SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

Thanks, gals.

Guess unless one is in our situation, otherwise they will never know how we feel.

Went to get my medication on Sat for my IUI in June. Hope I can be successful this mth so that I dun need to go thru IUI or IVF.....haiz.

Dear Hope & Babychole,

Thanks a million for ur suggestions..i'll get a mth's ss of medi when i c him next mth. I'm now bk to normal liao :D Thank u my dear friends!!

BBpower,

All the best to u!! May u, Babychloe, myself & the rest of the ttc couples strike soon & join Hope to be 2009 MTB...jia you!! jia you!! Stay +ve ya?

Babydust to us all
1443406.gif

I think I am one of the husband in this forum...
I am glad to see all of you talking and giving encouragement to each others...really envy..we guys dont do that lor..
My test was not very +ve as I have low count and low mobility..so need medication.
Just to check with you gals, after my wife menses, totally cleared, what's the best time to ML? Does Dr Tan advise morning or night?

Hi Babychloe,

if i dun snap out of my pessimissm soon, i'll be very unhappy & miserable..no point lor 'cos life is sooo short & we only get to live once. Babychloe, wat medi does Dr Tan give to us gals when we c him every week? is it expensive? Apart from acupuncture, how abt medi for DH? anything else he'll give besides yi jing wan? TIA my dear :D

Vince,

ur welcome to pour ur problems to us too. We r all here to support & encourage one another irregardless of race, sex & religion..haha ;p
r u seeing Dr Tan as well? 'cos my hubby was given yi jing wan to take. i dunoe wat's tat for but from the name of medi, i guess is to improve his condition ba. My hubs also taking multi-vits & dong cong cao. As to ML, we gals track our O using OPKs & some will chart their BBT then we will ML b4, during & after O lor. As to the best time to ML, most pple say morning 'cos sperm count higher but me & hubs find it stressful esp so when we have to work later.

Vince,
Welcome! We dun discriminate males ok?
I suppose moring & night does not matter....best time is during her "O" date...
R u seeing Dr Tan? he is good in treating male infertility....do give a try!

schnappi,
Glad tt u r ok now...
For my case, Dr Tan will give me before "O" medi & An tai yao aft my "O". Per packet of medi causes ard $8 if I am not wrong...acu is ard $30 per session for 20 mins...

Dr Tan give Sheng Jin Wan for my DH...besides tt he ask us to go find raw fish maw from fishmongers which is v v diffcult to find....aft tt need to prepare with his powder....not sure whether yr DH need it or not? Bt my DH definitely need it as his SA result is v poor lor...
I believes Dr Tan will prescribe us medi according to our condition...

Babychloe,

ur such a dear, thank u for addressing my queries. My DH SA not better than ur DH leh..besides he soooo much older. We were told to go for IVF when we went for check up in KKH 2 yrs back due to DH's very poor SA result. His morphology was 1% then after taking vits, his morphology improved but that is like 2 yrs later leh.

schnappi,
Do hv faith with Dr Tan....I was told tt there is a couple whom ttc for 8 years, go to him & got preggy after a few mths...of cos not everyone can be so lucky like them....
Check with Dr Tan the next time u back in S'pore...
If u need help in making appt, I can help u....dun feel pai say....

Babychloe,

thank u!! ur really a true friend indeed. Hope to meet up with u in person when there's a chance. Meanwhile, lots & lots of babydust to us all..Dun give up!! jia you!! jia you!! :D

Babychloe,

any good feeling for tis mth? i feel tat u hv high chance to strike tis mth leh..dunoe..just a strong feeling..cross fingers :D
btw, my temp after O is only ard 36.6...issit very low?

schnappi,
Me tried the OPK yesterday & today v light line oni...not obvious...dunno whether I "O" or not?? Hopefully tml the line is more obvious...

Normally after "O" shd stay at 36.7 to 36.9....36.6 shd be ok ba! Dun drink cold water!
My 2 cents worth...not anything cooling...u try...

Babychloe,

testing with opk is like tat one..u definitely will O...just keep on testing...i've not been taking cold stuff for ages liao but dunoe whether my womb still cold or not leh 'cos my previous sinsey said i have extremely cold womb so much so she can't detect my pulse but when we went to c Dr Tan, he did not say anything abt me leh. I still experience cold hands & feet though...yup, let's arrange to meet up when i come back..provided ur free & our schedule can coincide :D

schnappi,
IMO, stop taking cold stuff for now can? Try to take warm water even though u r thirsty...cos yr temp dun go up to 36.7 to 36.9 aft u "O"...not high enuff....perhaps can ask Dr Tan in yr next visit? Cos Dr Tan also ask me & DH to refrain from taking cold water as well.

schnappi,
I suddenly rmb tt Dr Tan will be going on holiday from 25 Jun to 13 Jul...U dun miss the date when he is in S'pore ok? Mrs Tan told me not cfm yet, u rmb to cal & ask. Its best tt u make appt now...cos I already made my appt till end Jul...Super kiasu!

