Support group - Miscarriages

Omg I m feeling pukey after reading all these. I do wash the herbs first before boiling. More like rinse lah not really wash. And I wasn't there watching when they wrapped the herbs for me.

Sian now I don't know where to buy from.

The first time I happened to see cos something wriggling inside...yeeks. Then after that, I keep a close look lo. All seems to have. I also rinse once cos I heard cannot wash too thorough.

I tried too many brands after that, all doesnt seems to have the warm effects Dr SU mentioned.

Ladies ...u all brew shiquan w normal chicken? Whole chicken? I tried w black chicken on wed evening in slow cooker till nighttime den hb body aching ytd n I vomited ytd cos don feel well since at work but aft zzz since aft work till now I feel so much better. How much water should I put into slow cooker or cook by gas? Paiseh got many question.

Give a hope - dr us also asked u to drink?
Maybe something wrong with the herbs or what u all eat before that? I brew with pork

Princess - I can't feel warmth but I can feel Heaty leh. My sore throat coming. So I'm trying to drink more water.

give a hope,

I only brew the herbs, I did not add any meat. Cos the taste of shiquan I can accept and also I take it after dinner so it will be too full. Last time when I drink bazhen, I add egg instead of meat.

hopeful,

Usually the next day morning, I can feel my throat a little dry and like going to have sore throat kinda feeling. I check with Dr Su, she said its normal. But so far, I had not yet really feel the warmth like Dr Su mentioned but my hubby do. SO, I used him to test the shiquan. Its really difficult to know which brand is good out there. I am so puzzled why different brands used different herbs sometimes, so already stated shiquan, thought should be fixed. So, Dr Su told me so long got warmth sensation, then stick to it, what brand does not matter.

I dunno which one to go to, I go jb often too, but never buy myself. I ask malayisan friend to buy for me. Which one you go to? I find that jb herbs seems better, cos I feel warm after that.

Often I go to holiday inn shopping mall to do my nails... There have a few medical hall, they are at the ground floor..
I only bought their red dates and longan, those Ba Zhen etc... I duno how good isst... Seems like we have the same body wor... No matter what I drink or brew, I dun have those heat feeling aft drinking... Duno isst bcos my body too Han... Nothing I can do, just throw my body to TCM n tiao... Since she alway grab all kind of herb for me to brew...

Btw.... My period had arrive on 21th... First time I'm so happy to see my period... Haha!

Often I go to holiday inn shopping mall to do my nails... There have a few medical hall, they are at the ground floor..
I only bought their red dates and longan, those Ba Zhen etc... I duno how good isst... Seems like we have the same body wor... No matter what I drink or brew, I dun have those heat feeling aft drinking... Duno isst bcos my body too Han... Nothing I can do, just throw my body to TCM n tiao... Since she alway grab all kind of herb for me to brew...

Btw.... My period had arrive on 21th... First time I'm so happy to see my period... Haha!

I see. Maybe I will try next time. You do nails there, cheap?

Good lo! First AF after mc is so excited...lol

give a hope,

I only brew the herbs, I did not add any meat. Cos the taste of shiquan I can accept and also I take it after dinner so it will be too full. Last time when I drink bazhen, I add egg instead of meat.

hopeful,

Usually the next day morning, I can feel my throat a little dry and like going to have sore throat kinda feeling. I check with Dr Su, she said its normal. But so far, I had not yet really feel the warmth like Dr Su mentioned but my hubby do. SO, I used him to test the shiquan. Its really difficult to know which brand is good out there. I am so puzzled why different brands used different herbs sometimes, so already stated shiquan, thought should be fixed. So, Dr Su told me so long got warmth sensation, then stick to it, what brand does not matter.
Hmm mbe too liang den too bu cause it. The night dinner I had dinner at Thai express ate also mango sticky rice den dessert shop - coconut ice cream and coconut milk bird nest. The next day at office abit not well evening feel headache den reaching home I puke n zzz while night. Today okie and my whole legs surprisingly no pain aft suffered for few days.

give a hope,

hopeful,

Oh I thought like boiling normal soup so put chicken meats also.
Bazhen I tried last time but menses come super pain till cold sweat and stomach super pain till my younger sis almost want to send me to hospital lor so stopped no more bazhen for me.
Dr su asked to take shiquan if her medi no suit me cos my 1st time c her so she scare her medi not suit me at least can drink shiquan while waiting for her to return to work.

