SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

Babychole,
thanks for the encouragement.My HCG result is out today n very low-4695.I'm taking another HCG test next Mon, if the level is not doubling,my gynae said we'll make a decision by then.I guess this will b the worst wkend I've nvr been.

avocado,
Be strong! No matter wat the outcome is, just stay positive...I understand tt u will be sad, bt try hard again the next cycle. Perhaps can tiao yr body....
Bt if u succeed, then u will hv happi days ahead! Right?
No matter wat the result is, we are always here for u....

Babychole, how does Dr tan tell that u r not ovulating? Just based on the BBT chart? I realised that for my case, the temperature doesn't really rise after positive OPK.. so something i wonder if it's accurate. But u did do OPK test right? Does it show positive? Mine the temperature rises gradually.. initially i also thought no hope.. but now don't know. Anyway hope you won't get too stress up by ur dady's illness...take care

Avocado,
How do u know that the HCG level is low? I thought the level falls between the normal range for wk 6?I asked the nurse they said you can't rely on just single number, and as long as the HCG level doesn't drop, there is a hope. I also just went for hte blood test, waiting for the doctor to call on Monday. Me and my hubby already prepared for the worst, so won't be too upset if it's MC, but if it's good news, we will be extremely happy. I wish you all the best.. hopefully both of our level will doubled /tripled ..I thk i am in Wk 6 today, not very sure now.

Schnappi, the doctor doesn't give me any hormone jab. I didn't really like the Dr in AMK.. not sure why so many pp recommends him. U know what he ask, are u sure u don't want to do D&C if it's miscarriage?? he repeated few times as i told him i prefer let it out naturally. Seems like he is more into the money. Anyway, we won't go back to see him anymore. Don't really like the experience. Nurse is not sensitive too..

Hi Babychole,
me this month also not ovulating, the whole cycle my temp is on the low side. I read from the internet, not every month we will ovulate, but as long as min 8 times per year should be considered normal. me also very sad coz work hard this month but end up not ovulation!

Hope,
Dr Tan says after a dip of temp when ovulation & 1 or 2 days later, temp shd rise gradually, tis will shows tt we are ovulating. I did use OPK on the 1st 2 days & shows faint line, aft tt my dad hospitalised, I forgot all abt it...So based on the bbt, Dr Tan says I am not ovulating well.
Hope, wish u all the best in tml's fone call from doc....do report yr good news to us...am loking forward....

Ann,
I did ask my sinseh tis qn...& he say we shd ovulate every mth in our twenties & young thirties unless we got plm...If above 36, then will not ovulate every mth...
Dun give up! Do try hard again...NEw cycle, New hope!

I only depend on 1 -3 ovulation kits after estmating my "O" day. did not use temperature chart..hope that is accurate enough.

kind of : ( cos my auntie just came yesterday, crash my hope and really need to see dr after this..

Does anyone know when is the best time after menses that dr need to see after menses..was thinking they might just the hormones level?

btw, can anyone provide contact for TCM, Dr Tan for his contact no, working hr and office? Many thanks

The temp taking has to be taken the moment u r awake...w/o getting out of the bed and talking...this will be more accurate..the temp increase is very slight. The more accurate is to notice your "heavier white discharge" (sorry, don know the shortform here)....hope this helps...it took me 8 mths to see TCM and drink the chinese herbs b4 preggie (for both pregancy so got to have alots of patient ya...). I seldom visit the thread here..so any ladies interested to know the TCM contact can PM me...I try to help as much as possible.

Seems like quite a number of you r interested in the contact...

Ms Tan Siew Lan (a member of TongChia Medical fertility grp)
Teck Chua Medical Hall at Blk 322 Hougang Ave 5
Tel : 62810373

I think most of you here were actually discussing about another Dr Tan:-

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

Currently Dr Tan Kian Sing is the Head of Infertility Department in Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution. He holds a doctorate degree(PhD) in Traditional Chinese Medicine from renowned University from China. He has his clinical training in TCM hospital in China for some years.

