No need so big lah :) turkey bag is definitely too big. Plus remember the bigger the bag the more ice packs u need to keep the whole inside of bag cool.

A small bag is enough. Syringes dun need cooler unless it's the gonalF pens etc (puregon vials are separate and v small and so are menupor). Only the meds for jabbing needs to be kept cool and u can remove the packaging (fold down 1 pack for ref and keep separately) and just keep meds inside. For the usual support meds only crinone needs refrigeration.
Why crinone keep fridge? The pharmacy say room temperature is ok. Don't put in fridge. Yours say differently?

Whn should we expect AF if conception didnt occur? Can self test on last day of tww? Anyone?? My procedure was done the sat before last .. but given nxt wed (more than 2weeks) to go back for BT ..

@h0peful why not call them to schedule ur BT earlier?
Because if ur on medication after ET den home pregnancy kits won't give u a clear result. Only BT can ascertain it...
If 2 Saturdays ago, means ur 11 days past transfer. Next wednesday is actually still quite ok. Urs is 3days or 5days transfer?

I read online they say about 10dp or 11dp can already test. But in Sg I notice we are given two full weeks or at least more than 2 weeks to test. Mine supposed to be today but I got it changed to tomorrow as I wanna see doctor. Bad idea.....because I'm freaking out & my hubby cannot stand it tht im pacing up & down the house. He says I look restless! Haha....and also I've been cramping all morning till now so I'm out of my mind already

Just 1 more day! They normally give 2 weeks cos then more accurate cos the trigger is gone. But I must say ur willpower is awesome, hang in there!

I just received a call from KKIVF. I requested to do IVF procedure in June. Me and my husband have to attend the briefing session and blood tests on 5 May.

Need to clear my mum's fridge cos she is nagging at me! CRINONE Selling at a lowered price of $10 per stick now instead of the usual $12 per stick, I have 7 sticks. + if you are taking estrofem too, I can foc give you my remaining leftovers..

Not sure if it works better for u, I will usually take the pregnancy test one day before bt esp our bt is scheduled so much later than needed so as to check surge in beta hcg. It will surely be accurate. It allows me to be mentally prepared for the actual results. Any faint line usually means positive. Gd luck!!

No need so big lah :) turkey bag is definitely too big. Plus remember the bigger the bag the more ice packs u need to keep the whole inside of bag cool.

A small bag is enough. Syringes dun need cooler unless it's the gonalF pens etc (puregon vials are separate and v small and so are menupor). Only the meds for jabbing needs to be kept cool and u can remove the packaging (fold down 1 pack for ref and keep separately) and just keep meds inside. For the usual support meds only crinone needs refrigeration.

I bought the dumpling bag from daiso, its big enough. Next time can use to bring lunch to work.
Never thought of opening the packages, just take them as it is.
Me kiasu la, open the box only when i need them haha...dun wana unpack the 'packages' there.

i remembered she first tried iui but not successful. 2nd try, took medication and Dr asked them to try naturally on 'assigned' date and bingo.
Wah so still 'assigned' date! Can we go see him too? :D

Btw, so the new fertility centre is by Roland cheng? Is he good?

So many sisters are cycling in jan. No wonder kkh keep saying jan is full.

Hi moinie,yr oragaluton is to be injected in e beginning of day 3 too? Or is to be injected in e middle of the cycle?

Wish all gals in jan cycling all e best!

nope nope, for me the orgalutron jabs will start on the 5th day counting from the first puregon jab. So for me is from Day 5 to Day 8.

Hi all, I'm new to this forum. Currently on my 2ww after doing a fet last Monday (12jan). I'm still on progynova, duphaston and cyclogest and I thought AF won't come until I stop the medication. I experienced cramping and some pink / brown discharge since yesterday when I wipe (not everytime though) and I've been going crazy since.

That's also how I found this forum. My BT is on Saturday.....

My fresh cycle last year failed and this is my next attempt using what was frozen. During my fresh cycle my AF didn't come until I stopped the medications post the negative BT.

Does anyone have any experience of whether AF could come while on medication and whether the spotting means it's game over?

Thanks in advance, and I wish luck on everyone who's trying as well!

@h0peful why not call them to schedule ur BT earlier?
Because if ur on medication after ET den home pregnancy kits won't give u a clear result. Only BT can ascertain it...
If 2 Saturdays ago, means ur 11 days past transfer. Next wednesday is actually still quite ok. Urs is 3days or 5days transfer?

Mine is iui. But I have been following the ivf thread. Need more knowledge and feel more at ease to check with u ladies. If nv see AF by sat think I will do a self test before kkh BT nxt wednesday. Driving me nuts. Abit of cramps then im worried AF is arriving

Hi all, I'm new to this forum. Currently on my 2ww after doing a fet last Monday (12jan). I'm still on progynova, duphaston and cyclogest and I thought AF won't come until I stop the medication. I experienced cramping and some pink / brown discharge since yesterday when I wipe (not everytime though) and I've been going crazy since.