Babychloe,

wat's ur normal CD? if ur 28CD, start testing on 11th day 'cos ur LH surge most prob will be detected on 13th day. if ur 29CD, start testing on 12th day 'cos ur +ve opk will likely be on the 14th day. Another trick is to observe for ur EWCM 'cos i normally experience tis ard 2 days b4 my opk become +ve.

Oooohh issit? Dr Tan will be away for sooooo long? Like tat, i must quickly ask my DH when we going bk so i can make appt. Thank u so much my dear for telling me...really appreciate it!!

Hi, thanks for the warm welcome.
After reading..a few of the terms confuses me..hee..maybe I am a M..
what is OPK?
what is used to measure your temp?
I didnt see my wife do that before...she only take folic acid pills

schnappi,
I dun normally c my EWCM leh...checked with Dr Tan & he say sometimes is inside so cannot c...or we never notice....
My CD is 29 tis mth, so today is CD13 today...so hopefully will be obvious today or tml...thanks for yr info..

U betta make appt wif Dr Tan before he goes away ok? If u need my help, let me noe...

Daddy,
Welcome! OPK is to test ovulation - stands for ovulation pregnancy kit...
To test the temp is to chart bbt....every morning before yr wife gets up from the bed...
Hope I am clear enuff cos I also beginner oni...hahaha...

Babychloe,

so actually ur only seriously ttc now la..last few yrs just anyhow "hantum"..just like me, i also seriously start using OPKs in March & only start to chart my BBT tis mth :D

Regarding EWCM, u definitely will hv..try observing b4 & during ur O..u can usually c after u wipe with tissue after pee pee. btw, O varies from cycle to cycle, sometimes we can O earlier or later. To play safe, better BD now & every alternate day. Good luck my friend..

As for appt. i will ask DH when we r going bk then make the appt. Thank u very much :D

schnappi,
I tried for the past 5 years, 1st 2 years just try try, then the 3rd year go find TCM & she never teach me to chart bbt and never do acu for me too...everytime I ate her medi, I will fall sick...so on & off stop...& she also keep asking us to go see Gleneagles doc & tt doc keep asking us to go op...Find the TCM not v honest...

I oni start using opk & chart bbt since I see Dr Tan last mth..

Babychloe,

it's really fate to find a TCM which we can connect to. Previously, i was with a TCM, a lady on & off for 1/2 yr+ but i never succeed leh. Generally, she's ok in person but i find her medi exp plus not working on me so i stopped.

Hope tat u get +ve OPK soon so tat u know when ur Oing. Meanwhile, BD girl to maximise ur chances for this mth.

Loads & loads of babydust to us all :D

sigh.. not sure if i can really make to MTB Jan.. started a bit spotting today, so very worried that i may have expereinced miscarriage again...work is too stressful for me. Went for a check up with Gynae, they said it's too early to tell, but able to see the sac. Will repeat the HCG test on friday.. but hope starts to vanish....sob sob. Will call up Dr Tan to see if he can help. Pray hard that the HCG level will be doubled in 48 hours. No sypmptoms.. not a good sign

Hi Hope, why don't you apply for leave and stay at home to rest for the moment? that time i also rejected Dr Adrian's mc, but he said nothing now is more important than this child.have a good rest ya

Why did gynae ask u go for HCG? How many weeks are u now? Some people does not have symptons at all, so do not worry too much ya? be positive, like your nick, HOPE, there's hope and u can make it

Babychole, sorry to hear that. Be strong, there will be miracle, i will pray that your dad will get stronger each day

Hope,
Perhaps can apply leave for the moment from yr stressful work? I feel tt its not worth to scarifice for yr work....
Please rest in bed for now...please!
Babydust to you!

Gillian,
Thanks! Bt we are already preparing for the worst le...

Dear Babychloe,

I'm terribly sorry to hear abt tis. Let's hope ur Daddy can pull tru tis critical period *hugs*

Dear Hope,

Ya..do give Dr Tan a call. I have a friend who bleeds till she gave birth. Her gynae told her it's threaten miscarriage & gave her injections to stabilise her baby. On top of that, she was told to have total complete rest for 3 full mths & she also consume an tai yao from her sinsey for 5 mths. Happy to say, she has already given birth to her bundle of joy. Her baby is now coming to 9 mths old le.

Gililian,Babychole, Schnappi,
Thanks...i feel much better now, me and hubby thought that we have to face the reality sooner or later, so better learn to expect the worse. At least watever happen, i know my hubby will be standby me. I went to see the Gynae yesterday to check if everything is ok, and he asked me if i wants to do HSG test, as it's can tell if i suffers a miscarriage. I just past 5 wks, so he can't tell from the vagina scan that if it's normal. HSG level should doubled within 2 days if it's growing as usual.