Seiki, I am one success story under Dr Tan Kian Sing, currently am 12 weeks preggie. Saw Dr Tan for 4 months before striking.

Dr Tan said for bbt to be accurate, you must have at least 6 hours of sleep and preferable to take at the same timing every morning, can only have 10 min difference. furthermore, sometimes if you baby dance the night before, the next day temp will drop slightly.

Dear Hope,

sorry for MIA..Hope ur result turns out fine..be strong okie...All the best to u!!!

Babychloe,

Be strong too ya..esp wat u r going tru now, i will keep u in my prayers. Please take care.

Jen, Santorini & Jennette,

Thanks for ur sharing & support..Really appreciate it.

Jenn,
Ya, Dr Tan did mention to take the temp at the same timing every morning preferably...bt for my case its difficult...sigh! Plus I lack of quality slp recently.

schnappi,
U hv been MIA for quite some time...any good news? How r u?

Babychloe,

Bad news la...my temp is going downhill, can feel AF coming le...another failed attempt...haizzzz...i'm ok la, just feel tat mabbe not destined to have own kid...after all the efforts we made like taking supplements & all also cannot help..now i'm gonna focus on other things liao, going to abandon my baby plan for now. I told my hubby recently tat AF will never abandon or foresake me wan so i'll just resign to fate. Meanwhile, babydust to all...Take care!!

hi schnappi,

things may turn out well. never give up. my hubby said giving up means you've lost the battle, continue to try means you may win the battle in future.

Hi Jenn,

Thank u for ur encouragement but i'm really tired from trying liao. Been using soooo many OPKs & observing signs of O as well as pregnancy & doing 'it' at the rite timing & so on but never once strike. I'm gonna take a break & do things tat i like from now on. I believe if we're destined to have one, we will. Besides, we have already done all we can from seeing gynaes to taking supplements & recently to TCM although only once. There's nothing wrong with me, my hubby SA no good but gynae said tis will not prevent us from getting pregnant. I really dunoe..just very tired..been trying for too long & just need a rest. I'll still stay +ve though 'cos i believe God will bless us with one at his own time. I'll just have to be patient.

Hi schnappi,

don't give up. I am like you keep trying but did not take temperature. I am like you...haven't been doing things i like in case get pregnant. so no coloring my hairs.

Today finally go and see dr with my da er.
Was in the mid of my menses so did a scan as well. need to do another scan before evaluation. So
, dr suspected I hv mild endometosis.
Last yr is cyst and then unable to get pregnant now more to come. Was told to stop TCM both medicine and acupture so can find out the real cause.

Schnappi, have you had your tubes checked? i have a fren who has regular menses and have been trying for few years before she realised her tubes are blocked, hence that is stopping her from conceiving. it's good to get these sorted out so you know what your options are. maybe you can see a fertility doctor?

schnappi,
U forgotten we hv a pact to try together...Dun foresake me leh....Then I am alone trying...
We still wans to meet up when u r back..Rmb?

Calla & Thistle,

i've checked my tubes tru' a process called hysterosalpingogram (HSG)..everything cleared, no blockage. I've also done a IUI in Jan but failed. I've been to 3 gynaes, all fertility specialists, done my blood test & everything necessary, all fine. 1 of the gynaes said tat i have absolutely no problem in getting preggie while the other 1 said there shouldn't be a problem for us to conceive. Only the last one said my DH SA no good but i'm fine. This last gynae suggested fertility treatments like SO-IUI & IVF but we did not proceed with her. I did my IUI with the other gynae who said we shouldn't be having problems getting pregnant. Sorry my post sooo long...well, tis my record...DH said it's his sperm health no good, tat's why always fail but i really dunoe..'cos some couples i know, their DH SA worst than mine but also can conceive? Conclusion : Having children is beyond human intervention & control, it's all in the hands of God. When the time is rite, we will be blessed. Amen.