Btw gellish nails are no good. I read an article that the chemical is cancerous. Don't know how true but just don't do it often

Oh I thought like boiling normal soup so put chicken meats also.
Bazhen I tried last time but menses come super pain till cold sweat and stomach super pain till my younger sis almost want to send me to hospital lor so stopped no more bazhen for me.
Dr su asked to take shiquan if her medi no suit me cos my 1st time c her so she scare her medi not suit me at least can drink shiquan while waiting for her to return to work.

I think up to individual ba, add meat in I think the soup will taste better ba. Dr Su said drink after dinner better, so I dun add meat, cos will be too full.

It's such a hard day today! 2 clients brought theirs kids to the office! Total got 3, one somemore still baby keep crying....
So uneasy ):

Btw gellish nails are no good. I read an article that the chemical is cancerous. Don't know how true but just don't do it often

I would only do my nails during festival season... Gelish is good for me bcos I need do a lot of housework... Gelish nail will be more lasting for me... Hehe!

Once in a while is fine. For gelish I can only do my feet. Hands can only do over CNY, normal days the most I paint myself. I loved nail arts so much but cos of work, no choice. So, painting is better for me, I can remove anytime if any training come up. :)

I think up to individual ba, add meat in I think the soup will taste better ba. Dr Su said drink after dinner better, so I dun add meat, cos will be too full.
Oh ...cos dr su asked me drink shiquan but no say aft dinner so I thought like normal way of brew it.
Hmm true also else I always waste the meat as I will just drink the soup only.

It's such a hard day today! 2 clients brought theirs kids to the office! Total got 3, one somemore still baby keep crying....
So uneasy ):
I think of it also scare cos my elder sis will deliver anytime I was thinking I dare not go hospital visit them and when bb full month how? Plus is my elder sis family gathering sure will meet again unless I always avoid to see them. But no matter how she is my elder sis and the bb is my niece. Sigh I just scare bb crying in front of me and make me think of ours.

It JEM... Paisia... Wahaha! This few day I'm in blur mode.
Aft big search finally found and bought Brazil nuts ytd night as it is at the stall which they rented from Ntuc. At 1st thought Ntuc has such corner selling fresh nuts. Haha. It cost $5.4 for 100g so bought 300g already $15 plus very ex, wait finish then buy again cos it is fresh nuts don wan keep for long. My hb bought other nuts also cost $5.4 for 100g so I felt mine is not so ex already after compared his n mine cos it is not local nuts n hard to get. Did ask the shop asst any other outlet in sg and according to her they have outlet in PS and other places. West side is JEM.

I think of it also scare cos my elder sis will deliver anytime I was thinking I dare not go hospital visit them and when bb full month how? Plus is my elder sis family gathering sure will meet again unless I always avoid to see them. But no matter how she is my elder sis and the bb is my niece. Sigh I just scare bb crying in front of me and make me think of ours.
The crying part is the worst! Your whole body will numb and the tears just lik overwhelming coming out!

Hi ladies... I have a missed abortion on 24th oct and till now been 10th weeks menses still no here yet. Anyone has same experience as me? Any advice on what should I do?

Aft big search finally found and bought Brazil nuts ytd night as it is at the stall which they rented from Ntuc. At 1st thought Ntuc has such corner selling fresh nuts. Haha. It cost $5.4 for 100g so bought 300g already $15 plus very ex, wait finish then buy again cos it is fresh nuts don wan keep for long. My hb bought other nuts also cost $5.4 for 100g so I felt mine is not so ex already after compared his n mine cos it is not local nuts n hard to get. Did ask the shop asst any other outlet in sg and according to her they have outlet in PS and other places. West side is JEM.

SO, probably that is the only place that sell brazil nuts so far. Its fresh, I dun dare buy so much, I only bought 200g. Will continue to keep a lookout see got cheaper ones anot. :)

Sorry for your loss.
Normally is 4-6 weeks, first AF should report. You should call your gynae to ask for advice.
Mine was 9 weeks but that was becox it's a ectopic and I had a surgery. But having said that some women with ectopic had their af in 5-6weeks time too.

