SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

1925474.jpg

this is the layout that i have been staring at lor. any help??

wah... Nice LO, Karen!!
Me also stuck but already have the LO draft. But then too tired to complete it leh... maybe tonight bah... now just need to stick them all up and do some die cuts nia... hopefully can complete by this week...

Me also on msn... anyone pls add me too... [email protected]
I just added dorcas! hee...

dorcas
That's very nice eh! I think no need to add more. kekekeke sometimes if I'm stuck, I'll just "journal" up and I'm done. kekekeke. I've done my LO for the challenge at MomentsRecorded. Will share photos later when I have time.

MomentsRecorded Challenge #1 LO

Ok, I've finally found the time to stop wat I'm doing and share the LO.

1925896.jpg

Cardstock - checked (used K.I Memories laced cardstock)

Patterned papers - checked (used 4 patterned papers)

Chipboard - checked (American Crafts Thickers)

Journalling - checked

CL
Alamak, don't like that say leh! This picture has been lying around with the laced cardstock and the background PP for the longest time and not glued together. So this challenge came along just nice for me to finish it up! It's not complicated with much embellishment.

Me waiting to see your LTNC LOs!!!

wah wah..... so nice!

Dorcas, I think if I'm you, I will also stuck here. I will find the space on the top left hand corner very "ai yan". I think Mamachan suggestion is good, to add in a journal and it's very nice liao.

Mamachan, my initially title on my LO is "My pride and joy"!!! But cannot cause my alpha stickers not enough so got to change title. kekekeke....... I also like the way you place the journal strips on the square.

mamachan, your lo nice la!!! ahyo.

CL
when is ur lo coming? want to see see.

JChew
ai yan right. was think of journal, but put the strips now liao very weird looking. chiam.

Dorcas
yday took out the papers and photos. Then wanted to make the kids sleep and do it. Scarely so tired dozed off with the kids.

Me rushing never ending reports, daily looking at the LCD till my eyes want to pop out

dorcas
wah nice lei... your mojo back again ah... hehehe...

jchew
thks thks... oooh i also feel like revamping my blog too but but but... too lazy!! hahaha!!

vivian
thks thks... hehehe... cant wait to see your LO!! btw, i added you in msn!!

mamachan
love your LO too... the background paper so nice!

cl
cant wait to see yours too!!

mamachan
oooic... hehehe... i tink i will never able to remember all the names & brands... hahahaha

anyway... here to share another LO i jus finish... long long over due work!!!

1928527.jpg

Karen, this is a very nice LO!

I just received my SL Oct and Nov kit from Ming yesterday. Maybe should see what I can do over the weekend. hahaha...

Mamachan,
aiyo.. your LO so nice... must learn from you all...

Karen,
Thanks for adding me in msn... next time we can chit chat liao...
Your LO so pretty...

Me ah... sigh... targetting to complete my LO last night one but suddenly my son got high fever so even as he slept and I working on my LO, my heart not totally there la so everything slow down too...
Did managed to complete 80% of it, left the journaling and last touch up nia... very excited abt it lah...
so looking forward to share it here...

Vivian
Oh dear, I hope your boy is all better now. It's not easy when they get high fever! Then we will become on 24-hr duty whether we're SAHM or FTWM.
Thanks for liking the layout. I used the concept of square blocks and rectangular blocks and used a yellow color accent to "unify" the various elements.

ladies, LOs for moments recorded are updated with the new submission layouts.

For still thinking / those don dare to join, please don be shy. Just share your layout with us. Must "gan gan la". hehe.

You still have till 05 dec to submit =)

CL
By right is 15th. But changed to 05th. cos after that. we will be coming up with 2 challenge per month. Dateline is end of the month. So you all got more choices and chances to finish using more stuffs. Den get back our mojo faster. lol

thks thks! got mojo... have to hurry do... if not dont know when will start doing! hahaha!!

vivian
oooh poor boyboy & mami... take care ya!!

dorcas
hehehe... go see some magazine or simple LOs n get inspire... i tink sure can boost your mojo!!

Dorcas
Noted about the timeline. Stress. But hee hee. Got a bit of Mojo just 1 hour again, hop up and finish up my base liao. 3 pattern papers and 1 cardstock - checked and done.

Keke, Now will be the photos and chipboard and my journalling. Hee hee. Can only continue late tonight. Now have to get ready to go out.

JTS
1934427.jpg

hot from oven. just finished. 2 hours for 1 layout. All materials from Basic Grey.
Pattern papers, background paper, element stickers & rub ons.

Front from Prima.

As usual, details on my blog (not up yet la, maybe tml)

Yeah.. my turn to share...
Finally managed to complete my very 1st 12x12 LO last nite... used the big bite for the 1st time too and LOVED IT!!! hee...
Here it is... will update more close up pix in my scrapblog... soon...
Hope you all like it...

Title: Unlimited Love
1934463.jpg

Wow Vivian, nice leh. Now my turn finally finished a layout after months of not scrapping. Killing 2 birds with a stone, done up a clock as per request by my "laoye"

1934511.jpg

Title : Our Keys 2 Paradise

Journal :

Our Precious Babies
- Lil Pony, Charmaine (’02)
- Chic Lil, Aden (’06)
There r times you made us angry with naughty deeds and tantrums.
But all these will be forgotten once you 2 lil rascals say the magic word “sorry” in your “guilty” expression.
Nothing beats seeing you smile and hearing your laughter.
You are our lil lamps which light up our life!

Materials Used:
• Mud Pie , Bazzill Basic Cardstock (base background)
• Mellow – Deciduous and Slack, Basic Grey (pp above background)
• Sumner - Alder Ave , Scenic Route (pp as clock base)
• Palo Verde, Bazzill Basic Cardstock (matting for photos)
• Clock Overlay :Moments – Jet , Heidi Swapp
• Glitter Chipboard Stickers – Roller Rink , Thickers by American Craft
• Cardstock Stickers – Flea Market Black , Scrapworks
• Clear Scraps : 12 x 12 Page Display
• Journalling
• Ribbon, Brads, Prima Flowers,Sticklers

Hee Hee Mamachan,
Killing 2 birds with 1 stone lor. Clock face s by Heidi Swapp as I have it in my SOMO Jul 07 kit. Hands and clock mechanism from Arts Friend.

Aiyo they do not have the hands in black, I actually painted them black. Ha ha.

I think I will killing 3 birds with a stone. You know I have not been using SOMO kit since I joined Jul 2007 ha ha. This layout hor papers from Oct 07 kit. ho ho ho

For the rest of the challenge , I think I will continue to dig from the kit first ha ha

wah.. CL, your clock so nice! Where you bot the clock parts? So interesting...

SCRAPBUGGY SPREE
=================
For those who have QK dies, www.scrapbuggy.com is having black friday sales and most dies are 50% off.
I going to get some dies from there so anyone interested too? The international shipping is 15USD. We can share the shipping...
Pls let me know asap coz I want to order by today. Thanks....

CL
NIce nice. LOve the papers! Hmmmm, I think I'll give a try to make a clock LO too and put it at home! LOL! Now SOMO has resumed or they still MIA?

Mamachan
They still MIA but good for me save money. Ya go try. Make sb into practical use so the "ah lao" will not complain ha ha

Vivian
I like your LO! Clean and sweet and your photos tells a story how how much love there is between mother and Child!! That's you and your son right?