Hi Babychloe,

Of course i still remember..i'm not foresaking u..i'll still be supporting u morally & spiritually..just tat, i wanna take a break now to do things tat i like which i was sooo afraid to do so in case i conceive? Now, i'll just do wat i wan like going for massages & hitting the gym even though if it's my 2ww..hehe..dun wanna bother so much now & i'll just BD as and when i like too & i'll plan for holidays way in advance now 'cos i used to be afraid of doing so in case i strike..now dun care liao...Btw, my loyal & faithful AF has come to me again...hahaha...

Loads & loads of babydust to all!!

Hi Schnappi,

Thanks! need to go for another scan to see if i am producing egg before ovulation (2nd procedure). I am afraid to go thru the HSG test. Can you describe to me and if any anathesthetic is required and duration?
We are exactly the same, donn't dare to go massage, tour in case pregant...so funny worry so much and things still didnt' work. I always believe that God will help those that helps themselves but become demoralised with this fertility issue. Maybe, wat u say is right, get back to normal life and enjoy what you like.

loads of baby duts to all and may our dreams come true!

Hi Calla,

Ya, just wanna get bk to b4 & enjoy my short life here on earth, dun wanna let this baby issue become a mission & deprive myself the joys of enjoying life..hee :D Anyway, about HSG, it's actually a simple procedure whereby the doc will insert a dye into ur womb to check if there's any blockages in your fallopian tubes, no anaestatic needed. At the same time, to clear ur passage so tat chances of conception can be increased (tat's wat i was told). For me, it's absolutely painless 'cos the doc was very experienced. The whole procedure took abt 10 mins...very fast, even my HB was shocked to c me coming out so soon. After the procedure, i did experience some discomfort like stomach cramp but it lasted for a while. Remember to wear a pad 'cos i had some bleeding. The next day after HSG, i went for holiday..hee hee...

Loads & loads of baby dust to us all :D

Schnappi,
Glad tt u are not giving up totally....
Let us give each other support ok? I m fighting a tough war wif my family now....so trying for a baby now is not possible. Will try again after everything is settled....

Hi Babychloe,

Ur a strong girl. I will be praying hard for u for miracles to happen. Meanwhile, please take good care of urself okie? *hugs*

To the rest of the ladies here,

I wish u all the best & may our dreams come true soon ya?

Loads & loads of babydust to us all :D

hihi gals, dun despair. if ur husbands have low count and poor mobility, please try cordyceps but make sure u buy genuine and good quality ones. i was trying for about 3 years before i conceived last year via iui (my first try). my husband took cordyceps every other day and his count improved by so much! my baby girl is already 6 months old. it's tough but be positive. the baby will come when u least expect him/her to.

I have been trying for my no 2 for the past 3 years. and finally hubby decide to go and seek fertility treatment. MY gyna did give me clomid for 3 cycles, yet not able to succeed. Care share with me which ferility doctor are you all seeing and feekback please.

I had just started my menses yesterday wonder why is the best time to call up for appointment.

Many thanks in advance hope to hear from you gals.

Hi schnappi,

Don't know will need to do HSG . Now only 2nd scan but very scared to find out more...

Getting back to normal life should't be that easy but I just cannot find a meaningful or purpose to ask myself not to think conceiving.

Hi Calla,

can understand how u feel. me too, can't help thinking. even my hb scared to let me know his colleague's wife is pregnant. sigh... sometimes I really feel hopeless.

Calla & Jenn,

I was once like u both..heart stabbing pain from all the disappointments & heartaches from failing to succeed. Try to relax okie, do think +ve & the time will come when both of u least expect it. Life is short, we shouldn't be wasting it by indulging in pessimism. Look on the bright side ladies :D

Hi schnappi,

thanks for your comfort...Will try hard and focus on other things...at the same time, get inspiration and enouragement from this thread.

i have been in this forum for about 2 yrs plus, but din voice out much, just quietly reading posts...

I am starting to try to conceive, but then have been having problems with menses i.e. my menses dun come for months, my last menses was in end Jan and even if so, it was very light flow. Actually this problem started since mid 2006, after I had to terminate my pregnancy due to some complications.