Your hormones probably a little messed up too.ya don't need to visit first just give them a call.

Ladies how are u?? 2 more days to a brand new year! I cant wait for the new year to come. 2013 has been a terrible year. and with the new year, there are new hopes!

Wishing everyone a happy new year, and hope that everyone has better health and will soon be able to have a healthy and happy pregnancy + a rainbow baby!

Ladies how are u?? 2 more days to a brand new year! I cant wait for the new year to come. 2013 has been a terrible year. and with the new year, there are new hopes!

Wishing everyone a happy new year, and hope that everyone has better health and will soon be able to have a healthy and happy pregnancy + a rainbow baby!
Hi hopeful_mum,
Just reached home from work aft morning meeting later will go Nuh to ask for recurrent test, do I need l fasting? Or they usually do the test only on 2nd visit?
Sigh tmr will have to go Kkh for check-up and shld be can c the blood test / chromosome test result I guess ... Pray for the best or at least lets know where went wrong and best solution for it.

To all ladies...
Happy new year and very best wishes for all for the new year and leave 2013 here.

Hi hopeful_mum,
Just reached home from work aft morning meeting later will go Nuh to ask for recurrent test, do I need l fasting? Or they usually do the test only on 2nd visit?
Sigh tmr will have to go Kkh for check-up and shld be can c the blood test / chromosome test result I guess ... Pray for the best or at least lets know where went wrong and best solution for it.

To all ladies...
Happy new year and very best wishes for all for the new year and leave 2013 here.
no need to fast. if need also too late already. just go with an open mind and see what they want you to do. coz for blood sugar test, fasting is 8 hours. that one is to test whether u are diabetic.

Found Brazil nuts outside of the ntuc (24hours) at Jurong point. Lol next time I can just buy there. I stay so near and always go.

no need to fast. if need also too late already. just go with an open mind and see what they want you to do. coz for blood sugar test, fasting is 8 hours. that one is to test whether u are diabetic.
Thanks... Just had my lunch w hb..now waiting to see dr at clinic G. Abit scare leh dunno why...haha

ya good hor. I always walk past but nvr took notice. then today I went there for lunch and realized! so for the westies, there are a few place to get. going to jem is so JAM and diff to find parking. so I rather go to jurong point. since I do all my groceries there, its so much easier.

How you feel Brazil nuts? As for myself each time can't eat much also very thirsty lor..

lol I haven't buy wor... I lazy. since im not going to be actively trying this few mths I lazy to buy.
Since dr su don allowed to eat fresh fruits so I take it when hungry but thirsty lor...
Just c e dr at clinic G according to the dr this is just a normal clinic which they can't do the test she says recurrent loss dept is for 3 m/c but can try to put me there if I wanted to and they have done many test also for the patients.
Now in their system she can only c chromosome test thru mummy blood is normal as for bb she can't c the test result mbe need to wait tmr Kkh appt to know the D&C chromosome result. So much worry now sigh :(

Since dr su don allowed to eat fresh fruits so I take it when hungry but thirsty lor...
Just c e dr at clinic G according to the dr this is just a normal clinic which they can't do the test she says recurrent loss dept is for 3 m/c but can try to put me there if I wanted to and they have done many test also for the patients.
Now in their system she can only c chromosome test thru mummy blood is normal as for bb she can't c the test result mbe need to wait tmr Kkh appt to know the D&C chromosome result. So much worry now sigh :(
don't worry, at least she can put you through to do more tests and can see the specialist. she is always very packed one, coz only one visit per mth for subsidized patients.
my appt also need to wait till 27 jan. the thing is she is a specialist but she is not a gynae is this aspect.

lol I only found out when I went to A&E the last time.

don't worry, at least she can put you through to do more tests and can see the specialist. she is always very packed one, coz only one visit per mth for subsidized patients.
my appt also need to wait till 27 jan. the thing is she is a specialist but she is not a gynae is this aspect.

I think now I only c jnr dr. According to the doctor I might need to wait for few month in order to c the dr in recurrent loss dept. mmm I guess it shld be like what you say for subsidize patient there is only one visit per month.