My fresh cycle last year failed and this is my next attempt using what was frozen. During my fresh cycle my AF didn't come until I stopped the medications post the negative BT.

Does anyone have any experience of whether AF could come while on medication and whether the spotting means it's game over?

I think AF can come even on medication. Kk nurse told me to turn up for my blood test only if af didnt appear. If af visits meant fail ..dont need to turn up for blood test. In addition ..some medication like progesterone is to support pregnancy if pregnancy occurs. Otherwise .. it is taken to induce af to visit as in cases like people with pcos. If u r not constantly spotting it would still be fine. Still people spot through pregnancies. Giv your doc a call just to be assure if spotting is expected or not. In addition ..implantation bleeding tkes place anytime from 6 to 12days post conception .. u had your transfer last mon .. today is like the 10th day? Call if u r worried

Thanks h0peful for your response! I'm not sure how to count, whether it's 9 or 10 days. But I did a 5-day frozen blastocyst (which was discovered to be hatching after it thawed) so I'm no longer sure which day implantation bleeding is supposed to happen.

I called the clinic and the doctor said to just rest more. Yesterday I went out to visit my mother and also perm my eyelashes. Not too strenuous activities but on the way home I got my bus timings wrong and ended up standing more than 30 minutes waiting for the bus and got sooo tired. When I got home, I saw the spotting. I also wondered if that was the reason...

Thanks h0peful for your response! I'm not sure how to count, whether it's 9 or 10 days. But I did a 5-day frozen blastocyst (which was discovered to be hatching after it thawed) so I'm no longer sure which day implantation bleeding is supposed to happen.

I called the clinic and the doctor said to just rest more. Yesterday I went out to visit my mother and also perm my eyelashes. Not too strenuous activities but on the way home I got my bus timings wrong and ended up standing more than 30 minutes waiting for the bus and got sooo tired. When I got home, I saw the spotting. I also wondered if that was the reason...

Sometimes spotting can be good news also (based on what I read online) so hang in there! Could mean good things...

Wah so still 'assigned' date! Can we go see him too? :D

Btw, so the new fertility centre is by Roland cheng? Is he good?

Dr Chieng is good. Not sure abt this new ivf centre but I know currently I'm doing my ivf with his clinic & he is thorough with scans, procedures & if need be (to calm the patient) he himself will do the jab. He did it for me because I had experienced some issues when I had to do my own first few jabs.

From what i read,pink or brown discharge maybe positive news. Red or fresh red is no no.

U try to bedrest more. Still got hope

Hi, Moinie! I'm with KKH too, but was not asked to join the research.

Can share what's LH effect?

Hi, HappyPeanuts! When did you start your treatment? This month as well?
According to the information sheet that they gave me, the research study would like to determine whether measurement of serum LH 2-3 days after initiation of GnRH antagonist is equal or superior to existing practice which only measures the LH level at start of IVF and 2 days prior to ER.
No idea what it really means though, just know that they are going to draw my blood twice for this study.

Dr Chieng is good. Not sure abt this new ivf centre but I know currently I'm doing my ivf with his clinic & he is thorough with scans, procedures & if need be (to calm the patient) he himself will do the jab. He did it for me because I had experienced some issues when I had to do my own first few jabs.
Idazahs, i have a feeling u will get a positive. Bringing a bucket and waiting to collect yr baby dust tomolo! :)

:(Gals, seems like its end of story for me. Embryologist just called my hubby saying out of the 16 eggs I have only 6 mature and out of the 6 only one is fertilised. Embryologist wanted my hubby to go down and produce another fresh sperm sample to try to fertilise the other 10 eggs which they are trying to mature in the lab. Hubby couldn't go down to produce sample and so we are using the backup sperm. :(

Think my eggs really have problem. Haii

Feeling so sad.. History repeat itself again.. Went from happy with a good number of eggs to now same thing, eggs not mature. Haii

Got a feeling that whatever is being fertlised will be abnormal. Seems like going to end at ER again. Haii

So sad... :(

Hugs hugs. Don't use your past experiences to compare with your current one, as they can be very different. KKH is very blunt, so they would have told you the bad news straightaway if there really was no hope. If your 10 eggs need more time to mature, then let them be. It's a difficult time as you're uncertain how many of the 10 eggs will eventually fertilize. Always remember that you only need ONE good embryo to stick! Go do something fun with hubby to take your mind off things while you wait.

When doing google search about fertility treatment, when comes to fertility treatment, male doctors have better reviews and success rate. Not much good news from female doctors?

That's strange, I didn't get that impression. Maybe coz I was only focused on finding the female doctors. I've heard good news from female docs too e.g. Dr Sadhana.

I wonder also! Because for ivf I wanted to go see a female doctor as I'm tired of male doctors. But my hubby kept on saying no & asked me to see male doctor.
From reading online also most ivf doctors are male! And with good success rates...
I prefer male gynae. Many friends tell me that female ones have the tendency to use their own experience to "judge" patients & may undermine our condition.
Males don't have these "female experiences" so tend to be more attentive to our complaints of pains, cramps etc.

when we make appt, the doc assign to us... we will use the same doc for the rest of our ivf procedures?