Went to see my gynae ytd, she did a scan and confirm no cysts or growth in my ovaries and uterus. So she suspected the reason that I am not having my menses could be hormonal. She has prescribed me with provera, which according to her is hormone pills which will help to induce my menses. She suggested starting on Clomid sometime later. I was wondering whether there's a possibility of me starting to have menses and ovulate regularly after taking the hormone pills? Or is it really necessary to take Clomid? Dun really like the idea of taking too many pills...

I am at a loss now, dunno wat to do. Has anyone faced the same problem b4? I've read a bit on PCOS and could this be the condition that I am having? Pls help. Thanks!

hi gal, guess i am in the same shoes as u. i have PCOS ... did a blood test to confirm tat ... just finished my course of picovera and progynova for 7 days and had my menses now. Tmr going to see the doc again and see wat he says .... you can read more abt PCOS here :

http://www.fertilityjourney.com.sg/testinganddiagnoses/femalediagnosis/cycledisorders/pco/index.asp?svarqvp2=0

having menses doesn't mean you are ovulating, therefore, taking clomid pills might help in ovulating ...

now hoping tat the doc can give me clomid pills asap, dun want to wait and do more test....

actually up till today, i'm not sure what was my problem at that time too. i had endometriosis but had surgery in 06 so it should have been cleared. some doc also said i had pcos and dh's sperm count and speed was bad. i know how it feels... it was very confusing and demoralising. i also went to tcm (actually a few) and they said i have "shen xu". at that point in time, i felt as if the probability of getting pregnant was very very low. i would cry at times and wonder why ALL of these have to happen to me. but ladies, really... dun give up. keep trying but don't constantly think about it. my hubby used to tell mi to stay positive cos i would regret being so upset once i conceived. we would go traveling and spend time together at that time. now, i'm glad i didn't dwell in unhappiness... ladies, have to try to stay positive and happy, k? i ttc-ed for 3 year actively b4 my girl was conceived. and this is excluding the 2 yrs b4 that when i was ttc-ing on and off.

here is bb sumana giving all aunties a hug and sprinkling loads of baby dust!

1485479.jpg

Has been MIA for quite sometime...cos my dad passed away last Sat after 2 mths plus of tough fight with his sickness....Sigh! He is still so young....Bt tis is fate la....

tub,
Yr baby is soooooo cute...hope I can post mine here soon...

To all ladies,
Lets strive hard!

My husband has taken his SA test and it seems that doctor cannot find any sperm which means zero sperm count. After going thru blood test, the doc realise that it is due to his high hormone (FSH) level.

I am just wondering whether any of ur hb having the same problem as mine? Will TCM help?

hi babychole,

my condolences to you. can understand how u felt becos I lost my dad too 3 yrs ago. think it this way, it ended his misery.

hi ladies, i also get quite upset why cannot conceive and sometimes angry with the doc too ... everytime waited so long for the doc appt .. dun know why keep asking me to come back for test ... i dun really know how to ask qns during the consultation and if i really want to change doc, got to do thru the tests again . but felt tat the doc keep asking me to do laparoscope to the tubes check and clear the womb.. but then i told him, if my husband sperms not good, no point clearing now right? when i asked him how bad it is for the SA test, he said quite bad .. so wat ? then how ? eat vitamins and go for testing next mth .. its like never ending leh .. spent so much money but didnt get any results .. i asked him can take clomid ma, he said to me, if u want, i can give u .. winner lor ...haiz ... thk i am going to seek alternative help already .. either i change doc or go TMC ... sian one leh .. go gynae always must wait for 1 hr or more ... angry leh

baby chole, condolences to you. take care ya?
ur baby will be even cuter! jia you!

i didn't have an easy time with sumana too. the pregnancy and birth was smooth but my baby has neonatal lupus. it's a transient skin condition that will go away in time. but she was born with a butterfly patch on her face and nobody in the hospital knew what it was at that time. i was so upset during my stay in the hospital. it was oni when we visited a pediatric dermatologist one week later that we found out that it is due to my abnormal anti bodies. these antibodies are said to leave oni when she's about 6 months old. (which is about now)We're still going for follow up chekups. it may not show on the photo but she still has some dents on her forehead as a result of the neonatal lupus.

but i think that's life. we cope with what life gives us. one step at a time. chins up, gals! all will be well in time to come!

