SMH Scrapbooking Club !!!!

wow... dorcas steady lei... i like your challenge webby!! So nice!!

JChew
yes really cute LO...!! hehehe... the chick really looks like a duck!!

i m doing one too but stuck ah... will try to finish tonite... hehehe... den can share!

Been a silent reader all this while...was so amazed by all of your LOs....makes me feel so ashamed.... =P

Dorcas,
I like ur LOs & ur blog's template is so nice..where you got it from??

Karen, thanks thanks. I've been printing alot of pictures and haven't got time to use up. I even have my girl delivery time photo which I totally still clueless todate how to do an LO on it. Imagine my girl already past 3yo!!! :p

Ya ya, dorcas, how you get the template. I like too.

Hi Wing, welcome welcome. Like what Mamachan said, we are here to learn and share. Everyone got their own style and like me, I can forever forget about being "messy" in my LO. I think because I'm a secretary, I cannot stand messiness and thus my LO is always very simple and 'proper'. kekekekeke...

my blog template ar... is actually from http://www.blogskins.com but hor, i cut and paste the html from random blog skins i found in there (those i like ones, eg, the header pictures / the entry title banner etc) and create my current one. Plus i change my suppose-to-be 2 colume into 3 but now siao liao, cannot change back for my personal blog.=(
as for the challenge blog, i just directly copy and paste the whole html without making any changes. skin also from blogskins.

u can go to the blogskins there and see. they got many skins.

Dorcas
me idiot about blog. But see yours realli fantastic. Ha ha come teach me leh. But must step by step. Ha ha treat you with my baked stuff.

CL
lol... i also not very 'expert' at those html.. basic one still can make it. i don mind sharig what i know with you la. what u baking? making me hungry liao.

wing,
hello hello!
Don't worry, you are in good company if you feel "paisay" with your LOs. I feel that way too but I still buay paisay put them up!

wing
don need to feel shy. like what ming say. must be buay paisay to upload them up. we all learn from one and another. so don worry. plus there isnt any judges here to judge our worksl .lol

Ming
how are you ? Got craving ? Ha ha name it if I can bake, I bake for you but no guarantee on taste.

I just bake choco cupcake and buttercake over weekend. Next target is Cranberry Mochi Bread. Dorcas, Ming keen ?

Dorcas,
Tell me in advance when you want to meet me to pick up your kit. Then I can bake in advance for you. Ha ha

Wing
Welcome to the club. Ha ha yes yes agree must be buay paiseh because got the highly skill Dorcas, Ming and Mamachan, but we still must present if not how to show they so high level. Ha ha

I oso not pai say, I started this thread with my beginner work. ha ha

CL
WOW, u don say until we like expert lei. We are all still learning.

U onz for baking more then SB *hehe* teach me how to bake too. my baking skill only at the basic level

Dorcas, mine too!!! and worst still inside still moist and outside almost burn! I blame it on my cheap takada oven. :p

Ya, I follow instruction leh. Then 2nd round still reduce the heat, still the same thing. But my sis did and was ok. So it must be the oven's fault cause mine cost only $100+ and her's cause $400+. :|

Jchew
I think oven must need those with fan or something? to evenly distribute the heat? I'm no baking expert....

CL
Your photos of your baking is always so tempting!!! I want to eat also!! LOL! I wanna faintz already, you really see us so high up!!!! I'm still learning also eh.... I'm still a far cry from the experts!!!

Me me me, I want to join the challenge too... haa... has been working hard on that last night... until hubby asked me why suddenly so "hardworking"... haa.... now draft is up... hopefully will complete it soon... so exciting... that is my FIRST 12"x12" virgin LO too! hee...

JChew,
wah... your LO so cute! Me having same problem as you, using 3 pattern papers lor. If not, shld already completed liao...
haa... i think hor, we are so alike leh... I also got my boy's infant photos not used for LO yet and my son is past 2 yo liao... haa... sounds familiar? and hor... me same as you leh... cannot do messy messy style like ming... haa... me too structured liao... when you see my LO, you will know... hee...

Wing,
welcome!!

CL,
wah... got food ah... I also know how to do website/blog leh...*waving*... hee...actually I teach that to my students...

CL,
no craving leh. Just like my #1. My hubby got good life hor - no need to serve me. wahaha. what's cranberry mochi bread? sounds interesting man!

Ha ha Ming
Me too my husband good life but he got more craving then me. ha ha.

Mochi bread is sold at sun moulin , i think 1 small piece quite exp. Me went for a bun class but I have yet to do it all by myself. Ha ha let me try and if successful will see how to distribute ha ha. I oso learn ham and tuna, roti boy, sandwich loaf.

Mamachan
me no dare to post food in the thread liao. Ha ha later kenna scolding by some mummies ha ha

Vivian
Yours oso very nice. My new resolution oso must start a blog liao. But dunno what to name it ha ha

Vivian, I think most of us here are like that - tons of photos with little output. hahhahaha... I think my LO is cute because of my girl's photo lah.

Wah... seems everyone very "li hai" with webby. Can I learn and eat all together? kekekekek.....

CL, when I first created my blog, I also got headache with the name. Then I make use of my dialect name and come out with "The Swan Diary" cause blog is just like your digital diary.

CL,
thanks... but i think the colors of my blog too dull liao... dun intend to be like that... so if got time want to revamp it again... but hor... problem is NO TIME... haa...

JChew,
ya man... my harddisk now full of my son's pix and cannot store anymore liao... headache...
and... my LOs only miserably #5??? haa....

Vivian, go ask your hub get external harddisk for you at the SITEX. Me trying to get one too.

JChew,
I got external harddisk but dun like to plug in and out... prefer to have EVERYTHING in my laptop and anytime can open and admire... hee... <font size="-2">and this laptop i using now hor, is school one... shhh...</font>

btw, i have a question:

i bot those flowers which is of "styrofoam" material...but as the flowers are packed into a pack &amp; the "petals" are not flat.....any way to flatten the flowers?? hope you gals understand wat i'm talking abt..heehee

Good morning Dorcas
Up so early. Thanks for helping me put the blogskin but I am a idiot. Yday went back I blur liao ha ha

So I think I need to invite you to come my place ha ha

Dorcas
Hahahaha now you've become blog consultant =P
I only know how to search for the skins I like and then download the code and copy and paste into blogger layout. Tweaking the various html for various parts, that one I totally "gong"

JChew
I think you have to copy and paste the downloaded code into your blogger settings under Layout. Copy and paste the new codes over the old ones.

JChew
den after u copy over the new ones. edit the links and the tagbox (cos they will be missing).

for me, i will adjust the width and maybe change the font and its size.

help help!!!

I manage to upload the skin, but hor, all the formatting went haywire. I don't know how to do HTML edit. How now???

Anyone on MSN or skype?

ya ya, same with me....after pasting in html code, everything go haywire...hahahha...then got to re-format again....

was trying last nite...gave up...maybe try again tonite...

Mamachan/CL
thks thks but took quite long to finish it!! HaHaHa got stuck w it for a few days!!

Dorcas
aiyo got stuck for so long... remember i told u on msn... after so many days den can complete! Terrible me... hahaha!! Oh ya i forgot to email u... blur me!!