Yes for ER, ET and follow-up, unless the doc is not around. For the scans to monitor your follicle growth and to prescribe the stims, it will be the doc on duty that day and probably not the same as your usual doc.

Not the reason, so don't worry!

Dear Jmec, just want to tell you that you are not alone in this.
I also just failed my 2nd fresh cycle IVF few days ago when the BT came out to be negative. I can fully understand the sadness that you are having now.
I do not have any frozen embryos from my 1st and 2nd fresh cycles, so I was very upset like you.

Just cry when you need to, after all we had gone through so much and with hope.
What makes me feel better is after I read an article that said even through naturally conceiving, many tries are needed.
So through IVF, we are just trying to make things possible. However, the implantation is still in God's hand. We had tried our best to what we can.

For me, I try to stay positive now and will review with my gyane and tcm doctor this week to see what are their advise.
I had seen many positive reviews on acuputure before, during and after ET. So I might consider exploring on this too.

Let's Jiayou together!
Hi Jo_ann,

I really like what u said "
What makes me feel better is after I read an article that said even through naturally conceiving, many tries are needed.
So through IVF, we are just trying to make things possible. However, the implantation is still in God's hand."

I too start crampings and can feel backache and leg ache when I walk or stand too long .. so I try to bed rest more to ease the crampings. Is weird how people who conceived naturally dont feel much until they know themselves to be preggy while some ..like me .. can just notice even if there is a wee bit of difference in body during tww

If I were you, I would turn up for the BT even if I suspect the AF has come. Because a BT might reveal something that I'm not aware of. Bleeding can happen not just due to AF, like early miscarriage, threatened miscarriage, chemical pregnancy etc. I'm really surprised the nurse told you that.

Trying for 1st bb:
1.Connie_hopeful
2. Redvel
3. Star.star
4. Anamika87
5. Rachelt
6. Ashkea
7.michng
8. chunkles
9. Peaches21
10. baby_sparkles
11. mesara
12. pigletlyn
13. acadia
14. Meilingg
15. Hopful13
16. Jmec

Feel free to add to e list yrself although i hope not to see a lot in this list, but rather we can proceed to e ivf mummy thread n see ourself there. We motivate each other.

Congrats to those in this list who has up e shore with 1st level passed! :)
Me too.:)

Trying for 1st bb:
1.Connie_hopeful
2. Redvel
3. Star.star
4. Anamika87
5. Rachelt
6. Ashkea
7.michng
8. chunkles
9. Peaches21
10. baby_sparkles
11. mesara
12. pigletlyn
13. acadia
14. Meilingg
15. Hopful13
16. Jmec
17. littlejo

I too start crampings and can feel backache and leg ache when I walk or stand too long .. so I try to bed rest more to ease the crampings. Is weird how people who conceived naturally dont feel much until they know themselves to be preggy while some ..like me .. can just notice even if there is a wee bit of difference in body during tww

That's coz you know that you're in the actively TTC stage so you could be extra sensitive to changes and feelings in your body. You're, even if sub-consciously, looking for early signs of pregnancy. Whereas for people who conceive naturally, it's business-as-usual for them.

Hugs hugs. Don't use your past experiences to compare with your current one, as they can be very different. KKH is very blunt, so they would have told you the bad news straightaway if there really was no hope. If your 10 eggs need more time to mature, then let them be. It's a difficult time as you're uncertain how many of the 10 eggs will eventually fertilize. Always remember that you only need ONE good embryo to stick! Go do something fun with hubby to take your mind off things while you wait.
Thanks Archie. Guess will need some time to get over the bad news. Tomorrow still need to go kk and know If I have any embryo to be transferred. I know I will be fine, just takes time to get over the shock.

May i know how many scans for short cycle n the scans, ER & ET r normally on which day of our cycle?

My cycle is normally 25 days...will there be any diff in regards to when the scanning wl be carried out? Or it will be the same regardless of our cycle days...thanks. :)

Hi Mintyminty..
Me under him.. Waiting for 1st cycle in march. U under him too ?
Yes rac_bow, I'm under Dr Steven Teo also. Recently just completed the embryo transfer and just waiting. I find him to be a serious kinda guy and looks competent. But there isn't any forum discussion on him though, so not sure also haha.. Hopefully good!

Hi, HappyPeanuts! When did you start your treatment? This month as well?
According to the information sheet that they gave me, the research study would like to determine whether measurement of serum LH 2-3 days after initiation of GnRH antagonist is equal or superior to existing practice which only measures the LH level at start of IVF and 2 days prior to ER.
No idea what it really means though, just know that they are going to draw my blood twice for this study.

Hi Moinie,
yes, I'm expected to start next week.

Thanks for sharing abt the research though I've no idea what it mean :p but you are doing a good deed participating in the research :)