Is Nuh asked your hb to do blood test for chromosome test as well? Now waiting to do the blood test b4 our next appt.
Really long q still got many patients waiting to c dr lor. Has been here since 230pm till now we are still here. Hope they faster take the blood then we can leave here. I so hungry now...haha

Faint...my appt to recurrent dept is on 28apr.

Still remember who the doc that attend to u?
The doc tat attend to me call recurrent clinic and ask for the list of tests they normally did for the patient... Then she go ahead and apply those tests for me... Somehow she missed some tests, I give her the list of tests again... Then she again reapply those tests that I requested... Actually G clinic can do those sets of tests lor... Since u already had an appt with recurrent clinic, it good for u too... Over there hv better specialist lor...

Still remember who the doc that attend to u?
The doc tat attend to me call recurrent clinic and ask for the list of tests they normally did for the patient... Then she go ahead and apply those tests for me... Somehow she missed some tests, I give her the list of tests again... Then she again reapply those tests that I requested... Actually G clinic can do those sets of tests lor... Since u already had an appt with recurrent clinic, it good for u too... Over there hv better specialist lor...
Dr Lim Li Ming quite jnr I think I saw her walked to this room that room to ask dr opinion lor.
She says this is only normal clinic I can only do those test in PLC but the appt simply too long I actually don mind do it in the G clinic cos next year end of apr is like 4 months to wait... The dr only apply for my hb to do chromosome test cos she can only c from her system my chromosome is okie but other thing is cannot c whether blood is thick cannot floor to fetus or bb chromosome she says mbe tmr I check w Kkh personally. I did ask the nurses there one of the them saying if hb chromosome okie den have to wait till next appt only if the dr feel need to c us early they will arrange earliest appt for us. Really hope can c all the result tmr and there is solution for my lost.
By the is that long list for the test? How is the payment? Got subsidize? Any outcome from the test for yours?

Dr Lim Li Ming quite jnr I think I saw her walked to this room that room to ask dr opinion lor.
She says this is only normal clinic I can only do those test in PLC but the appt simply too long I actually don mind do it in the G clinic cos next year end of apr is like 4 months to wait... The dr only apply for my hb to do chromosome test cos she can only c from her system my chromosome is okie but other thing is cannot c whether blood is thick cannot floor to fetus or bb chromosome she says mbe tmr I check w Kkh personally. I did ask the nurses there one of the them saying if hb chromosome okie den have to wait till next appt only if the dr feel need to c us early they will arrange earliest appt for us. Really hope can c all the result tmr and there is solution for my lost.
By the is that long list for the test? How is the payment? Got subsidize? Any outcome from the test for yours?
My Gynae at Tmc actually say if want faster he can write a letter for me to go nuh under a class patient, don't have to wait but price also A class.
Confirm cannot afford it.
If gov subsidy one sure need to wait very long hais

my hb also did the chromosome test. my wait at nuh clinic G was relatively short. nvr has to wait for more than 1.5hrs. usually by the end of 1hr mark, they will call my name.

The dr la the nurse says dr got many patient forgot to order blood test for my hb... Super cui w their explaination lor
My hb claimed they are systematic...wanted to give him good impression on gov hospital but ytd seeing dr drag so long and yet forgot to order blood test for hubby... :(

My Gynae at Tmc actually say if want faster he can write a letter for me to go nuh under a class patient, don't have to wait but price also A class.
Confirm cannot afford it.
If gov subsidy one sure need to wait very long hais
Ya you can see my appt is 4 months leh...super long q
But u know the cause le is because of the blood so don need to go for recurrent test already or u still plan to go?

Happy new year to you too!!

Today is the last day of 2013. Whether this year had been a good or bad one to you, it is in the past. We have to look forward and for the better year. Let's welcome 2014 with open arms.

Let's all graduate from this thread and move to Year 2014/2015 Mums thread!! JIAYOU ladies!!

2014 will be a good year!! :)

The blood test result from Kkh is out they have tested 5 tests but one of the test is tested positive (antinuclear antibody) 1/100... Dr refer me to go ttsh to do c specialist and do blood test again...sigh so scare now...dr says some patient go for the test everything okie but some may need treatment...

Anyone know about this?