lol usually like swim once a week, max 3 times a week.

just buy new bicycle so very excited. lol wanted to cycle daily! nvm, think I am going to rest. also maybe that night too passionate lol now I just need a rest!!! its was like pink blood water.

now okay already, only last night. quite scary leh!

I see. Everything in moderation is fine. Rest well :)

For me, ovulation do occur after my first AF. You can start testing in order to know whether hormones are back to normal.

Tml will be my Day 15... Hope able to see positive sign on my tests strip... Cross finger.
I alway have prob with my hormones... If couldn't ovulate properly, make me worry...

Tml will be my Day 15... Hope able to see positive sign on my tests strip... Cross finger.
I alway have prob with my hormones... If couldn't ovulate properly, make me worry...

Then the more you should relax, since hormones always give you problem, then you stress, they will go haywire more. Just go with the flow, take it easy. Usually it take 1-3 cycle to return to normal, so if first cycle it didn't, it alright. :)

I just caught a movie. The secret life of Walter Mitty! Not bad, not really superb.

Today I have been feeling weird some bloating and slight cramps when I will usual get during O. But I'm a little dry and the cm doesn't seem fertile. Sigh I gave in and tested on my remaining OPKs. Positive! Meaning O soon tonight or tmr Liao.

Now don't know if I shd seduce my hub or give it a miss like what dr us advised. Confused!!!

I just caught a movie. The secret life of Walter Mitty! Not bad, not really superb.

Today I have been feeling weird some bloating and slight cramps when I will usual get during O. But I'm a little dry and the cm doesn't seem fertile. Sigh I gave in and tested on my remaining OPKs. Positive! Meaning O soon tonight or tmr Liao.

Now don't know if I shd seduce my hub or give it a miss like what dr us advised. Confused!!!
i'm thinking to watch this movie over the weekend too! but hb is sick :(
i guess its up to you to decide no 100% for everything, since the last was a chemical and not really a proper pregnancy, why not? i think i belong to those kan chiong ones, now i also waiting for my AF to come, hopefully dont late for too many days!
just follow the feelings :)

Clinic 1:
NTU chinese medicine clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/65921733 (By appt)
Consulting hrs: 8.30am to 12.30pm(mon, wed, fri) & 1.30pm to 4.30pm (tues and thurs)

Clinic 2:
Health & beauty pte ltd, traditional chinese medicine centre
No 38 upper cross street
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (by appt)
Consulting hrs: 3pm to 8 pm (mon, wed and fri)

Mention Chen qiumei name when making appt.
For the NTU, i heard that it seem more for those student studies... Of cos she still see patient there, but heard that medicine wise seems lesser compare to Chinatown branch... Duno how true lor, bcos all the time i alway goes Chinatown.. Btw, her appt is alway full, so ur appt date might be longer...
Okie thanks haze. Thinking of listen to 2nd opinion and must try also c which Chinese medi suit my body.
Can't go these two week also hb on reservist for 2 weeks need to stay in camp for 2 weeks high key...sigh alone at home ...

i'm thinking to watch this movie over the weekend too! but hb is sick :(
i guess its up to you to decide no 100% for everything, since the last was a chemical and not really a proper pregnancy, why not? i think i belong to those kan chiong ones, now i also waiting for my AF to come, hopefully dont late for too many days!
just follow the feelings :)
I went to c my gynae on tue to check whether it is clean den he says menses coming soon. Ytd abit cramp on stomach so scare and yet hope it to come fast fast. Reason being sometimes 1st day of menses very painful till I need to take painkiller. :(

Kkh help me fax the memo wrote by my dr to c Rheumatologist. He says ttsh is the specialist there and want me to re-take antinuclear antibody blood test to check whether I still have it. But my hb says is good to c 2 dr to hear 2 opinion than c just 1 dr only. I have already made appt to c dr Anita lim from Nuh on 5feb and dr Andrea low from SGH on 12feb. Any idea about them? Received call from Kkh and my dr in ttsh dr faith I think I am gonna c dr in Nuh and SGH who I c their profile is more senior and experience as to hope for better treatment or advice than refer me from jnr dr to snr dr which more time consuming and ex and tired also.

I know you are anxious, but if for me I will rather wait it out. I rather let the body rest and get better then try again, than to have another mc.
Moreover you are more fertile than I am, if you want to try, you know you may strike. For me , every month is like 'tigum' for me, have to at least try a year to strike. So, your chance to strike is so high, why not rest a while then start when your body is more ready?

Just my thought la, you have to decide yourself! :)

I know you are anxious, but if for me I will rather wait it out. I rather let the body rest and get better then try again, than to have another mc.
Moreover you are more fertile than I am, if you want to try, you know you may strike. For me , every month is like 'tigum' for me, have to at least try a year to strike. So, your chance to strike is so high, why not rest a while then start when your body is more ready?

Just my thought la, you have to decide yourself! :)

I end up seducing him. Rushing cox he is always traveling after feb til oct period. That's why first 2 years when ttc we miss fertile period then nvr strike. Last year we were lucky and I actively track O he was around so higher chances.

Plus I believe in being more fertile within 3 mths of mc. That's why last year my mc was so much closer to each other cox I strike within 2 mths like that. Except the ectopic one I waited.

But tonight I m not going to seduce him already. Tired. By right I will try to make sure we do it once more to ensure and help us strike. Cox peak doesn't mean O liao. Then usually better to do it when positive O, next day when it is supposed to O and the day after O in case O late.

