IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

Sumiko83, I do daily usually more than once. How many eggs are u taking daily?
Cheerywalnuts, I take 6 eggs everyday. My colleague and hubby said if body can't take too much protein, it will also pass out of the body. How many do u take? Not sure if your gas is due to too much "pu"? :confused:

Babydusty, must read it in mandarin. Cos I take 8 egg whites daily.. DH teased me with nickname if my surname is Wang.. lol

Lol!!! After everything is over. I guess you ladies wont touch those food for a period of time?

Hahaha nv took so many whites within a wk in my entire life! What an Egg-vestment!

Yap definitely will stop don't want to dream of chickens chasing after me for taking so much eggs!! Lol

Lucky only need the whites. If take the yolks too, my LDL cholesterol will be rocked up! :eek:

Hahaha nv took so many whites within a wk in my entire life! What an Egg-vestment!

Yap definitely will stop don't want to dream of chickens chasing after me for taking so much eggs!! Lol

Lol! Ya lah. Grow so old, i also had never ate so much eggs...

I need to go restock my eggs later liao... Eat until very sian but bo bian...

Lol! Ya lah. Grow so old, i also had never ate so much eggs...

I need to go restock my eggs later liao... Eat until very sian but bo bian...

Yalor haha if buy from egg sellers, they will think we selling carrot cake, buy tray of 30s pack lol

Hi Meiling, im new to this thread.. im oso now 2ww... may i know which yr r u born in? as ur birthdate is same as u..

Lol! Ya lor ya lor! Wah~ if u eat 8 daily then u need to buy 2 trays lol!

Lol I buy a tray each time for freshness.. 4 days a tray.. hohoho

But I don't mind if it's bird nest daily I think we wun feel sian of it haha... that will be the next food to look forward to after bfp in 2nd trimester! Will be super nest-vestment! Hohoho :D

Hi ladies, saw this from my fb.. can use happy call cook chkn rice wor.. R u all into cooking?

• 1395132190693.jpg
    1395132190693.jpg
    87.1 KB · Views: 155
Lol I buy a tray each time for freshness.. 4 days a tray.. hohoho

But I don't mind if it's bird nest daily I think we wun feel sian of it haha... that will be the next food to look forward to after bfp in 2nd trimester! Hohoho :D

Haha! Yes yes birdnest... That one much more ex... But eat everyday also not sian one~

Hi ladies, saw this from my fb.. can use happy call cook chkn rice wor.. R u all into cooking?

Wow~ yummy~ but i dont have happycall.
I still living with in laws so i only cook simple one for me and hubby... No chance to play around with new dishes... Wait till my new flat ready... How about u all? Living with in laws or got own flats already?

Wow~ yummy~ but i dont have happycall.
I still living with in laws so i only cook simple one for me and hubby... No chance to play around with new dishes... Wait till my new flat ready... How about u all? Living with in laws or got own flats already?

Living in own flat playing 家家酒 in the kitchen :)

When u getting ur flat? :D

im doing icis.. ER on 12 mar.. Have 12 eggs . 7 embryos. Transferred 2 embryos grade 4 on 15 mar.. Now a bit worried as i read the forum a lot of them transfer on Day 5 but mine on day 2.. Is it ok? :(

No lah, still got quite a no of people transfer on D2. Don't worry.

Don't worry, piggy.. There are ppl who succeed with Day 2 embryo. Must have some faith and be positive. Talk to them while touching your tummy. ;)

Thanks for all ur encouragement :D feel less worry now... btw have to eat so many eggs whites during the 2ww? hard boiled?

I was previously also under Dr lau. And My girl is already 1yr old felt really thankful:) SO gals no worries ya Dr Lau is very experience and he will gv good advise. Previously we wanted a day 5 ET but doc advise us to go for day 2 and glad we listened to him, and we got a very cutie baby:) hehe... so I believed day 2 or day 5 ET is base on individual case. Jiayou gals:)

Congrats! Nice to hear that! Yup, must have faith!

Thanks for all ur encouragement :D feel less worry now... btw have to eat so many eggs whites during the 2ww? hard boiled?

Yup, must be hard boiled cos 2ww cannot eat raw food.

I guess no of eggs up to individuals. Some 4, 6 or 8.

Egg whites is good. High in proteins...

Hi Meilingg,

You are a very positive person. I got feelings yours will be positive too hehe...look forward to your good news soon:)

Hello meiling, cheerywalnuts and sumiko,

Since u all consume so many eggs daily, u must be an 'egg-spert' now in cooking it. May I know how long to boil the egg for hard boil and what's the secret to an easily peeled egg? Sometimes I find it so difficult to peel an egg as in, the shell will stick to the white and end up getting an ugly egg.

What about half boil? What's the timing for a perfectly cooked half boil egg?

For hard boiled, I boiled the water first before putting the eggs in. The water must cover the eggs. Then boiled together for 8 mins and switch off the gas. Let it sit in for another 10 mins. Then remove all the eggs & put them in a bowl of ice water. It will peel off easily.

For half boil, I using the half boil egg maker. can get from those home ware value shop. Just place the no of eggs (max 4) & pour boiling water in. Will give u perfect half boil eggs after the water are drained out. :)

Hi Meilingg,

You are a very positive person. I got feelings yours will be positive too hehe...look forward to your good news soon:)

Thanks! I hope so too!

Actually i not a very positive person esp comes to ttc since so many failure trying natural or with the help of clomid. But surprisingly this 1st ivf, im always trying to be positive. I do have abit of negative esp if there is not much symptom. But well, why make myself miserable and suffer with negative thoughts. It wont do good to me too. So stay positive. At least i tried. No matter whats the outcome, life still goes on and keep trying.

Of cos i hope i will strike this time! =D

Thanks! I hope so too!

Actually i not a very positive person esp comes to ttc since so many failure trying natural or with the help of clomid. But surprisingly this 1st ivf, im always trying to be positive. I do have abit of negative esp if there is not much symptom. But well, why make myself miserable and suffer with negative thoughts. It wont do good to me too. So stay positive. At least i tried. No matter whats the outcome, life still goes on and keep trying.

Of cos i hope i will strike this time! =D

Well said!! You will strike becos u are positive Meilingg! :D

Sumiko83, all the best to your review today! Jiayou ;)

oh yes ladies I found the culprit of the stinky gas.. it's the half boiled eggs. I switched to hard boiled yesterday and it's gone. :p

Yes I eat both soup and bean. How come the bean will taste bitter? Cook for too long?
Today not many people. Only 4 in front of me for scan.

I cooked for abt 45mins over low heat. Not too sure why taste bitter too. Used the same method to cook green bean soup previously and the longer I cook, the beans will become mashy. But red beans doesn't get mashy even if cook tt long. :confused:

Wow tt's good! So far I went on Thurs and Mon. DH say like polyclinic, surprised to see so many ppl on Mon. :D

I cooked for abt 45mins over low heat. Not too sure why taste bitter too. Used the same method to cook green bean soup previously and the longer I cook, the beans will become mashy. But red beans doesn't get mashy even if cook tt long. :confused:

Wow tt's good! So far I went on Thurs and Mon. DH say like polyclinic, surprised to see so many ppl on Mon. :D

Yes red bean doesn't get soft easily. I'm done with my scan. Waiting to see doc now. Heard lining 7 today. And more numbers reported. Shall see what doc says. Gan cheong leh. But I think i still need more puregon jabs. Cos still heard small follicles. :(