Just came back from Dr Tan visit, he gave me some an tai yao. He said if the foetus is unhealthy, the body will reject it naturally.. and nothing can prevent them.
As for work, i can't bear to stay at home, becoz my mind be runnign wild, and i think i will go bongus. Besides, my boss is on vacation now, i got too much to handle, so cannot afford to take a break. My hubby also asked me to take some rest..oh well..i just have to learn to relax. God will decide on our fate.

Dear Hope,

ur baby will be fine. Ur just giving urself undue stress..dun worry okie? Ur blessed with a healthy bundle of joy from God. Relax & enjoy ur pregnancy, dun be pessimistic okie? Think happy tots. I believed ur time to be a parent has come & God has bless u with the gift of a healthy baby..Dun worry, be happy :D

hope,
u r not the only one.I am 6wk preggie oso.Seen my gynae his afternoon.Did V scan but couldn't find the sac.Gynae quite sure that this is unhealthy preggie so i've to mentally prepared to do another dnc.My 1st dnc was done last dec.

i burst into tears after hearing the news.Why this keep happen to me????????????? Why can't i hv a healthy preggie?why i keep mc???? something wrong wf me??? Two MC ...i reali don't dare to try again

avocado,
hi.. i totally understood how u felt..although we hv to mentally prepared for the worst, i won't give up till the miscarriage is confirmed. i did dnc last yr too, this tme we prefer not to do, let the body do wat is supposed to do..Did u do hsg test to confirm? sometimes u may hv calculete the ovulation wrongly so it;s too early to detect??

Let's pray for the best...be strong. *hug hug*

Hope,
Stay positive cos the baby will noe...Pray for u...

avocado,
Dun be too sad now, perhaps situation will improves after a couple of weeks? Hang on there....god will bless u....

Happen to read this thread...juz a suggestion...you can try TCM..afew yrs ago, I did 2 rounds of ICI/IVF not successful...switch to TCM (need to be veri patient lah), got 2 wonderful kids now (1 Gal & 1 boy)...Anyone interested TCM contact can PM me...Good luck to all

Schnappi..

hahah.. you are declaring your love to us.. so nice =).. hahah...anyway thanks for all ur wishes...will do my 2nd hsg tomorrow.. but the spotting still hasn't stopped.. so won't have too high hope =(

Dear Hope,

Be +ve okie? Loads & loads of babydust to u..May ur baby be strong & healthy *hugs* Did ur gynae give u injections to stabilise ur baby? 'cos my friend was in a similar situation & she managed to deliver a healthy, normal baby girl despite bleeding tru'out her pregnancy. On top of tat, she also consume an tai yao from her sinsey.

Hope,
I went to see another gynae for 2nd opinion.He sent me for CT scan coz he oso unable to find the fetus.I oso did a HCG test n result shld b out this morn.

The scan report indicates tat they found a gec sac abt 4wk 5days.There is a yolk sac wihin it but no foetal pole seen.But according to my LMP,gestational age suppose to be 6wk.Report conclusion:possibility of early pregnancy cannot be excluded here n followup study is advised.

My gynae said there is still some hope.I am nt sure if he is out to console me.He gave me a hormone jab & asked me to continue taking duphaston.

But my AF is always regular.Even ovulation might be late,the most is 2 or 3days late,it can't be so much of different.Coz 4wk5days vs 6wk is abt 1wkplus diff.

My gynae oso said he has seen cases tat the fetus develops slowly.but i reali can't help to tink negatively.

i can't sleep.If the HCG result shows my level is deteriorated,i've to prepare for the worst.

avocado/Hope
Dun give up hope yet! Dun tink the gynae trying to console u nia, y shd he right? Be positive! Yr little one inside u will noe one....so stay happi & they will noe u r welcoming him/her despite the difficult times...

Schnappi,
I went to Dr Tan yesterday & due to the stress emotionally I had recently from my dad's illness, Dr Tan says my hormones is not v balanced tis mth...He gv me some medi, hope it helps...& he also suggest me to go to gynae to scan the sizes of my eggs so tt he can give me medi for ovulation one cos I dun seem to ovulate well tis mth, cos temp dun go up after ovulation....still stays at 36.2....he say tt means ovulation no good cos after "O", temp shd increase gradually....
I already DPO 3 days, bt temp still low...haiz...must be due to the stress & lack of slp recently....

Jenwong,
Able to share which TCM u went to?

I'm new here. Was reading this thread about TCM Dr Tan. Any sucess mother to be under him? I am intending to try him out since my hubby SA is no good and i have PCOS too. Kindly advise