I read the when sperm meets egg story. After that I think really helps. So well we had our fair share of fun then this 2 nights just abstain from it.

Lol no hopes we will strike. Unless hub seduce me if not I'll just slp!

Kkh help me fax the memo wrote by my dr to c Rheumatologist. He says ttsh is the specialist there and want me to re-take antinuclear antibody blood test to check whether I still have it. But my hb says is good to c 2 dr to hear 2 opinion than c just 1 dr only. I have already made appt to c dr Anita lim from Nuh on 5feb and dr Andrea low from SGH on 12feb. Any idea about them? Received call from Kkh and my dr in ttsh dr faith I think I am gonna c dr in Nuh and SGH who I c their profile is more senior and experience as to hope for better treatment or advice than refer me from jnr dr to snr dr which more time consuming and ex and tired also.
So u seeing one at sgh and nuh. Not going to the one at ttsh?

I end up seducing him. Rushing cox he is always traveling after feb til oct period. That's why first 2 years when ttc we miss fertile period then nvr strike. Last year we were lucky and I actively track O he was around so higher chances.

Plus I believe in being more fertile within 3 mths of mc. That's why last year my mc was so much closer to each other cox I strike within 2 mths like that. Except the ectopic one I waited.

But tonight I m not going to seduce him already. Tired. By right I will try to make sure we do it once more to ensure and help us strike. Cox peak doesn't mean O liao. Then usually better to do it when positive O, next day when it is supposed to O and the day after O in case O late.

I read the when sperm meets egg story. After that I think really helps. So well we had our fair share of fun then this 2 nights just abstain from it.

I always thought sperm shoot once a day don really know can have more to help strike toto.
Right now my hb don dare also to him let my inner part rest 1st till ard 2 months cycle.
And as for myself I feel like seeing dr to re-do the test den c how from there.

So u seeing one at sgh and nuh. Not going to the one at ttsh?
Nope cos searching for the dr in ttsh could find anything lor. C from hospital web only normal consultant. I worry later refer me here refer me there cos lack of experience.
As for dr Anita Lim quite famous saw in one newspapers news when I searching only helping pregnant mother w autoantibodies she will work together w gynae if there is a needs.
I check in SGH web realize they have early pregnancy dept to take care those mother in 1st trimester. Need to check w dr when I go c her.

Nope cos searching for the dr in ttsh could find anything lor. C from hospital web only normal consultant. I worry later refer me here refer me there cos lack of experience.
As for dr Anita Lim quite famous saw in one newspapers news when I searching only helping pregnant mother w autoantibodies she will work together w gynae if there is a needs.
I check in SGH web realize they have early pregnancy dept to take care those mother in 1st trimester. Need to check w dr when I go c her.
I see. Good luck. See someone u are comfy with

LOL, you so funny :)

hello...all sisters.............

Long time no 'see'..............wonder how is everyone ?

For me.... i went to kkh to do all the test for recurrent mc......waiting for result..........check my womb as well............appt 18 jan......
Hoped everything is good..........before can try again.........meanwhile...taking the TCM medicine very kuai kuai...only thing my hb..not cooperating...he doesn't like the taste...sigh........................

How to ask him eat ah??
Sigh...........why he doesn't understand....male factor plays a part as well..............sigh

For me.... i went to kkh to do all the test for recurrent mc......waiting for result..........check my womb as well............appt 18 jan......
Hoped everything is good..........before can try again.........meanwhile...taking the TCM medicine very kuai kuai...only thing my hb..not cooperating...he doesn't like the taste...sigh........................

How to ask him eat ah??
Sigh...........why he doesn't understand....male factor plays a part as well..............sigh

Well, if you had tried to talk & explain to him already but failed. Then perhaps can try third party, I faced same problem before, I asked gynae or tcm doc to talk to him, it worked.

hello princessleopard..............

ermmm....3rd party? How ah? He knows i am suffering but then........he dont like the pressure..........sigh...............
For my case...it's worse...cos I need IVF/IUI cos of male factor.........so it's worse.....................

I can understand, sometimes its very difficult for guys to put down their ego. Using 3rd party works for my hubby. Things that I had been trying for more than a decade, gynae and tcm only have to tell him once, then he immediately start to cut down. Its very effective. So, during consultation, I purposely ask if certain things is good or should avoid, I wait for the professional to respond then we will gang up to encourage or dissuade him. He listens to the professional better than me...sigh. But its for the better, I admit the failures...hahah

How to ask him eat ah??

me too encounter same problem. There is a way, my hb also dislike TCM and up til now still don take any. But i managed to make him take multivits, fishoils and more natural foods etc. It is a way of negotiating..give and take and it takes lots of reasoning with him. I emailed him links from news/studies etc online saying that which which studies says male factor plays a part and food wise etc. And the more he read, he automatically asked me on one fine day (well after all my cries and temper as well) on what can i get him in the pharmancy. You mentioned your hb dun take TCM medicine but how about accupuncture? I heard it works as a combination to supplements as well, i actually thought of that but my hb stressed that he dun want acupuncture as he afraid of needles + there is no option of tcm where we live. So we took the other alternatives i mentioned instead. Is your hb taking any multivits to start with? My case also ICSI..another sister i1bb striked with a supplement and i got it from her and is trying naturally now, you and your hb might want to try..