ML,
Mind me asking which gynae u went? Y must go thru so many tests??? & no medi given aft tt? I tort they shd suggest solutions for us & not we ask them????
Its possible for u to change gynae, simply get all the tests results from yr current gynae & move on to another one...I hv done so before...Bt aft so many gynae hopping & all of them suggest IVF for my case, I got fed up & now currently seeing TCM - Dr Tan Kia Sing...I will give him a few mths before deciding on IVF....

tub,
Dun worry too much....since the docs says tt the antibodies will leave Sumana in no time...I am sure they will....ok?
From the foto, she definitely is v adorable....no signs of abnormalities...
Each of us hv our ups & downs, its how we cope wif them right?
U will hv yr UPS very soon! Be happi!

hi babychole, i went to peter chew at gleneagles. he only gave me vitamins for the womb. said need to determine if it's my prob or my husband prob... already my menses very irregular and he said PCOS. then on Friday, i asked if confirmed PCOS ? he said this mth menses is regular, so might or might not be. might be husband is the case, so dun give me any medication first. if next mth menses dun come, visit him again, if come, then visit him again on 2nd day. aiyah, tat day i blur blur, since i tot not going to visit him again, i just said ok ok... and then go already. how many docs u changed so far ? i dun like to change doc one leh, and pple said Dr Peter chew is good... but maybe subjective lar ... my friend recommended a TMC at marine parade.. u heard before ?

ML, i changed a few doctors. first went to dr yap lip kee for my endo and he did a lap for me. then went to dr fong yang for a while. he told me he wanted to do lap again if unsuccessful. i was uncomfortable and changed my doctor to dr charles MP lim at mt e. he did an iui for me and i conceived! changing doctors may not be that bad cos u'll get a second opinion.

for tmc, i went to eu yang sang in paragon but it's so expensive. then i also consulted this tcm at the science art builing (ke yi) near macpherson. also super ex. a 3rd tcm is at the fertility dept at chung hwa medical clinic at TPY. quite cheap and pro. my hubby did acupuncture there also. dunno if it's coincidental, after that, i conceived via iui.

baby chole, thanks for your encouragement! i'm ok la... sumana is ok too. we're visiting the pediatric dermatologist again this monday and will discuss possible treatments with her. the last time she told us to let her heal by herself. not sure about what she'll say this time round. u be happy too! i'm sure u'll be successful very soon!

ML,
I hv changed 4 gynaes before....& oni find Dr SF Loh from KK is good... He too ask me to try IVF cos my DH's sperm count is v poor...We are still holding on to the idea cos now seeking treatment from Dr Tan Kia Sing from Clementi...Dr Tan is confident tt he will improve my DH's condition...So we will give him a few mths...
Since Dr Peter Chew is good, I find he shd give u a v good solution wat need to be done next instead of delaying for mths & mths...
Perhaps u can ask ard for better gynaes...
Do u mean TCM or TMC? TCM = Traditional Chinese Medicine. Wat is TMC?
U can go below thread for TCM recommendation....
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/294863.html?1213341166
Or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/318829.html?1212219577

tub,
The TCM I went to also head of fertility from Chung Hwa Clinic....difference is I went to his private clinic at Clementi...charges is more exp bt at least I dun hv to q for so long & travel all the way there...

hi tub, can i ask how much does it cost for the lap ? how can it help me to conceive ?

hi babychloe, i meant to say TCM. thanks for the link on TCM. i really hate to wait at the clinic .. how long do u have to wait to see ur current TCM doc ? how much does it cost u per visit ? I am sure you will get pregnant very soon, at least u know it;s your husband's problem. Now both of us got prob .. dun know how... quite tired of waiting and seeing doc ...

ML, both my hubby and i got problems too. but hang in there ya?

i did the lap to clear my endometriosis. do u have endo? if not, no point doing the lap. i think u should consult your fertility specialist. it's important to find someone who can give u hope and encourage u.